All Main Street Sites Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Hayley

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

The Perfect Partner

Truly, and exceptional and knowledgable team!

PROS

Their customer service is top notch. When we need help they are there for us, and if there isn't an easy solution they work with us to find one. That said, the product is great, user friendly and easy to use!

CONS

Their product was not originally designed for our business model, however it provided so many options we worked with the mainstreetsites team to adapt their systems and our model to create the perfect partnership.

Reason for choosing Main Street Sites

They provide the most integrated features and at a reasonable price!

Michelle

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Main Street Sites is the workhorse and backbone of my small business

Main Street Sites makes it possible and easy for me, a computer newbie, to run my business smoothly. My website looks great thanks to their many options. If I have a question, I get an answer on the same day from customer service, and they always find a way to help me out or fulfill my needs. Main Street Sites is fantastic!

PROS

Main Street Sites provides a fully-customizable website and back office for my small business. They are constantly updating and improving their offerings to optimize ease of use, and their customer service is outstanding.

CONS

I can't think of anything I don't like about Main Street Sites.

Reason for choosing Main Street Sites

Main Street Sites was recommended by a colleague, who also uses their product. Many of my colleagues use Main Street Sites and are happy with it.

Elena

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2015

wasn't good fit for us

Trying to find a software which fits our needs, we evaluated few systems. This system didn't work for us. You need to create different classes for each time, each session. Class which runs on Tuesday and Thursday (but once-a-week enrollment) will require to create two different classes. In out case it means hundreds of classes instead of 20 classes with many scheduled. Drop-in classes don't really supported (only as events). We allow drop-ins on most of our classes. While software has many great features, this was a deal killer for us.

Vendor Response

Following up on this -- we have since added extensive support for paid drop-ins (including reminders by email and text, coupons and flexible pricing rules).

Replied June 2020

Tracie

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Love Main Street Sites!

PROS

I love MainStreet sites because I love how user-friendly it is, I can create anything I need, I always get great support. When I need it, it looks good, it's easy to use on all ends, and my favorite newest feature is how I can customize emails and have them running automatically And it's been able to streamline my management so much. I'm just so grateful for all the services they provide.

CONS

It may be took a little while to learn, but then it was perfect

Louise

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Best Decision I Made for My Business!

I have owned and operated a music studio for 12 years now. My studio has grown over the years and by needs have also grown. I switched to MainStreetSites about a year ago, and it has been the best decision for my business. Their customer service is exceptional, the features are always being updated and the team is very responsive to meeting the needs of their clients. The learning curve for adapting to the new system was intense, but they were there every step of the way and are always available to new questions my email or phone. Exceptional and I highly recommend!

PROS

Definitely the batch payment process, the tax receipts being emailed to each account individually by year, the email messaging system... lots!

CONS

I struggle a bit with the vast abilities of the system, but any time I need help the customer service is exceptional.

Linda

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Overall, it is a good program for businesses who want to manage their own website and database.

I like that I can 1) design my webpage, 2) develop class schedules, 3) offer online registration/payment, 4) receive inquiries through the website, 3) feature an online store, 4) create customizable fields to obtain data from customers that are unique to my business. The Customer Service representatives are courteous, helpful, and listen to suggestions. These are my suggestions: 1) Provide ways for drop-in students to register for single classes, 2) show attendance and makeups for individual students under their account, 3) provide a drop down menu to choose from multiple enrollment confirmation templates, 4) link financials directly to Quickbooks, 5) resize photos easier, 6) provide tracking options for recital, i.e., participation, measurements, costumes, songs, etc 7) provide better training/help on how to create html emails, or maybe even have a newsletter template in which we "fill in the blanks" with text and pictures. I'd like to upload pictures/files directly from my computer to a newsletter rather than uploading them to the image vault. It would be helpful if you emailed descriptions of upcoming revisions, and periodically check in with us to see if we need anything. Or perhaps, a monthly newsletter with tips, pointers, reminders, etc., to help us utilize all of the functions of the program. I am not a programmer, but I often have valuable insight and visioning skills regarding the design and functionality of data processing needs.

Vendor Response

We have since added support for drag/drop upload of images into the page editor, paid drop-in classes and recital management. Release notes for each update are posted on the back-end landing page to help users learn about new features.

Replied June 2020

Matt

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great software solution with even better customer support!

PROS

Very easy to integrate into our business website, easy for customers to use, easy to update and roll forward classes. The customer service team is AWESOME and very responsive. They even help set up your MainStreet Sites account to match your website!

CONS

I would love to see a way to track student skills built into the software somehow, but overall this is the best software that we've used for managing our swim school and we tried numerous options prior purchasing MainStreet Sites.

Wendy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

I have been using MainStreetSites Music Together Templates for the past 3 years and love them!

MainStreetSites was my first website provider and the service was always exceptional. I left the site for another company only because I thought that the templates at the time were prettier and the other company said that they could provide amazing upgraded functionality that MainStreetSites honestly said would take them more time to create. I wish I had stayed with MainStreetSites. I then spent 3 miserable years with two different companies that lied about their capabilities and I spent countless hours working with a site whose basic functions were terrible. I have been only THRILLED since returning to MainStreetSites. They have saved me thousands of dollars in yearly credit card fees by using their services and they only promise what they know they can deliver. Whether it be a weekday, weekend, evening or holiday, they respond usually within 5 minutes to one hour when I contact them with any question. The new Music Together templates they just came out with look so contemporary, sharp, smart, and have all the functionality that goes with it. The best decision I ever made was to return to this company filled with people who only want to make my life easier and my business run better, grow and be more profitable! Thank you Jeff, Pattie, and everyone at MainStreetSites!

Jessica

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Main Street Sites review

It helped streamline our every day practices for our team.

PROS

The product was easy to use & overall helpful for our company.

CONS

There isn't much that I found to be negative about this product!

Robin

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Super easy to navigate and a simplistic product to learn.

Your day to day tasks will be made really simple. The screens are easy to navigate. It is easy to learn and easy to use.

PROS

I used this at a prior job and it was really an efficient product. It made our day to day business run incredibly smooth.

CONS

There is nothing negative to say about the product. It made my job enjoyable because I knew that my day was going to be easy.

Andrea

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed May 2015

GREAT!

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank everyone at Main street sites for their absolutely wonderful service I have received since I started using your services. You have made it so easy to do business. My business has grown because of your excellent product, the ease of use of the registration process for my customers, the schedule, makeup and demo scheduler, that makes my business seem like it runs itself. You have saved me so much time for me to concentrate on what I love to do best, teach. I also want to thank the support staff who has been so patient with me in learning how to implement your services. You have the best staff and support services. You are quick in repsonding, and always helpful . thank you Patti for your endless patience. Many blessings, Andrea Soberman, Musical Munchkins

BreAnna

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

The Best Service I've Ever Had!

MainStreet Sites has provided me with the best service I've ever experienced from a business. What they have to offer is invaluable as a small dance and music studio. Their website hosting is easy to handle and their back office makes is simple to manage hundreds of accounts. They've thought about almost everything a studio needs to make their online operating system simple and efficient. What's more than the product they offer is the timely response to questions I have and the friendly and tireless effort they put into solving any problems that may occur. It is an absolute joy to be a customer!

Ann

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

Ease of use and excellent customer service make this a great choice!

After several frustrating years trying to get our summer camp website "right", a co-worker recommended Main Street Sites to me, and boy am I glad he did! I was able to learn the system reasonably quickly, and had terrific support for my two support team members -- who, by the way, haven't changed in three years. Thus, we know one another and work together well, which is an added bonus. The response time to my inquiries is nearly instantaneous, and the answers are always clear and easy to follow. I am delighted to give Main Street Sites my unqualified recommendation!

Lizzie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Great software for a great price!

I truly enjoy MainStreetSites software. It's very affordable, especially with being a new studio. I've found it very helpful to help me get organize with my students, classes and monthly tuition. Easy to use, once you get the hang of it, but their support staff is amazing and will help you figure it all out! I would like it if they added a way to organize recitals/performances & costumes like other software programs do.

Vendor Response

Update: we have added a recitals module to help with the scheduling and management of recitals/performances.

Replied June 2020

Jasmine

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

We love MainStreetSites

We have been a customer of MainStreetSites for 2 years now and love how our site works for us. Customer Service is exceptional. Anytime we have questions, they are answered the same day and we love the constant improvements to how things work. We have offered feedback and changes have been made. When we were up and running with MainStreetSites and their back office it felt like we had hired a new employee, that's how much easier things worked for us. We are a dance studio and offer classes in adult fitness. MainStreet has worked for us.

Alice

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

MainStreetSites rocks!

We have been using Main Street Sites for a few years now. They are always quick to respond to any concerns or issues we may have. In addition, they are always updating their programming to make our lives easier. They listen to our needs and do their best to implement every possible change. They are courteous, friendly and quick to respond. The site can be a little difficult to navigate at times, but they are always available to answer our questions. Thank you Main Street Sites!

DeShonte

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

This software is pretty user friendly.

The pros to using this software are that the template is already designed and that I can contact support for assistance. The cons to using this software are that updating the class schedule, class descriptions, and calendar can be difficult at times. It would be nice if I could add a pay pal link without having to purchase the back office feature.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews