All Ganttic Reviews

1-25 of 194 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

Unspecified

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Very easy to get started and met our needs for continuing

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Ganttic Review

Ganttic has been instrumental in reporting data for scheduling, planning out resources and capacity, and showcasing what products are scheduled to run. I have really enjoyed being able to easily access the tools I needed when I worked in supply chain to understand what we'd need to move and what processes take longer than others. It was relatively inexpensive for the quality and features it provides.

PROS

The graphics are very high quality and the features are really helpful to visualize capacity, especially the reports and charts. They create easy visuals for me to report out at a high level, but they also can be as detailed as necessary. I like all the filters because I can pick and choose what I would like to report out and can alter them easily and just refresh the page to see new equipment or resources.

CONS

It is not as user-friendly as the team had anticipated. It is very intuitive for people who have experience working with scheduling software, but for newcomers, it takes a bit to get used to and some of the FAQs are not as descriptive as we would like. However, after working with it for a while, it becomes second nature.

Reason for choosing Ganttic

Ganttic seemed very user-friendly and like a great option to use for us while we did not have JD Edwards at the site for inventory management.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thorough review! Renewing our helpdesk is indeed in our plans, as we are constantly developing the planner from the different angles.

Replied June 2022

Jeremy

Mining & Metals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Ganttic Review

saving time with live updates to the technician workloads and not requiring to send them schedules and amended schedules

PROS

changing required details for large job scales and rescheduling small jobs between technicians

CONS

restricted options in views to see technicians workloads together

Reason for choosing Ganttic

N/A

Reasons for switching to Ganttic

eliminate the and lost time is sending out constant amended schedules to technicians

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremy! Thank you for your feedback. To be honest, I believe that we have the functionality you are looking for: A) For seeing technicians workload together, we would advice to group your technicians with the help of resource custom data fields: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/resources-custom-data-fields B) Maybe you do not have the permissions to see that information? Either way, if something remained confusing, feel free to write us at anytime from info@ganttic.com or book a free demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

Replied January 2020

Mark

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Decent software but the mobile interface is weak.

We have to send less emails for scheduling and it really helps the team plan days off and vacation.

PROS

Time to deploy and ease of speed to show users how to use it. The price seemed fair.

CONS

The interface on smart phones is very poor. It needs a zoom in and out function/

Reasons for switching to Ganttic

Ease of use and multi-user admin/interface.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark! Thank you for the feedback. I do not know but for mobiles we have a separate app that works for the iOS and Android platforms. You can just download it from their respective stores. Moreover, we are also working to transform our webpage to mobile responsive. Thus, hopefully it is soon easier to use the web interface in the phones also. Give us heads up if we can answer any questions you might have.

Replied June 2020

Rachael

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Ganttic Review

PROS

Visibility. I like how easy it is to see at a glance what's up and coming.

CONS

The timespan of my default view is the current week to the end of the following month. I don't like that on the first day of each mew month I am unable to feel the following month's data until Midday.

Vendor Response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your kind review! About the visibility, I would need to test it now in the beginning of the new month and hopefully developers can take it up from there. If you could share a screenshot of that current timespan in that moment as well, it would be very helpful. Our contact is: support@ganttic.com. Thank you once more! Kind regards, Katrin Kurg CX Manager

Replied March 2024

Kiri

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Ganttic Review

Overall good and easy to use

PROS

Visibility of all resources is and able to filter per resource

CONS

The search function is a bit long winded to use - can this be made easier to search within Ganttic

Reasons for switching to Ganttic

Excel continually crashed and with more users was not feasible to continue using it

Vendor Response

Hi Kiri! Thank you so much for your feedback. I guess in the beginning our search function might get a bit time to get used with. However, in Ganttic you can filter out almost everything. Thus, there is always this thin line inbetween providing as many functionalities as possible and UX. However, we appreciate your feedback and I will foward this to our team. PS. Attaching a short article about filtering: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/customization/filtering-1 I hope this helps. PPS. If you need additional help you can at any sign up for a demo: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

Replied January 2020

Magnus

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Ganttic for recourse planning

We use Ganttic to allocate our workforce to about 150 different projects every year. Our work is often moved in time. We can easy re-allocate our workforce, we and also get a good overview over our capacity.

PROS

I like the ease of use, the good overview we get of our workforce. (who do what and when can a new task be assigned) We activly use Ganttic for allocating employee for each project and task.

CONS

I would like to have a better seach funktion in Ganttic

Reason for choosing Ganttic

We found that most project management programs do not give overview over for the capacity of each resource but rather the task. We also liked the drag and drop function., colour codes etc.

Reasons for switching to Ganttic

We needed better overview and also easily re- allocate our resources.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the constructive review, Magnus. We are always delighted to hear which areas of your business Ganttic helps to improve and which areas are needed to be improved within the app. I am pretty confident that the existing filtering/search function will be updated at some point, just as many time in the past. If you have a specific search/filter scenario in mind then feel free to share it via email: experience@ganttic.com.

Replied October 2023

Robert

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Best Planner!

It makes my job so much easier, I have a team of ten but have set up different parts of the business around the World as well as trained them. It is just a joy to use, that's it.

PROS

I love Ganttic, I have been using it for several years now, I have weekly meetings with the project managers in my company and am able to plan in work as we speak. I have told other about this system and have urged them to try it.

CONS

The lack of search tooling, I like to find completed jobs quick.

Reason for choosing Ganttic

It did what I needed, was fast, easy to use and loads more.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert! Thank you for your clear and positive feedback. In Ganttic you can easily find any job by custom status (status, location or any other custom parameter) via the filter/search tool. Get instructions here: https://help.ganttic.com/hc/en-us/articles/11435195767569-Filtering. Just make sure the jobs are tagged with status tags beforehand. For this create a List-type task data field with status values: https://help.ganttic.com/hc/en-us/articles/11173151529233-Task-Data-Fields. If you need additional assistance or have any questions then feel free to drop me a line at experience@ganttic.com.

Replied October 2023

Jakub

Information Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Review after 4 years with Ganttic

PROS

If you are searching for easy&fancy tool for resource/project schedule, then Ganttic is the best. We are using this tool 4+ years and developers added so many features. Support is very fast and they always know answer.

CONS

In past it was some gaps in users settings, but Ganttic add possibility to admin part and it works !!! For now i dont know about any cons.

Reasons for switching to Ganttic

price , features

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a loyal Ganttic customer, Jakub. This is what thrives our business and is much appreciated!

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Easy to use ERP, cheap and efficient, great to customise to your company needs.

PROS

Easy to use nice task/calendar overview Sharing and app function Customise user rights Customised to with own specifics

CONS

Would be really nice to add files to a task ( pdf, jpg, sheets etc) Would be nice to customise app notifications. Now it's just a on/off function, this leads (in my case) to a notification every time a user as much as views a task.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris! Thank you for the feedback you provided. One option to add tasks would be to use the task custom data field (Type: Link) and attach via link the files you need. Karl

Replied October 2018

Carolina

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Perfect tool for our project portfolio management

We have searched and compared over 50 tools in the market and Ganttic was the best choice for our needs.

PROS

Ganttic proved to be the best tool for our needs, it's very user friendly and didn't require much training. Support was great to help with the first steps and setup.

CONS

The inability to limit users view to specific projects only.

Reason for choosing Ganttic

It covers exactly what we need, while other products were more expensive or too complicated or offered things we don't need at the moment.

Vendor Response

Hi Carolina! Thank you for such a good review! We are very thankful for that! Feel free to approach if any help needed with the planner to support@ganttic.com. Hopefully in our new planner version the Project names could be hidden eventually as well, thanks for reminding this topic :) Greetings, Katrin

Replied February 2024

Thomas

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Ganttic Review

I have been using Ganttic for a couple years now I think it is a great tool and I would never want to go without it. the web version of Ganttic I am really impressed with, the Ganttic app I really expected more. What the app does have is great I was expecting to be able to see the schedule for all of the guys as a whole instead of just seeing the individuals schedule that you click on also I was expecting to be able to make schedule changes on the app version as well. Maybe I am wrong and you can do all of this stuff I just got the app and haven't played with it much so I could be wrong here. Thank you.

PROS

being able to schedule multiple people on the same job and also looking at an expanded view and seeing 1-2-3 weeks ahead

CONS

I wish that when I have multiple resources on one task I could change 1 individual resources timeline and not affect the others. For example, I have 3 employees scheduled for Monday Tuesday and Wednesday on one job, when I need to change just one of those 3 employees to say work only Monday and Tuesday I have to delete that task from that resource and create a new one to show only the two days instead of the three.

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas! Thank you for the feedback you provided. I just wanted to give you heads up that this is possible in Ganttic. For this you just need to use the checkmarks next to a resource. Does this work for you?

Replied October 2018

Debbie

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great resource to book large groups of people or tasks all at the same time to find availability.

Booking calendars is difficult for over 20 people with engagement throughout the year every week of the year and Ganttic makes it easy in one glance

PROS

Easy to use and clear data dissemenation.

CONS

Mobile features should be improved so you can see the entire calendar.

Reason for choosing Ganttic

Easy to use and easy to read.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Debbie! We are currently developing our mobile app as well. New features will come out already during this year.

Replied June 2022

Kyle

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Ganttic

PROS

It's very easy to use and it's very nice being able to see things done in real-time as we have a ever changing schedule. It's very customizable.

CONS

It might be nice if when you set someone's location, it appears underneath their name. Somewhere you don't have to click to see it. We've essentially just added the the location in parentheses next to their names, but sometimes it's too long and you can't even read it all.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Kyle! If you wish to see more information under the resource name, choose from the view visibility section the medium chart row hight: https://support.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/customization/visibility-settings-1 After that make sure that location data field has marked with a tick "Show value in chart"

Replied June 2022

Jason

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great Staff Time Planning Tool

We use Ganttic to coordinate and plan staffing for an office of 25 architects. It works well for us because everyone can fill out his/her own row for a couple of weeks in advance of staffing meetings and then we can fill in blanks and move projects around during our weekly staffing meetings. No other tool has been as helpful.

PROS

Ability to view graphically people's time allocations and potential conflicts or down times.

CONS

It's a little tedious. We don't manage time periods down to 15-minute intervals so that level of precision is not needed. For those who use the website regularly, it is not an issue.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason! Thank you for the feedback. Just to give you heads up that from the settings you can change timing options and set default time interval for example to and hour or a day. I hope this helps.

Replied October 2018

Cole

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Ganttic for field service resource planning

I enjoy using Ganttic as it helps our team effectively manage their resources and projects.

PROS

Ganttic enables our field service manager to effectively schedule maintenance visits, system installations, and time off. We are also able to calculate their travel rates and utilization percentages using the reporting feature to manage their time on the road.

CONS

I would like to see more feature enhancements being developed, like the ability to link the resource schedules to ADP to automatically track time off.

Reason for choosing Ganttic

Ease of use and accessibility

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Cole! We are glad to hear that Ganttic helps you solve different issues at one place. Also thank you for the feature enhancement suggestions, will keep that in mind.

Replied June 2022

Zhuravlev

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Very useful tool for production planning. Simple and straightforward.

Hundreds of people work and receive assignments in a system with the ability to instantly change the products that should be done at a given moment, depending on the arrival of components, design documentation and number of employees. This link makes our production very flexible and mobile.

PROS

Ease of operation, good visualization. Ability to customize for your enterprise. While this is the best in operational planning for the ratio of labor to the result.

CONS

Poor integration with the Russian language in terms of imports. I would like more functionality in terms of monitoring the execution of tasks (spent time performing tasks)

Vendor Response

Hi Andrey! Thank you for the feedback you provided. I can imagine that it might cause problems that our service is in English only. However, our support is more than happy to help you with any issues that might emerge.

Replied October 2018

Bryan

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Project portfolio management wirhout getting into the weeds

PROS

We use Ganttic to forecast our project portfolio, not daily tasks. It is simple to learn and easy to use. Not bloated with bells and whistles that make other software difficult and expensive.

CONS

Would like to set repetitive tasks that can autopopulate colors and duration.

Reason for choosing Ganttic

Easy to set a basic schedule, filter and report

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Bryan! Please find more information about the recurring tasks from here: https://support.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/tasks/recurring-tasks If you will need further assistance, please turn to support@ganttic.com

Replied June 2022

Rahul

Graphic Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT