User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and very flexible for integrations. "

  • "What I like most about this software is that it is very intuitive, user-friendly and there are lots of opportunities to integrate to or from other applications."

  • "The software gathers all needed visuals. It is easy to set up a tree structure and build it as we want."

  • Cons

  • "The occasional undocumented feature that causes some heartache until you log a call with support."

  • "• InDesign Only integration, would like Illustrator integration • No workflow "

  • "I still find the administration console a bit complicated."

Browse Elvis DAM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

July 2019

Steven from Cipla

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Woodwing Elvis DAM

Pros

High adoption rate Easy of use Ease of installation Off-the-shelf solution User Interface Feature-rich Customizable Metadata/taxonomies Automation ability Acceleration in workflow

Cons

InDesign Only integration, would like Illustrator integration No workflow

Reasons for Choosing Elvis DAM

Ease of Use Cost Customizable Client support Feature-rich

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Hi Steven, thank you for your earnest feedback. We are working hard to enable our users to create their content management workflow using Elvis and Enterprise. Could you let us know what you would expect from an Illustrator plugin? Using the Elvis Agent you can easily work with local Illustrator files. Is there more you would expect? Please feel free to reply here or message us at support[at]woodwing.com

August 2019

Iris from Coca-Cola European Partners BeLux

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Coca-Cola user experience Elvis DAM

My overall experience with Elvis DAM is that the productiveness of the graphics designers and creative agencies increased significantly. The manual admin process of uploading, downloading and sharing assets is facilitated and enables us to use our time in a more efficient way.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is very intuitive, user-friendly and there are lots of opportunities to integrate to or from other applications.

Cons

What I don't like about the software that sometimes it takes a long time to develop. For example you cannot download a png format with transparent background from a ai file. The system of having to place the request on a platform and waiting for 'votes' of other users take too much time. What I don't like either is that when you want to replace an asset, it automatically downloads and opens up in Photoshop.

Reasons for Choosing Elvis DAM

Solution closest to our needs

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Dear Iris, thank you for your feedback. We understand that sometimes it can take a while to develop some of the feature requests by our customers. Please take into consideration that we are also working hard to develop other planned features in accordance with our product roadmap. We appreciate your patience and we are very happy to have you as our customer.

August 2019

Flor from PSM Lighting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Elvis has entered the building!

Elvis DAM is a professional program that helps us structuring our digital assets and it quickly became an essential part in our company.

Pros

Server-side one of the biggest advantages of using Elvis DAM is that we now had the possibility to use the API-module. This came in very handy to link our product en project images to our database which was than linked to several applications internal and external. One of these is our new website which will be released soon. After a quick tour of the managment console I was able to setup different accounts for intern personal aswell as for freelancers. Defining groups was a nice feature to determine which groups can have access to certain folders and files. Client-side the custom-fields came in handy to add extra information to your assets.

Cons

The software sometimes feels like it is not fully finished . You might encounter some bugs depending on the setup of your server en server software version. another disadvantage is that you cannot "upgrade" your licenses. At the launchwe bought some basic licenses and, after some testing, we concluded that these were too limited for us.

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your earnest feedback, we highly appreciate your review and we will forward your suggestion to our development team. An upgrade of your licenses is possible and we recommend that you contact your WoodWing Partner for this.

October 2019

Cecilia from CAT Lifestayle Arg.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent manage for digital Assets

Pros

We work online in many countries and with Elvis we can storage, share and get access to data for working in each country. Software is very user friendly and acces to all our digital assets its quite simple. Just shearing a link in between marketing, Graphic Design and sales its enough.

Cons

I think it could be useful to have to option to choose between diferente languages. Some of our employees in other countries find difficult to understand and would prefer to change users language to Spanish.

August 2019

Miriam from SDF

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Elvis FEEDBACK

See above.

Pros

Tagging and filtering the items is a great tool. Possibility to storage lots of materials of any kind. Possibility to create instant shareable links. The procedure of creatin new users is easy and simple.

Cons

- The main filters selected inside the Client pro should be visibile also from the brand portal, while at the moment the filters part of the brand portal works randomly. - Sometimes the action of selecting more items does not work all the time. - When you tag many items, at the beginning the system seems to have included all the filters and tagging, but if you log-in the following day, you may realize that many items lost their tags. - When you open the brand portal, people should not see the latest items uploaded, but only the main categories on the left menu.

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Hi Miriam, thank you for your honest review. We will make sure that your feedback is forwarded to our development team. In the meantime, for any reports of issues, we suggest that you write to support[at]woodwing.com or post your suggestions at the product feedback section in our Help Center community https://helpcenter.woodwing.com/hc/en-us/community/topics. Thank you!

August 2019

Andrea from SDF

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A big step ahead in the digital asset management life.

Using the Elvis DAM improved file management, eliminating FTP from our workflow, while at the same time giving more control over the files, the metadata fields and the structure behind the files. In a nutshell, storing, searching and sharing digital assets is now a walk in the park.

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive. Uploading, tagging and organizing multiple files has never been so easy. No more duplicates or lost files, also thanks to the handy versioning. Setting up users, groups and all the rules behind it can be done really fast. Also, the possibility to share files by creating links remove many useless steps, improving a lot the workflow by removing time-consuming activities.

Cons

The Brand Portal side could be improved with added personalization. In particular, it is missing the possibility to personalize the metadata fields in a more clear way. The ability to divide/group tags in different sets would make it more clear, by reducing clutter, and improve user experience.

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Dear Andrea, thank you for your earnest feedback. I am really glad that you find Elvis DAM easy to use and intuitive. We plan to introduce more customization options of the Brand portal in the near future. Concerning the suggestion for custom metadata fields, we will take this into consideration too, however, we believe that the taxonomy should be concluded on a company/industry level because any additional metadata fields added by users could create greater complexity of the asset tagging.

August 2019

Kaj from Wrtsil Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good DAM

Development of new features is a bit slow, but otherwise very good

Pros

Easy to use and very flexible for integrations.

Cons

Not available as SAAS. No or too poor analytics capability.

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you like the integration options and Elvis DAM's flexibility. In the USA we offer Elvis DAM as a SaaS solution. In the rest of the world, it can be set up as a SaaS with support from one of our technical partners. If you have specific suggestions about new functionalities, we are always interested and we would appreciate it if you can post it in our Feedback Forum https://helpcenter.woodwing.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200046016-Product-Feedback-Elvis-DAM or message us at support[at]woodwing.com. Thank you!

August 2019

Kim from CCEP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

USING ELVIS/DAM - PACKSHOTS

We've realised a structured process in dispatching visuals internally and externally.

Pros

The software gathers all needed visuals. It is easy to set up a tree structure and build it as we want.

Cons

We should be able to upload packages etc...

Reasons for Choosing Elvis DAM

good service

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Dear Kim, we highly appreciate your feedback and your suggestion will be forwarded to our development team. We would appreciate it if you could also send us a more detailed explanation of this suggestion by messaging us at support[at]woodwing.com. Thank you!

August 2019

Michael from Creative Folks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Most intuitive interface in the DAM market

Image repository and content workflow

Pros

The intuitive interface makes it easy for new users to adopt. The comprehensive APIs make it easy for developers to interact with.

Cons

The occasional undocumented feature that causes some heartache until you log a call with support.

Response from WoodWing Software

Replied September 2019

Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly trying to provide more dedicated customer webinars when we introduce a new set of features. On the other side, users can always follow the articles and release notes in our Help Center which is immediately available as soon as a new version/feature is released.

October 2019

Alberto from Sideral Prod

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

ELVIS AN EXCELLENT TOOL FOR AGENCIES

Pros

Functionality is excellent and consumers support is very fast. We use Elvis almost every day for internal data administration but also for clients. Workflow is great when you begin to use it daily. Uploading speed is quite fast and use is very intuitive.

Cons

I didn't found big cons yet. May be graphic design could be better but this doesn't affect functionality that is excellent!

October 2019

Adn from Adn Jones Fotografa

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Professional Solution

I am a professional photographer, in Elvis Dam I found the best solution to manage all my files. It is a fantastic tool to have all my production online and to manage all the files in an easy and organized way. Before Elvis it was a complication to deliver, search and deliver to my clients the material I produce. Elvis has all the tools I need to store, search and share my photographs

Pros

Easy loading system, metadata tagging, excellent search tools. The system to share the material with my clients is the quality that I value most, it allows me to deliver and have a return in an easy and intuitive way. I can create portals so that my clients have all the material produced and that they search and manage without having to intervene.

Cons

I still find the administration console a bit complicated.

September 2019

Leonardo from ALFAPARF GROUP SPA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Elvis DAM

Pros

Ease of use, layout, content management.

Cons

Lack of access management, user and password with expiration

May 2015

Eppu from Aste Helsinki Oy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2015

Elvis enabled us to increase efficiency by replacing the mailing and ftp workflows with the sharing

With Elvis, I love being able to share the assets and folders with autenthic links and easily browse the strorage. However, I'd like to have more options sharing the folders - "dropbox" kind of workflow. I'd also like to have more simple UI and a workflow for sharing links.