All Leapsome Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Khallyl

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Leapsome is characterized by its simplicity and user-oriented design

PROS

It's amazing how easy yet impactful it is to monitor employee performance and interact with individuals in you network.

CONS

Up until now, everything has been smooth sailing and I haven't encountered any problems while using it.

Nina

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Leapsome gave us a way to hold 360s that worked with our unique company structure

Previously all feedback was given via Excel sheets, which made it really tricky to keep track of. People found it tedious to give feedback in this way, and it was also creating issues with transparency because everyone was conscious of how the data was being forwarded through HR. It felt strange that as a forward-thinking software company, we were using outdated methods for our internal processes. But we also found it difficult to standardise processes within our unique company structure. We found Leapsome easy to roll out incrementally, and were relieved by how enjoyable it was to use – people finally felt engaged with their HR processes. It’s halved the amount of time our HR team spend on these processes, and because there’s more ongoing communication between teams we all have a better idea of our roles and feel more engaged.

PROS

The platform makes it possible for us to run 360 peer reviews as we want to, and encourages our employees to give each other ongoing feedback. It’s made our HR processes not only more efficient but also more transparent. The tool was surprisingly simple to roll out, and there was a really positive response from the managers and employees – so now we’re looking at using the rest of Leapsome’s features, like 1-on-1 meetings and engagement surveys. We were also very impressed by the Leapsome customer team, who visibly incorporated our feedback into the platform before we had even decided to use it! They were the only tool that we could see were seriously passionate about acting on feedback themselves, and their answers to our support requests have been consistently prompt and helpful.

CONS

We have had some minor, short-term issues, such as where to find a particular setting in the app and we have a few requests for new features, however, every time we see anything like this, the Leapsome product team is always quick to respond and improve the platform based on our suggestions.

Reason for choosing Leapsome

What mainly convinced us was the great customer service. They even implemented one small feature request we had during the sales cycle with us, when we were not even a customer yet. This made the decision!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Just poor

The idea is great but the product quality is so low. The flows are not optimised, UI is ugly, it seems that Leapsome itself doesn't use this app or these "improvements" are too low in their priorities list. would not recommend.

PROS

Helps to get and receive feedback remotely.

CONS

User experience and bugs. Clunky piece of a software.

Erica

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great tool with diverse features that make employee engagement simple while requiring little admin

- Implementation was fast and simple with flexible onboarding sessions according to our needs. - Always fast replies from customer support. - Suggestions are taken on board fast, and if fast solution is possible it's implemented immediately. - Good user experience with new features being installed frequently.

PROS

- The review feature that allows me to set up individual and transparent reviews, making the review process much less administrative than before. - The 1on1 feature that encourages employees and managers to organize their discussions beforehand and carries over open talking points to the next meeting. - The set up recurring surveys.

CONS

Not really a con, since I know it's being worked on, just really looking forward to a more realized learning feature that is currently available as a beta version. Also, more features for surveys would be great, i.e. logic functionalities.

Reason for choosing Leapsome

Leapsome offers the the best combination of features our company currently needs that the other tools don't offer. Also, knowing that Leapsome is constantly improving their product and customers receive updates quite frequently, makes us look forward to what's to come.

Nina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Leapsome is a great tool to accompany your HR processes

- globally standardized and documented feedback process - easy-to-analyze employee engagement surveys - employee kudos - Goals and OKRs

PROS

- easy to use and intuitive - very flexible in terms of setup

CONS

It would be great if we could log in as the different users

Reason for choosing Leapsome

- user friendliness - step-by-step roll out of features - personio API - price

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A great evolving app for everything HR management.

PROS

The sales and customer service from leapsome is second to none! They're a developing company, "new" to the market, but they are pushing out new features every month! If you have an issue they're just one ticket away, and reply within 2 hours normally, always helpful. The tool works great too, it makes sense :)

CONS

I think the performance management feature could use more customisation, but i know they are working on bringing the best features to the biggest amount of users.

Reason for choosing Leapsome

Price, customisation, sales process won us over.

Aldo

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A truly happy customer

We got into Leapsome from the Goal management angle. We are a Digital Commerce implementation agency; we use Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) and we need a tool to handle the multiple goals we define. We used another one before, which was then bought by a bigger company and shut down. We got really flustered about it, but it was truly a blessing in disguise, as it led us to switch to Leapsome. We found it *instantly* better than the previous platform, in absolutely ALL aspects. We ended up very satisfied with the OKRs management and fall in love with the rest of the platform, particularly performance reviews and employee engagement. It is a breeze to understand, it is clear that it has a lot of love and dedication behind, and an utterly talented team working on it, whom unarguably know what they are doing. ALL features are useful, there are no "fillers" here. The team is fantastically helpful, the few times we had some questions or small issues, we got not only answers but actual solutions in no time.

PROS

A heck of a value for your hard-earned dollars. The performance reviews system is second to none in this galaxy, and probably beyond it too. The OKR features are well balanced, in a sweet spot between "too basic" and "too complicated". The platform also covers the so-much-need CFRs (conversations, feedback and recognition) mechanisms without which the OKRs would be useless.

CONS

I promise you that I spent more time thinking about this than about the good things. The pros are clear and evident, but I couldn't find cons, I swear. This says a lot.

Reasons for switching to Leapsome

Atiim was bought by Workfront.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Good solution with a few UX weaknesses

PROS

- Enables us to do 360 ° feedback, which was very valuable, and cover a few other areas - We had a smooth sales and onboarding process to Leapsome - Combining learning and OKRs is a good value proposition to us

CONS

- The user experience could be improved on some parts, the feedback process was not fully intuitive the first time we ran it - More customizations for the OKRs, more options for automated messages would be great

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

A good tool to provide feedback, follow goals/OKRs and do performance reviews

Leapsome is a great tool to manage performance review and give feedbacks. We moved away from it to track the goal progress because it lacks a bit flexibility.

PROS

As an user I really like the performance reviews and peer review. It allows you to make a complete auto-evaluation and give relevant feedback to your colleague.

CONS

The open task section is kind of messy and not super intuitive.

Ara

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Good experience with leapsome

Very good to use ui easy to get everyone in especially using google sso function

PROS

Easy to use ui and very good customization of survey options

CONS

Free trial is too short to understand if its needed for your company or not

Sandra

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A great tool, simple but very powerful.

PROS

What I value most about the tool is the simplicity with which you can manage complex issues such as performance review, employee follow-up, objectives, etc. In addition, with Leapsome you can be relaxed and forget about tracking your tasks because its notifications make your life easier. Thanks to Leapsome we are now closer to our employees, we make career path reviews more professional and efficient, among many other things. In addition, they have a great customer service team. They have a very agile and close attention. I recommend it 100%!

CONS

It would be interesting if they would allow to make a more detailed company and employee organization chart, to help remote companies to have a centralized site where to see the detail of all the teams and employees.

Giorgia

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Running review cycles with Leapsome is much smoother than before – and now our employees are actual

We were surprised by how dynamic the platform is, encouraging mutual feedback and review best practices - clearly it’s much more than just a way to digitise administrative processes. The Leapsome team was consistently supportive throughout, and with their guidance we managed to transfer all our paperwork and processes into the system successfully. Reassuringly we could rely on a single contact person who was always there to help. Because the launch of our new performance review process using Leapsome was so helpful we’re now looking to use further features like Goals, Instant Feedback and 1-on-1 Meetings. We also plan to roll out the platform more widely, bringing it to our branches in other countries.

PROS

Leapsome is easy to use and sophisticated with its capabilities. You can set up review cycles super quickly using their best-practice templates, and because it’s always clear to the review participants who is submitting answers and when, employees feel a lot more involved than they did under our previous system (which was one-sided and didn’t encourage reviewees to give much input). Now that employees have to do a self-assessment before receiving a review talk, our participation rate has shot up to 100%. The review answers themselves can be framed numerically or as text, which is great because it means we get a deeper understanding of both individual reviews and each review cycle as a whole. Unlike with our old system, Leapsome gives us a way to view the data in lots of different ways with their analytics features.

CONS

To be honest, we didn’t encounter the cons we’d anticipated! Some felt reluctant to change our old HR system, which had been in place since around 2000, and as part of the HR team, I wondered if Leapsome would just overcomplicate a manual system I was familiar with. To our relief, it wasn’t difficult to use Leapsome at all! Our existing employees are very happy with the platform and all our new hires start using it with ease.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

solución para la gestión de talento

PROS

Es sorprendente lo sencillo pero significativo que resulta supervisar el rendimiento de los empleados e interactuar con las personas en tu red.

CONS

La experiencia del usuario podría mejorarse en algunas partes; el proceso de retroalimentación no fue completamente intuitivo la primera vez que lo usamos. - Sería genial tener más personalizaciones para los OKR y más opciones para mensajes automatizados.

Reasons for switching to Leapsome

Por el precio y las funcionalidades

Sara

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

good value for money

It's been a year now since we implemented Leapsome and overall we are satisfied. We still have a long way to go on mastering the tool, and Leapsome still has some developments to have a 5* rating platform .

PROS

The software aims to integrate everything related with performance, engagement and career management.They try to accomodate all possible use cases, which in most of our scenarios we were able to migrate our manual processes to Leapsome.Overall well thought, with a good % of customization - goals feature is brilliantly designed.

CONS

UI UX could be better.Career paths management/setup could be better designed/have better features. Some limitations to some customization extent but they're welcome to feedback.No way to integrate employee important career data to have a centralized information to managers (for .eg. I can setup attributes to employees but managers cant see them).

Reason for choosing Leapsome

Value for manue

Maryam

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Contribute effectively to enhancing employee capabilities & transparently assessing performance

By constantly monitoring everyone's progress, Leapsome helped raise productivity across the board. We also benefited greatly from the use of auditing tools in laying out strategies and reaching our objectives. Every survey helps us work together with management to make decisions that enhance productivity.

PROS

Leapsome lets us centralize performance management and development, which boosts employee engagement and ensures openness in procedures and audits. We can create and run surveys to help management and staff make the best decisions. It's excellent that we developed ways to exchange remarks between tiers while maintaining privacy. Leapsome enables us to specify who gives feedback, which makes all functional relationships clear to all. We can also organize performance review sessions with line managers to discuss interim plans and goals and formalize observations.

CONS

There are not many negatives to report, but it seems that Leapsome integrates with a limited number of programs, which is a hindrance to using it for more functions.

Jeron

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use platform that has helped us build structured feedback processes for professional develop

Our experience with Leapsome has been excellent. The launch and rollout of the platform was really straightforward thanks to the Personio integration and the easy to follow set up guides. The reaction has been overwhelmingly positive and the platform was well received by everyone in the company. With Leapsome, we now have a platform in place to run scalable people management processes to support our continued growth.

PROS

Leapsome has many options for customisation when setting up the platform and the different processes. The UX is great and I was easily able to set up our 360-degree performance reviews and employee engagement surveys myself without any additional support. Rolling out new performance management processes with Leapsome has meant that our employees now get the feedback they need for their professional development and we’re able to measure the impact of these changes. We’ve already seen an improvement in some of the key employee engagement metrics since the launch.

CONS

I haven’t found anything to be a problem. The platform is constantly improving and getting better so there are always new features being added that I’m looking forward to exploring.

Moustapha

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Review

Leapsome is a great tool. As an L&D team member, I use it a lot. Something very interesting for me is that in addition of being a super LMS, thank to Leapsome we can organize meetings and periodical reviews and launch surveys across the company.

PROS

What I like the most is that Leapsome is very is to use. Whether for the Admins or the Employees.

CONS

1- It's too tricky to create assessment forms in the learning paths - You should find an easier way. 2- All Learners should receive a notification when a learning path is updated

Reasons for switching to Leapsome

Leapsome offers more features and is easier to use

Vicki

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Leapsome has helped us build a great structure for our quarterly feedback processes

We initially wanted to implement a 360-degree feedback process at Opinary. We were already doing quarterly employee satisfaction surveys and we realised from our employees that they required more feedback on their work and performance. I saw that Leapsome was recommended a lot in the HR community and having looked at a range of platforms available, I noticed that Leapsome offers the most comprehensive set of features that we would use as we continue to grow. Having implemented the platform, the level of feedback that is given and received across the company has really increased – people are becoming more self-aware and improving their performance as a result.

PROS

The Leapsome platform has helped us establish clear processes for our quarterly 360-degree reviews, employee satisfaction surveys and goal setting. The platform is really customisable and easily configured to fit with our processes. We actually realised that, in order to set up our processes with Leapsome, we needed to define a number of things internally which was an unexpected benefit. Having thought about how we want to handle the whole topic of feedback within Opinary, we now have a good rhythm and structure with these processes thanks to Leapsome. And the customer support team at Leapsome are really excellent and have helped us whenever needed.

CONS

There is really nothing to dislike. I’m very happy to have chosen Leapsome. The platform is easy to use and if I have ever needed help, the level of customer support received has been exceptional.

Gabriele

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY