What are FlippingBook Online users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using FlippingBook Online software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

22 Reviews

5
19
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We are more likely to get our customers to read the necessary documents now as they are easy to access on their devices. Easy to use and the stats are most helpful."
  • icon"FlippingBook was very easy to use and to customize. It also has taken our brochures to the next level."
  • icon"Our books look great and include all of the features that our users expect and need."
  • icon"Limited in amount of files we can host with current plan."
  • icon"Once in awhile I get stuck trying to tweak something and can't find the tool to do it."
  • icon"The only problem we have encountered is compliance with screen readers. We have a unique set of criteria which has proven difficult to solve."

Jump to:

Browse all FlippingBook Online Reviews

  • Have you used FlippingBook Online and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 22 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Roxanne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Flipping Books

Pros

Love how we can put our catalogue on our website where our clients can use the catalogue as a real book - turning pages, going to a specific page number etc. It shows off our product range better than having to scroll through our website. You can even download the catalogue onto your computer, which is great. It is so easy to upload, all you need is your 'book' to be in pdf and you are all good to go.

Cons

Cant find any negatives about Flipping Book.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Roxanne! Thank you for such a nice and kind review!

Replied April 2020

Stephen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great bit of software

It has allowed us to move away from print material and have catalogues, guides, brochures etc available as an online file which our customers can share or print should they wish.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create a nice looking online flipbook with just a few clicks. After spending hours if not days creating print-ready publications and having the individual PDFs ready to go its just a case of uploading the file and bang it's there ready to add links etc. The software is very simple to use and has given our company an extra wow factor that our competitors don't have.

Cons

It would be great to be able to overlay videos on to the flipbook or have some form of lightbox to show additional advertising of a product or service.

Reasons for choosing FlippingBook Online

FlippingBook was the only platform we looked at, as I had prior knowledge of the product from business contacts who used it already.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Stephen! Thank you for your nice review and for choosing FlippingBook! Actually, you can add videos to your flipbooks as well as highlighted links that you can use for additional advertising. If it's not what you're looking for, please, don't hesitate to ask our support team - they're always here to help!

Replied April 2020

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

It just works!

Pros

It is a super easy way to present online guides and PDF's and provides valuable visitor stats.

Cons

Nothing missing, i tis super easy to use and the team all picked it up quickly.

Response from FlippingBook

Thank you for your feedback, Mark!

Replied April 2022

Ford

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Top Notch Customer Service

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was available via chat IMMEDIATELY and she helped me figure out my issue quickly and explained it simply THANK YOU!

Cons

Flash is outdated so not sure how it will work in the future

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Ford! We're sorry you had a negative experience with our product and glad that our support was able to help with whatever problem you encountered. However, we must notice that FlippingBook doesn't run on Flash - all the flipbooks you create with our software are HTML5 publications.

Replied April 2021

Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Changing the way you present!

Flippingbook has become a main stay for our materials recently and has helped with making sure that our materials are up to date and everyone involved has a link that is constantly being updated versus not having access to the current and most up to date material!

Pros

Presentations and sharing our marketing materials now has an extra cherry on top. By providing users our materials in Flippingbook format, they are more engaged, are able to share these links with others and in turn have saved us printing costs.

Cons

We do like the ability to turn off things like printing, sharing, etc, however a lot of these things are easy to crack (i.e. if you disable saving, you can still print and save as pdf to retain the information on the screen).

Reasons for choosing FlippingBook Online

Issuu is less robust than Flippingbook. In addition, Flippingbook is lightweight and makes it easy to upload files, customize your presentation, and sharing the links with ease!

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Christopher! Thank you for such a great review and for choosing FlippingBook! We'll continue making our product even better for you :)

Replied April 2020

Ashley

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Review

Great. Love the product!

Pros

Fast and easy to upload files. Great customer service

Cons

We would like to see the option for a two page spread that does not flip (ex. a two page menu.) Also, would love to have more skins or background options.

Reasons for choosing FlippingBook Online

Online Reviews

Reasons for switching to FlippingBook Online

Horrible Service

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Ashley! Thank you for your review and for choosing FlippingBook! We'll pass your requests on to our developers.

Replied April 2020

Shannon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Easy to provide our remote team members with materials

We use FlippingBook to distribute marketing pieces of significant size to remote locations or to our sales team so they can share it with their prospects and customers. This makes it VERY easy for our team to turn materials around quickly and get it to the team rather than printing and sending through our relays or through the mail.

Pros

It makes it easy for us to present large marketing pieces to remote team members and for those team members to present these pieces to customers quickly and electronically.

Cons

Once in awhile I get stuck trying to tweak something and can't find the tool to do it. Just takes a bit longer but overall, I don't have any complaints about FlippingBook.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Shannon! Thank you for such a great review! We'll continue making FlippingBook even better for you! If you ever have any question about our software, don't hesitate to ask our support team - we are here to help :)

Replied April 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great Tool For Our Sales Team

Overall I am very satisfied with FlippingBook. I reviewed a fair amount of options before choosing FlippingBook and this one was a good value with a lot of great features.

Pros

I like that we can easily convert our sales books into electronic books in a few minutes. I also like that you can send the book as an email with a nice template that shows a thumbnail of the image. Also, FlippingBook has stayed on top of keeping the software up-to-date and phasing out the old Flash versions.

Cons

I don't like that the books that get loaded to the cloud can be indexed by Google. I sometimes see our books getting picked up by search engines, and I wish there was a way to avoid that.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi! Thank you for your review and for choosing FlippingBook! You can turn off Google indexing in the settings. And it's turned off by default in all new publications.

Replied April 2020

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great tool for online catalogues

Great way to go digital, save trees and one of the best indexes I've ever seen!

Pros

Index and look-and-feel. Great corporate personalisation

Cons

Without analytics I can see the data in Google analytics but it's a mess!! and to pay 499 extra just to see those analytics is to much. Also the editable layer with links can be improved eg by a alignment tool for index pages. Sometime links are missing from InDesign and a part is created on a layer so we have double text.

Reasons for choosing FlippingBook Online

Look and feel, useability and adaptability

Response from FlippingBook

Hi David! Thank you for your review and suggestions! We're glad you're enjoying going digital with FlippingBook.

Replied May 2021

Sharon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

The ONLY digital publisher I could figure out

Excellent. Easy to use, never a problem.

Pros

I could figure out how to make it work. It is the easiest software available for changing a PDF file into a fun, digital flip book.

Cons

They don't have enough pricing plans. They need a mid-use plan.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your awesome review! We've passed on your suggestion regarding pricing plans to the team.

Replied April 2021

Chuck

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Excellent, clean product with great staff

Pros

Our books look great and include all of the features that our users expect and need.

Cons

The only problem we have encountered is compliance with screen readers. We have a unique set of criteria which has proven difficult to solve. Still hoping to work this one out with FlippingBook developers.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Chuck! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you've chosen FlippingBook and we'll continue improving our product for you.

Replied April 2020

Caitlin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Very User Friendly!

FlippingBook provided all the information to decide on the best option for our school. Very friendly and easy to work with!

Pros

The software is great! I can easily upload files and make edits in real-time and not have to worry about updating an external links on our website.

Cons

Limited in amount of files we can host with current plan.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Caitlin! Thank you for your nice review and for choosing FlippingBook! Glad we could be of help!

Replied April 2020

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Next Level

Pros

The greatest feature for us is the ability to send tracked links. This has been extremely helpful in letting us know if our documents are making an impact with the targeted user or not. FlippingBook was very easy to use and to customize. It also has taken our brochures to the next level. One client commented that it was the "coolest" packet he'd seen yet.

Cons

We haven't found any cons in our use of it yet.

Response from FlippingBook

Thank you for your kind words, Amanda!

Replied June 2021

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

FlippingBook: FlippingGreat

This is such a great tool for us in sharing our digital publications. We use it to share digital manuals and brochures with our team internally, and publish both embedded and linked PDFs on our website and social media to highlight our catalogue of services, and provide other value-additions to our customer base.

Pros

Ease of upload and changing uploaded PDFs - no new URL is required Interactive flip and page turn is such a great feature

Cons

If this is a required field and we are being asked to nitpick, I would say the basic account should allow more than 10 documents, say 15 or 20.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Michael! Thank you for such a great review! We are glad that you have found a fitting solution in FlippingBook :)

Replied April 2020

Carol

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Wonderful for Club Communications

Pros

We use FlippingBook for our monthly newsletter as well as some brochures. I like it for its ease of use, the fact that we can have has many high res photos as we want in our newsletter without worrying about size of the file, and I like how a document can be updated if a mistake is found and any links we've sent out will automatically connect to the corrected file.

Cons

When we have very large pdfs with lots of photos, it can take a while to upload, but really it is not that bad.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Carol! Thank you for such a great review! We're glad that FlippingBook has been a good fit for your monthly newsletter.

Replied April 2020

Cathy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Easy to Use

Pros

This software is so easy to use and quick to implement. Perfect for our needs.

Cons

I wish adding links was easier to the PDFs

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Cathy! Thank you for your nice review! We'll continue improving our product for you!

Replied April 2020

Caireen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Extremely happy with FlippingBook!

Pros

Documents are professional in appearance. We are more likely to get our customers to read the necessary documents now as they are easy to access on their devices. Easy to use and the stats are most helpful. Great that we can customise our booklets/documents. Saving paper.

Cons

The product is quite pricey but you do get good service.

Reasons for choosing FlippingBook Online

I never looked at any other products. This was recommended and it looked very professional. The people were also very helpful and always available to us.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Caireen! Thank you for your review! Glad that FlippingBook has been such a great match for your digital booklets and documents.

Replied April 2021

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Solid tool for bringing physical catalogs into the digital.

Pros

For the price of entry this software is packed with easy to use features to get your publication going quickly. There are enough advanced features to really customize your publication to fit your needs.

Cons

None that we've encountered - this software does what it needs to do for us with little issue.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Justin! Thank you for your review :)

Replied April 2020

Ashley

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Easy to Use

Easy to set up, and simple and easy end-user experience!

Pros

It is easy to use, just upload your PDF and it finds the URLs for you! Just the right amount of customization. Not so many options that it is too overwhelming

Cons

I do wish w were allowed more document uploads in the first price tier, but the pricing is comparable to other programs and after some research, this was the best fit for us.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Ashley! Thank you for your review! We'll make FlippingBook even better for you in the future!

Replied February 2021

Denise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Flippin' Awesome

There is little to no learning curve. They keep the process simple and tight

Pros

FlippingBook... what can I say, let me count the ways! Honestly, if you can put together a presentation that you are proud of and convert it to a .pdf format - FlippingBook will kick that project up several notches and make you shine! Love the product

Cons

What do I like least about this product... There is no 'least'

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Denise! Thank you for your review and warm words!

Replied April 2021

Rakhee

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Easy to software to Flip Your Books with nice effects!

Pros

I used this software and this helps me out to turn my business brochure into flipping book, which gives it nice look.

Cons

As far now I don't found any cons by using this software, happy to use flipping books and explore more.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Rakhee! Thank you for your review and for choosing FlippingBook!:)

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Merlin

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A place to explore my creativity into amazing way

Pros

Great options to flip your book and I used this software for my brochure and it was really amazing. I could explore my creativity with this software.

Cons

Limited access. It only published my link for few days. The interface for mobile phone is not same as the desktop one.

Response from FlippingBook

Hi Merlin! Thank you for your review! If the link to your flipbook has become inactive, you must have been using a trial account. If that's not the case, please don't hesitate to ask our support team - they are always here to help.

Replied April 2020

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
FlippingBook Online

FlippingBook Online

4.73/5 out of 22 reviews
PriceDemo