User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.34

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The documents module is also a great feature, now we can keep all our documents in one central place that is easily accessible by staff and we can share documents with parents directly."
  • icon"This is a very easy to use app with all features which are useful. It keeps us connected to staff, admin and parents."
  • icon"The new survey feature has been helpful during the covid-19 pandemic, as we can create daily health surveys as required by the authorities."
  • icon"The latest updates have been really annoying and has led to lot of disappointment from staff and parents."
  • icon"However the customer service team had always emailed us to stay in touch during these times, and tried to supply us with trouble shooting and this is more than what we could have asked for from them."
  • icon"Broken down many times and gave us trouble signing in many times."

All Parent Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ola

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Easy to use

Parent App is having the same importance to our usage for what's app and Facebook and their customer support is amazing interns of quick reply and the guilds they are having inside the app now is making our life easier. As much as our parents are satisfied we will keep always using the solution

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to use, almost same experience while using Facebook when we post pictures and videos. The best part about it is our parents who became more interactive liking the pictures and tagging their children and having more valuable conversation with them in our virtual parental meetings via zoom. Thanks Parent App for making our daily operations easier.

Cons

Will be great if they enabled the option of online payments directly from the app.

Reasons for choosing Parent

Was harder with onboarding, implementation and required specific devises on the other side parent took only 3 days to go live

Reasons for switching to Parent

More user-friendly, covering all of our daily needs from one place & the most important when our parents tried it they highly recommended using it

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Ola! Our sincerest apologies for the late reply. We can't thank you enough for your kind feedback, and it truly is comments like yours that keep us going and motivate us to aim even higher! Our product team is looking into the option of integrating an online payment option inside the app, and we really do hope that this is something we can offer soon. It's our pleasure to have you on board with us, and we look forward to a long and successful partnership together where we can continue to help you cover all your daily operations. Best regards, Parent Support Team

Replied November 2021

Nicky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Easy use, all-in-one nursery management software

We have saved so much of our budget from not having to print so much and now we can use that budget esle where! The app is definately worth it!

Pros

I absolutely love the inspirations library; it makes it so fast and easy to prepare activities and serves as a database for all our activities that we can easily find and use again. The new survey feature has been helpful during the covid-19 pandemic, as we can create daily health surveys as required by the authorities. The documents module is also a great feature, now we can keep all our documents in one central place that is easily accessible by staff and we can share documents with parents directly.

Cons

It would be a nice to have a feature so the parents are able to upload documents from their portal in to the child's profile. It would save the admin a lot of time.

Reasons for choosing Parent

The user interface and the inspirations library was a definate winner for me!

Reasons for switching to Parent

Parent Aps has so many amazing features and is more uptodate with the latest technology and business requirements

Response from Parent ApS

Dear Nicky, We are glad you are enjoying the inspirations and surveys features. Regarding the parents document uploading we will definitely study your request. Best regards Parent Team

Replied December 2020

Laia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2020

Good

Pros

Overall, I really like the advantage that it gives any institution to cut out on their paper waste. Moreover, believe it is clear for the user.

Cons

I believe the news section could be improved, adding the option of selecting what news you would like to see. It would also be a good idea to be able to search for content posted on the app. It would also be nice if when reading a document from the documents section and wanting to go back, the app didn't take you to the first folder.

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Laia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we are thrilled that your child care center has gone paperless with Parent. We are also very happy to hear that the application is user-friendly which is always one of our top priorities. We appreciate your feedback regarding the newsfeed and we are working on adding search functionality to make finding posts easier.

Replied July 2020

Dana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

An All-In-One APP!

Pros

Adapting to an online and digital portal in any domain will always have its hiccups, but honestly our transition and 3+ experience with the parent app has been nothing short of phenomenal due to their customer service team. We have always received around the clock support, exceptional customer service and have felt like our every need or concern was acknowledged or met!

Cons

The far-few and in-between times that the app has been slow, we have honestly had our frustrations. However the customer service team had always emailed us to stay in touch during these times, and tried to supply us with trouble shooting and this is more than what we could have asked for from them!

Response from Parent ApS

Hello Dana, and thank you for your incredible feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying Parent, and that you are getting all the support and help that you need from our dedicated Support Team. It is our top priority to support you and your institute from A to Z so that you can spend time on what matters - the children. Thank you for being part of our Parent family. Best regards, Parent Support Team

Replied November 2021

Meghna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Parent childcare app

Pros

The software is very easy to use. Very end user friendly too. Has a lot of features which would give a complete control on the organisation without being physically present.

Cons

The most important "SEARCH" is missing from the app. The app is also not user friendly for staff to share data among themselves. They have no options to share information, articles etc without enabling the send message option( which also gives parents to send messgae directly). The latest updates have been really annoying and has led to lot of disappointment from staff and parents .

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Meghna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We very happy to hear that Parent is easy to use and has many features which give you complete control over the organization. We are grateful for your comments on the features that can be added to improve your experience and we have some of them in our pipeline. We will make sure to pass all your comments to our product team so that they will take them into consideration. Thank you, The Parent Team

Replied June 2021

Nazima

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

feedback

i have been using this app for 2 years now. I am very happy we chose this app. its bee great in terms of maintaining and checking children progress , parents have given good feedback. teacher and parent friendly. have not started using the accounts section yet but will start soon.

Pros

this is a very easy to use app with all features which are useful . it keeps us connected to staff, admin and parents. The teachers work has been very easy in doing observation and sending them to parents. parents can monitor their children's progress anytime. As a manger I can monitor my staff how they are working with each child.

Cons

it should have a features where photos can be made like videos or slide show and music can be edited. one we make event calendar we should have option first to create and then send it to parents. cause while creating the event calendar multiple messages goes to parents which sometimes annoys them.

Reasons for switching to Parent

I found the features interesting and the app was more user friendly. plus it had more features.

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Nazima, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your amazing words about Parent. One of our main goals is to facilitate and automate all your daily processes and we are glad that Parent is helping you with managing your child care center. Thank you for the feedback regarding updating the event feature and we will make sure to pass your suggestion to the product team.

Replied July 2020

Susanne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Easy to use with super support

Our internal communication with parents and from managment to emloyees have been inproved and mad a lot easyer and faster.

Pros

It is simple to use and logic. Our employees and parents are using it almost daily and are very pleased with this new way of comuniacting. I get very fast support. New features are being developed, which I as MD expect to use more than the day to day use. It is a closed system which helps us deal with GPDR-issues. It is great that the users manage their own data.

Cons

It is still beeing developed and minor defects have to be sorted out. Our internet connections are not fully sufficient on all adresses which limits the use og the system. We hoped to make use of the document facility moer, but editing is not easy enough.

Reasons for switching to Parent

Daily communication like Up-loading of pictures and messages to parents were complicatede. We spend time managing the parent and the employee data. We needed a new system to handle the GPDR better.

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Susanne, Our team here at Parent is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We are very thrilled that you find the application easy to use and that parents and staff members are using it on a daily basis. It is our main goal here at Parent to constantly add new features to streamline your daily operations. It is also our core belief that data security is essential which is why we use Amazon servers that have the highest security standards. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with the application and we are constantly working to make sure that you don't face any issues. We have introduced extra layers of testing to assure that there are no issues with any of the released features.

Replied November 2019

Poppy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Easy to use communication App

We have used a few previous Apps, and Parent has by far been the best to date. Its easy navigation makes it enjoyable and quick to use. We have sometimes had teething issues but this is to be expected. Thank you[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and Team. You have all been extremely helpful throughout. We love Parent App!

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate round. Our parents have really enjoyed all the features, and have commented towards how smooth and fluent the communication in. The support team, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]have been extremely helpful.

Cons

Software issues. Loading of photos, the main teething problems. Also the box is still small when correcting an observation. We were informed that this would be fixed in a couple of days. That was a month ago.

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Poppy, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review and mentioning our support team. The team is always happy to help and strive to make sure you have the best experience possible with Parent. We are also thrilled to hear that parents are finding the application enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with loading photos. This sometimes can be due to network or device settings. We are also sorry to hear that you have faced a delay in expanding the observation review box. We will make sure to speed up the delivery for this feature.

Replied December 2019

Mohamad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Parent App review

We use parent to communicate with our clients and our staff. Parent helps us write observations of our students and share daily updates with their parents. Parent also serves as our check in tool for both students and staff and allows us to track attendance throughout the academic year.

Pros

This software is excellent and provides a well rounded management tool for nurseries. It covers the educational needs of teachers and also the business side for managers.

Cons

have been facing some glitches since signing up with Parent, but the customer service team has been very helpful and responsive.

Reasons for choosing Parent

Parent is more geared towards nurseries

Reasons for switching to Parent

more tools that we can use as management.

Response from Parent ApS

Hello Mohamad, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had this positive experience. Customer satisfaction is always one of our top priorities. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to continuing to provide you with an all-in-one child care management application. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues with the application and we are constantly working to make sure that you don't face any issues. We have introduced extra layers of testing to assure that there are no issues with any of the released features.

Replied December 2019

Annemarie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Great Product

A great tool to communicate with parents and staff. Offers a wide range of possibilities to use.

Pros

Allows easy safe communication with parents. Highly valued tool by our institution, staff and parents. Mostly easy to use. Friendly support is readily available and helps find a solution.

Cons

It still does not meet all of our requirements (which is quite specific)

Response from Parent ApS

Dear Annemarie, We can't thank you enough for the kind words about Parent. Your review means a lot to us. Please rest assured that your requirements will be discussed and analyzed with our technical team. Best regards, Parent Team

Replied March 2022

Leandre

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Parent Review

The overall experience using the parent app is wonderful and the platform delivers on what they promised our setting, we highly recommend the parent app and the customer service is of high standard and quality.

Pros

I like that everything is on 1 platform eg. educational goals & objectives, routine updates, permissions, check-in/out and that the customer service is fast and effective

Cons

The mealtime updates - it's time consuming using the lists for the staff That posts at times don't update and that parents find it difficult to use the app The EYFS trackers aren't updated and we can still see the previous year's updates that makes for a bit of confusion among the staff

Response from Parent ApS

Hello Leandre, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy that you like our platform and it's the user-friendly interface and having everything in one platform. Here at Parent, we work hard on delivering the ultimate all-in-one platform to meet all your childcare management needs while keeping ease of use at the core of our design. However, I am sorry to hear that you have found the meal updates to be time-consuming and we have taken that into consideration and the new meal update is much simpler and we hope that it is less time-consuming. We have also worked on improving the post-experience and updating the EYFS trackers.

Replied November 2019

Foram

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Awesome

Parent app has provided an additional edge to the early years service and the team is amazing, quick responses and friendly.

Pros

Easy to operate features, great parent communication and customer service. Parent has helped us to consolidate child’s development and track progress, along with parents in real time. We are able to integrate other apps with Parent and working has become more efficient. Teachers can communicate and upload class details on daily basis, hassle free. Tracking finance is smoother and effective with the billing system.

Cons

Nothing much there was some issues with lagging but all sorted out in 48 hours only

Reasons for choosing Parent

Mohanad. Connecting with him and getting to know parent app features was enough.

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Foram, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We work hard to offer the best service to our clients. We are happy that Parent has made communication efficient and hassle-free. We look forward to continuing our journey with you towards streamlining all your daily operations. The Parent Team

Replied July 2021

Regine

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Efficient and Saves Time

My overall experience with Parent is great. Although there might be glitches at times but it gets solved very quickly. There are still some features that we would love to have on the app, and I hope they work on it. The App itself is very quick and convenient to use, we can even post updates from home especially for last-minute announcements.

Pros

What I really like the most about this app is that its functionality and interface is like Facebook. It's very easy to navigate with and enables you to do tasks with just few clicks.

Cons

What I liked least about this app is that the option for parents to post (not to make observations) is unavailable. Also, the option to attach documents via private messaging is unavailable too at the moment, although I believe this will be coming out soon.

Reasons for switching to Parent

The previous app had limited features and tends to glitch often.

Response from Parent ApS

Thank you for the great review Regine! Our staff will be very happy to read what you wrote. We are so happy that you find the application easy to use. We make it one of our top priorities to have a user-friendly interface. We are thrilled that you are finding the application quick and convenient to use and that there is a quick resolution to any issue you face. We appreciate your feedback regarding the features you would like to see. We are constantly working on adding new features and this includes allowing attachments in private messages which will allow them to share images of the children with you and your team.

Replied January 2020

Fay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

My personal views about the Parent

I like the way that the children’s photos can be place into their personal file in the media . I just find it inconvenient and time consuming tagging the pictures individually. I hope that I can tag in one go.

Pros

It is easy, handy and awesome way to go paperless on passing out documents to the parents. I find the support team is very helpful.

Cons

The tagging of photos individually was time consuming. I observe that as we have so many newsfeeds, it gets a bit slower to find old post.

Response from Parent ApS

Hi Fay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words about Parent. We are pleased to hear that the application has helped in going paperless and that our support team has been helpful. We are sorry to hear that you are finding tagging in photos is time-consuming and we will look into it. It is designed so only the children in the photo would have their images under their profile and it is not sent to the children who were not part of the photo. We will also make sure our team checks the newsfeed.

Replied June 2020

Magdelize

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5