What are Aircraft Maintenance Systems users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Aircraft Maintenance Systems software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.86

21 Reviews

5
5
4
9
3
6
2
1
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It can easily be customized for each user to allow or deny the appropriate permissions, and be integrated with the flight and inventory modules to maintain accurate maintenance records."
  • icon"It is easy to read reports and was easy to teach all mechanincs how to use it."
  • icon"The AMM software is simple to use and has a fair selection of available reporting functionality."
  • icon"Component, task, and AD tracking is almost entirely done manually. Little to no customization."
  • icon"Document print in EU format A4 still extremely bad despite complaints."
  • icon"No automatic disconnection and impossible to work if a person is connected."

Jump to:

Browse all Aircraft Maintenance Systems Reviews

  • Have you used Aircraft Maintenance Systems and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

AMS software for Seneca

We went from a home built system to AMS.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use. Very robust, no issues that have stopped us from releasing aircraft. Like that it isn't in the cloud so if internet down we can still have access.

Cons

Make it easier to customize. Could look more modern Mobile access through an app or even just on my phone at work. Need a dispatch module.

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Price and the sales team at the time were much more helpful than your competitors. They made me feel that much more comfortable.

Reasons for switching to Aircraft Maintenance Systems

I wanted something that did the log entries and tracked inspections and components easier

LAURETTE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Maintenance aéronef

Système efficace dans la planification et le suivi de la maintenance des aéronefs.

Pros

Logiciel facile a utilisé et qui facilite la planification de la maintenance.

Cons

Les fonctionnalités du programme qu'on désire ajouter sont souvent non inclus dans le prix de base.

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Logiciel monté par des Québécois impliqué dans la maintenance d'aéronefs.

Sandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Simple Aircraft Maintenance and Scheduling Software

We have been using AMM since 2012 and have seen it improve over time. It would be great if AMS would develop a simplified quarantine / inventory module that would allow users to better track hours and cycles when a component or assembly is not installed.

Pros

The AMM software is simple to use and has a fair selection of available reporting functionality. It also has enough versatility that it can be used to comply with varied company processes and procedures. Finally the software can be used as an on-site or remote installation solution.

Cons

The Inventory Manager module does not offer the functionality we need. Specifically the inventory transfer from base to base. We also have had several releases that break existing functionality on the AMM module.

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Price and the ability to segregate and keep our own data

Reasons for switching to Aircraft Maintenance Systems

We were unable to segregate our data and the only export of that data was in pdf form. This kept us from using our own data for customized reporting. With AMS software we can export our data in document or spreadsheet form which we can customize for our reporting needs.

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

AMS Implementation

The AMS team helped to streamline the aircraft documentation process. It became easier for one person to manage the workload.

Pros

During the implementation process the staff were very helpful to bring us up to speed to incorporate this software in our company

Cons

Certain aspects of formatting were challenging to get used to.

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Cost and product value

DJ

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

AMS

Pros

Has the features we need to operate our aircraft

Cons

Issues and bugs take a long time to get addressed, if ever

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Costs: monetary, training, time, features

Reasons for switching to Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Features and Stability

Nicholas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

N. Carbery review

Frustrating.

Pros

At its base level the software makes it possible to create an E-Log book and add entries saving time and effort when it is functioning properly.

Cons

Very slow to go into and out of individual planes to make entries. Component, task, and AD tracking is almost entirely done manually. Little to no customization. Constant freezing, crashing, and downed servers. Little to no support. Countless minor bugs (lists starting at #2, defect sync adding defects in an inverted order, etc.) When the system crashes it locks the user in the aircraft they were using requiring us to wait for the system to reboot to continue working rather then allowing another user to continue working at another computer while the first one resets. Inventory manager requiring very specific searches while looking through inventory items as opposed to generic searches like those used by google, yahoo, or many other commonly used search engines. Only allowing one user to access an aircraft at a time.

Agata

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great Software for Large or Small Companies

Use it daily to track aircraft components on our fleet as well as for our inventory of parts. Customer service for both sides has been satisfactory and AMS has always helped us solve issues when we have them.

Pros

AMS has the capacity to retain a seemingly endless amount of detail and hours down to the smallest components. It can easily be customized for each user to allow or deny the appropriate permissions, and be integrated with the flight and inventory modules to maintain accurate maintenance records.

Cons

The interface is quite dated, and hopefully AMS works to make it more user-friendly in the future. "Drag and Drop" would be useful in many cases, or the ability to link components to inspections, or for inspections to be linked to certain components would be beneficial.

Shaune

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

My review

Pros

Easy to use. Ties maintenance and inventory very nicely together. Product support is very good, with the availability of online assistance.

Cons

There needs to be a status bar or wheel when making selections. Currently you make a selection and then you wait but new users are confused whether their selection was enabled....no status wheel or bar to identify that the selection was made and now the program is "thinking". Just a blank screen.

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Not sure as I was not involved in the selection.

Reasons for switching to Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Silicon wings was no longer supported.

Myron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

AMs Reveiw

Pros

It is easy to read reports and was easy to teach all mechanincs how to use it.

Cons

Wish there was an easier way to set valves for forecast list. ie if aircraft flys 850 hours, 500 cycles, and 700 landings put those numbers in and show what would come due in the next year

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

best valve for the price

Reasons for switching to Aircraft Maintenance Systems

It was to easy for formulas in excel to get corrputed and cause errors in time controled items

CHRISTOPHER

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

AMS

Pros

reports are clear, access to different sections is fairly straight forward.

Cons

Weight and Balance report not very user friendly for the helicopter operator, frequent bugs spuratically apear in system , that means we need a full time emplyee to cross check data imput.

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Quebec based company, created by AME's sorry to see they are no longer in the picture.

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

No changes..... only excuses.....

we used tu have the sofware version 13. .... we the payed to up grade to the latest versions.... since then... nothing but problems....

Pros

was a smll familly company before..... how things have changed.

Cons

W & B that has not been updated in the last 12 years.... techs constantly saying that problems will be resolved at next up date...... never the case.... feel like ams is concentrating more on "big" companies and less and less taking care of small companies....

Reasons for choosing Aircraft Maintenance Systems

it's the system that I worked with in the past.... reason for purchasing this system... was sold as an "liscense for life"...... that is not the case.... really not...

Torbjorn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Good but still need improvement.

It's good but competitors seem to have incorporated what's missing.

Pros

Inventory and especially Document Manager and it's connection from parts receiving all the way to component manager. No longer need paper component cards.

Cons

User manual inadequate. Document print in EU format A4 still extremely bad despite complaints. (after 10 years use....). Installation and updates need to be performed by AMS support staff, not just download and install like most modern programs.

Reasons for switching to Aircraft Maintenance Systems

It functionality was bad.

Alain

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Good software but need more option at a good price

Pros

Easy to use and very helpfull in our operation.

Cons

Support is almost absent and softaware have stay the same for the last 4 year now almost Support contract and option expensive wich prevent me to add some new feature

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Inventory manager

Pros

All features are easy to use. The option document manager save a lot of time .

Cons

No problem with the software but the technical support need to be reviewed.

Maurizio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

A good friend at work

Pros

Comprehensive task management, the ability to manage parts directly on the WR

Cons

The calculation of 100th maintenance times instead of sexesitimal

Claudio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

accessible system but not always reliable and complex to use

Pros

Aircraft forcast list data extraction and analysis

Cons

no automatic disconnection and impossible to work if a person is connected

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

AMS - New look built on old software.

Overall the software is limited and the customer service is poor.

Pros

Great price point. Work report interface is ok.

Cons

Customer service is slow and very hard to communicate with. The software has so many inherent limitations that they are not able to/unwilling to implement any changes that are brought up by customers. Inventory and maintenance tracking are completely separate. Tracking an assembly with sub assemblies is impossible. You must manually adjust each sub part. Reports can not be customized and often do not show you any of what you want. The program runs very slowly even with a newly upgraded company server/computers etc. There is no way to amend work report content and AMS refuses to add that feature. If we enter something in error that error will be fixed on paper but not in the data base.

Leonel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

Helipark and AMS: a partnership which has yielded and will yield good results!

For us, one of the highpoints of AMS is to have been developed by and for the Maintenance Organization. Our relationship has been very professional over the last years, and the AMS team was ever attentive to our needs all the time. Despite the geographical distance, Helipark is very pleased with the level and quality of support from AMS. Today, we feel Helipark had a great evolution in terms of customer satisfaction that before using AMS software. We truly believe that AMS is on the right path to success.

Harold

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2010

AMS Maintenance Manager

Would highly recommend this product. Customer support has been outstanding.

Pros

Does everything we need in an easy to follow format. Very nice integration with Inventory Manager.

Cons

Would like spell check embedded in the program.

Bonnie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

Good Customer Service

Pros : Good Customer Service Overall : Easy to use

Philippe

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2010

Satisfied

Would recommend 100 % to any operator.

Pros

Easy to use, Awesome support..

Cons

Update and special request take time..

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
Aircraft Maintenance Systems

Aircraft Maintenance Systems

3.86/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo