All Learn Amp Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Saskia

Verified reviewer

Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great team to work with

The entire ongoing journey with Learn Amp feels like a great collaboration. They deliver tangible results and offer great insights into different ways of doing things.

PROS

Easy to use and intuitive platform for both employees and admins. The implementation process went smoothly due to the fantastic can-do attitude of the Learn Amp team. Company-specific content creation was easier than expected.

CONS

Not much - the customer service delivered by the Learn Amp team is really second to none. They are constantly looking to improve their product and really listen to your needs, offer workarounds where they cant deliver something immediately, and truly add things to the product roadmap in a way that others say they will but then never deliver.

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

The flexibility of the product and great customer service

User Profile

Lindsay

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Learn Amp is one of the most innovative LXPs out there!

Great company to work with. We won gold for employee experience award for best use of tech using Learn Amp!

PROS

We built a great relationship with learn amp from the start. They have built many custom features for us. We love that it’s an LXP, performance management and OKR software all in one.

CONS

It’s a smaller company so they don’t have as many features as some of their competitors.

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

Price, flexibility and ability to build custom features we needed.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Not quite for us

PROS

The platform could visually look great and it was easy to set up learning events

CONS

We found the system hard to navigate and the support team hard to get hold of

User Profile

Natasha

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Streamlined onboarding new team members and L&D

PROS

Has had a massive impact on the company, and our team, we now have a really easy way to onboard new starters and immerse them in a seamless onboarding experience, saving us lots of man-hours. The team has also become much more engaged in L&D - so has had a positive impact all around.

CONS

Whenever they don't have a certain feature they seem to catch up and develop the platform so quickly

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

Because of the additional engage and performance features that you don’t get with an LXP.

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

LearnAmp

PROS

We are using it to deliver our 1-2-1s and Performance Management. It has been great to be able to manage this all in one place. Managers can take more control of the process for their Teams and we get visibility across the whole business. It has been a really useful tool for people to be able to evaluate their individual progress every six months and how that impacts the wider business too The end user experience is simple it needs minimal training, for administrators the flexibility does mean I needed help setting things up the best way. can really see the benefit of using Learn Amp to share knowledge across across our business, especially with our new product updates.

CONS

As mentioned from an administrator point of view, the set up does require some time and thought due to customization. More video tutorials would have been helpful so that I didn’t need to call up, although I do always get a swift response.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this Sam! It's been a pleasure working with Black Tomato and to see you using more and more of the tools. We are looking closely at the user journey for administrators and doing a few headline things: -Simplifying forms so that advanced settings are tucked away -Introducing more tips and tutorials -Adding more 'this way or that way' options so that you choose whilst the action is happening -Adding more templates, so that setting something up can be done in one click (and then edited) We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Replied June 2019

Sarah

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Exciting Software

The Learn Amp team has been excellent in terms of assisting our set up and launch. They showed commitment and dedication to get our project live and our Customer Success Manager representative was outstanding in response time, out of hours assistance and understanding the unique challenges we faced. My expertise is learning development not learning tech so it has been great to have them there every step of the way.

PROS

We deliver a service to our clients via Learn Amp, which means it needs to reflect our brand, and our endeavour for perfectionism and that’s a really big a deal. It is easy to use and delivers innovative and engaging training solutions. Each user gets their own journey which was vital to us The Learn Amp team has been excellent in terms of assisting our set up and launch. They showed commitment and dedication to get our project live. My expertise is learning not learning tech so it has been great to have them there every step of the way.

CONS

"We had a a couple of bumps to begin with but the problem was sorted so efficiently and productively. I appreciate that sometimes things can go wrong but its how they are dealt with that really matters."

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Enables and engages self-driven learners

PROS

Unlike some other teams we have a flat hierarchy. This means that our learners prefer to drive their own learning. Having access to a large curated library allowed them to find what they need, when they need it. On top of that, much of the library is free and user-rated so it is cheap for great content.

CONS

There are some great social features such as the ability to rate and comment on content as well as the ability to share content with others. However some more social features would be the icing on the cake such as Q&As on items.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this Stephen, its been a pleasure working with you. We had a recent positive chat with the team and we're looking forward to empowering the team further. We will be looking to build in Q & As very soon!

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Bruce

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Huge impact to my business to measure training and deliver consistently to large remote workforce.

We weren’t able to deliver training consistently or track who had done what. Now we get all that and we can test what’s learned and improve each week. It’s been great for onboarding, compliance and risk management

PROS

My team have found really easy to set up and leaners haven’t needed any training. Great service and very good support.

CONS

All good and not heard any negatives from the team. Can't think of anything right now

Maria

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A Partner that cares

As a global business, Learn Amp is a great way for us to share information, updates and best practice. We really like the events feature. People can book in for a training session that might be happening in another country and things like local times all work. CSRs have been really supportive and actively seek out time to help and guide us.

PROS

We have streamlined and centralised our training for new starters which is a huge help to our Business leaders.

CONS

If you are adding a lot of content in one go then it can be a slower process but after the initial investment of your time, its really quick.

Vendor Response

Thank you Maria! We are looking to add ways to upload more content in one go, including streamlining our forms further so keep an eye out for that! Also we're doing similar with the events to make them even easier and more useful. Thanks again!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Designed with the learner in mind

I like the non salesy way of working. The focus is on how the team can help you...not look at this function. And you're not paying for expensive marketing and stands, which often are there as distraction tactics. The team are continually listening to their customers and will work to deliver features you need to fit your use cases and ecosystem.

PROS

That the focus of Learn Amp is the end user and it is designed using the learning process. For example, reinforcement and practice, reflection - which are key components to take learning to development and competency. The versatility and the addition of performance management and employee engagement make Learn Amp stand out from other experience platforms.

CONS

There is a great deal of functionality, however better that than not enough. So it is good for an organisation that is developing its people development strategy. Plus, this is configurable.

Michael

Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

General Feedback

Extremely professional service and support during the trial and post implementation - They actually listen to feedback and react immediately on the back of it. Calls are arranged monthly by our dedicated Learnamp Customer Success team to review any issues, take on feedback as well as provide an outline of upcoming developments.

PROS

The software is very easy to grasp and use and does not require any support or assistance from your internal IT function. This is a real bonus if you have people within your team from a non-technical background. What took over 10 months to implement with another product with my previous company and at much more significant cost, it took less than 5 weeks to implement Learnamp and we have a much better solution.

CONS

There is nothing that immediately stands out around what we liked least about the software

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

We approached a number of the larger providers and completed a Balanced score card covering: Cultural fit, Interface, Navigation, Content, Process, Repoting, Trust, Support and Price. The Learnamp total solution came out by far on top in every area.

Vendor Response

Thank you Michael, it has been a pleasure working with you and see engagement grow!

Replied May 2019

Lital

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Highly recommended- LearnAmp

My overall experience is very good, I think it made a big impact on new hires onboarding experience. Given them personalized learning plans in a innovative environment that encourages people to learn and share their inputs.

PROS

The customer services experience is amazing, they feel like partners, rather then customer- vendor. Their availability, flexibility are just great. They keep improving the system and adding more useful options and features. They are open to new ideas and I can always have someone to consult with. I like the interface of the system, the UX, the kind of 'Netflix' view that is very innovative and encourages learning. A methodological and modular learning plan can be easily built and provide a customized experience to the user. It defiantly affect the employees engagement, especially the new hires.

CONS

When we just started working together, there were a specific requirements regarding the management reports, some of them required additional development. It took some time, but now I can honestly say the system offers great management reports, with option to for a high level review, but also drill down up to an item level.

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

Since LearnAmp was the one that answers almost all our requirements, it has an amazing customer services and a great UX.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Versatile & Social LMS

Aside from the platform itself, the customer service has been outstanding. From setup to implementation, we've had someone available to help at every step. Additionally, they are open to feedback, and will often implement platform changes after we've made recommendations.

PROS

There is so much to like about Learn Amp. First, the UI is simple and clean. It is easy to navigate and the design is sleek, which makes it fun to use. Second, it's built to facilitate information sharing, allowing people to ask questions within the platform, get answers from experts, and share content across the company. Finally, adding content is incredibly simple. Whether its pulling in an article from the web, or building your own curriculum from scratch, the design and tools make it easy for anyone to do.

CONS

I think there are opportunities to improve the reporting, allowing for more visual representations of the data. However, they are making updates to the platform every week, so confident these will come when ready.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, always great to hear feedback! Re: reporting you may have noticed that we have recently been working on what is effectively the 'engine' behind reporting - ensuring that you can use And/Or reporting to get whatever information you need (Show me all of the people part of Team X OR team Y AND have completed item). Now that we have this in place we are looking to add more dashboards across all of our tools and give you the power to create your own visual reports. We'll drop everyone a message when this is live!

Replied May 2019

Andrew

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Transformed how we onboard, develop and retain great talent around the world

We weren’t able to deliver training consistently to all of our people across all of our locations globally before Learn Amp. Now we do!

PROS

It’s more like a partnership than a vendor relationship – we’ve really helped shape the product (never had that with other vendors

CONS

Not much really although I think their performance tools could be improved further - I have no doubt this will happen very soon

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

A mixture of product quality and scope, price and importantly a team at Learn Amp that we believed we could work with as a key partner.

Jonathan

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Best VLE system we have used - gamechanger for our business

Really positive on every level and a pleasure to deal with. The team listen to feedback and you sense that its a really progressive product. We have operated on a virtual basis for years and struggled with online training - learn amp changed everything and has taken this to a new level for us.

PROS

Ease of use and ability to white label so builds credibility into our company offering

CONS

We have had a few minor UX issues but customer support have always sorted this quickly for us

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

Ease of use, credibility of company and it ticked every box for us.

Mandy

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to learn platform and excellent service

Implementing new technology can often be a daunting task, but the implementation process for Learn Amp went smoothly. The team promptly responded to our needs and answered any questions. They were also very accommodating when working through requirements we had, and for the integration work required with another platform.

PROS

The Learn Amp interface is streamlined and user-friendly to navigate. I've never used an easier system for adding content, and it's helpful that the learner's experience can be customized based on role. It's great that the system surfaces similar content pieces and recommendations - this helps learners find content they might not have known existed. Our colleagues are impressed with the platform and we are happy we selected Learn Amp.

CONS

We wish the system had free-text functionality within quizzes. However, the team is very responsive to feedback and hopefully this enhancement will be added in the near future.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your lovely review Mandy! It has been a pleasure working with you so far and we look to provide even more support for what you want to achieve. Free-text quizzes are absolutely on our roadmap, we'll let you be the first to try when we add them!

Replied August 2019

Amanda

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best Learning Experience Platform on the market!

A true 'partnering' approach in delivering a top class learning platform solution. Care, attention and professionalism consistently provided. Not an 'off the shelf' approach. Ideas are welcomed with the shared goal of improving the experience for all.

PROS

So easy to set up and navigate. Integrates with all other (relevant) critical business platforms to enable smooth and seamless use to realise continuous improvements. Learnamp team and platform are completely aligned with our culture of innovation, collaboration and upgrading our employee/customer experience. They just 'get it'.

CONS

Doesn't recognise Powerpoint - the only thing I don't like about the platform.

Reason for choosing Learn Amp

Value for money and platform functionality. Speed of set up. Integrations.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: