All Kicksite Reviews

1-25 of 125 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shelley

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Perfection!

Collections are so much easier with the automated billing system in place.

PROS

We have been using this software for tracking our student attendances, scheduling events such as testing, billing and collecting monthly dues, etc. It works beautifully and if we need customer support for understanding a feature we haven't used, the staff at Kicksite responds quickly and always walk us through any questions or training. We also got lots of free training when we initially signed up for the service. Can't stop talking about much easier my job as co-owner is since we got Kicksite!

CONS

We have zero complaints and love this software for it's ease of use. It's perfect for a martial art's school!

Reason for choosing Kicksite

The response of the staff and the fact that they are in the U.S.

Dennis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed October 2014

Good Service...Great People

The software is top notch for communication with students. It is a little difficult to get certain information with the data base system since there is not enough information on the students main input file. It is somewhat difficult to do certain information sorts. It seems as if the design of this software came from someone unfamiliar with the martial arts business. Please be aware the good parts of this software far out weigh the weak parts. I am only reflecting the observations of myself and my manager, since I was asked to do so. Kicksite, through Solupay, processes all my student payments and this system works wonderfully. There is a lag time in getting answers from customer service since you must always leave a message and wait for a call back. This is usually not a big deal. The staff of Kicksite is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. There was some confusion with the credit card rates when I first investigated Kicksite. I was told on three occasions of a certain guaranteed rate but once I became a member a different rate was charged. This rate is however in line with other services. I actually spoke with the owner who quoted the first rates but those conversations seemed to have been forgotten. Being quite candid I have relayed my general impressions of Kicksite and overall feel it is a solid company which I can recommend. I plan on continuing to use them. I have had some experience running martials arts schools since I have been doing so since 1969.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Mr. Nackord. As someone who has been involved with the martial arts for nearly 45 years, we value your input and continued loyalty. Rest assured, Kicksite was developed by martial arts school owners who have been involved with the martial arts from the time their father opened his first school in the 1970's. It's what gives us the ability to know what's valuable to a school owner and, equally important, what should be omitted to maintain an easy to use system. That being said, we are always open to your suggestions for improvement and welcome your feedback. Thanks again for your commitment and loyalty. It is our privilege to serve you. The Kicksite Team

Replied October 2014

Mike

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Kicksite Review

Great overall experience. Billing process is phenomenal. Site is rather slow quite often (on mobile, desktop and different WiFi). Desperately need automated email/SMS communication for booked classes.

PROS

Very easy integration process. Great support in the onboarding phase.

CONS

Email/SMS communication for booked classes. Students are able to book 12 weeks out and get 0 reminders. This fills classes and creates lots of "no shows" preventing new students from signing up.

Reason for choosing Kicksite

Price and options.

Reasons for switching to Kicksite

Old product was not online and outdated.

Jamie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kicksite

Loce

PROS

Kicksite has helped me tremendously in managing students and keeping up with attendance. Easy to use and quick to run reports.

CONS

I dont have many cons with Kicksite. The only con would have to be on me . I dont utilize the features anywhere near as much as I could/should.

Reason for choosing Kicksite

Kicksite seemed easier to use.

Glenn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Excellent Martial Arts School Management/Tuition Collection Software

Ease of Tuition Collection, Student Management, Communication w/Members and Families and Profit Centers/Landing Pages are among the many benefits.

PROS

My team and I like the ease of use of the program that does just about everything that we need to have done...student tracking, communication, tuition billing/collection, profit centers as well as excellent customer service (not really needed much as the Kicksite team has done a great job and is always innovating). I would highly recommend Kicksite to my fellow martial arts school owners.

Holly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Thanks KickSiTeam!

Clean!

PROS

So grateful for the KickSite team! Great software and great support!

CONS

A few features I would like to see added!

Reason for choosing Kicksite

Cost and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Kicksite

Cost and ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Holly! We appreciate the comments and we will continue to work hard to make your lives easier!

Replied February 2021

Michelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Finally a Martial Arts student management system that fits our needs!

The part that makes using Kicksite the best for me as the owner is how helpful all the Kicksite staff has been through all phases of our implementation and training.

PROS

With 10 Academies and 50 employees it was great to find a system that such a wide variety of individuals could use.

CONS

It is so easy to implement 50% of the products effectiveness but my staff still needs to spend the extra time to get the flows going.

Sylvia

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2014

Greatly increased our bottom line and significantly reduced our stress. We are having fun again!

I don't like change. I get in my routine and tend to stay there. So, I was very hesitant when my husband approached me about Kicksite. He saw me (as well as himself) totally overwhelmed with managing our school. After talking with Jason, Melissa and all the great folks at Kicksite we decided that it was a great match for what we needed. Since implementing Kicksite, I have more time to enjoy life outside of work and have found a renewed love for my job. I can focus on the students instead of having my head buried in paperwork or totally stressed out! It has kept me MUCH more organized! The Kicksite Dashboard tells me exactly what I need to know each day/week so I don't have to worry about missing something. I love the automated e-mail that goes out for students who have missed class! It is helping greatly with retention and making sure we don't lose those students! I highly suggest just giving them a call to see if it can meet your needs. No high pressure sales, just friendly professionals that will answer your questions and help troubleshoot your specific needs. I was really concerned about trying something new, but I am so thankful I tried it! I wanted to take the time to write it down to let you all know about it, so that it can hopefully help another business owner or school because I have first hand knowledge on how it's benefited us! It really changed the quality of our business, saved us tons of money. No more wasted energy on things that drain my time and leave me frustrated. Now, I am putting my energy and time into what's most valuable and what will bring us the highest return and enjoying it!

Ben

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Wonderful product, great service

PROS

the business parts of a martial arts school sucks. This program really helped me out by doing the heavy lifting on the admin stuff that I hate doing. It really helped my staff out as well as I can create pre-planned lessons.

CONS

it only works for martial arts! In all seriousness it doesn't help with tracking overall finances, but that's alright.

Luke

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Kicksite in Australia

Overall it was a fantastic product

PROS

Everything was fantastic except for payment issues we had which apparently was because we lived in Australia

CONS

Payment issues, customers being charged fees while membership frozen etc and only reason I was give. Was because we lived in Australia.

Rick

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2015

Outstanding Service

In this age of technology any business owner would be foolish not to take advantage of it. As martial artists, our attention goes to teaching and training. We love 75% of our business, that is the training of martial arts. As school owners we have to understand that the other 25% is more important. The 25% is what helps us become better martial artists. When we have financial freedom, when we are organized, when our business systems are in place, our lives are easier. We can concentrate on what we love... martial arts! Kicksite gives every school owner an "easy" way to handle the 25%. For that we say God Bless You, because all we want to do is teach and train! Students and families become "real" and tracking them beomes simple because of technology. Kicksite has taken that technology to a new level by simplifying the process. It is easy... it is fun and it becomes a "scoreboard" when you see those numbers grow each week! For us old competitors... we love that! Now we compete against ourselves.

Fred

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Kicksite Software Review

The on-boarding experience was excellent and we especially appreciated the support with our Kicksite staff person, Jada. We are very pleased with the management features in Kicksite and our members have been very receptive to the management improvements implemented with Kicksite.

PROS

Comprehensive website specifically for martial arts and is meeting our needs for our aikido dojo.

CONS

I do not have a least for this software.

Reason for choosing Kicksite

Most consistent with our aikido mission and martial arts use.

Dan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Great software, covers most of our management needs

The software allows us to track our clients, monitor classes and more effectively generate and transition prospects. Lacks some capability such as contract generation.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review Mr. Righter. It's our privilege to serve you. We are glad to hear that our new Prospect management tool is making life easier and is allowing you to more easily nurture and convert your leads! We'd also like to let you know that we have plans in place for fulfilling your contract generation requests. We too see this as a priority and will be implementing functionality shortly. Thanks again for your review and for your continued support. We are committed to providing you with the best service along with the most effective martial arts service. Have a great day! The Kicksite Team

Replied October 2015

Becky

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

User Friendly, Great Service

Kicksite is a great system to work with and offers a lot of options for your business. In the different pages it combines several features which makes it user friendly, and easy to understand. Some of the reports and calculating the numbers that we needed were not available, but Kicksite is always making changes and improving the site. The customer service is always there to help and to take your suggestions. Kicksite is always growing and is one of the best business solution systems on the market today.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Mrs. Yu. Good news, we are making plans for an exciting enhancement that will include an informative, yet easy to understand, reporting feature we call VITALS. You're going to love it! The Kicksite Team

Replied September 2014

Tanya

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Performance Evaluation

We have been using Kicksite as our student management system for a few years now and absolutely love it! It is a great tool to stay connected to our clients via email and social media. Our Office Manager is able to easily navigate the various tuition options we have at our school and also send out timed communications about events and promotions we have at the school. Every time our Manager has needed assistance she has been able to schedule conference calls with the Kicksite staff that have walked her through the steps to accomplish her tasks. We are very happy with the system and we recommend it to all to all dojang owners.

Master Eric

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2014

Excellence with a Smile!

I have tried several Martial Arts management systems over the past 25 years... and I must say, that not only is KickSite superior on nearly all fronts, their customer service and customer training are second to none! This web based program is Incredibly easy to use and has many features that I use every day to improve my student management, my retention, and my marketing! If I have questions, I get answers within 24 hours... and I feel heard and educated when I get off the phone with them! I love the fact that I can access ANY of my students at ANY time with my smart phone! Highly recommended!

Dean

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Awesome

I am so thankful to be a part of Kicksite. I was using my own excel sheets to keep track of 200 plus students. I thought I was doing ok too. Well, after a year with Kicksite I can tell you I am light years ahead from my own excel sheets. I am better connected to my staff through the web based site. I can keep in touch and inform my students of events with ease. Kicksite has saved me so time, time that I am spending doing what I love which is teaching martial arts. Anytime I have a question Kicksite customer service goes out of their way to help me. Love it!!!!!!

Jay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Hands down the best!

I've used several student management software over the past 8 years. Hands down, kicksite is the best! Easy to use, intuitive, best customer service, and industry specific for my needs! Where others are a one size fits all kind of platform, kicksite fits me perfectly! Kicksite is specific to my needs. It's the only software out there of its kind! It's the only software that keeps me in touch with my students the way it does and helps keep me on top of billing! Never have I felt more confident with a management software!

Julie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed August 2014

Martial Arts Software - Excellent Choice for m/a business

The billing and financial part of this software is super easy to use and understand. Love that we see what credit cards are expiring, and whose billing is expiring on the dashboard. Makes it easy to keep up with payments. Memberships and programs are easy to use and understand. Again the dashboard makes a big difference in knowing who needs extra attention, whether it be an expired membership, a birthday, or an attendance issue. It's like having a drawer full of paper files right at your finger tips.

Rick

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

The software is easy to use and anything that I see that may need attention is addressed quickly.

Pros: Ease of Use Customer Service is among the Best, Quick response to any issue. Knowledge of the personnel that I have talked to is great. If they don't know they will find out and get back very quickly. Cons: Not able to Import Information into Kicksite such as Inventory. Not able to Export Information directly into accounting programs such as QuickBooks.

Aaron

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2014

GREAT Product, FANTASTIC Customer Service

We started using KickSite approx 8 months ago and now use it for all 3 of our Academy locations. Very easy to use and leaps above any management software we have used in the past! The customer service is fantastic... when we do have a question their service team is very easy to get ahold of and they are always courteous and happy to assist. (This type of caring customer service is rare these days)

John

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Best Martial Arts Software

Before I started using Kicksite, it was hard to stay organized and it took countless hours of my time. Since using their program, managing my business has been so much easier. I spend less time in the office and more time teaching. Its already got everything you need or can think of. One of the best business decisions I made. The support team is AWESOME! I highly recommend it!

John

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT