All EasyWorship Reviews

1-25 of 758 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joel

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

EasyWorship Review: EasyWorship is Easy

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Easy to use church presentation software

We use Easyworship every week for announcement slides, worship slides, and when we need to share any videos with the congregation and have never had any problems with it.

PROS

It's easy for volunteers to learn to use. It allows for the importing of a wide range of media file types. It is priced very competitively.

CONS

One thing that we like least is the limited number of devices supported by the app that allows a smart phone to function as remote.

Reason for choosing EasyWorship

We chose EasyWorship because it had all the features we needed for a better price than the alternative we had looked at.

Vendor Response

Hi Steven, thanks for the feedback! I reached out to our development team earlier to ask that they review this feature request and they are currently evaluating it. Hopefully, this is a simple addition that they will be able to add in a future release. If you think of anything else that we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to me at support@easyworship.com. Fred

Replied June 2021

Peter

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

We use EasyWorship weekly and would recommend

We have been able to run worship through EadsyWorship for well over 10 years. It's been easy to train up new users, been easy to upgrade the software when necessary, to customise it to fit our brand, etc. It's a great resource and I'm more than happy to recommend it to any other church friends who are looking.

PROS

The options. From the number of resources available within, the ease of adding additional resources, the encouragement to learn more about the software

CONS

Some of the UI in comparison to other simlar presentation softwares I've used, but this is an entirly subjective complaint

Reason for choosing EasyWorship

People already new it and it was easy to impement with volunteers who understaood the UI, etc already

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that EasyWorship is fitting your church's needs, please feel free to reach out to us if you think of any additional feature enhancements or request that we can implement to improve your experience! Customer Support, Nolan

Replied October 2023

Dan

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Troubleshooting is superb

Whenever there is a problem Easyworship team takes care of it efficiently and proficiently and promptly.

PROS

Help you can received on line if there is a problem

CONS

Having fully utilize all the benefits of the program yet.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're happy to have to you as a part of the EasyWorship family! Customer Support Nolan

Replied May 2024

Kaitlin

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Helpful Interface with CCLI but Not User-Friendly

We're using EasyWorship for projecting songs, announcement slides, scripture, and sermon powerpoints on Sunday morning. I've been using the program for just over a year and it was what was being used when I took over as office administrator. It does fill our need for our services, and we now have a wealth of songs and liturgy saved within the program, making putting together those weekly presentations fairly simple. However, if someone were just starting out and choosing which program to use, I would not recommend EasyWorship simply for the fact that it is not intuitive or user friendly and the learning curve to get to the place where it is easy to use is very steep (as I observed both for myself and for a secretary at another local church who just went through that process with my help this fall).

PROS

The best thing about EasyWorship is the interface with CCLI that allows me to import new worship songs into our presentation for Sunday morning, saving me the time of typing up the lyrics manually. And though I find the interface not very user-friendly, there is an extremely helpful wealth of "how-to" articles and videos provided by EasyWorship. When I run into a question of how to do something, I can simply google my question and the first return on the search is always an EasyWorship how-to page. Importing of powerpoints, which our pastors use to construct their sermon slides, is pretty seamless, though occasionally we run into snafus if one of the slides has a video.

CONS

As a designer who has used everything from the Adobe suite to Microsoft Office to Google's many online programs, I have to say that EasyWorship is one of the least user-friendly programs I've encountered. I have been frustrated by things like a simple "undo" function being absent from the program until the most recent update, and menus so confusing and counter-intuitive that I spent much of my first few weeks with the program googling "how to find__ in Easy Worship" just to access basic menus. For example, editing tools for anything but your basic font options are not found in an "edit" menu but through an "inspector" button. I helped train someone new in on the software and could tell that they were very overwhelmed, as many things are not where you would expect based on previous experience with software and Apple or PC operating systems.

Vendor Response

Hi Kaitlin, thank you for your feedback! I wanted to reach out and see if you had any recommendations for making our software more user-friendly or to shorten the learning curve. If you would like, you are welcome to contact me at support@easyworship.com to talk about some potential changes. - Fred

Replied November 2018

Gary

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

GREAT PRODUCT!!! Highly Recommend!

Very easy to setup and use - very powerful tool that has greatly enhanced our presentation and streaming capabilities without needing an engineering degree!

PROS

Ease of importing songs from Song Select, integrated Bible, TONS of graphics available, drag and drop set setup makes it super easy to use and very intuitive!

CONS

Setting up Key and Fill for live-stream video overlay is challenging especially if you're running more than 2 cameras

Reason for choosing EasyWorship

Ease of use was number one - Easy Worship produces a fantastic product that is far easier to learn and use than most of the others we looked into!

Reasons for switching to EasyWorship

Company went out of business - after a LOT of research we decided on Easy Worship and we're very glad we did!

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! We're glad to hear that EasyWorship fits you and your churches needs, we're also happy to have you as a part of the EasyWorship family! Customer Support Nolan

Replied May 2024

Dennis

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Support Service

PROS

Technical support is excellent. [sensitive content hidden] had me up and running in less than 30 minutes using the online feature.

CONS

I cannot think of anything that I do not like about EasyWorship. Very easy to edit and to import powerpoint presentations as well as importing music and videos.

Vendor Response

Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're happy to have to you as a part of the EasyWorship family! Customer Support Nolan

Replied May 2024

Gary

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy Worship Review

PROS

It is user friendly and easy to use. Our volunteers can learn it quickly.

CONS

I can't think of any negatives. Easy Worship has worked well for us.

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're happy to have to you as a part of the EasyWorship family! Customer Support Nolan

Replied May 2024

Jerry

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Ease of use

I have enjoyed using this product.....its functionality is leaps and bounds better than other similar programs

PROS

I like its overall integration of all kinds of media. Supports many kinds of options

CONS

To many steps in editing and putting together various schedules

Vendor Response

Hi Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Please feel free to reach out to our tech team with any ideas you may have to help us improve the editing or creating of schedules. We would love to hear any thoughts you have for this! Customer Support Nolan

Replied May 2024

Alan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Getting to know and use EasyWorship

Very encouraging and helpful to date. Very good and prompt heldesk response, including telephone calls.

PROS

A very professional, comprehensive thought-through application. Well laid out for compilation editing and presentation. Created, designed and managed by personnel who are regular users and worshippers - so they are 'tuned-in' to a church's needs. Excellent help support. Comprehensive suite of training videos.

CONS

The organisation, layout and selection of the five theme types for text editing is not intuitive. The training videos do not cover this topic adequately.

Reasons for switching to EasyWorship

Too many glitches and incompatibility with video and audio. Operating screen and syntax clumsy and awkward.

Vendor Response

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Please feel free to reach out to our tech team with any questions or ideas you may have to help improve the software even further! Customer Support Nolan

Replied May 2024

Nancy

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

easy worship user

PROS

easy to useeverything is at your fingertipsreliable product

CONS

song database available instead of typing it in

Juan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

It works altogether

So far so good. At the church is definitely making an impact with day-to-day scheduling as well as flyers that were able to promote and the ability to do video announcements.

PROS

Great backgrounds . Scripture database and easy tutorials

CONS

The song database. A lot of the songs that already come with the software are truly outdated and not used in non-denominational contemporary worship places. It would have been nice to have a much more broader horizon with the songs

Isaac

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

From a Church Media Director

My years of using easy worship from EW2009-EW6-EW7 has been a wonderful experience, I have tried out few other software out there but I always end up coming back because no one does it better. My worship experience won't be the same without this product because it makes it truly EASY!.

PROS

Easy worship is my favorite when it come to presentation because as the name is, so it is. I love the media library specially because it helps me sort my resources and I can do a last minute readjustment to the image or video instead of going to look for a third party app and its very helpful when it happens during service and I edit without breaking the flow of my presentation. Despite the heavy modification on Easy Worship 7, it still works seamlessly on an average pc without glitch this is unlike other graphic software.

CONS

Easy worship is nice and I feel that I get the value for my money but I still think the price is a bit high, maybe lesser packages can be introduced or price slashes. There should be provision for lyric plugin from internet, the web feature isn't the best and finally the templates should be more flexible to be customized to bring out the creativity in users..

Reason for choosing EasyWorship

My worship experience won't be the same without this product because it makes it truly EASY!.

Vendor Response

Hi Isaac, thanks for the feedback! If you think of any additional feedback or requests, please feel free to contact us at support@easyworship.com. Fred

Replied November 2021

Avery

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

If you are looking for a simple tool for worship, EasyWorship is what you need!

I worked for Fellowship of Christian Athletes, and EasyWorship is a tool that benefitted us greatly. We do multiple camps a year, and having that simple interface helps people young and old to be able to control how the program works.

PROS

I've used EasyWorship after trying it one time for a service, and it's a go-to program for me on every worship set! One of the things I love about it is the interface. It lists all the songs you have on record, and you are able to create a new slideshow in case a song is missing. Because I tend to do non-mainstream worship songs from time to time, it's easy to create a quick slideshow right before church service, and it looks professional! The ease of access for this program is phenomenal, and it allows you to be at ease during church services. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in finding something different.

CONS

Sometimes adding videos to a presentation would give me trouble, to points where the Audio would not work. Most times I would figure it out, but sometimes I wouldnt, and it would frustrate me a bit

Reasons for switching to EasyWorship

Lets be real: Powerpoint and Worship is alot harder than people think. Miss lyrics and you are scrolling to try and find it. It just makes us look unprofessional. EasyWorship has very smooth transitional slides

Vendor Response

Hi Avery, thanks for the feedback! If you run into any further trouble with creating presentations, please feel free to reach out to me and set up a remote session where I can take a look and help you out. You can contact me at support@easyworship.com or 1-918-250-1493. Fred

Replied February 2021

Jean

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Just like the name: EASY Worship

EasyWorship is a very practical presentation software and the more I use it - even after using it for some time now, I'm still learning sweet tweaks in our presentations.

PROS

Using this software weekly for our worship presentation, the ease of use has been remarkably smooth. So smooth - that when suggesting training others should I not be available on any particular Sunday, don't think it necessary to be trained - they think they can just jump on and run it - great concept, but not practical - it's SOFTWARE! :-/ BTW - we are a church plant with 50-200 attendees. We have no employees, but I had no options that were applicable when completing this form. We actually have no employees - not even me. :-)

CONS

It would be incredibly beneficial if we were able to use the cloud to transfer schedules, themes, song edits, database changes rather than always needing to use a thumb-drive. However - as incredibly beneficial this would be, it's not a deal-breaker at this time.

Reason for choosing EasyWorship

Price. Ease of use. Variety of options. Direct-connect with CCLI Song-Select.

Reasons for switching to EasyWorship

PowerPoint just wasn't cutting it. Wanted to update our presentations, without it consuming mega-time - esp where I am a volunteer with only my home to work from.

Vendor Response

Hi Jean, thanks for the feedback! please feel free to let me know if you think of anything else that we can do to improve your experience. You can reach me at support@easyworship.com. Fred

Replied June 2021

Ron

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

EasyWorship beats MediaShout

PROS

Site licensing was a key factor in choosing EasyWorhip over other platforms. Also the intuitive nature of the product makes it easy to on board new volunteer workers to the team.

CONS

No complaints. EasyWorship was easy to set up and operate and a snap to train new volunteers.

Reason for choosing EasyWorship

Easier to train new volunteers

Reasons for switching to EasyWorship

MediaShout was more PC intensive and the per PC licensing made in too expensive for our small church with multiple part time volunteer operators.

Vendor Response

Hi Ron, thanks for the feedback! If you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 1-918-250-1493 or support@easyworship.com. Fred

Replied October 2019

john

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

WasyWorship lets a small town church act like a big-time big church

PROS

EW allows a small church to use one volunteer to run the sound board, run the video camera, advance the worship/presentation screens, and monitor the internet broadcast. These jobs, in large churches, is sometimes filled with four people.

CONS

I would like to have "folders" support in media grouping. I know that search can find items, but only if we have the forethought to name tings appropriately.

Reasons for switching to EasyWorship

Just not made for church presentations/worship and more.

Vendor Response

Hi John! So thankful for such a great review, and more importantly that you are enjoying EasyWorship! We do have collections where you can essentially make a folder and put any media you want in there to help you organize! I hope our software continues to bless you and your ministry. Kind regards, Chandler Combs EasyWorship Support Team

Replied May 2023

Joseph

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY