All Duplie Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shrey

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Never looked back.

This is the best software I have ever used for my organization, hands down.

PROS

Duplie is BY FAR the BEST volunteer management platform I have ever used. For non-profit organizations like mine, managing hundreds (and sometimes thousands) of volunteers has never been easier. The full feature suite of this application is AMAZING. I highly encourage you to consider their platform for your go-to volunteering system... emails, texts, forms, merchandise, THIS HAS IT ALL!!! Customer service is impeccable, scheduled a call with the developer quickly and got all my questions answered.

CONS

Not much. Can't think of anything off the top of my head.

Reason for choosing Duplie

Everything is better.

Reasons for switching to Duplie

This was WAY BETTER than Timecounts because there aren't limited or restricted quotas.

Dan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Unparalleled customer service and a great software package

It feels like you are at a luxury hotel with the exclusive attention of a knowledgable concierge, rather than dealing with a software company. I can't say enough good things about Duplie. I recommend it to anyone who needs event management or volunteer management software.

PROS

Duplie listens to our concerns and promptly resolves issues. The've made a number of product enhancements in response to our needs, and they make those changes quickly. It's almost like having a developer on staff. Duplie's event management and reporting capabilities are very robust and easy for non-techies to use.

CONS

It's kind of hard to find anything negative to say. I guess there could be more written documentation on the product features, but Duplie staff are pretty responsive in explaining how to do things that aren't self-evident or covered in the help articles.

Reason for choosing Duplie

Price, features, recommendations from other Duplie customers with similar needs.

Reasons for switching to Duplie

We switched from Flipcause to Bloomerang and Duplie because Flipcause is pretty weak, difficult for users to interface with, clunky and leads to lots of manual processes, especially regarding event registrations. Bloomerang covers the CRM/donor management aspects that Flipcause handled, but does not have customizable robust event management capabilities like Duplie. Duplie is not just volunteer management!!

Todd

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed September 2015

Duplie has customized our site and worked with us to grow into a nationwide organization.

We have had a lot of success working within the Duplie framework. In many instances we have been able to work with a specialist to find different ways of accomplishing our mission. There are limitations, however we have found that a communicating a strong intent and clear objective results in a "team" effort to solve problems. If there are any cons, it would be that Duplie is very function oriented and lacks a bit of artistry. You need to bring that vision with you to the table and communicate it clearly to get the look and feel you want. Overall, satisfied with our results and looking forward to our second year with the Duplie team!

Matt

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Thank God I found Duplie

I’m a new user and right now I really am enjoying it

PROS

I just like how user-friendly it is for someone new. They offer you a demo tour that’s very informative and the more you go through the presentation the more you realize how much time you’re going to save scheduling your volunteers.

CONS

It would be nice if there was a way to sync your Dupli calendar to a Google calendar, but they do offer an option for you to print out your calendar my suggestion would be for you to be able to print all the weeks of the month where you could see the names of your volunteers.

Reason for choosing Duplie

I chose deeply over them because of how easy and quick it will be for my volunteers to sign up.

Reasons for switching to Duplie

I switched because I know 80% of my volunteers and interns are going to schedule their availability on their cell phones and the interface on their cell phones looks phenomenal. Also when they get their email for the days that they have selected there’s no ads and it’s very organized and formatted nicely.

User Profile

Bardia

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Amazing Service

Overall, Duplie is such a great platform. I have spent days looking for a platform like this and so many of them were overpriced or complicated. Duplie has so many features and gives you a personal connection with a helpful demo. The best part is you can even give suggestions that are actually taken into account and the service gets frequent updates and bug patches. Amazing :)

PROS

I really love the number of features it has, and the fact that I have ways to even track how much my volunteers are engaging with the platform. I can see if my emails bounced, if volunteers are logging on frequently, and even give awards and achievements including customized PDF certificates for a certain number of hours!

CONS

I honestly couldn't find anything that the service was lacking. At first, I was overwhelmed (positively) by all the options I had to manage my volunteers, but after a really helpful demo, I understood all of the features and was so excited to use the program.

Katherine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Look no further- Duplie is the solution!

Duplie is simply an amazing software platform for any nonprofit organization that is interested in elevating volunteer engagement and event management, as well as increasing operational efficienies. The superior software architecture allows for streamlined administrative workflows, as well as for a positive user-friendly experience. LBL recently went live with Duplie. Not only has this software solution allowed for a more positive user experience, it has saved hundreds of administrative hours for our organization. The current features are comprehensive. However, Duplie is always ready to listen and understand client needs and deliver solutions when possible or prioritize future product development.[sensitive content hidden] is amazing! He brings a hands-on management style, expert product knowledge, and a willingness to partner with clients to ensure a world class product with world class service. If you are in the market to elevate your current nonprofit operations, look no further. Duplie is the solution.

PROS

Please see overall experience- a world class product with comprehensive features, coupled with world class client support!

CONS

Not applicable. Integration with Bloomerang is pending.

Reason for choosing Duplie

comprehensive features, affordable price point, integration with Bloomerang, user recommendation, positive demo experience too

Michael

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Volunteer Scheduling

We have been very pleased with the system so far. We are in the process of implementing the system, defining all the components. Bryan has ben extremely responsive to questions, concerns, changes, and overall support. The main users of the system are very pleased with what they have seen and believe it will save them a significant amount of time scheduling over 380 volunteers that support our Performing Arts centre.

PROS

The software is very user friendly. The screens are easy to navigate. Out of the five volunteer scheduling software products we reviewed, Duplie provided the closest fit to what we were looking for, and at a very reasonable price.

CONS

One concern going in was the lack of reporting and data extract capabilities. But, Duplie was very quick to respond and made some enhancements that provided most of the reporting and data extract capabilities needed. Our membership chairman will be able to stop using her membership database and rely on Duplie for membership maintenance and reporting.

Reason for choosing Duplie

Duplie provided the best fit for our organization. It was the most user friendly and provided the most functionality for the price. Duplie was also the most responsive to questions and support through our pre-purchase evaluation process

Paulette

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Duplie has been an incredibly valuable addition to our operations and volunteer management.

PROS

Duplie has provided us with amazing customer service. Duplie representatives have given us their time, patience, and support in getting this software up and running. We have over 200 volunteers, and many have reported to us that the software is very user-friendly. There has already been a noticeable increase in volunteer sign ups and it allows us to easily keep track of their activity. There is essentially a customizable field for anything you would want to include on the volunteer profiles as well. Duplie has also taken our feedback for new features we would like to see in the system and has successfully developed those features for our use in a timely manner. The pricing of this service is also hard to beat, especially for how many services they provide. It has been a one stop shop with Duplie, and I look forward to seeing how well this service will allow our organization to grow.

CONS

I do not really have any dislikes, but there are a few limitations to the overall web page design. The basic fundamentals to build a basic layout are there, which works for a smaller organization.

Vendor Response

We are thrilled to serve you! Thanks for the opportunity!! Anything we can do to help your amazing mission.

Replied July 2017

Kathy

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Duplie is a game changer!

Duplie has been a Godsend! We were using two different platforms to schedule and communicate with our volunteer base. We had volunteers that hadn't actually shown up for a while still in our database - Duplie is allowing us to keep track of who does what, when, and how many times. Program managers are able to manage their volunteer base and add/cancel as needed very easily. Setup and training were streamlined and customer support is exceptional.

PROS

Duplie is exactly what we needed, which was a volunteer management software that doubled as a database so we can reach out to our volunteers for special projects and thank you letters. We have three program managers who can now manage their volunteer base from one place - very efficient and easy to use. Best part of this software is the customer support - you don't know what you need until you need it - so as that happened, we would ask for an update and, if possible, it would be added to the software.

CONS

Nothing...as needs arise they have been addressed.

Reasons for switching to Duplie

On the recommendation of another nonprofit and, after seeing a demo, knew it would be the perfect fit.

Chad

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great Software! Meets all our needs!

It has been great. We had a few questions and enhancement requests up front and they went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them to others!

PROS

The customer service is phenomenal. We had a few changes we needed after getting started and they were done/released that same week. Now we have been happily using this product for 2 years.

CONS

I wish they had more how-to videos to explore other features.

Vendor Response

Thanks! It¿s a pleasure working with you! We are working on video content as well.

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Heather

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great for people with event based volunteerism

In one week of going live, with NO promotion, I've seen a huge bump in people signing up to volunteer, so the interface is great. Every question has been answered in minutes, which is incredible.

PROS

It looks way more expensive than it is, and it's pretty easy to customize. Great for event driven volunteerism, but there's still some capacity for non-event volunteer programs. Support has been amazing.

CONS

Some of the email features could be a little more robust in terms of ability to customize, but not a deal breaker.

Reason for choosing Duplie

Better fit and better price

Beth

Hospital & Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2015

Awesome and affordable product that transformed our nonprofit!

PROS

The online scheduling was intuitive and easy to get started. The implementation was seamless with a diverse group of volunteers at all skill levels. And they love it! It truly made our lives easier so we can concentrate on our other initiatives. The support was top-notch and always available and willing to help.

CONS

The only drawback we encountered was the limited online documentation. But we called the vendor, and they helped us quickly.

Beth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

You had me at Duplie...One-stop solution for all our Volunteer Engagement needs

Duplie has been a lifesaver and taken our organization into the 21st century. Our non-profit organization, which previously worked off of paper schedules and relied on emails for all of our communication needs, works with over 170 volunteers. We were concerned that transferring from our old (paper) system would be difficult, but Duplin's clean look and ease of use made it seamless. Our volunteers are thrilled with the ease of the program and LOVE the online scheduling aspect and the communication tools that offer a similar feel to social media that keep them engaged and using the tool. Since implementation, our volunteer role sign-ups have increased 5% and the workload of our volunteer coordinator has and will continue to decrease greatly! We investigated all volunteer scheduling options and this one was by far the most cost-effective and robust in its offerings. The only aspect missing on this platform is a readily available training guide/users manual. I'm sure this will be developed soon and will benefit clients greatly so they understand everything this platform offers and can use it to its fullest for all organizational needs.

Brandon

Primary/Secondary Education

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2016

Amazing new product that I'm glad we found! TONS of functionality!

PROS

This product works for all the aspects of my non profit. As we grow, the next level of features are already included. This product is easy to use, and works great. The UI is super clean. My favorite part is the dashboards!!

CONS

Getting it setup was a bit different. You actually can create your entire site in this platform. So the hardest part was me figuring out what I wanted to use if for.

Stephen

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Amazing company to work with. Honestly I wish I would of found them sooner!

A customizable product that will continue to grow as our organization does!

PROS

Very user friendly, on either desktop or mobile devices, and amazing support from Duplie that really ensures their product is catered directly to our organizations needs. 10/10 would recommend!

CONS

The software is always being reviewed and improved by Duplie's management, which is one of the best things about the company!

Vendor Response

Thanks so much! We appreciate your business and support!! It's a pleasure working with PLUR Angels as well!

Replied July 2017

Tracy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Awesome Website Provider

Our non-profit was is in dire need of a new website provider as the current one was very difficult to use as no one knew html, so once it was created for our animal rescue, it was seldom updated and had VERY outdated information. Duplie allows quick and easy updates using normal word processing command and allows font changes, etc. We are able to use links from other websites as well. Any questions were answered promptly. Now I'm able to update almost daily with adoptions photos and quickly change the adoption events on the home page. It even has a store where we are currently selling banquet tickets and soon apparel. There has also been a need for a few customized items, and they were promptly enhanced for our unique need. If you are looking for customer-focused website provider, I would definitely recommend Duplie!

Don

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Duplie Solved Our Volunteer Management & Coordination Challenges

PROS

Very easy to learn and use. The ability to allow users to self-register, create multiple user groups, and create a variety of volunteer-related events. was exactly the solution we were looking for.

CONS

The one feature not yet available is a place to store documents and information not related to a specific event.

Reason for choosing Duplie

Duplie was the most user-friendly product that contained the most features we were seeking. We have volunteers ranging in ages of 16 to 80 years old, with a wide range of technology skills.

Aaron

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Duplie saved us so much time and money! A++

Duplie is awesome! We are a medium sized nonprofit that needed 3 things: website (that we can update), take donations and volunteer signups. We previously used 3 different tools for this. But we consolidated all that into a single system with Duplie! Now everything is managed in one place. It's simplified our entire organization, and we have an easy to use and beautiful interface to manage our nonprofit. Duplie was always available for a call, and was very willing to help. Great company.

Casey

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Quick and easy with great customer support

After years of hosting fundraising events and trying to track multiple items in multiple spread sheets we decided to work with Duplie to eliminate some of our redundancy and create a more seamless process for our volunteers and participants. Duplie delivered 100%, the ease of use, professional look, and great customer support made this a win-win for both our foundation and our event participants.

Tyler

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5