Text In Church software


153 reviews(4.5/5)
153 reviews(4.5/5)

Text In Church is a cloud-based church management solution that connects pastors with church members. The solution can also be accessed via native mobile apps available for Android and iOS devices. Key features include tasks reminders, automated follow-up emails, real-time communication, scheduling and more.

Text In Church allows guests to request more information by sending a keyword via text message. It also enables churches to store contact information for guests or members and schedule email or text message follow-ups. The solution provides campaign templates that can be tweaked to fit into different campaign contexts.

Text In Church allows users to send task reminders to hospitality teams. It also provides a local phone number to each church at the time of sign-up that distinguishes personal and church communication for all users.

Services are offered on a per month subscription basis.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

153 Reviews of Text In Church

Showing 1 - 20 of 153

Start your review of Text In Church

Click to start
  • Brett from Real Life Christian Church

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Good Product

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great success. Many churches use this for quick polls, capturing visitor information, sending event items, etc. Would recommend.

    Pros

    Effective way to engage new and current people attending church. Easy to get quick response, visitor information, etc. Low barrier to entry.

    Cons

    Some apps now offer this type of service. If you can combine with current app, might be a more cost effective way to go.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    July 2018

    When we are ready for this step for our church text-In)church will be our choice

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Ease of use, features, workflows, support, etc. This company and software has it all. If you want to make follow up easy and get away from all the confusion, look into text-in-church. This isn't a replacement for real people connections but will be the main tool in your toolbelt to making those first connections.

    Cons

    We are not jumping on board yet as we are not at a church size that can't handle our connection cards and our system without a text service. Our teams are more than capable to connect and help with next steps. As we grow and the system gets more complicated, we will be jumping on board.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    July 2018

    Thanks for the great review.

  • Sandra from Southtowns Christian Center

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2018

    Text In Church is a communications director's best friend!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Our communications improved without a large dedication of time and effort with Text In Church.

    Pros

    Text In Church compiles communication databases in one place online. Text, call or email efficiently and effectively with multiple lists and purposes. Text In Church gives the ability for multiple users

    Cons

    Text In Church does not have an easy "save draft" or autosave feature. If you are interrupted for a long time during creation, depending on your computer setting, you have to re-login and start over. Inconvenient but not a deal breaker because creation is easy.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    July 2018

    Sanda - Thanks for the thoughtful review. I love your auto-save suggestion. I'll share that with our team later today!

  • Deb from West EFC

    June 2018

    Incredibly Frustrating!!!!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    we like the ability to text members. While beneficial, its not if we have to pay double the price

    Cons

    For us, their support is poorly lacking. Back in February, they double billed our credit cards for an annual fee, and now, 4 months later, after a dozen emails, and even more calls to our bank, this company tells me it may take another month before they can figure out how to issue us a credit for hundreds of dollars. My bank today called them an untrustworthy vendor.
    I've had it with this company!! Buyer Beware!!

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    June 2018

    Hi Deb, Thanks for the honest review. I'm really sorry for your frustrating experience. This was a very unusual circumstance though. Rather than requesting a refund you marked the charge as fraudulent. This initiated a review by your bank and your payment was immediately withdrawn from our account. Unfortunately, we were not able to refund your charge until your bank completed it's review. Once the review as completed in our favor your bank returned the funds to Text In Church and we issued your refund within 3 hours. Again, I'm so sorry this was so frustrating. I know we were in contact throughout this whole process, but I'm really sorry I wasn't able to get any details about the process from your bank. This should have been a really simple refund. I am so sorry the review process was so frustrating. Grace and peace, ~ Tyler Smith, Co-founder

  • Travis from New Life Center

    June 2018

    Great software for churches who love technology.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    This software is amazing for newcomers and first time visitors of a church. You can have them text a number and get immediate responses.

    Cons

    The price was the only draw back for our smaller church. The tools and customer service was great, we just couldn't afford it.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    June 2018

    Travis! Thanks for the great review.

  • Misti from The Church Next Door

    May 2018

    Great texting system for responding to groups of people

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    This is a great texting system to use when you need communication with a small group of people, we use this mostly for our student ministry.

    Cons

    I wish this system would integrate more with different software. We switched from using this software because it was limited to integrations.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    May 2018

    Thanks for the review Misti! We currently integrate with Planning Center and are adding additional integrations in the near future. Thanks! ~ Tyler

  • Verified Reviewer

    April 2018

    Great software for communication, I love it!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It has helped to make some of our operations run smoother.n

    Pros

    This works so much better for us than our traditional method of communication, I would highly recommend any church/ organization use this.

    Cons

    I really can't find any cons about it, it works wonders for us and I'm sure it will work wonders for others.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    April 2018

    Wow! Thanks for the great review.

  • Ben from Hope Reformed Church

    April 2018

    Organize all your communication into one place

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Having the ability to manage all communication in one place is super useful and ideal for those who hate having to switch to different things all the time.

    Cons

    Would like the cost to not a little lower but you get what you pay for. There's a little bit of a learning curve but nothing that support can't help you with.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    April 2018

    Thanks for the review Ben! Let me know if there is anything we can improve to earn that fifth star :) Thanks! ~ Tyler Text In Church Co-founder

  • Robert from Agape Church Of Christ

    March 2018

    Very Efficient System for Church Leaders

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Who would have thought that Texting would be a good thing in a congregation? However, this software understands that people, especially Millennial generations, use their phones for communicating, giving, and worship. This is an efficient software product that uses modern technology and teaches congregational leaders the value of texting for ministry.

    Cons

    We used this as a trial and it seemed to work well. Was difficult and that is why we were not able to stick with it--and we had limited funding.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    March 2018

    Hey Robert - Thanks for the great feedback. I'm sorry to hear you found it difficult. I love to help! If you're willing... we'd love to jump on a call and help you get setup for success. Just shoot our support team an email.

  • Jessica from Living Stones Church - Alvin, TX

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    March 2018

    Great intuitive software that's a good value for your money

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    There's lots of text options and it's very user friendly. The app is also great. We're able to download the app and use it anywhere.

    Cons

    It's a newer software so they're still working out kinks. We would prefer that there's more features on their contact form.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Ronald from Agape Church of Christ

    March 2018

    Good software to communicate quickly

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    This is a smart and easy program to help leaders develop communication more effectively, especially in a larger congregation. This is always a major issue--but Text in Church is very effective.

    Cons

    This is difficult to learn at first, but once synced with others it makes the difficult work of announcing multiple times less an issue.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    March 2018

    Thanks for the great review Ronald!

  • Benjamin from West Florida Baptist Church

    March 2018

    Love to Text in Church!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The ability for churches and non-profits, even without large budgets to offer cutting edge services to their congregations and increase giving!

    Cons

    As with any product or service, there are frustrations but the services provided are excellent! The user interface could be more user friendly, but overall not difficult to navigate.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    March 2018

    Hey Benjamin - Thanks so much for the review!

  • Jamie from GV Christian School

    February 2018

    Reaches people where they are!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The benefits are reaching the families of our church/school immediately. Everyone is digital and stuck to their devices and the quickest way to reach them is through those devises. This software takes the manual labor and guesswork out of reaching everyone in your database.

    Pros

    I like the features of being able to select all or just a sub category. That is helpful in organizing what the message is for. The concept is great and the results are immediate.

    Cons

    I do not like the colors used. It seems dull and boring. There is no pizzazz in the set up and it is not appealing or attention grabbing.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    March 2018

    Thanks for the review Jamie! Let me know if there is anything specific I can help with.

  • Alain from IHB

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    January 2018

    We have used their extensively. It is great when it works

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I have used this service for over six months now. We have used it extensively in our church, using the highest package they offer. We have sent thousands of SMS

    Pros

    The concept is great but the service is not reliable, sometimes you send text messages ant it appears as sent in their system

    Cons

    I have used this service for over six months now. We have used it extensively in our church, using the highest package they offer. I also manage an account for another ministry, so I have used this service enough to give a useful feedback. The concept is great but the service is not reliable, sometimes you send text messages ant it appears as sent in their system ( you are being charged) but in reality they were not sent, this is one of many technical difficulties I have found using Text-in Church.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Carlos from Sunset Church of Christ Miami

    December 2017

    Great app, easy to use and the cost is very affordable. High quality product

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Simple and practical to be used. The system allows you to navigate along all the functions and jumping from one to the other in seconds. Which makes the interaction and workflow more effective.

    Cons

    Sometimes they cut the text in two parts. Also, does not support Spanish grammar. Also, there is a message always advertising you about not to send too many MMS messages because of spamming warnings. This is something that other products manage better and openly promoting it instead of warning you.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jason from Shrewsbury Assembly of God

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    November 2017

    No one helps the church follow up with guests through text messaging like Text in Church

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    There is no software that is better to follow up with guests via text messages than Text in church. It is simple to use, and easy to administrate. It is also great to access the information at any point or any place.

    Pros

    Using this software to follow up with guests and definitely a highlight. Also, the fact that they provide a local phone number from which the texts are sent, allows a personal cell phone to stay personal.

    Cons

    While the cost is fair, I do feel like this type of software can be done for free. However, Text in Church makes it simple and professional. A great option for any sized church.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Text In Church, Text In Church

    November 2017

    Wow! Thanks for the awesome review Jason.

  • Richard from HighPointe Church

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2017

    If the church couldn't afford this program, I'd pay it myself!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Instant & easy communication with small and large groups.

    Pros

    I love being able to communicate quickly with the entire church or with selected groups in a moment via text messaging! Also, they can communicate back via text through the TIC Messenger App. They also help create a guest follow-up system!

    Cons

    We have had trouble getting our digital connect card form to work correctly at times. However, we can go into the program and collect the data when this happens.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Daniel from FBC Hickory Withe

    July 2017

    Text in Church is an awesome tool. Highly recommend.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The best thing about Text in Church is how easy to use it is. Anyone, no matter how good they are with computers, can easily learn how to use the software.

    Cons

    I really have no negatives about this software. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and the price is very reasonable!

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Patrick from New Hope Oahu

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    May 2017

    It's been awesome!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I gave our team the ability to connect with more people over a longer period of time.

    Pros

    I love that there are automated processes lined up for us to use with our church. It was easy to use.

    Cons

    the price is a little high. It's worth it for our church but it was definitely a factor that took some time to decide on.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • liz from Hydrant Church

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    February 2017

    Great software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We love that we can follow up with people with out a ton of work! This makes it so that as we get bigger we can still have a personal message to people! We also love that when things happen we can send out info to our entire church super easy!

    Pros

    Easy to use, love the ability to add people quickly!

    Cons

    Wish it integrated with our database!

    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use Text In Church?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (888) 234-5187