All QT9 QMS Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

QT9 QMS

We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros

QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step. The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally. The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons

One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit. The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

QT9 was validated by the vendor, compliant with ISO 9001, ISO 13485, and FDA 21CFR 211-210 and 820. It had the critical QMS functions that our organization required, including management review. It also did not require the involvement of an IT department or a significant implementation effort. Compared to other systems that we evaluated, it provided the most features for the best cost.

Response from QT9 Software

Jennifer - Thank you for the awesome and super detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. These are such great suggestions! We are sharing your feedback with our team.

Replied July 2021

Dina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs.

The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros

Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons

A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

We liked that QT9 is all inclusive and we would not have to plan for costly add-ons and prolonged integration and implementation. QT9 allows you to work at your own pace and implement the modules one at a time, or more. For example, we chose to implement document control and training and have engaged the entire organization in which module they would like to see implemented next.

Reasons for switching to QT9 QMS

Lack of support for existing platform. Failing infrastructure that no longer fits our business needs.

Response from QT9 Software

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

Replied March 2021

Nacaro

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2020

Limited Flexability

To be honest we do not use all the modules within QT9 but the ones we do use allow us to get by and pass our QMS audits, but for the power user like myself that wants to extract detailed performance data you’ll have to extract the data and pull it into excel and manipulate it to get metrics you need. What you see is what you get, no customizing nothing. No overdue notifications or escalation process built in.

Pros

Ease of rolling out the product. Built in forms are helpful for a beginner. There are some features if you dig into the settings that allow you minor custom uses. The Calibration and Prevenative Maintenance Modules are promising and somewhat helpful. The document control module has worked well for us.

Cons

1. the biggest disappointment - No customability of modules and forms. Lots of tabs on the nonconforming product and corrective action forms and you cannot get rid of the tabs you do not need, You cannot even hide the tabs. Absolutely no customization to tailor to your organization. 2. No email reminders if you have overdue actions pending, you’ll have to look at the database daily. 3. No filtering of overdue items in perato analysis. You can filter: Open Items, Closed, Rejected, Submitted and deleted but nothing to tell you if an item is past due. No email notifications if an item goes past due. You can only disply the entire reports that are overdue. 4. Ad Hoc Reports are Lackluster for reporting performance data analysis (Perato Analysis, Bar Graphs, Line Graphs etc) Nothing here to help you determine how effective or ineffective your QMS is. 5. If you have more than one process approver (Risk, CA’s, NC’s etc) and one of them approves the action the other approvers cannot go back and make changes. Your locked out. I had myself and one other person approving a risk and the other approver approved the risk and I could not make any changes. I had to delete the entire risk action and start over. 6. Only exports to CSV files not Excel .xlsx extensions 7. Internal audit module - build a schedule only. No prefilled forms to use, no form development capabilities.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

I’m a certified AS9100 aerospace auditor and have seen QT9 used at several companies I have audited and thought is was impressive as an observer. Now that I am a user, it doesn’t meet our needs.

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Nacaro As soon as we saw the review, we had our team personally reach out to you. 1. Customizability: Unlimited custom fields are quick and easy to setup. Tabs cannot be hidden it is like an economy car vs a luxury car. The features are included. 2. Emails: QT9 automatically sends email reminders and overdue notifications to the responsible parties and/or administrators. 3. Filtering: Each individual user can customize their dashboard grids for each module to filter and display the content you want to see. It sounds like you have the "Status" column hidden. 4. Ad Hoc Reports: We include customizable filters for all canned reports and a customer report generator to create any report you could need for measurement. 5. Approvers: Simply change your settings to require 2 or more approvers. 6. Exports: We export to a universal CSV that can be easily be opened in Excel & other programs. 7. Audit Module: During implementation you build an electronic form and you attach related files.

Replied August 2020

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

QT9 is a fantastic QMS tool

We are moving towards a complete integration with QT9 QMS to eliminate a lot of our paper and Excel processes. Having interlinked modules (for example, being able to create NCs directly from inspection results) saves time and improves efficiency. Overall it's a very good platform for a company who needs to jump into a one-stop QMS solution.

Pros

The product is easy to implement because of the built-in world class workflows. You do not need to map your current processes into QT9 - you use the built-in process workflows, and the workflow and tab interface is consistent across the modules. This makes deployment easy, because once people are familiar with the interface they can learn other modules easily. You can focus on how to *use* the software, and not spend valuable time trying to *configure* it.

Cons

QT9 is very responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. We have provided several suggestions that are being considered to improve usability. I guess the think I like least is that I didn't start using it sooner.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

Multi-site, fully featured, great pricing for concurrent licensing, and out-of-the-box usability made QT9 the best choice for our company.

Response from QT9 Software

Michael - Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have found the implementation easy. We look forward to working with you more on your other workflows and modules.

Replied October 2021

Terri

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

QT9 Quality Management System

Before using QT9 data gathering and analysis was difficult at best. Now we have the ability to analyze data in order to make real changes to the quality of our processes and products.

Pros

Easy to set up and use, yet very powerful reporting capabilities. As the administrator I can add users, structure drop down menus, etc. myself and don't have to rely on outside sources.

Cons

Nothing currently comes to mind, but this is because QT9 asks their customers to submit feature requests for improvement ideas.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

The other products offered a "core" package of modules, with the option to purchase others for an additional cost. QT9 provides everything for a single price. Because their pricing is by concurrent licenses it is much more scalable.

Response from QT9 Software

Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-star review! It is great to hear you like our simple pricing model with all the modules included. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.

Replied March 2022

Albert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

This is a great system!

Our company appreciates all of the quality functions like document control, corrective action, audit, management review, supplier management, and training.

Pros

I like the modularity of the system. This really helps helps with implementation, and ease of use. I appreciate the stops built into the system to ensure important aspects are included in these records.

Cons

New product tracking would help our processes (APQP, Quoting tracking). Reporting isn't great for training, not good at summary information.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

Comprehensive replacement for last system, with options to expand

Reasons for switching to QT9 QMS

Update required that we alter the costing, and having it based on our own servers. That did not agree with ownership and IT.

Response from QT9 Software

Albert: Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with QT9 QMS.

Replied May 2021

Ken

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

QT9 Helped Structural Diagnostics, Inc. get ISO 9001:2015 Certified!

Our company had no Quality Management System at all before QT9. Some of the employees were relucted to try something new, but all got on board when they saw how easy it was to use. All through the entire ISO 9001:2015 process from the very beginning to certification all the Auditors really thought it was a well designed package geared towards the ISO 9001:2015 process.

Pros

The Document Control module was the most used and was very easy to implement and maintain.

Cons

That you could not upload video files, that the file size was limited. But this was not really an issue.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

The completeness and quality of the entire system, pre-sales, the Demos and the Technical Support.

Response from QT9 Software

Ken - Thank you for the positive review! it is great hearing from happy customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Replied July 2021

Tracey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2021

Great option for entry into a computerized system for Quality

We were able to implement and deploy the system to our users very quickly. The sales team have been very quick with responses and follow up.

Pros

This is a very easy to implement software that is inexpensive. The workflows are great out of the box.

Cons

The only con I have at this time is the reporting on Change Control. Once they develop reporting for this feature, it will be a big improvement.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

The cost was a huge driver for our company. We couldn't pass on the value for the cost of the system implementation, validation, and licenses.

Response from QT9 Software

Tracey - Thank you for reviewing our QMS software. We are happy to hear you found the implementation easy.

Replied November 2021

Tia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool

QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros

Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons

The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

All the other systems I looked at were only bits and pieces of what i needed. QT9 had everything I needed to support my AS9100/ IS 9000 requirements.

Response from QT9 Software

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied July 2021

Shannon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

QT9 Made Our Life Easier!!!

Great training, great support. We are looking forward to new ideas being integrated into the software.

Pros

Intuitive platform that can make manufacturing quality requirement so much easier to manage.

Cons

It was not the software, but the ability to get people to change their habits.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

Once you worked with QT9, it blew away the competition.

Response from QT9 Software

Shannon - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear QT9 helped make your life easier.

Replied October 2021

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Looking forward to using more modules

The document control feature has improved our ability to find documents and some records when requested for audit or project purposes. Training is much easier to manage than our old process of paper, binders, and spreadsheets. I like being able to link equipment and gages to system documentation in the Document list. The customer service has always been helpful and responds quickly. There has been very little unscheduled system downtime and when it happens, is usually resolved quickly. Especially after this last year with the pandemic, we were able to keep some processes moving uninterrupted and we're now looking forward to using additional modules over the coming year, including CAPA, Audits, NCP, and Supplier Controls.

Pros

We've been using the Document Control and Training Modules for just over two years. Both are fairly intuitive and fit in pretty well with what we had previously been doing on paper and with spreadsheets. Within the last year, we began using the Calibration and Maintenance modules and our teams seem happy with them as well. I like the ability to create unlimited "user-defined fields" to tailor some of the modules more to how my company does things.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to add employees, or at least job titles, to the Document Request record so they can be reviewed and added/updated prior to full document approval and training record generation. This would be especially handy for new documents. Right now, we have to wait until a document is published to assign to job titles. Either that, or when an employee is evaluated by the manager in the training record, there could be a pop-up that asks "do you want this added to the employee's job title?"

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

It largely came down to cost and accessibility. The other systems had a lot going for them, but only offered limited or costly user options. Most common among them was 1 user = 1 dedicated license vs. QT9 which allows a number of concurrent user licenses for an organization of any size. Additionally, the system is a full QMS suite, which I liked.

Response from QT9 Software

Bill - Thank you very much for the positive review! It is great to hear you have had a good experience with QT9 QMS. Thanks for the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to add more flexibility.

Replied June 2021

Colin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

A Solid Solution for online QMS.

Overall, QT9 has been a solid software for us to centralize our documentation, calibration, CARs and SCARs. It's made presentation during our ISO audits easier, as well as helping us to identify gaps in our documentation.

Pros

1. Ability to capture and track information during the Corrective Action Process. It's never lost due to the Timeline feature. 2. Revision history stored electronically on all documentation makes it easy to understand why documents were updated. 3. Easy to teach new employees how to use. A "learn by use" system that has extensive training modules/support.

Cons

Some modules, like MRB, have too many required fields. Can make the process of red tagging suspect material time consuming. For printing documents, should be able to customize the layout by drag-and-drop to fit only what you need on one page (CARs, Projects, MRB tags, etc). For example, I may not need all the Additional Information fields for a CAR (WO, PO, Lot, etc), so I should be able to remove them from the printed pdf report just by dragging the field out of the preview page.

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Colin - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have been able to centralize a handful of processes with QT9 QMS. Cool idea on the drag and drop printing. We will share the idea with our development team. Thank you.

Replied May 2021

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Positive Feedback

We have been using QT9 for 8 years. It is a great tool for Quality. It is organized, professional and easy to use. QT9 helps tremendously with 3rd party audits. Audits go much faster and smoother with rapid record retrieval.

Pros

QT9 is a force multiplier. It alleviates a huge administrative burden on our quality system.

Cons

permission control could be improved to allow view only of all quality records.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

ease of use, layout and cost.

Reasons for switching to QT9 QMS

previous product was inadequate.

Response from QT9 Software

Jason - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience for over 8 years. That is awesome! Keep us posted if there is ever anything else we can help with. Thank you!

Replied August 2021

Danielle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Great management tool

Pros

We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons

Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

Reasons for choosing QT9 QMS

Price and options

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

Replied May 2021

Reba

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT