Text In Church Software

About Text In Church

Text In Church is a cloud-based church management solution that connects pastors with church members. The solution can also be accessed via native mobile apps available for Android and iOS devices. Key features include tasks reminders, automated follow-up emails, real-time communication, scheduling and more. Text In Church allows guests to request more information by sending a keyword via text message. It also enables churches to store contact information for guests or members and schedule email or text message follow-ups. The solution provides campaign templates that can be tweaked to fit into different campaign contexts. Text In Church allows users to send task reminders to hospitality teams. It also provides a local phone number to each church at the time o...

Text In Church Pricing

BASIC MEMBERSHIP: 500 text messages per month, unlimited contacts, unlimited groups, unlimited keywords, unlimited digital connect cards, unlimited email sending - $37/month or $368.52/year PRO MEMBERSHIP: 1500 text messages per month, unlimited contacts, unlimited groups, unlimited keywords, unlimited digital connect cards, unlimited email sending - $67/month or $667.32/year PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP: 2500 text messages per month, unlimited contacts, unlimited groups, unlimited keywords, unlimited digital connect cards, unlimited email sending - $97/month or $966.12/year

Starting price: 

$37.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Add contact information

Text In Church User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 240 reviews

Eric

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2021

Great Tool for Immediate Communication with your Congregation

User Profile

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Easy Connection and Follow Up

Fantastic. They have shown over and over again that they will go the extra mile for you and your team. To top it off they are constantly sending us sweet swag; new books/socks/snacks. It really is impossible to not be engaged with them.

Pros

Fairly simple to learn and use most if not all of the functions. What you don't understand they provide quick and easy support with an amazing team that replies extremely fast to messages.

Cons

Have not really found any cons (not just saying that)

Reasons for choosing Text In Church

They seemed like they had a ton of good feed back and were highly recommended to us.

Patti

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

GAME CHANGER!

IT's a Game Changer! It's been a wonderful tool that I am expanding every day. It makes my job so much easier! Would HIGHLY recommend it!

Pros

Automated workflows, ability to text or send and email, ability to personalize it. I love that it integrates with the main database I use for our church. I love that I can schedule things things to go out and not have to worry about it again. I love that I can communicate with groups of people but there is individual and personal interaction. I love that you can see who opted out of further messages and am able to update my main database. Customer service and articles are amazing!

Cons

Just a few things I would change....the ability snooze a person within a group when they aren't available that month but may be in the future. I would like to be able to print a report of people that opt out of texts so that I can update my main database. I would like to set a sync time. I would like separate inboxes for different phone numbers. Right now, everything goes to the same inbox

Reasons for choosing Text In Church

More keywords available...smart cards, personalization, automated workflows, customer service, but as I discover more ways to use Text in Church, the list grows.

Reasons for switching to Text In Church

All reasons I love it. So much more flexibility. I can use it in a variety of ways for everything from newcomers to volunteers to event registration.

Natalee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Game Changer

This software has been a game changer for our guest follow-up! I am very good at ideas and implementation... not so much maintaining long term... so to have an automated system that feels personal has been amazing!!

Pros

I love how easy this software is to use and customize. It is also automatic, so once you have it set up it runs everything so smoothly.

Cons

I don't always get notifications to my phone... but it hasn't hindered the effectiveness, just my response time.

Response from Text In Church

Natalee - This made our day! THANK YOU for taking the time to leave this amazing review. We appreciate it and we are so happy Text In Church has been a game changer for your guest follow-up!

Replied May 2022

Deb

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Incredibly Frustrating!!!!!

Pros

we like the ability to text members. While beneficial, its not if we have to pay double the price

Cons

For us, their support is poorly lacking. Back in February, they double billed our credit cards for an annual fee, and now, 4 months later, after a dozen emails, and even more calls to our bank, this company tells me it may take another month before they can figure out how to issue us a credit for hundreds of dollars. My bank today called them an untrustworthy vendor. I've had it with this company!! Buyer Beware!!

Response from Text In Church

Hi Deb, Thanks for the honest review. I'm really sorry for your frustrating experience. This was a very unusual circumstance though. Rather than requesting a refund you marked the charge as fraudulent. This initiated a review by your bank and your payment was immediately withdrawn from our account. Unfortunately, we were not able to refund your charge until your bank completed it's review. Once the review as completed in our favor your bank returned the funds to Text In Church and we issued your refund within 3 hours. Again, I'm so sorry this was so frustrating. I know we were in contact throughout this whole process, but I'm really sorry I wasn't able to get any details about the process from your bank. This should have been a really simple refund. I am so sorry the review process was so frustrating. Grace and peace, ~ Tyler Smith, Co-founder

Replied June 2018

Popular Text In Church Comparisons