All Faith Teams Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jenny

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Finally and Affordable Resource to Manage Your Congregation.

PROS

This software streamlines the administrative roles of the church into one tool. From tracking attendance and involvement, to scheduling volunteer teams and giving. Faith Teams is the one platform that will give your church the structure it has been wanting.

CONS

Since using the software for the last few years, many of the cons in the beginning have been updated. That's the beautiful thing about this platform, they are always making it better for us as users.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

The cost was astronomical for our size congregation, and honestly after researching the tools available on Faith Teams for a fraction of the cost, it was an easy decision.

John

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Church Database System

Our church has been using FaithTeams for over a year now, and have had great success with it. It has helped us in so many area's! The customer support is top notch, always a quick response. We can't recommend Faith Teams enough!

PROS

First things first, the price tag for all of the features you get with FaithTeams is unreal. Most competitors are well over $150+ a month for the same exact features. So the price is outstanding in relation to the value we receive. I like having all of our scheduling, guest follow-up, check ins, all under one program versus multiple platforms. The UI is solid on the app & website.

CONS

The only item that I'm not a huge fan of is the scheduling of teams so far. I wish it were a little more robust, where you can have people put in their dates they can't be there so you automatically know. The reminder to the people do the ministries works sometimes, and sometimes it doesn't. Overall that is an area I wish were more robust.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

The price vs value is one of the main reasons we went with Faith Teams. You get so much value for the price we pay, it's insane!

Vendor Response

Thank you John for your kind words and feedback. Not sure if you've seen it, but there is a Blackout Calendar where people can block dates when they won't be available to serve. This is great for things like vacations, surgeries, etc. We'll send an email to make sure you've seen how this works. Thanks again for your encouraging comments! Brian, FaithTeams

Replied January 2020

Chris

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Many great features in ONE software

PROS

Nice to have people management, email and text follow up, check-in, giving, service planning, and volunteer management in ONE SOFTWARE. The automation for follow up is amazing. They have many tutorial videos that help new users learn. I was surprised to see how much customization could be added in the email module. The mobile app is a handy feature to allow check-in locations to not need laptop/desktop.

CONS

It takes a bit for volunteers to understand the workflow but that is standard with different software programs. A feature to add guests to "people" in the check in would be helpful and not to just count them as attended. It would also be nice to have defaults able to be set up, especially in the giving module to speed up data input. The monthly fee is great if you are using all the features. If not, it can add up quickly.

Cornell

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Exemplary Functionality Platform Robust System

Highly recommended.

PROS

User friendly easy to set up and merge over data from other systems.

CONS

The ability to attach a PDF document when sending or creating assignments. However, URL link function is available.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

Faith Teams understands what the client needs looking forward to long-term relationship.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Logical best decision.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, especially your comment "Faith Teams understands what the client needs looking forward to long-term relationship." That is absolutely our HEART, and it's encouraging to hear you say it like that. It's an honor to serve you and your church.

Replied March 2023

Corbin

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great church admin program

With FaithTeams, we have streamlined our contribution recording, expedited the speed at which we can generate contribution reports, easily keep track of attendance, and send mass texts.

PROS

I have been using FaithTeams for over a year! I love the ease of use of the platform as well as the outstanding customer support. If you have any questions at all, the FT team responds to you quickly via email or phone call. Great for attendance tracking, financial contributions, mass texting, and service planning. Also, the simple set up for online and text-to-give is fantastic!

CONS

The software really is great! Some of the forms, email templates, etc are a little confusing to set up but support always explains things well. It would be nice if it did simple accounting as well, but that's what Quickbooks is for. :)

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

The cost per month and the included features.

Amos

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Faith Teams has Changed the Game

Because of the impact that Faith Teams has had on our organization, I have mentioned this software to all our organization's churches. Most believe that software of this type of excellence is unattainable for non-megachurches. A software of this capability at this price range is a help to everyone.

PROS

Faith Teams is extremely intuitive. As someone who works with multiple team leaders with multiple technology experiences, it's important for me to work with a system that is easy to use. Faith Teams has mastered the art of being intuitive while maintaining an unmatched level of depth for managing our congregation.

CONS

Honestly, none that I can think of. That's a big statement for software that we use all the time.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

The Functionality and price point of Faith Teams are unmatched.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Faith Teams price point was the main reason we started researching it, but when we saw that it had the same functionality, it was a no brainer.

Jeremy

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Software Tool for Church Planters

PROS

The ease of use and tutorials available make switching from one software to Faith Teams very simple.

CONS

I have no negative comments. Customer service has been very helpful.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

Pricing and functionality were the biggest reasons for my shift to FT.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Servant Keeper was just too clunky. Very slow to process items.

Laura

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

FaithTeams IS your go-to software for Church Planting

Our church has been using Faith Teams for a few months now and really enjoyed it overall! It’s definitely more affordable and user friendly. Any questions or issues we have been confused on - you’ve answered right away!!!

PROS

The customer service and quick responses are excellent!!!!

CONS

As far was we’ve been using the software, the least thing we’ve liked is the lack of background check system incorporated in with the service.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

Ultimately we went with FaithTeams for the affordability and ease of use!

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Trying to save church money. We were also looking to switch up to find a platform that is more user friendly for scheduling volunteers and managing people.

Laura

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great Customer Service

Customer Service is excellent!

PROS

The organization that I use Faith Teams with is not a church, though we are a religious organization. I initially chose FT because I was able to apply several different tags to one individual. The price is great for what you get. And customer service is wonderful! They are very helpful!We are able to have forms for all of our classes and as soon as someone completes a form, they are automatically assigned to the tag associated with that form. That's a big plus for us. Being able to e-mail right from FT works for us too.

CONS

We send emails through FT and I wish there was a way to preview which email template I'm sending after I schedule it. I send emails that often have the same title and have to be careful with how I name that email template. If we were able to preview the email after scheduling, I would feel more comfortable.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments, and also your feedback about Email Templates. We have added this to our list of possible developments. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!

Replied March 2023

Richard

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Very Satisfied Customer!

My overall experience with Faith Teams is that I LOVE IT!! Still exploring all the features but It is the Best I have come across!!

PROS

The features that are most impactful: being able to send mass messaging, being able to register being able to tag, participants, registration, being able to schedule messaging, being able to send emails. There are so many features that I love. Faith teams is a great software program. It took me days of researching other softwares before coming across faith teams. Faith teams is one of the easiest and most affordable.

CONS

There are only a few features that I would like to see. The voice messaging (which is in the works), an app that can be downloaded to phone for quicker assess, and for replies to be sent as a text message versus email (maybe this could be an option). I find that respondents replies go to emails and sometimes I do not reply as fast as I could if the message would come stratight to my phone as a text message. Also picture messages (currently, I use Bitly to make pic a link) but it would be cool to send pic messages.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

I choose faith teams over the other products because of all the different features. It was everything in one package. When voice messages is added THIS WILL BE A SLAM DUNK!!! ( :

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, Voice Drops are in the works, and lots of other updates coming really soon. We're so thankful to be able to serve you and your church!

Replied March 2023

Johan

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great product!

I enjoy using this product daily. Its simple to learn and train others. Great price that doesn't change!

PROS

The All in One ability. To run multiple aspects of ministry through one single engaging product is a great option found with FaithTeams. All in one price!

CONS

I would like to see more options to the Users tool. That allows users to see and operate more specifically within the product tools.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

Easier to navigate and budget friendly.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

More convenient and budget friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you Johan - We appreciate your feedback. It's an honor to serve you guys!

Replied March 2023

Dan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great Tool for Member Management

Faithteams has been a blessing to our church plant. As a Bi-Vocational Pastor; having a quick and simple way to record giving and attendance has been a God send! Time is valuable and Faithteams has allowed us to maximize the limited time we have available for administrative functions of the church.

PROS

Mobile access, ease of set up and use, SMS Messaging tool, simple attendance and giving interfaces.

CONS

SMS Group text character # limitation and no media file option

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

Introductory pricing for church planters.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. Yes - We LOVE Church Planters!

Replied March 2023

Shelley

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

A great resource for the cost!

The FT response time to any email I have sent with questions has been exceptionally fast. They are very helpful and have walked with me through trouble shooting to be sure the problem is resolved.

PROS

My primary use for Faith Teams is for managing our financial contributions. Faith Teams makes it super easy to add this information each week and gives me the freedom to change or add the fund names as I need to. We also use this to track our attendance.

CONS

I wish there was a way to track if a guest was a 2nd or 3rd time guest.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

The cost was much more affordable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words Shelley! In response to you question about tracking 2nd & 3rd time guests, you can definitely do that. You can view them on the TAGS screen, and also setup Automated Follow-Ups for when a person visits 2nd and 3rd times. We will send an email walking you through how to do this. : ) Thanks again for your encouraging words. Brian, FaithTeams

Replied January 2020

Shane

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great Software for any Church

Overall, Faith Teams is a great software for any church, and you cannot beat the price point.

PROS

The price for what we get, is a great value. Support is great, they are always quick to respond to any questions. Makes communication easy through text messages, and emails.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve. There are some things we still do not use to the fullest capability.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Easier usage.

Vendor Response

Thank you Shane! Thank you for your kind comments. We're thankful to be able to serve you and your church!

Replied March 2023

John

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Contributions

Easier to enter member contributions and easy to generate statements

PROS

This software is good for entering member contributions. It is good for automatically generating statements for the members.

CONS

I find the software very easy to use and I don't find much fault with the software.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Faithteams is easier to use

Danny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Faithteams is the software we had been looking for.

Faith Teams has been a great resource for our church. Another system promised us great things recently but they did not have near the ease of use as Faith Teams! We are here for the long haul.

PROS

We like the event management, people datebase, check in, and volunteer scheduling the best!

CONS

What is not like is the amount of information that is allowed in a segment of the service planner. We have learned to work around this issue though.

Reason for choosing Faith Teams

Hearing [sensitive content hidden] talk about it and later discovering the ease of use with products that are offered.

Reasons for switching to Faith Teams

Texting was included and then we also discovered how much easier Faith Teams is to help people use it for the first time with minimal training.

Jay

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Review of Faith Teams

Great.

PROS

FaithTeams is a great tool for the local church. We have been using for a couple of years and helps us to stay connected to our church family along with keeping up with our teams and finances. The FaithTeams team is willing to listen when we have needs and try to adapt to meet our needs.

CONS

We have to keep putting in volunteers each weeks. This needs to be corrected.

Ashley

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: