User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(163)

163

4 stars

(96)

96

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(7)

7

  • Pros

  • "It’s easy to use and works perfectly for our hotel"

  • "Everything else, It is fantastic & Staff are wonderful"

  • "Easy to navigate. Available on multiple devices making life a lot easier for me."

  • Cons

  • "Software is fantastic. Lack of choices with the credit card gateway was disappointing."

  • "The only drawback I would say is in the form letters/receipting/statements you can't personalise them too much, but overall they are good."

  • "The only thing I'd say is to make certain that your staff is computer-savvy. It isn't complicated to use, but it can LOOK complicated to someone who's intimidated by such things. "

Browse RMS Campground Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 291 results

August 2019

Josh from Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!

Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Pros

We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Cons

Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

August 2019

Mark from Walnut Grove RV Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Use the software the way you want to.

Pros

Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Cons

Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied September 2019

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

March 2020

Anne from Shearing Shed Motor Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Does everything you expect and so much more

We have turned our ratings and occupancy upside down in aa couple of years and RMS has played an integral role in this. It's ease of operation and excellent support makes running the system efficient and trouble free

Pros

The ability to customise correspondence and offer unique guest interaction

Cons

The printing interface causes challenges too often. Would like greater access to formal training (however the youtube videos are a good alternative)

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Purpose driven, economical, excellent support

April 2019

Ron from Hotel Mirabela

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Faulty product with crappy support

I have started the selection process for another product because I want proper support.

Pros

It works, as far as direct bookings and Booking.com bookings are concerned. It synchronises well with Booking.com. we have had no over bookings.

Cons

RMS is not capable to connect my hotel to Expedia. REALLY, I am not kidding. RMS passes the wrong currency. We are located in Cape Verde and they pass our prices to Expedia in Australian dollars. RMS have been working on this for over a month now. I have to beg for updates on this problem and all they have told me is that it is a very complicated problem (where it really is only a matter of passing the right currency for the selected country). Less important but still annoying problems are: Old (fashioned) user interface: Not all the screens work on a Mac, some screens only work in full screen mode. The application is not scalable/responsive.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Thank you for posting your feedback and Ron, we appreciate the opportunity to discuss this openly and frankly with you. The information provided has been escalated with the entire global support team, especially the UK team. Receiving unfavourable feedback is never nice to hear, but its a powerful tool that can be used in the ongoing training and development of our team. We are sorry we failed to deliver the level of service you expected and required and please rest assured that corrective steps have been taken with respect to your particular circumstances. Best regards, Peter Ferris Director of Global Sales & Marketing

February 2020

Gerard from Casa Favilla

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review of RMS Ultra Lite

I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Pros

The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Cons

I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

RMS Ultra Lite was the least expensive option that did what I actually wanted.

August 2019

James from Skippers Cove

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Be Patient!

The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros

Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons

The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

August 2019

Lainey from Dolores River Campground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Huge improvement

Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pros

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Cons

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

More friendly user interface.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

August 2019

Chip from Monticello Jellystone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RMS when you need to know how you are doing

Great

Pros

easy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups

Cons

Hard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied September 2019

Hello Chip, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!. You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise. I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.

August 2019

alan from HEARTLAND RV PARK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Owner

The right software for our company

Pros

Easy of use for front desk, additional features like dynamic pricing.

Cons

Updates create issues after installed at times.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Back end options like emailing and texting. Dynamic pricing ability.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Alan ~ I thank you so much for your kind words.It is great to hear from any client about our system but especially the ones that have been with us so very long. It is our goal to make every version releases as seamless as possible and appreciate any feedback super users as yourself have to share. Thank you for being the best part of RMS!

August 2019

johnathan from Angels Camp RV Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

RMS

we use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.

Pros

The software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer

Cons

not easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

online feature, marketing and interactive map

March 2019

Baily from Ross Lake Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs

Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pros

We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Cons

Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

March 2019

Debbie from Milson Serviced Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pros

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Cons

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

August 2019

Jan from The Great Divide Campground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great product with some glitches

RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

Pros

I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

Cons

Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Ease of use and growing company.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Jan, We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs. I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime. Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts. Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.

May 2019

Gini from Painters Island Caravan Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Client not connected

Have explained it all above here

Pros

27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager

Cons

RMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.

July 2018

Courtney from Zeman Homes

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers.

At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

Pros

Easy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.

Cons

Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS. We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it. We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

March 2019

Kris from Winding River Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

RMS 9+ Reservations

My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

Pros

The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

Cons

I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

March 2019

Cherri from Voyager Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

RMS9+

Having used RMS now for more than 11 years the experience has been a good and happy one. The support is 2nd to none and I have always had a good and helpful response from all the support staff. It would have to be a very dynamic and vastly different system to get us away from RMS.

Pros

The software is user friendly and fairly self explanatory. Holding past guest details is critical and being able to go back and analyse and review past periods is very important. The ease with which most things are able to be done is a big plus and the suitability for multiple users makes it a valuable reservations tool.

Cons

Ideally it would help if we could correct errors easier and delete invalid information that is out of date such as rates, users, room types etc. Unfortunately this cannot be done once the rate has been used meaning that we now have dozens of rates (literally) that we no longer use but cannot delete from the system.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Cherri, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

August 2018

Kris from Winding River Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

RMS 9+

My overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.

Pros

I like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.

Cons

The pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.

October 2019

Dennis from Ho Hum RV Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Manual

I'm still in the early stages of RMS so I can't give a overall assessment of the system.

Pros

I think once I learn the in and out of all of the side menu, and all the functionality of the data base, it could be very compatible for our company. In all fairness to RMS the owner of our company didn't notify me of any of the classes, so I was nearly operating blind on the first day of use. BUT the help/knowledge base was a life saver.

Cons

My first complaint will be that there isn't an operating manual. Even a frozen pizza comes with step by step instructions. The software leans heavy on the side of the hotel industry. I think RMS is working on being RV park friendly but they still have some work to do. As an example with our previous data base we were able to move reservations quickly and easily to different sites to maximize spaces as to fill the park quicker. With RMS moving dozens of reservations over a 4, 5, 6, month period is extremely difficult to the point we will most likely stop doing it.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

I'm not sure why the owner of the park wanted to go with RMS. RMS appears to be very Hotel Management friendly, but it has a ways to go with RV park management.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied October 2019

Hello Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to review RMS an we appreciate your honest feedback. RMS is quite robust and configurable to meet the needs of all type of individual property set up from small to large. I would agree proper training is definitely ideal to be set for success. RMS University is a fantastic training tool that is offered to all properties. A friendly customer support agent would be happy to discuss this in further detail along with any current struggles to make your operations more seamless. Thank you again for taking the time Dennis!

August 2019

Robert from KBH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing

Link accounts together and setting up rewards programs was simple and easy. Guest are loving the stay 5 nights get a free night promotion.

Pros

Software is easy to use. Links accounts together and just an ease of fluidity around everything we need.

Cons

Software sometimes does not recognize guest as input so we have to go and search that particular person.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Robert, thanks for your positive feedback! We're so happy RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier. We're thrilled the rewards program is doing great at your property!

January 2020

preeti from Aussie Rest Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Software and Customer Service

Overall dealing with RMS in system wise has been great and Customer service are easy to talk to, friendly, explain things with ease they don't rush you. The team know there system and how to explain :-)

Pros

The ease of using the software and amount of work that can be done with one product.

Cons

So far nothing, I'm learning things everyday and so far like it all

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

the amount you can do on the one software and the Customer service

August 2019

Tom from Castle Gate RV Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good overall

We still think it is among the best overall platforms available.

Pros

Flexible program that has lots of features like dynamic pricing and interface with online travel agents. Lots of reports available for management. Relatively easy to train staff through RMS University.

Cons

Too many setting options that are not used in United States, such as tax types used only in certain countries. The language has too much Australian influence which makes terminology challenging. The knowledge base help section is getting better, but also still has a ways to go to eliminate the need to contact tech support. As users, we get used to all these things, but the learning curve was a bit steep, and it is ongoing.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Overall RMS had the best features.

January 2020

Kulia from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Used for guest

Overall it’s good, we don’t use it anymore but it’s easy to work with

Pros

It was a little hard to use this software at first but after that it was good. We used it for our front desk to check people in and out

Cons

There was no notes section or alert section to put important things about the guest so others could read about it

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied January 2020

Hi Kulia - Thank you for taking time out to leave a review for us. RMS does have many features and like any software it takes some time to get used to however we try to make this process easy with our online help centre https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ and with our phone support. Feel free to use above resources in future. Also Thank you once again for valuable feedback re notes and alert section - We do have a notes alert system in the software that can trigger an important message to any department upon check in or at other intervals. Please see more details in the following link https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/reservations/reservation-message-alerts

January 2020

Mark from Byrron Bay Beachfront Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

The Complete Package

Makes the rental of short term holiday letting so much easier

Pros

The software takes care of my trust account, end of month, making my life much easier.

Cons

They keep changing things.....they call it UPDATES......

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Easier to use....and MUCH better support from the tech staff....they fix my problems straight away

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your kind comments and valuable feedback Mark

October 2019

Carla from Southbound RV Park and Cabins

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Potential but not flawless

Again, I see potential and I haven't given up, but a work in progress. Expect to spend a great deal of time working through issues, at least on the front end.

Pros

Has the promise of being a great system with automation of repetitive system tasks. This was the big draw for us.

Cons

So far I have spent hours trouble shooting with their tech support why the system is not working as it's suppose to. I have not given up yet, but currently working through a couple of essential functions that they must get correct or we'll have to find another system.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied October 2019

Hello Carla,Thank you for your honest feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share. RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. RMS continues to endeavor to provide cutting edge technology and offering a vast array of interfaces and integrations to help properties maximize potential. We were happy to work together with you to get one of the newest accounting interfaces perfected. Thank you for being the best part of RMS and look forward to growing your business together!

August 2019

Billi Jo from Wekiva Falls Rv Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Software approved

My experience is continuing, I work with it every day and find it user friendly.

Pros

I have been working with RMS for 5 years the system is user friendly and you can program your rms the way you want it that works for your business. The tech support is great you have personal on hand for any issues or questions needed.

Cons

The only least like comment I have to share is at time the system software runs slow.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

No reply

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Billi Jo, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good reviews!. We at RMS are committed to help clients like you in every possible way. If you ever experience unusual slowing we would be happy to help troubleshoot in conjunction with your Internet Service Provider. We all appreciate lightening fast! Thank you for being the best part of RMS

March 2019

Martine from Moura Meridian Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

RMS Hospitality Cloud_Review

Overall it has been one of the easiest program to use.

Pros

Easy to in and out of accounts. The Customer service is great.

Cons

Having to go through Google Chrome to log on. Before we had an icon and through that Icon we went to the the software, now we press on the Icon and the it goes through Google Chrome and it is annoying. I keep on closing the software by error because when I open a search page not related to RMS and then close it, I keep on closing the RMS page as well, It was better when it was a stand alone button. Also there seems to be a problem with emailing tax invoices to customers, sometimes it goes blank. There are also to many steps to go through now to print a tax invoice. Customers seems to get a bit edgy to wait for more that a few seconds.

March 2019

Leica from Polly's Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

RMS Software is an Essential Management Tool for the Accommodation & Tourism Industry

RMS offers a very high standard of easy to use software and most importantly an excellent support team that are always by your side. The best part of operating in the hospitality cloud is having piece of mind knowing that all data is safe & secure with RMS, & no software back ups are required RMS takes care of it all freeing up value time for Management to get on with running their operation in the busy accommodation & tourism industry. Thank you to all of the RMS Team, proud to partner with a Great Australian product from the Land Down Under.

Pros

RMS Software is excellent for the accommodation industry the extremely large data base is a must for repeat Guests to offer a more personal experience & is also a great security tool for keeping track of problem Guests.

Cons

Group bookings can be tricky however RMS has a great support team.

May 2019

Holly from River Vista RV Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

RMS Rocks!

This software has enabled us to increase our profits and customer goodwill!

Pros

The feature we love the most about RMS is the real-time online booking! If a customer is booking online, customer service cannot access that particular site in the system. It has prevented double bookings which with other campground software was a nightmare!!! We also love the employee controls. It provides for amazing accountability and prevents errant discounts from being given.

Cons

The rate structure is hard to work with and requires a lot of attention to detail.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Holly, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

August 2019

Aaron from Holiday RV Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RMS Is an Excellent choice in Hospitality & Property Management

Pros

Flexibility and feature set that suits our property's needs. We have researched other products but no one else offers the same functionality as RMS, and many standard RMS features are at an additional cost with other software providers.

Cons

Occasionally customer service is unable to answer a question or assist us to our complete satisfaction, but that is very rare. Sometimes software updates will modify features or cause small bugs that we have to wait on further updates to fix, again, this is fairly uncommon.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Aaron, thank you for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

August 2019

Jenna from Palms rv resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

half and half

My overall experience with RMS is very well, they help more than the problems we come up with. Whenever there is a problem they are quick in helping to figure out what it was.

Pros

What I liked most about this software is that it is very organized. You can clearly see what lines need to be filled out to be completed.

Cons

When RMS goes through updates it takes working things away such as deleting badge numbers after they have departed. The new RMS does not allow this and it makes it a hassle on busy days.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Jenna! Thanks for your feedback, we value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We are thrilled our customer support has been able to help with any issues!

August 2019

Lynne from Pandion Ridge RV Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

We heart RMS

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive searches and set-up Multiple ways to achieve result Seamless online capabilities Dynamic pricing

Cons

Historical comparisons reporting needed; comparisons to daily,weekly and monthly options year over year(s) Math challenges = does not automatically figure balance due; doesn't show tax added amounts

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Lynne, We heart Pandion Ridge! It is nice to hear that you are using the dynamic pricing to help maximize revenue. RMS is quite robust with reporting capabilities to meet your needs. In addition, there are a few options to consider to display any balances due. Please look for a call from Customer Support to further discuss, in the meantime never hesitate to contact Customer Support with questions. Hope you are able to attend our upcoming Webinar where the topic is RMS Accounting.

March 2019

Jane from Bendleby Ranges

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Couldn't be happier!

Excellent. It has been frustrating at times, but is running extremely well for us now. We have 2 operators here and because it's on the cloud, I can access the bookings from anywhere in the world on my phone.

Pros

That all our campsites, and accommodation could be listed separately, linked to our website and to other booking agents. The reports are excellent. I have been asked to change to different software, but the RMS reports can't be matched. The software is constantly improving. I have records over the last 10 years. It's easy to change bookings as information comes in.

Cons

People have reported problems with doing online bookings, but we can't see why. It takes a while to learn how to use it. Some of the setting up is complicated.

August 2019

Geoff from Admiralty Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RMS PMS

It is obvious the company have procedures for everything. The setup process has gone very well.

Pros

I like almost everything about this software compared to other PMS that I have used: All of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Together we have setup and almost completed training in a few weeks. Any minor problems/queries that we have had have been resolved really quickly. Considering the software can do so much it is very easy to learn and use. It comes with it's own channel manager which is also straight forward to setup and use. It can be linked to other software e.g. accounting.

Cons

It can be a little bit laggy at times. This could be down to our computing power or more likely our internet connection

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Customer service from the first time of contact. Combined channel manager. Modern and cloud based. Not cheap but very competitive price taking all of the features into account.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Geoff, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

August 2019

Jacolyn from Southridge RV Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Program

We no longer lose track of tenant movements. I also am able to keep up with the books easier.

Pros

I love that the software makes organization better. I use to use spreadsheets and have to run reports all the time. With RMS everything is right there at my fingertips and I know that if I can't find it I have someone I can call that can help me.

Cons

There really are so many options that sometimes I get confused going through them all.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Jackie, Thank you so much for your kind words.It is great to hear from any client about our system but especially the ones that have been with us so very long. We are indeed always here to help guide you though any parts of RMS to eliminate any confusion - Happy to help!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Highly recommended

Since going cloud based we have had a lot more flexibility, during our core business off season we can travel, or relief manage, anywhere we have internet access, and customers and guests don't know any difference.

Pros

RMS is easy to use, support has been great and prompt when needed, a lot better support than other FOH programs we have used when relief managing. Currently enjoying the freedom of been able to work from where ever suits- home - office - travelling or relief managing, cloud has made our working a lot more flexible.

Cons

Keeping up with the improvements and options available! Good problem to have.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs.

March 2019

Denise from Pine Acres

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

RMS Pros and Cons

The number of reports and the ability to manipulate them is something many programs don't offer. Being cloud-based is an asset.

Pros

RMS is a dynamic program with lots of capabilities.

Cons

Obtaining support in order to accommodate our rate structure and opening dates is difficult. Calls and emails to support were unresponsive and disappointing.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Denise, thank you for your feedback. We value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. At RMS, we are continually improving our software and support to address client concerns. RMS is committed to working with every client to ensure that our software exceeds your needs and expectations. We will be contacting you to see how we can resolve your challenges. You can also reach out to us 24/7 for assistance at support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.

March 2019

Sara from Jellystone Park at Dogwood Valley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic!

I am very happy with RMS. Customer support is fantastic when you need them, but that doesn't happen very often. I am finding new functions that help us out regularly as I explore more of the program.

Pros

Easy to use, and all information is visible on one screen.

Cons

Sending emails from the program requires a lot more clicks than should be necessary.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hi Sara, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park/hotel/marina easier. We're here 24/7; please reach out anytime so we can assist you. Contact support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.Our YouTube channel has a wide library resources as well; https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg

October 2018

Barbara from Aruba Sands Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

GREAT SUPPORT AND FOLLOW

It is so nice to be able to have the same person to deal with 90% of the time as they know how you operate and we can fully understand one another

Pros

Great backup support in such excellent time

Cons

Just the different layout of what I have been used to for years

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied November 2018

Thanks Barbara! We are sure you will begin to find RMS 9Plus a little more user friendly as you get used to it but if you do have any issues, no matter how small you feel they are, please do not hesitate to contact our wonderful support team. As you mentioned we pride ourselves on our ability to resolve customer issues in a very timely manner. I will pass your comments on to Adreena today who is your Primary Support contact. We do try to ensure every clients has one primary contact within the support team to achieve the best result for both parties!

April 2018

Anthony from SWAN BAY RESORT - 1000 Islands Premier RV Park & Marina

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

had a few minor changes all handled by Angie Bernard - AWESOME EMPLOYEE...worth her weight in gold !

works great with our RV Resort reservations

Pros

software is good...most interested in the customer service !! Anytime I have had any issues they have been taken care of by Angie. I have been involved since the beginning with selecting RMS and have worked with and still have access to and talk with Todd Sabo occasionally . I believe you all use our property and set-up as a model for prospective clients

Cons

can't really say anything bad about the software...every once in awhile it glitches out but it's software !!!

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2018

Thank you Anthony for sharing and mentioning our staff member Angie, we will be sure to share! We are proud to have Swan Bay Resort as a loyal partner and advocate to others.

March 2019

Amy from RV Ranch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

So Simple but lots to learn

Pros

The ease of use. Simple enough to learn for nearly anyone. The help center is also available to do a quick search for a how to tutorial if needed. I also like the online booking and guest portal. This saves the office staff a bunch of time with reservations on monthly guest rent payments.

Cons

Overall there is little to dislike about the software. However, I would have to say there is a lot to it and that results in a lot to learn especially if you are the person performing the initial set up for a property. Some time a simple error can result in a feature not functioning properly or not at all. Lots of steps sometimes.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hi Amy, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

October 2018

Lynne from Goondiwindi Freedom Lifestyle Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Fantastic Customer Service.

I love the customer service, they are amazing, so quick, so good. Just the customer service alone is worth having this product.

Pros

It's reasonably easy to use and as the years go by I am learning more and more about it. The tutorials that the customer representative gives are most enlightening and I've learned heaps from those.

Cons

It crashes at least once/day. Generally the busy part of the day.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied November 2018

Hi Lynne, First off thank you for your wonderful review of our customer service team. We really do appreciate the acknowledgement of the efforts our team go too to provide the support they do. I am sorry to hear about your system issues (crashes) and we will arrange someone from the team to reach out to look into these for you.

July 2018

Holly from Recreational Facilities and services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The reservation system is intuitive and easy to use.

No double bookings! Better accounting and front desk controls!!!

Pros

The real-time online bookings!! If a customer is booking a site or cabin online, it becomes unavailable to the front desk staff. This has eliminated double bookings! It is not clunky like campground manager.

Cons

The error messages after the developers install an improvement. I love the fact that they listen to their customers and respond to improve the customer experience but wish they would do more testing before rolling the improvements out.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2018

Holly, Thanks for leaving a review and sharing the ease-of-use of RMS. Highly appreciated! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have better control over your property. We appreciate your valuable suggestion regarding testing, and this will be passed on to the team concerned and as you know we listen!! Thank you for being the best part of RMS!

August 2019

Brandon from Elevation Hotel and Spa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Ups and Downs to RMS

Pros

clean screen and in and out screen are easy to view and understand what is happening in house. Fairly user friendly and I like how their are multiple ways to do one thing.

Cons

The billing side of RMS is functional. "no funds available error message" Having to void off charges to be able to refund a card to then having to "create rate" to repost is not efficient at all. Not being able to exceed sales cap Not being able to tokenize something and pre auth at the same time. Looks bad when swiping guest card twice. Group allotments and pulling report are never accurate. A lot of room for errors with group reservations Glitchy system. Rates randomly change causing multiple billing issues.

March 2019

Cyndi from Duckbill View Pty Ltd t/as Kookaburra Lodge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Good program

We only really use the program to record the reservations other than that its a bit complicated when you don't have a lot of time to spend sitting in front of the computer going through the knowledge base to work out how things work.

Pros

Easy to use the basic functions Easy to input reservation details and send out confirmations and registration cards. Don't use the system for much more than that. Go back to rms9 to set our rates as its a complicated process and haven't had the time to sit in front of the knowledge base and work it all out.

Cons

Lack of training when we up graded to RMS9+ Not easy to follow some of the help and knowledge base

August 2019

Richard from The Conference Center at Valley Forge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Powerful Hotel Management Software

This is great software for organizing your hotel reservations. Love the software.

Pros

I loved the intuitive approach this software brings to the industry. I began never having worked in the hospitality business, but this software made it possible for a rookie like me to not only learn, but excel in using the product.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little difficult to remove the maintenance hold on rooms. Other than that, we have not had a problem.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Richard, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We are committed to helping our clients have better control over their property and grow their hospitality business. We have a dedicated support and training team to walk through best practices to suit your needs regarding maintenance and demo our maintenance utility feature. Thanks for being the best part of RMS ~ We appreciate you!

May 2018

Mark from Walnut Grove RV Park

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Training is excellent. They go out of their way to help get setup.

Pros

Automation and Flexibility are so important. I can change the software to fit our company and not the other way around. Having the ability to change menus and pricing myself means the only thing slowing down my company is me.

Cons

When saving tickets, it takes 3 to 5 seconds, that's a lot of time for small-talk with customers. To print a receipt it can take another 30 seconds just to start printing. Time better spent helping other customers

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the kind review Mark! We are happy to hear that RMS can provide the things that are important to you with the customization to fit your business model. Good news! We have a Smart Printing solution to save time on the print process, we know every click matters. A customer support representative will reach out to set up. Thank you for continuing to be the best part of RMS!

March 2019

Melissa from Butterfly Camping Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

User Friendly & Awesome Trainers

I like that I can customize just about everything to our needs. This will be our first year using this program but I have a feeling it will be our last, no more searching for the program that has everything I was looking for. I mean after all, making reservations is the heart of our business. Makes for a smooth relaxed season.

Pros

Everything you needed or wanted is right at your finger tips. Very user friendly. I liked that they would not let you continue until they knew that you knew what you were doing. They actually care if you learn the ins and outs of their program and not just take your money and leave you behind. I had a LOT of questions even after trainers hours but my Trainer representative gave me those answers without hesitation and talked my through everything step by step. I did not feel rushed at all. Even the credit card company I was set up with couldn't answer my questions and actually sent me back to reprsentative who has nothing to do with the credit card , however she gave me the answers to my questions.

Cons

Well this is going to be hard since i really can't complain about anything. So far so good.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Melissa, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. We are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and making managing your park easier.

February 2020

Kimberly from River's End Campground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A Work in Progress

Overall it works better than any of the others we have used.

Pros

The Booking chart makes reservations and occupancy better. We can see and fill holes faster.

Cons

We have a on going issue they can not resolve.

Reasons for Choosing RMS Campground

Ease of use for reservations

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied March 2020

Hi Kimberly, thank you for your feedback. We value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. At RMS, we are continually improving our software and support to address client concerns. We will be contacting you to see how we can resolve your challenges. You can also reach out to us 24/7 for assistance at support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.

March 2019

Kimberly from Sunstrip Park Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Sunstrip Park Pty Ltd

As an over 50's lifestyle village, we don't use the online bookings components although I have in previous holiday parks. The utilities processing is fantastic on RMS as I can do all costs eg, service availability, usage and sewerage usage with just one process, could not do this with our old system. This has cut down my meter processing time by half. The owners are very impressed with this system.

Pros

We have recently installed RMS. I have used RMS in previous parks I have managed. I suggested RMS for this company as not only am I familiar with it, but compared to others I have used, RMS had the best features and support. Any requests that I have initiated have been answered on the same day.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that when I do a site fee increase (we are an over 50's lifestyle village, and as such only have permanent residents)the receipt still shows the old site fee and then the current charge is the new rate. I would like to see this altered.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 291 reviews