User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Snapfix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

July 2021

John from Falls Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Snapfix for our church

The customer service has been fantastic.

Pros

I like the ease of setup, deployment and use of this product. The fact that it can be used on a smartphone, tablet or PC makes it easy for all to use.

Cons

There are a few features that I know they are working on which will improve this product.

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

Simple and cost effective

Reasons for Switching to Snapfix

I needed something that was much easier for employees to communicate issues they encounter as they go through the day to day operation. With this, they open the app, snap a picture, describe what the issue is and submit it. The other system had no easy way for people

Response from Snapfix

Replied August 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review John! We are glad to hear all this positive feedback. As you mentioned we are constantly developing new features to meet our customers' needs.

June 2021

John from CCS Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

At least a building management tool that does everything we want, simple to use and great value!

Couldn't recommend Snapfix more! Saves us hours of administration everyday and nothing slips through the cracks! Really intuitive interface so didn't even have to train our staff

Pros

Simple to use but yet comprehensive. Everything you need and accessible to all staff no matter their technical proficiency.

Cons

Nothing, very happy with everything.

Reasons for Switching to Snapfix

We needed a centralised platform for all our building management and whilst WhatsApp is perfect for Chat, Snapfix is perfect for Task Management

June 2021

Fidelma from Actons Hotel Kinsale

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Hotel Maintenance

Pros

Easy to use. Traffic light system. Pictures explain a thousand words.

Cons

Maybe add a priority feature - Urgent, not urgent, routine.....

July 2021

Kevin from Midleton Park Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easily Manage your Property with Snapfix

Snapfix has allowed us to report and track any maintenance issues that arise easily and efficiently. It is a platform to track regular planned maintenance and annual servicing reminders. You can also use it for daily fire walks, monthly fire compliance checks and annual reporting to the fire officer when needed.

Pros

Easy to use and implement Multiple uses such as: Tracking Maintenance, Reporting Issues, Fire Compliance, Health and Safety Compliance, Touch Point Cleaning Great support structure from the team in Snapfix

Cons

The app has become much more user friendly in the time since I first started using it. Great continuing development to make it practical.

June 2021

Eoin from Harbour hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Excellent tool backed up with excellent support

Very positive experience from the outset. For our fire walks it is an invaluable tool. The maintenance tasks have allowed us to streamline where maintenance issues are logged and avoid any issues been missed

Pros

We have been using Snapfix for almost a year. Initially we used it for our daily fire checks/walls but have since expanded its to include maintenance tasks and covid cleaning monitoring. Installation is very straightforward and the Snapfix team is on hand every step of the way

Cons

The only con is a recurring issue with our fire check daily tasks nit loading periodically. Issue is usually resolved quickly by Cistome success .

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

Recommended by sister hotel

July 2021

Patrick from Cliff House Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent Tool

Very happy with our overall experience with Snapfix

Pros

What I like most is that it allows all users in the organisation to see the list of outstanding maintenance items which prevents mulitiple reports of the same issue. It also allows management to track the efficiency of the teams rectifying of maintenance issues. It is simple to use and removes a number of steps from the od process of maintenance issue reporting.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about the software

Response from Snapfix

Replied July 2021

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and detailed review. The team is so happy to receive such great feedback.

June 2021

Manoj from The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Review by Manoj

Its an amazing tool. Should link with Property management system opera

Pros

Easy and can complete the task quick. It also got web access to control and check the status of the task

Cons

Battery drains in mobile if software runs full time

Response from Snapfix

Replied June 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us Manoj! It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. Integrating with other management systems is on the roadmap so we'll definitely consider Opera. Thanks for the recommendation!

July 2021

Joe from Inua

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Snapfix

Very beneficial.

Pros

Connectivity between staff and a record of all jobs and staff who have completed these jobs

Cons

No faults with this product, all staff are happy with it.

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

.

July 2021

James from Hodson Bay Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Snapfix - excellent software with great support

Excellent for our maintenance department, pushing this out to all staff next.

Pros

The software is easy to use so very little training required but videos are provided, users are up and snapping in minutes. Support always willing to assist.

Cons

Missing some features but thankfully support take on board feedback.

July 2021

Frank from Armada Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Solving your problems

very good, very happy overall and would highly recommend

Pros

the ease of use and whereby in a few clicks with adding a picture , you can solve maintenance issue with ease. we also use this app for our security, covid and duty management checklists which is hugely beneficial.

Cons

sometimes its slower on an iphone but thats the only fault i have

Response from Snapfix

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much Frank! We're delighted to hear how easy you find Snapfix, all the different ways you use it, and how beneficial you find it is.

August 2021

Conor from Midlands Park Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Snapfix

Maintenance issues are tracked and easily referenceable.

Pros

Easy to us product for creating and managing maintenance issues

Cons

the product does what we need it to do and are very happy with it

July 2021

Marek from The K Club Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Snapfix review

Pros

Easy to use software for buisness like this

Cons

That you can track your jobs

July 2021

Barry from OCS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent Auditing Tool.

Great tool for keeping track of all audits and inspections. The fact that it is digital and portable makes this a great all round tool. At this branch, thanks to SNAPFIX, we have reduced our paper usage, our daily audits and inspections used to be time consuming and a drain on a resource. Thanks to SNAPFIX this has all speeded up.

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to set-up and most importantly, every easy to train new staff on its use.

Cons

So far, all is going well and I have no issues.

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

This was a company HQ decision.

June 2021

James from Kilkea Castle

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Snapfix

Best tool I have.

Pros

Product is very easy to use,makes my job a lot easier. I work on very large site and a lot of different area managers use snapfix for things that need to be repaired,replaced or to find solutions,All of these then come to me, with the pictures ,it is so much easier to see what the problem is,and the text tells me which area and who sent it.The red , yellow,green also big help. Every thing comes on red,but as I do the jobs,I change to green and item gone from list,if I need to do more work or doing the job at a later I can put it to yellow. Overall I would be lost without snapfix.

Cons

I like everything with this software, can t fault it.

Response from Snapfix

Replied June 2021

Hi James thank you so much for your glowing review! The team here at Snapfix is thrilled to hear such amazing feedback.

July 2021

Kevin from Castleknock Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

A great tool for any large building with ongoing or repetative maintenance issues.

Very good.

Pros

Being able to post a picture to the account and to submit its location allows us to save a lot of time. It also saves paper as we are not printing our previous maintenance list every morning. I can check the status of a post at any time wherever I am.

Cons

Sometimes the pictures take some time to load.

September 2021

Luke from Westin

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Easy to use and makes maintenance easier

Pros

Easy to use, beneficial particularly when there are language barriers, helps maintenance get straight to the point

Cons

occasional crashing of app however easily fixed by opening and closing

June 2021

Gerard from Actons Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Snapfix review from Actons Hotel

Positive

Pros

Communication: when i enter a maintenance fault, the team get the alert immediately.

Cons

it sometimes sends me alerts when i am off duty.

July 2021

Brendan from Trident Bawncross Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Competent System

Very happy.

Pros

Clarity and easy for all to understand and use.

Cons

Changes to programme can be slow, programme also can be rigid.

June 2021

Graham from Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easy to use

Pros

Great software, easy to use and accessible to all.

Cons

At first there was a few bugs but they were rapidly sorted.

Response from Snapfix

Replied June 2021

Thank you so much Graham for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating. Our customers are at the forefront of everything we do. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we're on the right track!

June 2021

stephen from Castleknock Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

maintenance review

It has improved our reporting of maintenance tremendously .

Pros

I love how live it is, and we get our maintenance issues immediately. It is also very useful for our staff that English is not their first language.

Cons

Sometimes the app hangs a bit and I have to reload it.

June 2021

Doug from Two Degrees Networks Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Great task and incident recording

Awesome training, customer service and follow up.

Pros

Being able to take a quick photo of the issue and log on snapfix has enabled better reporting and recording of issues, without having to write a series of emails.

Cons

Takes a while to get the hang of all the features available, not as intuitive as I think it could be.

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

Use both products. Snapfix for all of those issues that do not warrant a HEAT ticket.

Response from Snapfix

Replied June 2021

Hi Doug thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration as our aim is to be the most simple to use platform in the world!

July 2021

Ela from Kilkea Castle

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

One snap quick fix

Very easy to use and efficient

Pros

easy to use and does not require any special equipment. Picture says more than words very often

Cons

all is good and get lots of updates so nothing

June 2021

Stephanie from Armada hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great app

Maintenance issues can now be found in one place as before we were recording issues by pen and paper which was hard to keep track of

Pros

Notifications are sent out throughout the hotel straight away, all of the management team can see what tasks have or have not been resolved. It cuts out duplicate reporting as you can view previews tasks

Cons

Training of staff that weren't tech- savvy took some time

Response from Snapfix

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the great review Stephanie! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience using our platform.

June 2021

TIMOTHY from The Kingsley Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Snapfix Hotel Review

Great app

Pros

Very easy to navigate and to highlight which part need fixing

Cons

Sometimes the app can crash, but once it’s reloaded it works well

Response from Snapfix

Replied June 2021

Hi Timothy, thank you so much for your kind review! So sorry to hear you are having issues with the app crashing. It's certainly something we want to eliminate. Our aim is to deliver a seamless experience to all of our customers.

July 2021

Adele from Cliff at Lyons

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great app

Pros

Easy to use and easy to track. Love the fact how transparent it is

Cons

downloading can be slow bur think it a wi-fi issue

Response from Snapfix

Replied July 2021

Thank you Adele for this wonderful 5-star review! We really appreciate it.

July 2021

Domo from Novas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easy to use reliable

Conducting my business efficiently

Pros

The convenience it provides, and the ease that I conduct my business

Cons

Can't identify any issues with the product. The older version was somewhat cumbersome.

July 2021

Paul from Indigo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Snapfix

Pros

The product is easy to use. It is useful having photographic evidence of issues or resolution of issues. Having evidence of logged and resolved issues is very useful and clear when reporting to boards of directors.

Cons

Some users found it difficult to use, that was down to their experience with technology. The overall cost of the system was an issue for some sites which were more residential based only.

June 2021

Corey from Ocean Fitness

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great product

I love it. Good for my team.

Pros

It is easy to use. Clear and to the point.

Cons

Sometimes other department alerts pop up on my app.

July 2021

Vanessa from Midlands Park Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Snapfix Feedback

Great, easy to use no complaints

Pros

Easy to use, easy to navigate around the app and I like the use of the colour coding to prioritise jobs

Cons

The size of the image I try to upload are too large, if there was some software to downsize the image on the app that would be great!

July 2021

Katie from Kinghtsbrook Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easy to use

Pros

Its very efficient and can see the progress of the job.

Cons

No bad feedback its all great fool proof.

Response from Snapfix

Replied July 2021

Thank you Katie for leaving this 5-star review, we really appreciate it!

September 2021

Nouman from Delphi Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Excellent software for property maintenance

Pros

Easy to use interface Excellent for keeping track of the maintenance issues Get things done on time

Cons

Our experience with the snapfix has been great.

July 2021

Sarah from Salthill lotel

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Good

Very positive

Pros

Keep record of any maintenance issues. You can also see when things are being worked on

Cons

Not to many for what we use it for to record issues

July 2021

Ciaran from BIGbin Waste Tech Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Snapfix consolidates for us

Great CS and had made my tasks so much easier to complete

Pros

It is pretty easy to use and once set up fairly fool proof. Constantly adding features and they listen to feedback and implement

Cons

It could be a little more intuitive. Eg the check boxes have to be done individually, a bulk check would be great

July 2021

Anastasia from The Morgan Hotel MHL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The Morgan MHL

Overall happy. Fire walk done on a daily basis within 15 minutes

Pros

Its handful to organise your day in work

Cons

Sometimes you need to scan it few times until its recorded on your phone

July 2021

Denise from Knightsbrook Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Fantastic App!

Pros

Very quick and easy to use. Saves time.

Cons

Nothing negative to say. Straightforward and easy to use

Reasons for Switching to Snapfix

New system much easier to navigate

Response from Snapfix

Replied July 2021

Hi Denise, thanks for this great review! We're happy to hear that you find Snapfix a lot easier to use compared to the old system you previously had in place.