All Rev Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Richard

Entertainment, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Rev It All The Way

User Profile

Dayna

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Rev is the most accurate, user-friendly, innovative transcription/caption/subtitle software today!

My overall experience with Rev is great! I love working with this software and would recommend it to anyone looking for transcription/caption/subtitle software.

PROS

I like how user-friendliness of this software. The timestamp, text-to-speech accuracy, and integration tools make completing transcription/caption projects a breeze

CONS

The only thing I do not like about this software are the sporadic errors created by the Speech Recognition feature when the speaker has an accent.

Reason for choosing Rev

I chose Rev software over competitors because it's the most innovative, and the most user-friendly.

Julie

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

No fuss intuitive interface - Rev an integral part of our workflow

Great. When we've occasionally had problems with transcription quality we've had great, super-fast responses from you!

PROS

I love how easy Rev is to use which is a key selling point for us because we use it a lot (often a few times a day), and we love the no fuss, intuitive interface. The quality of the transcripts is really good. The AI option is appreciated when we don't need 100% accuracy, but do want to save money. And it's all become a really integral part of our workflow.

CONS

Don't really have any cons about the software.

Reason for choosing Rev

We did look at others that I'm forgetting the names of. #1 reason for choosing Zoom - the accuracy and quality of the transcripts. #2 A price we could fit in our budget. #3 the speed!! #4love the self-serve aspect - rather than working with a transcription company as we did previously.

Sarah

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Rev (Temi) is a great product if you don't mind editing a little

PROS

I like the price and the quick turnaround time

CONS

The quality of the transcript isn't great so I find that I have to re-listen and edit

User Profile

Ogochukwu

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

My #1 Media To Texts Converter

This tool is a BOMB, I was flabbergasted when it converted by 1 hour audio speech file into texts. For me, this tool is the best media to texts converter that I've ever came across.

PROS

Quick in converting media files to texts, including very large files, and can convert media files which are even more than 60 minutes via duration.

CONS

I've been using Rev for close to two years now, and since then I haven't seen anything to call my problem, at least for now.

Reasons for switching to Rev

Google Docs is good at voice capturing, but one has to read through the generated texts, in order to correct wrong spellings and grammas. Rev is far much better than Google Docs.

Eric

E-Learning, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

It's good, it does the job for maintaining compliance

The product itself is great, settling the accounts payable is more problematic.

PROS

If you need Section805 compliant video for accommodation requests, hands down this is your best option.

CONS

Rev.com requires you to pay Net30, but WITHIN the credit limit set by Rev.com for monthly charges. So you have to have the credit limit increased to get within the amount of monthly charges you may run up. So we have to have a really high credit limit to continue submitting requests as we get close to the end of the month.

Reason for choosing Rev

Cost less, and we could pay as we go, instead of dumping funds into an escrow account to draw from.

Reasons for switching to Rev

Cost for Panopto.com's provisioned captions was an escrow that was required up front $3,000 which you could lose at the end of a contract period if you didn't use it up. Keeping that escrow account filled and monitored was a hassle. Cost was $2/minute so ~ double what Rev.com was charging back in 2015. Since then Rev.com increased price to $1.25/minute. But it's fine, still a good product.

MICHAEL

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great product

GREAT experience. I was using Dragon before and Rev is hands down the better product.

PROS

Easy to use, little to no errors. Product is returned, ready to go in VERY little time.

CONS

Wish, after it was saved, that I could go back and continue dictating in the same file. Not sure I can do that...

Reasons for switching to Rev

Dragon made too many errors.

Christopher

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best tech on the market

The team, from sales to support, has been exceptional. The product has been flawless. The SaaS service has never been unavailable.

PROS

This question should be, "What 'do' you like most about this software?" We currently use Rev to handle customer-uploaded video files. The accuracy of the transcription is almost perfect. In fact, there are often times we can't understand the speaker and Rev still gets the text correct.

CONS

Initially, the lack of non-English languages was a draw back. However, we have beta-tested the new language support and it is proving to be just as good as English.

Reason for choosing Rev

Rev is the best product that we have ever tested in this category.

Reasons for switching to Rev

Rev is a superior product.

Mark

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Rev is better than Trint and Descript, by far.

Very good.

PROS

1) accuracy is high for automatic transcriptions2) it differentiates speakers much better than other services we tested (Trint and Descript)3) it puts breaks between paragraphs (unlike others)4) it's timecode is accurate5) the interface it good6) the post transcript global naming and fixes are easy to do (amalgamating or naming speakers, etc)7) the menus are easy8) it offers pay as you go or subscription options9) it's cheaper than other products that offer similar services10) it's faster than Trint and Descript11) it seems to learn the more you use it12) on projects we did with speakers who has thicker accents, it did better than expected

CONS

I'm impressed overall, I'd love to see more accuracy with the automatic transcriptions. I want Rev to offer other languages, that was disappointing.

Reason for choosing Rev

It was way more accurate, easier to use, cheaper and had more options to test, including a two week free trial vs some others that are 48 hours.

Alyssa

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Rev - One of the Best Coworkers Ever!

PROS

Rev is extremely helpful. I love the transcript and captioning services.

CONS

One thing that would be super helpful for Rev to integrate would be transcribing and captioning foreign languages.

User Profile

Silusweyinkosi

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Rev Review

Rev saves time and money as one does not have to hire a transcriptionist who may take a while and in some cases may miss or misrepresent vital information.

PROS

This is the magic software that turns voices into text. The software offers transcriptions services done accurately and in a short amount of time at a reasonable price.

CONS

Nothing about rev was amiss, tha transcription and caption is almost always perfect.

Korey

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Always pleased with their work

PROS

Rev is an accurate, fast, sleek transcription software. And if I'm not pleased with a transcriptionists work, I just make that known and that transcriptionist no longer gets jobs from our organization. Their caption services are also great and make captioning videos so easy as I can edit the captions in Rev, export the file, and upload it right into the video platform that I'm using.

CONS

I've been very happy with Rev's performance for the price that they charge.

Reason for choosing Rev

Their accuracy, speed, and price for services. They go above and beyond.

Rocco

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best transcription service on the web!

Excellent

PROS

I like that I can use a human to do the transcription or automation. The turnaround time for a transcribed file is really fast!

CONS

I wish they had a feature where I could record an audio file right to them instead of having to upload a file or share a link.

Mark

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

After an extensive evaluation we selected the best!

Our overall experience with REV is EXTREMELY positive. Prior to REV I was receiving emails daily expressing concern over the accuracy of our transcription capabilities. Since implementing REV I have not received a single inquiry.

PROS

Accuracy, ability to add custom words to the dictionary, proposed multi-lingual capabilities.

CONS

We will need multi-language support to also support disfluencies and filler words.

Reason for choosing Rev

Primarily accuracy and speed.

Reasons for switching to Rev

Primarily accuracy.

Nick

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Reliable and Trustworthy

Very good. We’ve used Rev forever it seems like. Very happy with the product and experience

PROS

The quality of the captions are very good. Turnaround time is exceptional as well.

CONS

Would like the opportunity to have a critical ASAP caption request for guaranteed 10-15 min delivery

Joseph

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great Customer Service.

We have been able to accommodate all of our hearing-impaired students with minimal delay.

PROS

Rev.com provides prompt captioning services. In many cases, they have completed out captioning projects in less time than advertised.

CONS

Panopto captions are not named as they are set up in the Panopto. A Panopto recording being captured is only identified by a very cryptic number.

Reasons for switching to Rev

Rev was easier to use.

Courtney

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Rev captioning review

Pretty consistent week to week, would recommend

PROS

Straight forward and easy to submit material to be captioned. Pretty consistent turnaround.

CONS

Very ineffective and slow customer service when needed

John

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

REV is a great service

Fantastic service. Staff get back to you right away with any questions

PROS

Timeliness and accuracy are most important.

CONS

Billing is a bit clunky. Also vimeo auto uploading srt's seems a bit hard to get working.

Reason for choosing Rev

price and accuracy

Reasons for switching to Rev

cost

Thomas

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY