About MemberTies

MemberTies is an on-premise membership management solution designed to help fitness clubs, churches, hospitals, homeowner associations and other organizations handle payments, contacts, groups, activities, documents and more. Professionals can create item categories with comments to maintain a record of members' achievements or roles on a unified platform.

MemberTies allows sports clubs to create mailing labels, rosters, photo IDs or business cards and store members' details such as name, images, occupation information, emails, addresses, websites, telephone numbers and references in a centralized repository. Churches can assign specific members to sub-groups and track event activities including location and time details. Additionally, managers can format doc...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

25 Reviews of MemberTies

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 25 results

March 2019

Mark from Fairfield Sportsmen's Association

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Top Drawer Software for Top Drawer Organizations

As a Sportsmen's Association with more than 1700 members, discerning and understanding the consensus of membership desires is challenging. Surveys help, but tend to be skewed. With MemberTies Pro we can track what our members are doing, rather than what they say they're doing. The resulting data allows us to dedicate assets where the Association will gain the most benefit from the expenditure. We know our members better, and thus can serve them better. Also, a word about MemberTies support: Absolutely fantastic. I have dealt with lots of different software packages in my day (many unrelated to MBT subject matter) and I have dealt with good support people before, but nobody has EVER equaled MemberTies Customer Support quality. Their responsiveness is unparalleled -- I have always had a response in 24 hours or less; often just an hour or so (unless I write outside reasonable business hours). Their diligence in tracking down a problem I had was impressive, and we worked together to get things resolved and back on track. They were also extremely helpful when I needed to make changes to our database (due to poor original decision-making in our organization); the MemberTies people listened to what I needed, made the fix perfectly, and got my revised database back to me in 24 hours. I can't say enough great things about MemberTies support. They're absolutely top drawer.

Pros

MemberTies Pro is a powerful, flexible, scalable solution for tracking membership matters. It has really assisted me, as Membership Chair, in doing my job properly and efficiently. I can track things that were difficult or impossible to follow previously, which allows me to nip problems in the bud before they fester and cause upset and bruised egos; thus helping to make the Association run smoothly. I can, with a little thought, search out any group of members I need with an easy and straightforward search protocol that's simple and intuitive to use. I can teach others to handle the software in its essentials in very short order for when I'm gone. It's a great product; better than any other I've seen or experienced.

Cons

I'm hard put to come up with something that I don't like about the software. I've made a couple of suggestions for new features along the way, and the support people at MemberTies have incorporated them into their routine update releases. I was very surprised when that happened. I've never had a support person make changes to increase the capability of their software short of a whole new version for a whole new price. But the MemberTies people have done just that. I guess if pressed, I'd say that I'd appreciate a way to (obviously) mark files in multiple ways so that I can keep certain files separated from the rest at a glance, rather than having to open the file to verify that it contains what I want (or don't want). But this is a minor issue for me really.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback! As far as marking certain records... it may be possible to create a custom field with a checkbox or whatever, and then add that field to the default view (the membership list) so it is always displayed without needing to open the record.

January 2019

Yehoshua from Independent filmmakers and actors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

No customer support

Program works great but now I do not trust them.

Pros

THis program works well and is far cheaper than any competitor I can find

Cons

Can not get support from them. I purchased a renewal but I can not get them to send me the new key for the software even though I paid for it. When I chat online with them they just say they will cancel order. This is not the way business should be done. Love the program but no longer trust them.

Response from Myrro International

Replied January 2019

Unfortunately, all email sent to this customer bounced. When the customer contacted us via our chat app, we tried to explain this, but he got angry and said we were lying because he can receive email from other people, despite the obvious fact that we have a folder full of bounced email errors. Then he said he wanted a refund and would be calling his credit card company to cancel the charge. We said we could do that, and started to ask for an alternative email address, but he abruptly disconnected. We refunded his charge immediately. Then he continued to send us angry emails demanding his license. Eventually he sent an email from another account under a totally different name, probably by accident, and received our reply to that, where we again explained that his purchase had been refunded as requested. We know that email was received because he replied to it with yet another angry, email. So hopefully he realizes the bounce issue was true.

March 2019

Dave from Good Shepherd Pool

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Reliable functionality; excessively complicated

It has given us a strong, reliable method of documenting our membership, but it has inhibited us from adapting to modernized functionality, such as communication by group emails.

Pros

It is steady and without failures. The templates are thorough and comprehensive.

Cons

Excessively complicated for all but basic functions. Documentation is byzantine and difficult to search effectively.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback. If we can improve the documentation, please let us know. We provide standard Windows html help as a website, and also as a help file within the program, which should be pretty standard. You also can press F1 on any window to be taken straight to the help related to that window, which should simplify searching.

March 2019

Jon from Clinton county sportsman association

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Ccfsa sportsman club

Overall, I'm happy with the program. I would like to see the ability for a network based DB and multiple PC's log into it at same time. Email features are wonderful. Set up a template and run them when needed. The program is robust enough to do what I need but still small enough to run on a basic laptop.

Pros

Software is quite easy to follow and use. Reports are very valuable and to an extent customizable to what I need.

Cons

When members drop off, the database cannot be compacted to reuse open numbers. The timing on renewal and drop status had some bugs in it that will put members in drop status when they are not.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, If you'd like the database to reuse member numbers after the member has been deleted, you need to create a list of IDs (preloaded Member IDs) so the program has a list to follow. Then it will choose the next available ID when creating a member, and put it back in the stack when the member is deleted. (Based on preference settings.) Automatic status changes should only happen when a status is set to automatically change to a new status on the expiry date (plus any grace period). So be sure to verify settings on your statuses if someone changes status unexpectedly.

March 2019

Joe from Firelands Rails To Trails Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

REview

Good overall

Pros

Is comprehensive. Keeps track of a lot of things and makes good reports.

Cons

The city fill is annoying. "The value "-" is not in the city list. Do you want to add it?" That's a waste of time. Of course I want to add it. Zip codes ought to be autofilled. It should remember the zip code you entered the first time for a city and remember it. When doing report sorting, things like specifying the date are cumbersome and require too many clicks.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, Thanks for your feedback! The reason the City field prompts you to see if you want to add it when you type something new is because without the prompt, a typo would cause a new city entry to be created when you really meant it to be the same. Then you can't search for everyone in a particular city any more, because there are unintended variations. Fortunately, if you do intend to add the new city, just pressing Enter will dismiss the popup and add it to the list, so it's one extra keypress. A ZIP code auto-fill is something we are considering, but there are many cities with multiple ZIP codes associated with them, so it gets a little tricky.