All Daily Connect Reviews

1-25 of 224 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Erin

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Highly Recommend!

PROS

I highly recommend Daily Connection to everyone that owns a daycare! It’s super fast and effective for daycare owners to provide updates to families. It’s amazing as parents don’t need to pay to access the information, and it’s a very low monthly fee for providers. Not only can you send picture updates, but also minute long videos. I’ve been using this software for coming up 2 years, and have no complaints. All my parents LOVE it and it’s amazing how everything stores within the app. You are able to easily review pictures uploaded years back within a few seconds.

CONS

I truly don’t think I have any complaint off the top of my head. I’ve been using this system for awhile and have nothing to report

Reason for choosing Daily Connect

I choose daily connect for a few reasons: 1) the customer service when getting signed up as amazing. It was super quick and they were very easy to understand the process. 2) It costed my families receiving the information I inputted for $0. 3) It was very cost effective compared to other apps. 4) It’s appearance is super clean and easy to navigate for both me and my families.

Amy

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Daily Connect just keeps getting better

Overall I'm thrilled with Daily Connect and recommend it to every family child care provider I know. It offers all the features I need, and then some!

PROS

I've been using DC almost since its beginning and it keeps getting better. The DC team continuously add features and are open to suggestions from users. Every time I contact them I get a reply very quickly. It has an attractive look, is easy to use, and is very customizable. I also like that all the information is saved in case I need to go back and look something up. I think it's a great value for the price!

CONS

I had to switch to Group in order to keep track of my own attendance, and now it requires 3 touches instead of a quick swipe to change from one child to another, but this is a very minor issue for me.

Reason for choosing Daily Connect

It was much less expensive than the others but still offered all the features I wanted in a daily report app. It's a little more expensive now, but still reasonably priced for a small family child care program.

Chandell

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Useful and convenient

PROS

Being able to see what my child is doing all day.

CONS

Kids keep randomly disappearing off my account.

Mary

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Daily Connect

My overall experience is a positive one - my only complaint is the messaging feature for no other reason than that it could be a little confusing at times. Overall - I love the app and I think it is a great communication tool between the daycare and the parent/guardian.

PROS

I like all the options and customizations available. No one child is the same and their needs are all different, as are the parents needs - this software allows to customize anything from feeding and bathroom schedule to homework and play time. it allows the parent to update a child's schedule prior to arriving at daycare so the teacher can have feeding, sleeping, etc. details as well!

CONS

the messaging feature is a little weird - when receiving a message from a teacher, the parent cannot just simple respond. When a parent wants to send a message, the feature makes it feel like the message is not being sent as there is no way to make sure it is sent/received by the teacher - it just has a "save now" option.

Maureen

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best app

I have been extremely satisfied with not only the app, but also the always responsive customer service

PROS

I am extremely satisfied with this app. Just when I think it meets all my needs, they make it even better

CONS

There aren’t any features that I dislike

Reason for choosing Daily Connect

All the features for much lower cost

Jennifer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Highly recommend this App for Nannies

I work during the week and use it to document my activities and anything pertinent to the child I care for to keep the parents in the loop when they’re away from their child. It has been a great option and the value can’t be beat. It offers more than enough options for all sorts of circumstances and allows for some personalization as well.

PROS

Love how easy it is to use and share with the family I work with for sharing daily information and photos. They tell me how easy it is to see what’s going throughout the day. I also love that I can have as many pics as I’d like saved in the App. Maybe some edit options for some fun additions??

CONS

I would love to be able to save more videos per month and have better playback options. I realize that space is limited but a little more video option would be great

Sarah

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

CDA using Daily Connect

Overall experience with Daily Connect is very positive!

PROS

The parents at our center love the app! They like that they can communicate to the teachers and the teachers can communicate to them. Posting photos is another plus for the parents especially when their child just starts, it's nice for them to see how well they are doing! When I used to work in the classroom, it was nice to be able to just log stuff on the classroom iPad then writing everything on sheets. Using Daily Connect makes the teacher's lives easier!

CONS

The only con would be going to Daily Connect on a normal computer (to your website). The website is very slow and takes awhile to load things. It's still helpful using Daily Connect website for me as the Assistant Director, I just wish it was a little faster!

Tammy

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

I love Daily Connect

I love it and would recommend it to all preschool teachers.

PROS

I was looking for a way to be more environmentally friendly in my program. I wanted to move away from paper daily sheets for the parents. I started looking into communication apps and found Daily Connect. I tried it out and loved it! The parents in my program love it because they can see what's happening during the day in real time, and the especially love the pictures of their child's day.

CONS

I don't really have any cons because whenever I come across something that isn't as user friendly as I like, I make a suggestion and usually it ends up being improved. The Daily Connect team really cares about their product and makes improvements as they go alomg.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

use for family childcare

Overall, Daily Connect saves me time and money allowing more time with the children and constant communication with the parents.

PROS

Daily connect has a variety of categories to choose from. I no longer have to write reports for children every day on paper. The daily app saves time and also the parents love being able to see what their child is doing immediately. The pictures help parents know their child is safe and comfortable at my home.

CONS

The assessment section is to small and doesn't have enough categories for me to send assessments to families about their children.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Good Quality Program

Good experience able to check in on my children while they are at daycare and I am at work.

PROS

The constant updates to what my children are doing every day.

CONS

It can be a bit complicated to upload files as the parent back to the daycare, but usually works out in the end.

Zahra

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great Program for daycares

Great experience. Easy to use and easy to learn.

PROS

So easy to use! Has a mobile version and a desktop version and both are similar interfaces so you can use either with ease.

CONS

Need to pay a premium to access all the features. Which is understandable but also unforunate. One feature I wish was included in the base version was that the parent app could be free. Not fair to parents to have to pay.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the review. The application is free for parents if the daycare have a subscription. Parents only have to pay if the daycare doesn't have a subscription. Please contact support@dailyconnect.com for more information about our pricing.

Replied May 2022

Elizabeth

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

DailyConnect is my Daycare Tool Go-To!

It helps will storage of legally binding signatures, looking at development of children and being able to have record of important daily happens at the daycare.

PROS

I think the DailyConnect app is extremely helpful in using throughout the day of running a small in home daycare. There is so much at my fingertips to be able to put to use in order to be a wonderful daycare provider to the children and families I work with. It is easy to use and I would recommend this to anyone in my line of work or even a nanny wanting to keep in communication with the parents of the child(ren). Thanks DailyConnect for a great app!

CONS

I am not sure if video is an option, so if I had to say one negative thing that would be it, not being able to send videos to the parents through the app.

Jeanna

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Daily connect is amazing

I've never had any problems. Its very easy to use.

PROS

I love that I can easily communicate with my daycare parents about our day.

CONS

The only thing I'd like added is my curriculum so that I can track assessments and such.

Reason for choosing Daily Connect

Price

Tiffanie

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Perfect for in home childcare

Not having to use paper daily notes is environmentally responsible. Heightened levels of communication with all parents (not just the parent doing drop off and pick up) has increased our parents happiness with the care received.

PROS

The ease of this app is the best feature. It is easy to record details of each child's day and parents absolutely love the frequent updates and pictures throughout their day!

CONS

I would love to be able to type in one menu and apply that to all children. Having to log the same meal x 6 children x 3 times per day could be simplified. Much like when we post a picture - and you can select multiple children to have that picture posted for.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback. You can select multiple children when saving meal or any entry, just tap on the dropdown at the top of the page (next to the child's name) before saving the entry to select children. Contact us for more information.

Replied June 2022

Jessica

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

The best family communication app!

PROS

I am a teacher and this program makes it so easy to communicate and update families throughout the day. Families love that they can get notifications through the app, and love the pictures that we send. When the end of the year comes and it is time for the children to move to the next classroom it is is so easy to transfer their account to the next classroom. It’s the best!

CONS

The only con to this program is that you are unable to send videos.

Cassidy

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A Great Way to Connect

PROS

Love how easy it is to communicate with parents throughout the day when it comes to their littles! It has really helped ensuring that parents and staff members are on the same page and aware of any necessary supplies, activities, and their child’s learning daily!

CONS

I only wish that we were notified if a parent left a message; sometimes we weren’t aware we had a message from a parent, which caused slow response times.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the feedback. You can enable push notifications on the mobile app to be notified of parent messages. Contact us if it's not working for you.

Replied June 2022

Courtney

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Proud user

PROS

We enjoy most all features on this app and use it in 3 centers we have from Infant through Preschool. We are always discovering new things we can use it for and new tricks with in it. This is a great sources of communication with families and we love how long it keeps all the information and how we can chart things if we need to.

CONS

There are only a few features that are tricky but not dislikes by any means.

Meryl

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great app!

I have been using this app for almost 6 years and it’s so great to keep everyone on the same page. I’ve used it in a daycare and as a nanny. I’ve used the desktop website version, the iPhone app, and the iPad app. I tell everyone I know in childcare about this app!

PROS

I love the different ways organize & view entries and being able to look back at whatever date you need to!

CONS

Sometimes the notifications are delayed coming through but I’m not sure if that’s the app or my network

Janon

Primary/Secondary Education, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Definitely worth the $1/child

Definitely love using this app. Makes it quick and easy to update families on their child’s day

PROS

Easy to navigate, love updated families with pictures and videos.

CONS

I’m still trying to navigate adding individual “private” documents (emergency contacts, signed contracts to child’s personal accounts) not the files/documents that all families can see. Only con I have

Jessica

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: