MINDBODY is a cloud-based club management and appointment scheduling solution designed for the needs of small to midsize businesses. The product is primarily used by gyms, fitness and personal training centers, salons, spas and massage centers, wellness centers, dance schools and yoga studios.

MINDBODY offers features such as scheduling with wait list management, appointment booking through Facebook, automated scheduling of email and texts and online bookings. Memberships can be managed through MINDBODY as well.

MINDBODY also features a toolset for marketing management. With MINDBODY, notifications and alerts can be set up for customers, targeted marketing campaigns can be launched and marketing reports can be generated and assessed.

MINDBODY also offers staff management features, which include check-in and check-out management, role-based permissions, payroll management and calendar integration.

MINDBODY offers custom API access that enables third-party developers to integrate their platforms with the solution. The product offers a marketplace for applications that can be integrated with MINDBODY, such as Spafinder Wellness 365, Xero, Perkville, RelateLOOP, Zcubator and WaiverKing.



1,225 Reviews of MINDBODY

Overall rating

4.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 1,225 reviews

December 2018

Judy from BKE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Mindbody

Very user friendly, great reporting and layout. We are happy with it's performance.

Pros

We like that it is easy for our clients to book their own appointments. We love that it integrates with Xero.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that i do not like.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Great for scheduling

Pros

Mindbody Salon has helped me simplify my life. It allows me to schedule appointments for haircuts, manicures, massages and more at local businesses with a simple click of a button. I am able to schedule my appointment easily after hours. I struggle calling during normal business hours. Mindbody has solved this for me.

Cons

Not enough businesses are on the site but they are added each week. Still love it

December 2018

Fermin from Vivo Completo

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Massage Therapist booking system

Pros

The simplicity of this program. The way you can move appointments easily, store CC's, and access it online.

Cons

Prices are a little hefty but are definitely worth it!

December 2018

Torie from U Alberta

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Easy Scheduler Checker

Pros

Primarily use this to check the schedule and reserve a spot in my yoga class. Like that is very up to date and any schedule changes are easy to see. Also, since I am thinking of checking out some other fitness options, I like that I can search for other gyms and frequent schedules near me .

Cons

Nothing really to improve as far as I can tell.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

No classes found

Pros

The idea of this product is great. The set up and look of the app are great.

Cons

It never works for me. I sat next to a friend and looked for the same classes and could not find them. It was so frustrating.

Response from MINDBODY of MINDBODY Inc.

Replied December 2018

Hi there- We're sorry to hear that you were unable to find classes within the MINDBODY app--would you be able to give us more information about where you are located so that we can look into the issue for you?

December 2018

Jason from Boise Cryotherapy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

Horrible Software, Terrible Service

Service is terrible. If you want anything it is an hour hold to speak with someone. Even cancelling the software is a headache. Company is all about Sales and nothing on the backend.

Pros

Company is great at selling you their software. After the sale, the support is horrible, service is terrible, extremely slow even with super fast internet.

Cons

Service, Support, and overall quality of software.

Response from MINDBODY of MINDBODY Inc.

Replied December 2018

Hi Jason- Thank you for sharing your review of MINDBODY. We wish you the best as you search for the perfect software solution to support your business. Our Terms of Service do require a 30-day cancelation notice, and your request has been backdated to the original date of your request: December 5. If you have any additional questions, please reach out to our team at support@mindbodyonline.com

December 2018

Dena from Bipartisan Policy Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Using mind body

Ok if you know the limitations.

Pros

Convenient for scheduling fitness classes or appointments.

Cons

Need different accounts and password for each company.

December 2018

Karen from Thrive Counseling Nashville

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Great Software and application

Easy to use and navigate and also allows local companies to promote themselves and connect with consumers who may not otherwise patron the establishments

Pros

I am a consumer who has booked many appointments with various spas, fitness classes, and salons via Mindbody. I find its ease of use to be fantastic and love the ability to check prices online, see whether there are any specials, and book appointments all under this one ap. Super easy to navigate and you can check last minute deals near your current location as well

Cons

The only complaint I have is that I am attempted to cancel/reschedule appointments via the app and encountered some difficulties. I have been directed to contact the vendor directly and typically when using an app the whole reason is that I am not in place or capacity where I can easily talk on the phone. This may be a feature that different vendors choose to use or not, which I understand can be helpful to actual vendors

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Easy to use, but not always reliable

Pros

Easy to use, also most other studios use the app so most are familiar with it

Cons

Not always reliable, have had issues with it crashing

December 2018

Jasmine from Assisting Hands

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Easy access to every class

Pros

I love how easy this app makes it to sign up for classes. I never have to worry about calling during my busy schedule

Cons

There are times the app can take longer to load, and there are glitches. But it is still so much easier than calling.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

So frustrating as an end-user

Pros

I am a customer of three different businesses that use Mindbody and it is so frustrating to have to log out of each instance each time I want to book an appointment/class at a different location.

Cons

There should be a way for me to stay logged in on each companies separate website. This would make for such a better customer experience.

Response from MINDBODY of MINDBODY Inc.

Replied December 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback on our software. Have you downloaded the MINDBODY app? The app will let you book and manage your accounts at multiple businesses using MINDBODY, all from one login.

December 2018

Jordan from Sunland Home Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Stay On Top Of Your Fitness Game

Pros

Mindbody has created an amazing app helping business professionals around the globe to stay on top of their fitness while traveling. If there is one thing that keeps my body running on level 10, it's boxing workouts. Mindbody makes it a breeze to fly into town, find where the best boxing gyms are, and get my behind in there. Thank you Mindbody for this secret gem!

Cons

I do believe Mindbody is in the earlier stages of really blossoming in this space. There could be a few more partner gyms in certain parts of the country, but I'm sure they will get there soon!

December 2018

Jill from Vertical Automation & Information Technology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

It's ok

Pros

I like that I can sign in and pay for yoga and facials.

Cons

I need a different username for each account.

December 2018

Omeil from Omeil's way

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

this is not for fitness software fo personal trainer

this is good if you are looking to take payment and appointments but you want more from I recommend you try something else. pay a lot​ of​ money to learn this lesson so if I can save you the money and the stress. you don't​ need to thank me

Pros

everything is customized to your business, look professional, get your own app and website easy to set with guidance​.

Cons

it is expensive if you're new. you cannot create meal plans or training programs for clients. you don't​ get a ​free trial

December 2018

Greg from Light on Lotus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Could be better.

Pros

For basic admin of appointments etc., MindBody works fine.

Cons

It's not the most intuitive program I've ever used. A lot of the features one would want in a scheduling program are hard to find or use in the app, and some even have to be accessed from the back end, which makes it difficult to address issues in the moment for front-end employees.

Response from MINDBODY of MINDBODY Inc.

Replied December 2018

Hi Greg! Thank you for sharing your feedback about MINDBODY. We're sorry to hear about your concerns about how to use the software. Have you looked into our free front desk certification course? https://support.mindbodyonline.com/s/article/Introduction-to-MINDBODY-software-certifications?language=en_US

December 2018

Alexandra from Yoga

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

Poor customer service

Pros

At the moment, I am just able to give a good review. I have been on the phone for 45 minutes to get no help

Cons

This software was great at first, it is quite terrible and at the moment I hope to find a different company. Teeribe customer service. I have never waited so long to get helped...over 45 minutes is unacceptable

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Appointments made faster

It is positive.

Pros

This is helpful when you are making appointments online. I created the account and now it is very easy to set an appointment for the salon I usually go to.

Cons

There is something wrong with the cancellation bottom. I can't switch or cancel my appointment online and I have to call them everytime I need to change my appointment.

December 2018

Carissa from Self-employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Software is great for your gym

Pros

I love how you can use this as an app just off your own mobile device and follow it throughout your day/location.

Cons

The app is not the easiest to understand and/or navigate (especially for my mom)!

December 2018

Cami from Keller williams

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Easy to use !!

My massage therapist and my local gym use this software and it is so easy to schedule, change appointments as well as select different companies utilizing this program.

Pros

Super simple to use as a consumer. Easy to find local business that also utilize this software for scheduling.

Cons

I have not experienced anything negative with this software

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Ease of Mind

Pros

How nice is it to find a program that you can book your salon/spa appointments from home. You can see the prices, staff, and time availability from one place. In the world where everything is done from an app or phone it is nice that booking appointments can be done there as well. This program is smooth, easy, and honestly not confusing.

Cons

There is not an issue that has ever arisen with this program for me.