What are Church MemberLink users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Church MemberLink software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.8

15 Reviews

5
12
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Bulletin board is a wonderful way to communicate with members keeping them up-to-date daily. I appreciate getting birthday & anniversary announcements to post on a weekly or monthly basis."
  • icon"The customer support is wonderful. The times I've called for help - someone is there to answer my questions immediately."
  • icon"Having to turn my cell phone sideway to use. That makes it awkward for me to use."
  • icon"Hard to delete contacts because of having to search and find the groups they are listed in before they can be deleted."
  • icon"I have not run across anything I don't like. There are more options included in our package than what we use regularly."

Jump to:

Browse all Church MemberLink Reviews

  • Have you used Church MemberLink and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

William

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Excellent Product

Overall I have enjoyed working with CAA and MemberLink. I appreciate how patient [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is in walking me through my many questions. I believe we have used the product in ways that hadn't been thought of, and I'm glad to pioneer with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and CAA to build his product so it is universally great for everyone.

Pros

I think [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] put a great deal of thought in creating an easy to use member program for churches. It is easy to use. The Bulletin board is a wonderful way to communicate with members keeping them up-to-date daily. I appreciate getting birthday & anniversary announcements to post on a weekly or monthly basis. The Scheduler is easy to use.

Cons

More support when building the program. 1. Wasn't easy to move existing information from Shelby excel file to MemberLink. The integration wasn't smooth. I recommend doing DIY training videos on YouTube links added in the instruction area. Especially for Members to use to show how to build their contact page. CAA needs to make sure they completely understand any company that they integrate with and the various options the other company offers.

Reasons for choosing Church MemberLink

All-in-one product. Child Checkin, email/texting options, scheduler, member program all of which we were using separate programs.

Reasons for switching to Church MemberLink

It wasn't a Cloud based product and to switch would have cost thousands to switch both installing and annually.

Diana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Awesome Software!

We have had this software for several years now, and I personally don't want to change it. I have turned down ACS people and others because they can't beat the price or the ease of use. Thank You to our reps for creating this product!

Pros

easy to use, always adding new updates, up to date functions, easy for members to use. Keeps staff and members up to date on things happening. Customer support is #1 in my book! Accessible from anywhere as long as you have internet, phones, tablets, ipad, computer, laptop....

Cons

I would like to see maybe a training course for members to come and see over a power point or something like that so that I can get more of them to use it.

Keith

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Church Memberlink

They have been proactive in adding new things to meet needs of customers. Like the attendance tracker and text/email module. Fairly flexible in data you want to add.

Pros

Ability to text and mass email church members.

Cons

none at this time

Marie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

I'd never used any kind of software like this before. It is straight forward and fairly easy to use

An accommodating way to track donors, donations and generate statements.

Pros

The customer support is wonderful! The times I've called for help - someone is there to answer my questions immediately. When I've asked for "tweaking" of the software, their response has been immediate (if they can do it). If they couldn't accommodate my needs, they have suggested reasonable solutions. It is fairly intuitive and easy to move around the various screens and find the information needed.

Cons

I work with the contribution and find it irksome to have to use the mouse to click on "Add contribution. It means that I have to lift my hand off the keyboard repeatedly. I also have no way of showing what a donor has pledged or given towards the pledge on the statements. It is a bit difficult to figure out how to get some reports if you aren't familiar with the software.

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Member Link is So Helpful...

I use it multiple times a week to send bulk emails and texts, look up family information and names, and to check attendance records.

Pros

It's all in one place. One link gets me to multiple options.

Cons

I have not run across anything I don't like. There are more options included in our package than what we use regularly. The only CON is that we may not be that we aren't getting our money's worth, ;-)

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

I have tried many different church management systems this one is the best value for the money.

It has allowed me the ability to save and retrieve information on church membership.

Pros

Versatility for end-user. Plenty of standard features yet the ability to create data fields that fit your ministry needs.

Cons

Searches of the database can be improved by adding boolean formulas (i.e. and/or) in searches to enable the selection of multi data sets of information.

Bob

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Couldn't do our ministry without this program

Allowing members to register themselves.

Pros

Creating and keeping up with groups and allowing members to register themselves and being able to email groups individuals and/or groups.

Cons

Hard to delete contacts because of having to search and find the groups they are listed in before they can be deleted. I wish program did not time out as quick.

Lisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

MemberLink Meets All Our Needs

The software is very user friendly and the customer support is outstanding. Anytime I call them they reply in the same day usually.

Pros

It automatically posts online donations to each donor's contribution page; very time saving for me.

Cons

I haven't been able to send out 2 attachments at once in the email system.

Justine

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Perfect for all experience levels

Pros

It's extremely user friendly. This is very helpful given that our churches are understaffed. This allows anyone to go in to the program and utilize it with ease!

Cons

Not fully intuitive, as any software would be. Aside from that, we haven't experienced anything negative.

Holly

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Salem Review

We have had a great experience! Our church loves this software and it has been so beneficial to us.

Pros

Outreach Link Check in Link Member Link.

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

A Review of MemberLink

I have use many different software programs to manage church membership. For the dollars spent this is by far the best I have used.

Pros

I like the versatility that is built into the system. It is a nice blend of fixed features and the ability to create the fields need to capture the information that is unique to my church setting.

Cons

I would like to see an improvement on the report side of things. Perhaps a report generator so I could create reports the way I want them. I would also like a report preview screen so I don't have to download a report to Word to view it.

Marty

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

We truly appreciate the simple, easy way of reaching our members with Church Memberlink.

Ease of use, and, easy to train others to use.

Pros

Being able to contact everyone with one email or text. We also like being able to keep track of giving with the contribution module.

Cons

Having to turn my cell phone sideway to use. That makes it awkward for me to use. Other than that, no issues with it.

Jeff

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2013

Real Customer Service that is really, really, great!

We are pleased and excited about this new system. The congregation has loved using the Prayer Wall and we have already cut down on meetings and increased communication using the Prayer Wall as a discussion board for several of our ministry groups and teams. The company has been quick and response not only to helping to answer questions, but also updating the system itself! The system is not wholly intuitive, but it is logical and easily learnable - especially with the quick and responsive customer service. After shopping around for quite a while, we not only believe we made the right choice, we feel like we've gotten a real bargain - exponentially exceeding expectations!

Diana

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Software is priced perfectly, so that small churches can have the luxury of a big church software.

This software is very easy to use, convenient, accessible to phone, iPad, computer, etc ... Entering a new member or guest is very simple. Sunday School rolls - keeping accountability is great. I personally like how easy it is to log attendance and keep track of it monthly.

Randall

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2012

User friendly, and meets our needs

I highly recommend the product

Pros

Easy to use for all our church members

Cons

Don't know of any

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Church MemberLink

Church MemberLink

4.8/5 out of 15 reviews
Learn More