All ClubRunner Reviews

1-25 of 148 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cheryl

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Tremendous platform for all concerned!

Our Club partnered with the District to go online first with ClubRunner over 6 1/2 years ago. Version 3.0 was much needed and the programmers did a good job with its release! The platform is user friendly for EVERYONE. The absoultely amazing support staff is always friendly, helpful, good listeners (even when you are having a bad day totally unrelated to technology!) and open to new ideas for the system. When talking to Clubs to get them to go onboard with ClubRunner, I refer to the staff as our ClubRunner GURU Team! They help from the most basic issues to the most complex matters. They have helped me with tools to teach our clubs in the field, at Assemblies, etc. to get them started and keep the District as a whole moving forward with the platform.

PROS

User friendly. Always progressing.

CONS

Sometimes you find things through trial and error that is not in any training or brochure . . . but that is true with any software.

David

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

ClubRunner-Every Club Should have One!

I have now been using ClubRunner at Club and District level for four years and rate it as well above average. It is a very good, cost effective, software designed with a clear understanding of Rotary and capable of application world wide. For the beginner and regular users help is never very far away (videos, FAQ's etc and an outstanding Customer service team). If it's used properly, ClubRunner can streamline Club and District administration and eliminate double handling through the ability to seamlessly integrate with My Rotary (rotary.org). My own experience (and that of others) is that it takes a while to get comfortable with the software and to understand how powerful and far reaching it is. But I think that this is mostly due to a lack of exposure to computing rather than a high degree of difficulty in using the software. Of course there's always room for improvement especially with the Event management, eCommerce and Meeting Responsibilities modules, but my impression is that the creators are well aware of and accept this reality and are committed to constant improvement. Every Club should have one!

PROS

Well designed, well targeted, cost effective, world wide application and integrated with rotary.org.

CONS

Event management, eCommerce and Meeting Responsibility modules let the software down

Joyce

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed June 2015

It is frustrating.

My biggest involvement is maintaining members' records, attendance and the bulletin. I do well with members' records (although there is some info RI-CAS allowed us that ClubRunner does not--children's names, an ability to add comments about the member). Last August I was asked to take over the bulletin and I find it very confusing--even when I do the same things I don't get the same results, and I do not understand how it works. I am now working with new version of attendance and while I see it does give us more information, it is more complicated--5 pages of names instead of one single. And for new make-up system, again, it is more complicated and I was able to get the information I needed when I used the old system. We are trying to get our members to use and be comfortable with ClubRunner but many find it confusing and complicating and overwhelming. What we need and what we are working on is to have a member of our Club be the 'champion' and become totally familiar with ClubRunner in order to teach the rest. I have joined Webinars and also read much of the information provided. I give the highest marks to your Support staff...they have been very helpful and patient from the start of our Club using ClubRunner.

Lon

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Our Rotary group has used ClubRunner for the past three years and I serve as the club webmaster.

It is a management system with design capabilities so all I have to do is click on the appropriate buttons and things happen for me. In addition, it keeps up-to-date with latest trends in design and functionality so I don't have to.

PROS

For the average user ClubRunner is a very user-friendly management system in most regards. It is easy to log into and then easy to find the membership area, which our members use most often. In addition, activities like updating a Profile or sending an email are quite simple to do for even the most technologically challenged individuals in the club. From a webmaster's perspective, I have found it very easy (mostly) to update the website, including things like adding new widgets to the Home Page or changing the layout and look of the site as well as changing the Home Page banner and logos. In addition, it is rather simple to create photo albums and add photos to them and build in stories and/or newsletters. All in all a very user-friendly program.

CONS

There are times when the system doesn't do what you expect it to do. For example, removing photo albums from the Home Page is not very intuitive and sometimes doesn't seem to work. And if you only change the overall look once a year, it can be challenging to "remember" how to do it. Once into the Designer it gets much easier.

Ron J

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

ClubRunner Service gets a 10

Having used ClubRunner for almost 10 years as a Rotarion it wasn`t until recently that I asked the District support team some questions about communicating a newer program to our District Clubs. I not only got a quick reply, I received suggestions on how to proceed. The collaboration between myself and staff was excellent. The result was a revision to the program that will help all Rotary Districts.

PROS

The flexibility of moving around the whole program through the tabs environment. Having a lot of the information in video format available on Youtube rather than going through the help section makes things quick and easy to research.

CONS

Learning how to move around the tabs environment.

Dianne

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

A Rotary Club essential

10+ year subscriber/user - could not/would not be Secretary without this essential tool. The time it saves by handling the club admin stuff can then be more productively used for doing good in the community & around the world.

PROS

Relatively bug-free; constantly being upgraded & enhanced; easily & quickly accessible/friendly/responsive sales & technical support. Plus they KNOW exactly what a Rotary club needs - and it delivers!

CONS

Can't think of anything I dislike per se....have a"wish list" of course!

Mary Beth

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Love My Clubrunner!

The basic concept is easy to understand and retain. Any questions I have, I call customer support and they have the answers! I use the software everyday maintaining the Rotary Club's website and producing the bulletin, and sending out communications.

PROS

The ease of use. Once you know the basics, you can run with it.

CONS

Just waiting for other parts of the website to catch up with rest of it - to have the same characteristics as the other parts - Meeting responsibilities for instance.

Eric

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

ClubRunner Excels

From the start of our using ClubRunner we have seen responsive improvement and useful additions, which continue in the newest release. Tracking attendance, signing up for projects and events or paying for dues and other commitments we have found no better program for our club.

PROS

Automation of the president's, secretary's and treasure's duties as well as enabling event planning and registration without hassle.

CONS

Menu placement and functionality require a short training cycle.

CE

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Clubrunner for Rotary Clubs is a great tool

Clubrunner for Rotary clubs and Rotary districts is a great communication tool. They do all the coding. Each of our members can enter their profile, send messages to the club, etc. Tech support is only a phone call away. They are very helpful and courteous. Most times, we can solve issues and questions within just a few minutes.

PROS

Easy to use. We input the information and they do all the programming

CONS

Takes a little studying to figure out how to organize the website.

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Club Runner review

PROS

It works and I am learning to find what I need; most of the time

CONS

That I could not reach tech's directly during Covid restrictions. It used to be a lot quicker to get my answers. Currently we need to go through "support" which still works but it is not as fast. The good news is we still get the right answers.

Diane

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

I have enjoyed seeing and using the improvements to ClubRunner (District Site.

Ability to communicate with the District and update the Website. The improvements to the ClubRunner Website and ability to customize are excellent.

PROS

District features are easy to use. Reports are easy to generate. Communication module is effective and there are many other useful features.

CONS

There are a few minor changes that could be made to MyEventRunner, such as ease of report generation and name tag prep. Instruction Manual could be more detailed. ClubRunner: Generating Directories needs some work - the Directory is not available until the day after it is requested, and some of them do not contain the information shown on the Directory page.

CE

Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Great tool for Rotary Clubs

This is a great tool for Rotary clubs and Rotary districts. It will help eliminate a lot of reporting to Rotary International. It also provides the clubs and districts with a website. Easily communicate with club and district members. Customize the website to suite your club or district. Tech support is great.

PROS

Easy to use. Low learning curve. Anyone in the club can manage the site.

CONS

Some of the features for creating the sites are not very intuitive. But, with their support, you can easily set up your sites

Graham

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Good support

All good

PROS

After initial training relatively easy to use

CONS

Sometimes a bit overwhelming for members not tech savvy

Reasons for switching to ClubRunner

Clubmate not now available and most of the Rotary organisations were switching to ClubRunner

Elly

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Always receive very prompt replies when I have a question or problem

PROS

I like the variety of features and ease of learning new components. The frequent updates and improvements. Since my first exposure to CR in 2004, I have seen numerous changes, and issue addressed promptly.

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

ClubRunner - great collaboration tool

ClubRunner has been a great collaboration and membership management tool for our club. Website management is fairly easy and straightforward, and gets better with each passing upgrade. I especially like the integration with RI. Our club used the email tools on a daily basis.

Mary

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Sections from bulletin to website attendance - everything is well integrated

PROS

Ease of use and extensive support, videos, webinars, etc. Help provided at RI Conference was very good. The customer support was exceptional. They helped solve Facebook integration issue.

Liz

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

RIpon Rotary LOVES ClubRunner!

ClubRunner has allowed our club to improve the look of our website and make it way more attractive to more people! The flexibility is fantastic

PROS

I like the ease with which changes can be made. I also like the availability of support at virtually every turn.

CONS

It is not clear how to give certain people limited access to make changes to the site. It seems like I have to grant full access to just about anyone who needs to have even very limited access. I would like to be able to post documents in the same way we post photos. I cannot find a widget that allows this.

Reasons for switching to ClubRunner

The ease of using the site was paramount. The fact that it can handle daily club tasks, plan events, allow online purchases and that it syncs with Rotary International were all big considerations.

Ken

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY