About Parent

Parent is a childcare solution that allows you to manage your child care center, streamline your administrative tasks while keeping parents connected to their children throughout the day.

Parent is an all in one application for everything you need: attendance tracking, events with automatic reminders, daily reports, detailed child profile, child development, photo and video sharing, unlimited document storage, and much more.

Best of all Parent uses real-time communication technology with instant notifications. 

Administrators and Teachers: Parent helps you run your childcare center by allowing you to manage day-to-day aspects through our application and desktop portal. Keep accurate attendance records, share videos and photos with parents...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

13 Reviews of Parent

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.31 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 results

October 2019

Leandre from Kids Spot Nursery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Parent Review

The overall experience using the parent app is wonderful and the platform delivers on what they promised our setting, we highly recommend the parent app and the customer service is of high standard and quality.

Pros

I like that everything is on 1 platform eg. educational goals & objectives, routine updates, permissions, check-in/out and that the customer service is fast and effective

Cons

The mealtime updates - it's time consuming using the lists for the staff That posts at times don't update and that parents find it difficult to use the app The EYFS trackers aren't updated and we can still see the previous year's updates that makes for a bit of confusion among the staff

Response from Parent ApS

Replied November 2019

Hello Leandre, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy that you like our platform and it's the user-friendly interface and having everything in one platform. Here at Parent, we work hard on delivering the ultimate all-in-one platform to meet all your childcare management needs while keeping ease of use at the core of our design. However, I am sorry to hear that you have found the meal updates to be time-consuming and we have taken that into consideration and the new meal update is much simpler and we hope that it is less time-consuming. We have also worked on improving the post-experience and updating the EYFS trackers.

November 2019

Susanne from TitiBo-gruppen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use with super support

Our internal communication with parents and from managment to emloyees have been inproved and mad a lot easyer and faster.

Pros

It is simple to use and logic. Our employees and parents are using it almost daily and are very pleased with this new way of comuniacting. I get very fast support. New features are being developed, which I as MD expect to use more than the day to day use. It is a closed system which helps us deal with GPDR-issues. It is great that the users manage their own data.

Cons

It is still beeing developed and minor defects have to be sorted out. Our internet connections are not fully sufficient on all adresses which limits the use og the system. We hoped to make use of the document facility moer, but editing is not easy enough.

Response from Parent ApS

Replied November 2019

Hi Susanne, Our team here at Parent is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We are very thrilled that you find the application easy to use and that parents and staff members are using it on a daily basis. It is our main goal here at Parent to constantly add new features to streamline your daily operations. It is also our core belief that data security is essential which is why we use Amazon servers that have the highest security standards. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with the application and we are constantly working to make sure that you don't face any issues. We have introduced extra layers of testing to assure that there are no issues with any of the released features.

December 2019

vas from JINS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

parent app review

Pros

I like the fact that's its transparent, I can personal message the parents at any time and I can post collectively for the entire class.

Cons

its really slow and I cant upload many pictures at one time. At times even after posting pictures the post doesn't reflect on the page.

Response from Parent ApS

Replied December 2019

Hi Vas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words about Parent. We are happy to hear that you are finding it easy to choose which parents to communicate with. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues while uploading pictures. This sometimes can be due to network or device settings. We will do some more testing using various network and device settings to check why this may be happening.

December 2019

Poppy from Jumeirah International Nursery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use communication App

We have used a few previous Apps, and Parent has by far been the best to date. Its easy navigation makes it enjoyable and quick to use. We have sometimes had teething issues but this is to be expected. Thank you[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and Team. You have all been extremely helpful throughout. We love Parent App!

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate round. Our parents have really enjoyed all the features, and have commented towards how smooth and fluent the communication in. The support team, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]have been extremely helpful.

Cons

Software issues. Loading of photos, the main teething problems. Also the box is still small when correcting an observation. We were informed that this would be fixed in a couple of days. That was a month ago.

Response from Parent ApS

Replied December 2019

Hi Poppy, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review and mentioning our support team. The team is always happy to help and strive to make sure you have the best experience possible with Parent. We are also thrilled to hear that parents are finding the application enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with loading photos. This sometimes can be due to network or device settings. We are also sorry to hear that you have faced a delay in expanding the observation review box. We will make sure to speed up the delivery for this feature.

December 2019

Mohamad from Little Stream Nursery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Parent App review

We use parent to communicate with our clients and our staff. Parent helps us write observations of our students and share daily updates with their parents. Parent also serves as our check in tool for both students and staff and allows us to track attendance throughout the academic year.

Pros

This software is excellent and provides a well rounded management tool for nurseries. It covers the educational needs of teachers and also the business side for managers.

Cons

have been facing some glitches since signing up with Parent, but the customer service team has been very helpful and responsive.

Reasons for Choosing Parent

Parent is more geared towards nurseries

Response from Parent ApS

Replied December 2019

Hello Mohamad, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had this positive experience. Customer satisfaction is always one of our top priorities. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to continuing to provide you with an all-in-one child care management application. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with the application and we are constantly working to make sure that you don't face any issues. We have introduced extra layers of testing to assure that there are no issues with any of the released features.