User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse CampWorks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2021

Rob from Fort Victoria RV Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Fort Victoria RV Park

Our overall experience with CampWorks has been great! They are very knowledgeable and experienced in the field. I would recommend the program to any size Campground, RV Park, Resort or Marina. The program has really allowed us to communicate better with both customers and staff. CampWorks has allowed us to continue to grow and adapt to the always changing industry while keeping aspects that have made us so successful over the years.

Pros

As a RV Park with over 350 full hookup sites and over 200 storage sites, we enjoy the flexibility CampWorks supplies of tracking all reservation types daily, weekly and monthly. The functionality and flow is easy for anyone to learn and use. The ability to write detailed notes and communicate with other staff members about particular reservations is very helpful. What stands out the most with CampWorks is their support team and ability to take on new improvement suggestions. Since the moment we began the process of choosing CampWorks two years ago, I have had full confidence that CampWorks and their team will be able to help us solve any program issues we may have.

Cons

The segmented stay aspect of Campworks allows you to move customers from site to site without making a new reservation. As we have two sections of the park (Seasonal and Long-Term) we do this rather frequently. Moving monthly customers from site to site has had some very small issues but we are working with the CampWorks team to make the moves more fluid and easier.

Reasons for Choosing CampWorks

Cost, flexibility, adaptability, technical support, program layout and functionality. Online reservations and Credit Card integration with our current processing company was key. All contacted referrals spoke very highly of the program as well as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. Feel we have a common goal of growing successful business's while offering high end customer service and support.

Reasons for Switching to CampWorks

Software was out dated and limiting to company growth

June 2018

David and Jill from Harvest Farm Campground Resort

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

By far the most affordable comprehensive campground office software around.

If you're looking for an efficient reservation management system with a company that will grow with you, CampWorks is a good choice.

Pros

We used to take reservations only by phone and input the information manually in a big binder. We researched about 15 different reservation systems, and even tried one for three months, before we decided on CampWorks. We chose it for several reasons: 1- Reasonable cost- CW gives us the most efficient features for the price. Other res systems were either more expensive or didn't have all the options we needed (such as group reservations, POS, online reservations) or they sold the components separately through third-party vendors at outrageous costs. 2- Easy to use- the system allows you to communicate important details & info about each reservation right in the guest screen, so there's never any mis-communication about special requests or double booking. This is a big deal when you have multiple office staff making reservations or you're working from more than one computer. And no more hard copy binder. 3- Online reservations- we really wanted to drive campers to our website and allow them to make reservations online--especially from their mobile devices. And they do!! Now they can learn more about the campground and make reservations at the same time, online. So we've definitely cut down on phone calls and have grown our business through online reservations. Campers often comment about our website and love the ability to make reservations online. And they send their friends there, too. Also, we really like the new Client Dashboard because it offers a more efficient center for communication with the support team. They're very good at gathering your feedback, fixing bugs promptly, and then growing their products accordingly. Plus, they're campers so they understand camping. That really helps.

Cons

Some of the setup screens can be a little tricky, but the new Tip bubbles explain how features work in each section, so you can get help when you need it. So, still 5 stars!

May 2018

Peg from Pokegama RV Park & Golf Course

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Always get a quick response to questions. The continuous work to keep improving & updated is great.

Pros

Great library of training videos. Ease of use & ability to quickly see status of multiple reservations at once. Multiple reports provide several options for managing current & future reservations. Option to convert some of the reports to MS Excel.

Cons

Would like the capability to be able to look at the specifics of more than two or more reservations simultaneously. Missing one of the traditional Microsoft controls keys like control/Home to quickly get to top of pages

June 2018

David from Crossroads RV Park LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Software is easy to use, reservations are very straight forward to book or adjust.

Pros

The system walks you through every step and will not allow you to proceed until certain lines have been filed in. It is easily one of the better reservations systems I have ever worked with; from local setup, to in-house booking to online booking, CampWorks is were the money is at when it comes to the software management of a campground. The support received from the staff at CampWorks is great; they do get to know you and are very capable of walking you through any problems that you are having on the user end. The staff is also open to suggestions about their product and very knowledgeable about future upgrades or builds that are coming into the system. The training software that has been developed is also top notch. It allows you to work in a "real time" environment, very similar to your own, and allows you the ability to see exactly how everything will be processed. The new online booking tools that have been created are also a great tool. It allows your guests to personalize their experience, from seeing what sites are currently available to making requests on where they would like to be within your campground. As a user you are able to block out periods of time within the Campworks that reflect within the online booking system; which in the long run saves hassle from both yourself and your guests.

Cons

The online booking system needs so updates to reflect the ability to process discounts while the guest is booking from home.

May 2018

Eric from Mountain View RV Resort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Fantastic software with fantastic support!

The benefit is like I said earlier. It is very easy to use, so it cuts down on training time. It is also all integrated into one system so there is no need to use 5 independent systems to do the same thing. And the biggest benefit of CampWorks is the amazing support your get from support team. They aim to please, and they succeed every time.

Pros

This software is very intuitive to use. All of our staff is able to quickly be trained on it to excellent proficiency. One of the most important aspects to this software is that everything is integrated together. Camp spaces, point of sale, reports, credit card processing, CampWorks does it all in one efficient package. Our employees have used many of the competing software options at other campgrounds, and all of them prefer CampWorks. And the support is fantastic! No matter how big or small the issue, support team are quick and ready to respond to make your experience the best it can be.

Cons

Like any program there are little bugs, that is probably the least enjoyable thing. But the bugs are few and far between and when they do happen, they are right there ready to fix them.

January 2019

Butch from Georgetown Marina, Lodge and RV Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Camp Works review

My overall experience has been great, with POS in particular. It keeps me on top of sales and inventory with great reporting and reorder info.

Pros

1. Simplicity.....I'm older and not well trained in computer use, but this system is pretty easy for me. 2. The POS merges extremely well with the reservation system 3. The ability to export my work directly into Quick Books 4. Great reports for keeping up with inventory, sales, rents...ect 5. Great support, always available, knowledgeable, patient and open to new ideas 6. Pricing....considering the functionality of the system and support, I consider the program to be a great bargain.

Cons

I really have nothing negative to say about this system. Is it perfect, no, but what is. The thing I like best, is that the developers are always looking at new ideas and keeping the system well updated. If you ever encounter an issue, they are ready to solve the problem in a timely manner

May 2018

Paul from Lynn Lake Lodge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We could not run our business without CampWorks. A MUST for a thriving reservation business.

Our business would not be as successful, if we were not able to have access to a program that allows us to run the successful business we are a part of. It enables professionalism, perfectionism, and more information than we could hope for in a simple straight forward manner. Easy to use and explain to employees, yet secure enough for management. During our busy seasons we use this program hundreds of times a day. A lifesaver.

Pros

The program is adaptable, simple, used constantly, and the support is phenomenal. Information is easily accessible, and history is complete. Repeat customers are always surprised and pleased that we are able to access info from previous reservations, and appreciate that we are able to keep track of them, their history, and their future reservations.

Cons

There is not much you could do to improve this. We have nothing but good to say about this product.

June 2018

Bethanne from Ontario Shores RV Park, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Love the program, great support, always open to new ideas.

When I bought my campground there was no computer system at all. I had to search around for one quickly and have everything enter within a few months. With Keith's help I was up and running in no time. Ever since anyone I train has no trouble learning the program, in fact they teach me a new trick ever once in a while.

Pros

The program is very user-friendly. Keeps us organized with everything at your fingertips. Just started using my POS system and it was very easy to set up. I'm going to be set up for online reservations soon. I am sure support staff will make it a breeze.

Cons

I wish I could set up the reports more to my individual needs and maybe only see the reports that I use all the time.

May 2018

Diane from Green Acres RV Resort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Top notch.... it has only gotten better over the years, a great product.

Great management of my business, tax submissions, revenues, site management, overall a great product to use.

Pros

Customer support that understands the business requirements, ease of use, practice sessions and training videos for new staff, developers take the suggestions from their users to heart and make changes quickly with high quality, overall a great company to partner with.

Cons

Now that the owner of CW is full time nothing really, previously I would have said limited available support but that has improved significantly.

June 2018

Cortnee from Campers Paradise

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

CampWorks has everything I need to run efficiently!

Has everything I need to run the campground efficiently without costing too much

Pros

The system is easy for even those with minimal computer knowledge. It walk you through a reservation with ease. I have checked out every reservation system out there and for the money there is not a better operating system. They are very prompt with the customer service as well.

Cons

A few glitches within the system that seem to happen when an email is being generated. The email for the system seems to be a bit older.

June 2018

Anthony from Blue Mountain Campground

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

All around Excellent!

Fast affordable solution to handle all our reservation managment!

Pros

Able to do EVERYTHING we need, when we need it! There were a couple times we thought a feature was missing but after contacting support we realized the issue was just a learning curve on our end.

Cons

I wish there was an app so that we could access the system remotely but I believe there may be something coming in the near future.