User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The program is easy to navigate, and the features are great."

  • "This software is user friendly and has several checks and balances which is good. It actually has more functionality than I even use."

  • "Our church has been using this product for over 10 years. It is fairly easy to use and easy to upgrade. "

  • Cons

  • "Setting up I felt was a little difficult but once we got it setup it is a breeze."

  • "This product has many reports; however, it probably would be beneficial to have some more reporting options."

  • "I like the financial reports, but a few additional reports would be nice."

Browse CahabaWorks Church Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

August 2020

Tammy from The Bridge Bible Fellowship

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Simple Software for Fund Accounting

We have looked at other software over the 9 years of using CabahaWorks. Everything else seems complicated to set up and use. After we've set up everything those programs don't do what CahabaWorks does easily. The best part of CabahaWorks is their helpful team who are a joy to work with. We have had a few problems over the years. Not because of CabahaWorks but because we have too much data. Cabaha support has always taken the time to help us archive or close out something in an effort to help us. Besides having a great product they have a great team.

Pros

CahabaWorks is simple to set up and get started. We have been using CahabaWorks for our church and mission organization since 2012. Its reliable with a look similar to Quickbooks but handles church fund accounting properly. I'm able to see very easily my general fund, dedicated fund, benevolent fund and church plant fund even if they all use the same bank account or credit cards.

Cons

We don't use the contribution modules in CahabaWorks. I tried to use the contributions module but it seem to post too many entries into the accounting area. I've never attempted to use the payroll module.

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

Shelby was too complicated and took too much of my time to do simple accounting tasks. QuickBooks doesn't properly handle fund accounting.

Reasons for Switching to CahabaWorks Church Software

Our ministry leaders could not easily see their budgets with ParishSoft. We also needed to export reports into excel or a PDF document.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your detailed review of CahabaWorks. One of our primary goals was to provide a robust fund accounting product that is easy for churches to use. And of course, we are thrilled to hear that our support team is "the best part"! Thank you! We appreciate your business.

August 2020

Patrick from Bethlehem Lutheran Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great for the unique challenges of running a church office

So far, we only use the software for its financial tracking and its feature set is much more along the lines of what we have been longing for. I'm no accountant, but I was quickly up and running with the software and can now do just about everything I need to do with ease.

Pros

Beginning with the trial period that completely unlocks the product for a few months allows all prospective buyers the opportunity to work with any or all of the modules. The documentation is lengthy but, as such, is remarkably rich. Read it through at your leisure or search the PDF for specific words or phrases. I reached out to Customer Service a few times and was pleasantly surprised by the personal response I received. I wish more companies would use this model. The reporting features are satisfactory, but I end up exporting reports to Excel to get what I exactly want.

Cons

The technical aspects of it are not obvious. Where is my data kept? It's not on my PC so it must be with you. Can I trust you with all of our financial data? Remote data management is only as safe as the software manufacturer stays in business and keeps it secure and updated. The UI is dated, but I'm OK with that as long as the product is rock solid.

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

I had a bad taste in my mouth from Quicken products and couldn't quite get Quickbooks to do what I wanted. CahabaWorks is a better product in my opinion.

Reasons for Switching to CahabaWorks Church Software

Quicken is not set up (or at least not intuitively set up) for the unique accounting challenges that come with keeping the books for a church. The fully-functional free trial was enough to really kick the tires on the product and realize that it was much more suited to our needs.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review of CahabaWorks. We are glad that you are so pleased with our support! We do hide some of the technical details as many of our users are not technically savy and appreciate our user friendly interface. However, your church data is absolutely stored on your machine. We only get a copy of it if you use the remote backup capability or if you send it to support when requesting assistance. You can also back it up to a flash drive at anytime using the File... Backup feature.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

It is not controversial and easy to use.

Am using it for my church as church members database software.

Pros

What I like most is the quality of it, the fastness, use for using, the fact that you can save the picture of a member too.

Cons

The is absolutely nothing that i hate about the CahabaWorks. But the least about is the saving, how to save it.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review CahabaWorks. We are glad you are pleased with the quality, responsiveness and ease of use. We are not sure about what you mean by saying that what you like the least is the "saving, how to save it". If you are talking about backups I want to be sure you know there is a File... Backup option on the menu that allows you to backup your data locally or to us. We also prompt at exit for you to backup. However, it is true that this is not a cloud solution and backups are not automatic. Please contact support@cahabacreek.com if I misunderstood your concern.

August 2020

William from Riverside Chapel Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

It Takes Practice, But Worth It

We are pleased with Cahaba as a basic operating system for our bookkeeping needs. There are also many features we do not actually use, but we can see they are also helpful.

Pros

Once the user become familiar with CahabaWorks, there are plenty of useful features covering almost every necessary aspect of Church use.

Cons

>Many individual funds cannot be renamed . . . this forces the user to adjust manually when reports are generated which include terms that have been used for years. >Navigation in the Banking function is difficult. It would be MOST helpful if the wheel on the mouse could be used to move up and down in ALL of these sections. When you have used Cahaba as long as we have, the click-based navigation strip on the side is quite lengthy. Going back seven years is actually easier than going forward seven days!

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

At the time, Cahaba was the most cost-effective for our small church. Being located in Mississippi, it was also appealing to have a Customer Service department where most everybody speaks "y'all"!

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. We are glad you are pleased with the product quality, our support and value. I wanted to let you know that funds can be renamed by right-clicking and selecting Edit from the fund view. You may also want to consider archiving off old data to make navigation easier and enhance performance. I will submit your mouse navigation enhancement request to our development team. Please feel free to contact support@cahabacreek.com if you have any questions regarding renaming your funds, archiving and/or other suggestions.

August 2020

Sylvia from Victory Baptist Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Using CahabaWorks software

This is a good software that will keep track of giving and it does a nice job of printing giving statements at the end of the year. We do not use the payroll functions so when we upgrade, we have to purchase the whole package instead of just the giving portion.

Pros

Our church has been using this product for over 10 years. It is fairly easy to use and easy to upgrade.

Cons

When we first started using the software, you did not have to upgrade/update the software every year. We were able to continue using the software year after year until we had to purchase the license for a larger number of people. Now you have to upgrade every year or the software does not work. It would be nice to have a way to set folks aside that have either left the church or have passed on. You cannot delete anyone and you have extra people in the database that are not longer there.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review of CahabaWorks. We do have a yearly fee for support as Microsoft updates and security updates require us to maintain continuous internal changes (some of which are not visible to customers). The support fee includes the product updates and enhancements as well as access to our support team. Members who are no longer active can be deleted if they have no contribution data. You can archive off old years data to remove those contributions from your current books. Anytime you have issues such as this, please reach out to support@cahabacreek.com to see if their might be a resolution that will work for you.

August 2020

David from Massillon Victory Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Positive review of great product.

Pros

Easy to set up, the help Manuel is very helpful and easy to navigate. Just a very useful and good program. Much easier to use than other similar products.

Cons

When encountering problems, which is not often. Customer service was only helpful first time I contacted. Next time It was only available, if we paid for it.

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

Came highly recommended by a very good friend in the same position at her church.

Reasons for Switching to CahabaWorks Church Software

The other program was very hard to use, and was unreliable. Very cumbersome.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. We are glad you find it very useful and easy to use. One of our goals is to provide a robust product that is user friendly. It is true that support services require a yearly renewal fee. Support covers help with product issues you may have as well as ongoing updates to ensure you have access to enhancements plus updates necessary for compatiblility with ongoing WIndows updates. I looked for your last inquiry and was not able to quickly locate it; perhaps it was from another member of your church or has been archived (prior to 2016?). Examples of items outside of the scope of your support contract would be personalized training and/or manipulation of your data by us (e.g. reorganization of your funds if you do not wish to do the work involved yourself). If you have an issue that you believe is within the scope of your support contract, please reach out to support@cahabacreek.com.

August 2020

Tammy from Community Presbyterian Church

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

What I like!

We use the CahabaWorks for recording contributions and other accounting. I like the program a lot. It runs circles around what we had before.

Pros

CahabaWorks Church Software is a cinch to use and understand. I like the batch report layout. I can see everything at a glance so if something needs correcting I know right where to go. Input is a snap because the program remembers what the member did last so I sometimes don't have to type much in if it is the same as last's month's transaction. The member list is easy to read and I can look up a member in a few seconds.

Cons

I had a difficult time finding information in the owners manual pertaining to changing a patron's address. I think the owner's manual could be more user friendly. Also, I was unable to get information by phone. Every time I called and left a message, I never received any return calls.

Reasons for Switching to CahabaWorks Church Software

The last program we used was no longer supported.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. We are so glad you are pleased with the product and that it brings value to your church. We often reply by email to phone inquires as our support often works remotely. We find it much easier to get your issues addressed by the right person quickly (and sometimes outside normal hours) with details such as screen shots provided. Please feel free to contact support@cahabacreek.com anytime you have a support issue. If we cannot address your inquiry via email, we do have remote access capabilities and will schedule a phone conference with you if necessary.

October 2018

Jinnia from Fellowship Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

CahabaWorks Review

I appreciate Cahaba Works Church Software. It saves me time and whenever I have a question I can contact the office and receive assistance.

Pros

The Payroll features, and contribution features are very easy to use and save a great deal of time.

Cons

The only con I see is in dealing with the membership Roster. I have a difficult time printing out reports with the information I would like.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied October 2018

Jinnia, Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. We are especially glad that Payroll and Contributions are easy for you to use as making these sometime tedious activities easy is one of our ongoing goals. Please feel free to contact support@cahabacreek.com with questions about your membership reports If you haven't tried filters and/or custom layouts.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Susie from Carefree Bookkeeping Service, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Eden Prairie MN

See above. The system is easy to use and affordable for a church on a small budget. It fills like the software was written but a non-accounting person.

Pros

Deposits are easy to enter. It's easy to make a change like moving the expense to a different account.

Cons

The reports. Todeay I tried to run a memorial account report to see who gave money and for what memorial. The only thing on the report was the name of the person giving and the dollar amount. No the memorial name or the date. There is only one report (balance sheet) that I run that I don't need to export and make adjustments to. When running committee reports I have to go into each account and print each page individually. Entering invoices and cutting checks have about 5 clicks to many. You can default one checking account and you can click all or a list of invoices to be paid you have to do it one at a time. There is no place for prepaid pledges.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Susie, Thank you for your review of CahabaWorks. We're pleased that you are happy with the overall quality and ease of use of our software. I'm sorry you are having trouble with the reports. I checked with support and they are unaware of any outstanding issues. They answered some questions regarding Pledges and Campaign reports back in April, but don't show any inquires since then. In case an inquiry was lost in cyberspace, please email support@cahabacreek.com with any current issues.

August 2020

Tonya from Hepzibah Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Product that is easy to use.

I use this daily and it is awesome. Once it is setup it is so easy to use.

Pros

So easy to use! Financial data and member data are easily input and changed if needed. You can run reports that are fairly detailed so that you know exactly where each budget item is at.

Cons

Setting up I felt was a little difficult but once we got it setup it is a breeze.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

We are so happy you are pleased CahabaWorks. One of our goals was to provide a robust integrated fund accounting system that was user friendly. We are always pleased when a customer confirms we've met our goal!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Well-Rounded Software

We are a midsize church using the software for managing our membership records and tracking contributions. We use this package for our complete accounting system.

Pros

Easy navigation, very nice accounting and banking section, customizable notes for members

Cons

The occasional twitches of the screen (part of the working window will shrink on occasion. Also, the cost... it is a nice software package... but they say you are abusing paying for the "support". But when that date comes, our pretty much shuts your software down. Do, instead of passing an annual fee for support, you are really pursuing for annual usage of the software with a mandatory annual upgrade (i could understand if this were for a web-based software, bit not for a desktop software)

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the positive review of CahabaWorks. We are pleased that you find the accounting and navigation features useful and that our support has been responsive to your needs. We are aware of the occasional screen blinks and have that issue on our current list of issues for development to pursue. As you noted, licensing does revert to the limited-feature FREE edition if support lapses. As it became more common for us to have to make changes to accommodate Windows automatic updates, we found customers remaining on old unsupported versions were creating a lot of inquires for problems we had already fixed; they simply needed to upgrade. This is one of the reasons so many companies are moving to the web-based model for software where they can more easily control updates.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

A birdseye view from an accounts perpective

Overall I would say it is a good system and has a great support team that has always been extremely helpful.

Pros

I like most everything about the system except for the reporting function which is described below. It is basically user-friendly and easy to use. The payroll function in particular is great. I personally do not do the contributions side but can attest to it being easy enough to figure out as I have had to post a couple of deposit transactions and was able to get it done with little stress.

Cons

I really struggle with the reporting functions. I need to be able to provide more detailed in depth reports that what are currently available. An adhoc reporting function would be helpful or at the very least having the ability to export more detailed information to excel. Another issue that I see is the fact that if you are in a fund account and want to see what has transpired you have a tab that shows activity which is nice but it would be helpful if it showed debits and credits as such. There should be positive transactions and negative transactions but what you see on the screen all look positive. Considering that a lot of churches have volunteer church members doing the financial work that may not be accountants or have a strong understanding of accounting it can cause problems.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review CahabaWorks. We are pleased that our support has been excellent and that you find it user-friendly and easy to use; that is one of our primary goals. Although all reports can be exported to Excel, we acknowledge that the Microsoft Report Viewer that we leverage is not very user-friendly with the export format. We would like to get your specific feedback about the fund views to the development team; please email support@cahabacreek.com with more details on what enhancements you would like to see.

September 2018

Ed from St.Peters Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Smaller Midwestern hometown Church Review

As Pastor, I introduced this software to both smaller churches I lead. One received it well and as we transitioned to it, the older individuals took to the program and thanked me. The other church has taken longer to transition and have had a hard time making the jump to using it for more than membership tracking and financial giving. Either way, both congregations are finding the benefit of a simple, low frill program that meets the basic needs of smaller congregations. We lack internet speed so, this works well.

Pros

We liked the ease, simplicity and ability to correct mistakes of financial reporting of giving and spending. It was easy to see, easy to follow and easy to track our church giving. This greatly improved our understanding and tracking of designated money.

Cons

The area that has caused us the most problem is to get the budgeted items arranged in a way that the report shows in a manner that we budget. One issue is the way numbers are reported in the budgeted vs actual report. Admittedly, it could be something we are doing wrong in this area.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Ed, Thank you for reviewing CahabaWorks. We are pleased you are happy with the overall quality, ease of use and features of our product. We try very hard to make a quality product that is easy for the smaller churches who often depend heavily on volunteers (often the pastor!). Please feel free to contact support@cahabacreek.com if you have any questions regarding how the budgeting reports work. There are a couple of options on the budget vs. actual report. It may be that you need to use a different option when requesting the report.

August 2020

Katie from Siluria Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Siluria Review

A different software would have been better for us.

Pros

The financial aspect is the best feature.

Cons

We purchased the product as a membership software. We expected it to simplify several aspects of the office work, such as mail-outs and membership directory. However, that has not been the case. We mostly use it as a repository of information and still have to maintain the other documents we expected it to replace.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

We are glad you are pleased with the financial aspect of CahabaWorks and find it's over all quality and ease of use satisfactory. I'm not sure what member features you were expecting that are not available. If you have some specific requests, please reach out to support@cahabacreek.com and get your enhancement request on our list. All our new features are the result of supported customer requests and we review those requests often. BTW, we do provide the abiltiy to customize membership directories. You might want to look at that feature to see if it provides what you need.

August 2020

mary from Jacob's Well Church Community

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Positive rating for Cahaba Works

We're keeping track of our church finances with volunteers only. No CPA's or lawyers in our membership to advise us. It's working well for us at this time.

Pros

I think it is user friendly and like the way my entries are double checked to limit my mistakes. I share financial management of church with others, and we all can use the software. I use the support feature and the staff is friendly and competant. I am not a techie and am comfortable using your software. I prefer it over Church Windows. I don't use all of the features, perhaps this is more than our church needs.

Cons

I was a bit confused when developing a new budget structure last year. Support helped me out. I think it was more my inexperience then your software.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for your review of CahabaWorks. We are glad that our support team has been providing you with exceptional support. I'm glad we were able to help you when you were confused by the budget setup process. Many of our churches leverage volunteers and we do strive to make it as user friendly as possible while still retaining the robustness of a full fund accounting solution.

September 2018

Glenda from Kingwood Christian School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

CahabaWorks review

I have been using Cahaba Works for over 7 years, and my overall experience with the software has been a good one.

Pros

I like that the software is easy to use.

Cons

I like the financial reports, but a few additional reports would be nice.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Glenda, Thank you for taking the time to review CahabaWorks. We are very happy that we have provided excellent value for your school in every category! We're especially pleased that you find the software easy to use, as this is one of our primary goals. Please feel free to send your suggestions for additional reports to support@cahabacreek.com and they will be added to our customer enhancement request list.

August 2020

Michele from Trinity Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Excellent accounting program for our small church

We looked into other programs but for the price, this one can't be beat.

Pros

We were able to get the free version first, to know whether we wanted to invest in getting it with support. Fairly simple to get set-up initially... as well as easy to use weekly.

Cons

It was a bit hard to get it installed from the download after purchase... also knowing when to reactivate it for the yearly support, before it expires.

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

The price-point was something our church could afford!

Reasons for Switching to CahabaWorks Church Software

Wanted a program to keep records specifically of members as well as their contributions. Much more ability for church use than Quick Books had.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. We're strive to provide a robust fund accounting product that provides excellent value for the $ spent. We're glad we are meeting the needs of your church so well!

August 2020

Michael from 2AB Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

CahabaWorks review

Pros

I like that this product is not difficult to learn so I very much appreciate the ease of use of this software. I especially like the financial and payroll features. This product really works good for churches due to the fund accounting features. But, it also works good for private companies and private schools.

Cons

This product has many reports; however, it probably would be beneficial to have some more reporting options.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. We are glad you found the financial and payroll features easy to use. We have looked at adding ad hoc reporting features; unfortunately the increased cost would have to be passed on to the customer. Some customers do find it useful to export existing report to Excel to further manipulate their data.

August 2020

Pamela from River of Life Church Independent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

River of Life Church

The availability of reports for month, week , year or whatever time period you need. Our Monthly reports are so simple to print now.

Pros

This software is user friendly and has several checks and balances which is good. It actually has more functionality than I even use.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve with the some of the accounting terminology since I was not experienced in accounting. But not hard to learn at all.

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

It seemed more user friendly and the website had a demo that was tremendously helpful.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your positive review of CahabaWorks. Providing a robust fund accounting system that is user friendly for church staff, many of whom are not accountants, is one of our goals. We know that any new system has a learning curve but we are so glad our demo was helpful.

September 2018

DELONNA from First Assembly of God

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

CahabaWorks Critique

Pros

CahabaWorks is the only program that gave me everything I needed to run my reports. It's so handy to run the reports to give to our members for their tithes and offerings.

Cons

Some of the reports could be better when trying to get a total for financial information. I have separate records for departments and when reports are ran it can become a hassle. Now it could also be me in that I don't know how to separate the departments out or something.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Delonna, Thank you so much for taking the time to review CahabaWorks. We're so pleased that it meets the needs of your church so well! Send an email to support@cahabacreek.com with details of how you want to segment your department reports; there are some report options available that may be helpful to you.

September 2018

Jennie from Aldrich Assembly of God

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Perfect for a church!

The overall experience with Cahabaworks is positive. It makes being the treasurer of the church and easier position.

Pros

The program is easy to navigate, and the features are great.

Cons

The ability to make a membership list with only active members. It would be great to be able to separate the membership roles.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Jennie, Thank you so much for your positive review. We're especially glad that you are happy with the ease of use as this is one of our goals. BTW, you can use lookup filters to create custom membership lists (such as only active members). You can even name the filters and set the default. You can also leverage custom fields for filtering specialized lists. We'll send you a private message with a link to the documentation and video tutorials on this feature.

September 2018

Tony from The Bridge Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

My thoughts on CahabaWorks Software

We can keep all giving records and are able to print reports and address labels from the file.

Pros

I like that that all of the members addresses are in one file and we have the ability to print labels directly from there.

Cons

It does take some time to learn the program.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Tony, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on CahabaWorks. We are glad that you are pleased with the overall quality, customer support and the value for the money. We try hard to make the software easy and intuitive to use, so if you have suggestions on how we could have eased your learning curve, please send suggestions to us at support@cahabacreek.com.

September 2018

Joseph from North Walhalla Church of God

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Simple, Effective Church Management Software

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use and pretty intuitive when it comes to figuring out reports and such.

Cons

Having used Quickbooks for ages, I wish that the software was more like Quickbooks, in that you can drill down to see specifics.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review CahabaWorks. We are pleased that we are continuing to meet the needs of your church are especially proud of that 5 star customer support rating! This is always our goal. We will contact you privately to get more details on the type of "drill down" features you'd like to see in future releases.

September 2018

Jo A. from Shiloh United Methodist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Church Review

Provides financial reporting data versus having to create spreadsheets. Also the ease of access for auditing of financial records.

Pros

Ease of setting up financial and membership information,

Cons

I really at this point don't have any dislikes about this software program.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2018

Jo Ann, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of CahabaWorks! We strive for excellence in all categories, but are especially pleased that you mentioned the ease of use as a "Pro" as this has always been one of our key goals for the software.

August 2020

Michael from Hamilton Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Church software.

Once installed and setup this software has reduced my workload by 50%

Pros

I love the feature that keeps up with weekly giving (deposits). Also, the financial side as far as reconciling is very good also.

Cons

One feature that would be great is if the “Scheduled Transactions” had a biweekly feature, for example payroll checks that are paid every two weeks.

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review of CahabaWorks. We are so pleased that it has reduced your workload significantly! We will pass your enhancement request for bi-weekly scheduled transactions on to development.

September 2019

MARIE from SAMOAN INDEPENDENT SEVENTH DAY ADVENTIST CHURCH WESTERN SYDNEY

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

OPINION

VERY GOOD

Pros

EASY TO USE AND MAKE TASK EASY SAVE TIME

Cons

THERE IS NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE FOR THIS SOFTWARE

Reasons for Choosing CahabaWorks Church Software

MAKE THINGS EASY

Response from CahabaCreek Software

Replied September 2019

Marie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with CahabaWorks. We are so glad you found the product easy to use and a time saver for your church. CahabaCreek Sales