All Concord Reviews

1-25 of 194 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Edouard

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A great product that literally works every time.

PROS

The best thing about Concord is simply that whatever the situation: 1 to 120 signatures, desktop or mobile, short documents or heavy shareholder agreements, etc... it never fails.

CONS

I'd love a concord app that allows me to sign with my biometric signature and be notified whenever I have something to review and sign.

Vendor Response

Hey Edouard, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Thank you, Concord Team

Replied January 2023

Jennifer

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Practical, effective and user friendly system

Overall we are very satisfied with Concord. We have about 20 users at this moment and everybody has had a positive experience so far. As with every new system, some questions have come up, but our Customer Success Manager,representative, is always very responsive and always provides effective solutions to our concerns.

PROS

Easy to navigate platform Electronic signature Offers third party access Ability to track changes and set lifecyle

CONS

The transition from our previous system to Concord took a little longer than we expected but we are very pleased with the system overall.

Reason for choosing Concord

We did not like their platform and they had electronic signature as an add on only.

Reasons for switching to Concord

Policytech was a great Contract management system but did not offer other features that we were looking for at the moment, such as third party access and electronic signature.

Katie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2017

Got custom fields you need to access? Run away!!

We contracted with Concord over a year ago and have experienced two very disappointing situations: (1) We started working with Concord in April of 2016. We were guaranteed connection to our custom Salesforce fields within 30 days before we signed our contract in June (only out-of-the-box fields are accessible at this time). Once those 30 days passed, we still were not able to connect custom fields and were then 100% gold star guaranteed it would be working by the end of 2017 (note this is still seven months after initial promise). As of March 2017, we are still not able to connect to the custom fields. We have been paying for a severely handicapped service all this time with no offer of account credit, or any sort of response as to when the custom fields will actually be available. On top of that... (2) One of our users that we have been paying for is not able to connect his API key at all to the Concord platform. We have been in contact with their Customer Service department at least a dozen times regarding this and keep getting the same general response that the tech team is "working hard to investigate the issue". To add insult to injury, our last two emails requesting a response have not received any response. It's been over 30 days since they last responded at all. We feel ignored, lied to and very disrespected as a customer. The saddest part is that we really love everything else about the platform! But if it won't connect to the fields we need, or connect to our user at all, it's not valuable and causing productivity issues. Get it together Concord. At least RESPOND to your customers. And if you are going to promise something to a customer to get them to sign a contract, FOLLOW THROUGH.

Edouard

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best in class tool to sign and manage your contract with your clients

Now I like to manage my contract and follow signature process with my clients.

PROS

The UX to use template to create a new contract in it. Also the process to sign: simple, easy to use and mobile first.

CONS

The document management should be improve in the future but it is very ok for now.

Reason for choosing Concord

I tried it, after a month I decided to switch from Panda Doc to Concord

Reasons for switching to Concord

Difficult to manage template. Not really good experience to put fields into a simple Word document. Expensive and the experience was not there (in 2020).

Vendor Response

Hey Edouard, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and we'll work hard to improve the areas you mentioned. Thank you, Concord Team

Replied January 2023

Stephanie

Wireless, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Love this software

My overall experiance was excellent. I enjoyed using the system and believed it to be secure and helpful when doing my job.

PROS

The ease of navigation through the system. The security of knowing customers information was highly protected. The comfort of knowing that it helped identify and discripenses with signature uploaded.

CONS

It could be tedious at times. Trying to hunt down old contracts or documents pertaining to customers. That were viable to signing new contracts.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll do our best to correct the issues you had.

Replied September 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Saved our small business from being buried under contract "to do's"

This software has saved me. My position entails a little bit of everything...HR, Finance and Accounting, Business Development, Proposal Management and Writing, Contracts, etc. Before Concord, I would try to keep track of which contracts I needed to write/update/get signed using Excel spreadsheets, but since I wasn't in Contracts Mode every day or even every month, I'd get lost and have difficulty remembering when something needed to be done or where I had been in the process. Concord makes it MUCH easier to keep track of the whole lifecycle of my contracts.

PROS

I love the ease of creating new contracts from templates, of getting contracts signed electronically, and how easy it is now to see what's coming up for expiration. I also LOVE the customer service. I got the software, because it was inexpensive for my small business, but the customer support that comes with it is impressive! They are always available to answer my questions, to teach me more about how to make use of the features, and to guide me through better ways to use the software.

CONS

The graphic user interface is a bit utilitarian, but once you get used to it, it works!

Reason for choosing Concord

Price!

Vendor Response

Hey there, We appreciate your feedback and we'll work hard to improve the areas you mentioned. Thank you for choosing our business! Thank you, Concord Team

Replied January 2023

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Works excellently, so long as you know what you're doing!

Great overall product, works really well for what I want to do - sometimes a bit of a learning curve, but you can get over it relatively easily.

PROS

Absolutely fantastic document creation, curation, signature and monitoring tools. Works really well for a small SaaS business like mine; I can create documents, share them with clients and handle the entire signature process incredibly easily using an online workflow, without ever having to resort to paper. Far cheaper than Adobe's alternatives, too.

CONS

The versioning requirements are understandable, but they can be somewhat confusing for users with whom documents are shared. Every time an invited user fills in a field, a new version is created - which can block up the versioning log.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

closing the deal

Happy.

PROS

Concord is critical for closing business and excelling at my job.

CONS

Training new users (prospects) to use the tool for contract negotiation.

Reasons for switching to Concord

A new employee adjusting to new tools.

Vendor Response

Hey John, We appreciate your feedback and we'll work hard to improve the areas you mentioned. Thank you for choosing our business! Thank you, Concord Team

Replied January 2023

Eric

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Bootstrap to Growth

I'm a fan of ease of use, as a long time SaaS user a product needs to be easy to use right away and i want to be able to get to work quickly. Concord has built just that . When needing to get a contract out quickly and struggling with making the contract sound "legal" enough Concord delivers. Concord has helped me take a 1 man PR agency to a 10 person Agency in 6 months.

PROS

Ease of use, easy to roll out to the team as we grow and we don't need to hold hands to get contracts out

CONS

None, the customer service is second to none

User Profile

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great for SMB

PROS

It's incredibly easy for us to manage our vendor and independent contractor agreements. Our favorite and most used feature is the automated templates, allowing us to save hours a month in paperwork for all of our independent contractors. They're also incredibly simple, which, for us is a huge plus.

CONS

- We have over a dozen entities and we wish that we could manage users in one panel, then giving them inherited/overridden permissions by the entity, instead of each and every entity one-by-one. - The analytics piece is bare bones and could use some TLC.

Shong

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great, user friendly contract management product

We used Concord primarily for contract management, workflow, lifecycle, and repository and Concord meets our expectations. The ease of use and deployment across our team was great as it is very user friendly. Being able to track contracts and deadlines has been a great tool that we loved which allows us to manage our contracts more efficiently. Having templates in Concord and enabling smart fields has improved our contract drafting efficiency. Overall, Concord is a great tool for our company to use to manage our contracts.

PROS

The integration process was easy, we were able to have it up and running really soon after the training. Help support from Concord is excellent, they are always responsive and able to provide clear, concise information. Collaborating within Concord was good, we were able to share files and go back and forth on negotiations well. Having the digital signature feature is great as it allowed us to move away from another product for signatures. Smart fields is a great feature as we use it in our templates and it has helped with efficiency when drafting contracts.

CONS

We use third party templates a lot and being able to import the file into Concord is critical. Unfortunately, Concord doesn't translate documents over well. Indentations of clauses and signature areas within the contract does not transfer well. After uploading into Concord, we would always have to go back and update those areas. Another item that we use that would like to have is the option of inserting a "date signed" stamp within the contract. We work on contracts that have signatures within the contract, sometimes throughout, and it would be nice to have the ability to have a date stamp next to signatures.

Cécile

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Very satisfied with Concord

Concord is very easy to use, easy to understand, helps us save time, and makes it convenient to track the progress of the contract. Compared to other products in the same category, Concord is very cheap and has more powerful features.

PROS

My favorite features are the one-place contract storage, electronic signatures and reporting. Since we have clients all over the world, before using concord we often struggled with not having a fixed place to store our contracts. But now we can bulk upload or store a large number of contracts in this software, and the e-signature feature allows us to collect signatures from all over the world whenever and wherever we want - it doesn't get much more convenient than that. In addition, Concord offers customizable reports to view monthly contract progress, etc. We rely on this for many important decisions!

CONS

Our team is very satisfied with the whole thing and it would be better if the software could be developed in more European languages

Vendor Response

Hey Cécile, We appreciate your feedback and we'll work hard to improve the areas you mentioned. Thank you for choosing our business! Thank you, Concord Team

Replied January 2023

Thomas

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Fantastic easy to use software with great support

A great piece of software that is invaluable to the business. Concord is always releasing new features and are happy to take feedback on board.

PROS

Concord is a fantastic piece of software that is easy to use and puts the power to all users within an organisation to assist with contract management. The use of templates is great, enabling all users to create contracts, monitor and engage - all with confidence that the main terms will not change.

CONS

The software could use additional personalisation in places, however the Concord team are always working on new features and happy to take feedback on board.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Thomas! We're very happy to hear that you enjoy working with our platform as well as with our team. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the best possible experience.

Replied February 2023

Luis

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Concord is an easy to use platform

Overall, I believe Concord is one of the best contract management platforms in the market. Although we have only used the platform for about two years, Concord has many things to offer such as a wide variety of easy to use features coupled with periodic updates and new even new features. Concord also provides competitive pricing compared to that of other contract management platforms. It is for the reasons above that I would stick with Concord for many years to come.

PROS

The best part of Concord in comparison to other contract management platforms is its ease of use. The process in which to upload legacy contracts and manage those contracts within the repository is simple and can be done in as little as 3-4 steps. Other platforms seem more complex in the features they provide making it more time consuming and calling for extensive trainings whereas the Concord platform has similar features but with less steps.

CONS

Although Concord provides an Analytics feature, the feature is limited to the different types of analytics it can provide such as status of executed documents as well as number of documents by status per month. It would be great to see a wider offering of different analytics such as number of documents currently in negotiations or in the approval stage.

Rafael

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Concord and Salesforce integration is amazing!

Concord has made contracts more streamlined and integrative with our Salesforce business processes! As every document is stored not only in Salesforce but also in Concord we do not need to worry about back up copies in our server. I am so happy that Oberd. It is really easy to keep track of all your contacts that you send to be signed because Concord emails you when someone signs or leaves a comment. The best feature is that we can save templates so we can edit and bring information from Salesforce , making our process really smooth and avoiding manual mistakes!

PROS

Salesforce integration was easy and quick. Most important, very easy to use Concord via Salesforce (Send to sign, attachment is added automatically in Salesforce Notes, etc.). Also, I like to enable the track history in the template level, so I can check what was changed in the document not only in the draft but also when we send to sign. In addition, I like the chat/message into Concord platform where customer can edit the document (redlining) or ask question avoiding emails.

CONS

Something I would like to have as a feature is to chose which field must be completed by a External guest, for example, if I have more than one external guest signing the document I cannot specified who needs to fill out a specific field.

Reason for choosing Concord

Redlining and price

Reasons for switching to Concord

I liked the integration and the redlining capability.

Randa

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Concord software review

Before Concord all we had were paper contracts so tracking was difficult. With Concord everything is electronic and in one place. I can easily search for a document in the Concord software, which makes my life so much easier!

PROS

The pros of this software that it is easy to use. If there is a function that I haven't used or have needed in awhile, there are great tutorials to assist.

CONS

At first there were a few functions that would have been nice to have. Shortly after, Concord notified me that they had enhancements to demo to me. Most of the functions that we needed were now available.

Reason for choosing Concord

The Concord customer service is outstanding and they all go above and beyond to assist. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are rock stars!

Alan

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great Customer Service, Good Product

What really surprised us is the amount of failure to follow some internal policies, we would've never seen without forcing the employees to use Concord and giving Legal better insight to all contracting. Volume is surprising as well.

PROS

We love the way it invites outside third parties to the system. Some issues with new features, but worked out with customer service response and fast corrections.

CONS

Implementing a CMS where there wasn't one before is bumpy. Getting full compliance is a small challenge, but that's not the software's fault. We've had some bumps with internal/public versions of docs, but I think that's a beta package rolling out.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY