Odoo Software Reviews

Odoo Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.11

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Organized and connectable: the Odoo has a good UX/UI, you can found your specific function faster and Sometimes from the same page Like make a task for my assistant while I'm on the sales page."
  • icon"Search is fast and flexible, alot of combination search function. Easy to use with the same UI style, UI is very clean not messy."
  • icon"Also, they have friendly and very knowledgable support staff that are there to help you succeed without any high pressure tactics. They are in it with you for the long term."
  • icon"The support is terrible, specially in UAE, the account managers for enterprise never respond and tickets are open for 3 and 4 days."
  • icon"Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error."
  • icon"Very poor support of partners. Very bad deep understanding of overall solution in odoo (as main provider)."

All Odoo Reviews

1-25 of 497 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nabin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Complete set of business management software

Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Pros

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Cons

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

Aninda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Awesome ERP Experience!

Pros

It has all the modules/features integrated to run a business

Cons

Support shall be more responsive and cost friendly

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Oddo seemed to offer more features/functionalities at better cost

Reasons for switching to Odoo

PrideSys ERP feature development was very poor and slow to keep up the pace wit our business

Alberto

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Odoo is great except for the consultants and their sales team

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of find a solution for the Customer. Be careful with them. My wife bought 2 years of license and 50 hours of a consultant. After 3 hours the consultant said that the requirements of the project were not able in odoo. After 3 months they don't want to give our money back. It is sad to work with companies that have such little ethics.

Pros

The software is great. Every part of your business is going to be integrated in a web of information easy to access. Every payment is linked to the invoices and the invoices to the Sales Orders. The Inventory Management is easy to use and I think it is difficult to get something as good in the same price range.

Cons

Their sales team just want to sell you more instead of listening to the customer requirements. I have been working with odoo for 4 years in my company. I made a presentation of some requirements that my wife's company needed to consider using odoo. The salesman said that every requirement was possible. Nevertheless, after we paid 50 hours of a consultant and 2 years of license the consultant said that the requirements were not possible. For me odoo is very difficult to rate. I had the great experience of my company in which the software worked well. Also, I have the experience of my wife's company that is a disaster. I think the problem is that the sales teams don't know the product and they are selling air. They should have a 5 hours package with a consultant to manage the feasibility of the project. My second experience with odoo was a complete scam and a lack of ethics from the company.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Value for money, I think odoo was better.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Odoo - a business-oriented program.

Odoo has a lot of positive aspects. The first is that it is more akin to a business development platform than an ERP. It is quite simple to build business logic on top of the Odoo "application server." Having said that, many excellent modules have already been written. And several modules are linked together. The CRM module is fantastic. It helps you to manage your leads and prospects in a Sales funnel. Commercial Contacts may be monitored, and calls and messages to leads can be tracked. The "sort by last message" option offers you a good idea of when you should contact that lead again. You may also specify a "next step" date for possibilities. The website builder is also excellent. Very user-friendly, and you create your website using graphical building pieces. The website builder also works with emails, which I use to create marketing emails. They also look wonderful. The accounting section is also fairly comprehensive. You may immediately associate financial information, such as bills, with your customer. Dunning may be automatically implemented using rulesets. Odoo has comprehensive accounting capability in addition to invoicing (double ledger). The HR feature is also useful for tracking your employees' vacation days and other information. You may also keep and categorize CVs for future jobs.

Pros

Odoo ERP software offers a broad set of systems that serve each area of the firm, including accounting, project management, customer service, warehouse management, manufacturing supplies, and so on. Because the Odoo system is created in a modular structure, users may pick suitable apps from the app store and install them on the company's account. The Odoo system's hallmark is its over 10,000 support modules. Enterprises merely need to choose the relevant functionalities and eliminate the unneeded ones.

Cons

Odoo installation and setup are difficult. To understand this Odoo, you must have programming abilities. This can be irritating for your company since dealing with the installation problem requires time, effort, and, most importantly, money from your employees.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

The contemporary, quick-response user interface, as well as the phone and tablet apps, are incredibly intuitive and simple to use. All of my company's information is in one location, including contact information, client history, opportunities, and comprehensive accounting.

Pablo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

One Software to all company

it is so easy to make changes in the interface with few hours of videos and information. so it became our MRP in less than 3 months, and in one year it handle almost 80% of all our procees.

Pros

with very little knowledge about the program, and a little reading and videos it is very easy to customize the interface, both online and in print.

Cons

the databases are not relational as usually, so you need to know about python code and get all the information about you need, to make deeper personalization.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

in a trial we can make to work almost as the old ERP, it was so easy to make to work.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

JObboss became obsolet for our sistem of production. even it has a great way to make adjustmenst for database.

Stanley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Best CRM for Small to large Enterprises

POS in Odoo is simply the best point of sale I have ever used.

Pros

Availability of most requested add-on modules and makes it the most ideal crm system.

Cons

Odoo enterprise model is quit expensive especially for small business.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Widest range of module including fleet management.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Lack of a powerful Point of Sale

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2022

Odoo is not easy to setup

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's connected. You can create an invoice and make a project automatically, create and issue and add followers+client. But it's really expensive if you need customize the tool.

Pros

All proccess of your business inside one place.

Cons

Odoo has a lot of features like another ERPs but it's really hard to get it working without get a lot of effort on coding features. There are a lot of features without enought development. If you need to add some easy feature like "don't show to client some stuff" you need to develop this and it cost money. Lot of pieces to join but those don't be so good yet.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

We move to Odoo because whe was using a lot of tools and was really hard to get interconection between them.

Krishna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Decent CRM tool for startups

Odoo is decent CRM tool to start with if you are having fewer contacted to manage.

Pros

Odoo is having simple features and easy to understand as compared to other complex CRM tools

Cons

The lead view and information shown in simple view can be better. Currently every leads needs to open separately to even check the lead status comments

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Price effective

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Difficult to filter contacts and manage it for higher amount of data

User Profile

emiliano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

ERP completo ed economico per gestire l'azienda ed i progetti software

Pros

Si riesce a gestire tutte le fasi di produzione, compreso la gestione commesse, dei preventivi ed la Kanban board

Cons

La grafica ed alcune moduli della versione Open Source sono un po' obsoleti e andrebbero migliorati

Reasons for switching to Odoo

All'azienda serviva un ERP completo

alexandra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Gestionar muchas tareas en un solo lugar

Pros

Empecé a usar Odoo hace algunos meses y la plataforma me parece prometedora. Cuenta con muchas herramientas para gestionar diversas tareas siempre adaptandose para dar el mejor resultado. Usando Odoo es posible tener una idea del panorama general de la empresa y trabajar individualmente en cada sector que necesite atención.

Cons

La plataforma es muy buena, pero aun necesita madurar a nivel de diseño y en algunos gestores. Sin embargo, Odoo se encuentra en un camino correcto.

Camila

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Been using it for almost 6 months and I love this ERP

it makes all y processes way faster and it helped me organize my data. now I don't have to jump from one app to another. I can do everything from the same place.

Pros

what I like the most about Odoo is how everything is connected, I went from using 7 different apps and website to just do everything with Odoo, we have point of sale, sales, inventory, purchase, accounting, website, e-commerce.

Cons

the time it took me to learn how to use it and to training my teams but I feel it would be the same with other companies or even worse.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

I actually changed Quickbooks, square, wix.com, homebase, chownow . Because It was way cheaper and everything is connected on the same platform.

Berne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it. We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success. My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Improved corporate systems

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Reasons for choosing Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.

Corey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

User Profile

Wes

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2020

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Pros

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Cons

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

User Profile

Talha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY