User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Quality of visual product. Easy to train."

  • "Its ease of use. It's tremendously easy to pick up and to begin to make workflows and start managing your documents in an easy and efficient way."

  • "Clean and easy-to-use interface Powerful form submission and distribution Cloud back-up and built-in storage Support is very responsive (of course we have 50 users on Fluix, but still)"

  • Cons

  • "It's only available on iOS I believe which can affect the customer base but overall I would the software as excellent."

  • "Hard to find one, but the restrictions on Dynamic PDF controls might be where I go. I wish that there was more flexibility, but I also know that those are iOS restrictions, not Fluix restrictions."

  • "iOS only (there is also web app, but fully mobile one is only on iOS) only works with PDF forms (you can work with other formats but in view-only mode) "

Browse Fluix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

January 2018

Oksana

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Awesome app for field technicians

Pros

We use Fluix to fill out safe reports and inspection forms. Very happy with its capabilities, especially about data capture and analysis. The app is very easy to use, and I had positive feedback from many techs who previous couldn't even think about using any kind of software. Their customer support is stunning, and we managed to transfer all of our processes into electronic form within a month.

Cons

Fluix is currently available on iOS. There is a web app, but it's more for office use rather than for Android tablets which we initially leaning towards. The app has off-line mode, so techs can fill out all the forms in remote locations, but syncing all of them to the system still needs Internet, especially if many pictures are attached.

November 2019

Ankur from Stanford Federal Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Tool

We were trying to eliminate paper forms that were being used by our remote branches to minimize paper usage and also make things orderly. Once we learned about Fluix, we tested it out and learned that this can help us get data from these forms and also streamline the process of filling out daily forms/logs with ease. It provides real time access to all your users data and has endless potential.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. If you have basic knowledge on pdf forms and how to design one, then this software has a huge potential to minimizing paper use and maximizing your ability to collect data. It provides a lot of valuable information and can be used in many different ways.

Cons

There are no cons at the moment that we can think of.

Reasons for Choosing Fluix

We chose Fluix over these products because the UX was very easy to use and train end users on. And we were looking for a tool that can help us gather data.

September 2019

Erica from Absolute Air

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great product, some features not intuitive

Pros

I love having access to documents in progress from different users.

Cons

I don't like how when you want to save/print/etc. you have to click out of the document and then click on the box. I would like to be able to do it straight from the document.

June 2019

Lachlan from NKT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Fluix for Electrical Construction Industry Australia

We have used Fluix to take our service business paperless, we are only 1 month in and once we have moved past the early teething problems, the benefits were realised immediately. We plan to integrate Fluix into all facets of the business in the months ahead.

Pros

Great for data collection, storage and customer integration. Perfect for Quality Assurance and Safety Compliance. Ease of use once set up extends to even the most basic of IT knowledge. Customer Support is absolutely top knotch.

Cons

Without support and/or a high level of IT knowledge with coding and spreadsheets, it is very difficult to set up fillable forms using existing pdfs. In depth application training or learning videos would be very beneficial so as to avoid reliance on support from the customer's perspective.

Reasons for Choosing Fluix

Pre-existing use within the renewables industry in Australia and more importantly having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] drive the application with great customer service and understanding of the app.

June 2019

Cleo from Magnus Solution Group Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Software!

The software is friendly, helpful, and has greatly assisted our company to reduce overall use of paper.

Pros

The software is friendly, helpful, and has greatly assisted our company to reduce overall use of paper.

Cons

I am not yet comfortable with the recent updates on the software. I preferred the other configuration.

Reasons for Choosing Fluix

Fluix has the most friendly software compared to other products.

July 2019

Cyndel from Target Pest Control

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Changing the way we do business

Overall, my experience with Fluix has been a great one. The customer service team and design teams are always open to suggestions and work hard to make needs a reality for the software and help in any way they can. The software itself has been wonderful for customers, technicians, and office staff alike in keeping track and linking the documents to the accounts. As the Administrative Document Specialist for my company, Fluix has made my job a lot easier with it's ease of use and compatibility with our customer software. I would definitely recommend it to colleagues.

Pros

Everything about Fluix has been great- from the customer service to the interface with Adobe. Using Fluix our technicians are able to have customers sign their documents in the field with out having to carry around paper contracts that may become illegible due to travel. We can then upload those signed documents directly to our customer's account and easily access those documents- whether in the field or in the office. Fluix is changing how we do business- for the better!

Cons

There are few cons to our using the Fluix software, however, one such con would be the drawing tool when using it for drawing graphs or other images for our documents. While it is a great feature, it could be improved upon greatly- currently there are several issues with keeping lines the same length also having to click or tap a choice multiple times instead of it staying on that choice until you choose otherwise.

November 2019

Corey from Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Fluix within Siemens Gamesa

Procedure access was always very changing before Fluix, because our technicians must work with live documents to ensure they are using the most up to date procedure, the applications for this function were limited and slow. Then we integrated the checklists to Fluix and that has made completing, reviewing, and storing the checklists unbelievable simple.

Pros

The app is user friendly, self explanatory, and easy to navigate. The mobility of the app used on an iPad has changed our operations exponentially. Procedures, and checklists are updated in real time and shared with all stockholders instantly.

Cons

Limited only to PDF format. I would love to see the app integrated with apps like OneNote and Excel, combining the complexity of Excel with the ease of PDF.

July 2019

Travis from Eastern Heatning & Cooling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

FLUIX

It makes they jobs of everyone who use it easier along with our customer base. FLUIX is on the cutting edge of technology delivering an exceptional experience to all of their customers.

Pros

- You can get more done than you would if you were using paper invoices. - You can read every invoice. - You are able to expedite instantly your customers expectations. - Fast & Easy

Cons

I don't really have any complaints about this product. If we have an issue we get a hold of FLUIX and they make make program changes to accommodate us.

Reasons for Choosing Fluix

One of our sister companies was using it.

October 2019

Gary from Comfort Systems USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Invoicing for the 21st Century

See above

Pros

Able to attach pages of pictures to offer a strong visual aide to help tell the story of what I encountered on site. This helps not only to better explain to management what was done or what is needed. It's an excellent tool to use when justifying the costs associated with the work performed to the customer

Cons

Lack of timestamps. Seems like software is regularly 1 or 2 updates behind where it should be. Example. I cannot update my phone to the latest OS without something crashing regularly. This creates a situation where I cannot run the latest and greatest from Apple for fear of the app not running.

November 2019

Kurtis from Multivac UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Brilliant and easy to use!

Pros

This product has streamlined our processes at Multivac, at a time when there was confusion around our order form process. We've processed thousands of documents to great success!

Cons

Sometimes the groups have been difficult to use, but that has been ironed out. It's a minor minor issue.

May 2019

Leanne from Dyna Crane Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Safety and Construction

One of the best companies I've ever worked with. They're excited about their product and are continually improving it. They really listen to what you need and find ways to make it work. They ask for your input and are constantly seeking to ensure their product is upgraded and working the way it should be. When they put out a communication it's always something that's improved the system to make it even better!

Pros

The ease of use on phones and iPads for the field and the ability to see and make changes instantly. Our clients love the neat reports and our safety and quality programs run like a dream because of Fluix. The learning curve could be steep and Fluix will call you and walk you through everything you need to know. The reporting capabilities that I'm currently learning about are outstanding! For service and construction companies you can't beat this - your clients will be thrilled!

Cons

Getting used to creating forms in Adobe Pro. Once I learned the system though, I wouldn't have it any other way.

Reasons for Choosing Fluix

Service! They are always striving to improve. With the difference in time zones I was worried initially that the response times wouldn't be there. Instead, they have far surpassed our expectations and frankly beat the service times of several of our vendors that are in the same location as us.

May 2019

Paul from Renewables and environment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Substatial Efficiency and Quality gains

Fluix has been a tremendous benefit to our business. Utilising Fluix has seen a significant reduction in effort of our site management team in completing and collating all site Quality documentation. We have processed over 8,000 documents through the Fluix system in the last 18 months without any major issues, no lost documents, all documentation remains legible and traceable. Our business is a field based business working outdoors on sites which regularly experience high wind and in some cases high rainfall. Shifting from paper based quality to Fluix has eliminated the issues associated with paper in the environments as well as improving overall efficiency and quality.

Pros

Fluix offers a very simple to use platform which all team members can quickly embrace. In addition to its ease of use Fluix provides the ability to automate and control all of the workflow requirements on large scale projects, especially when relating to quality documents associated to inspection and testing activities. Because of the streamlined workflow and ubiquitous staff acceptance two of my recent major projects had no lost paperwork or payment delays attributed to Quality Documentation.

Cons

The only challenge I currently face with Fluix is its vulnerability to the file structure in the cloud storage. Once the workflows are set, should a team member change a file/folder name in the cloud then the workflow is broken and unavailable to field staff.

May 2019

Johnny from Comfort Systems USA - MTech-Icon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Overall

Exceptional, the software it's self and the people working behind it have done a phenomenal job. Thank you Fluix Team!

Pros

From the beginning i have received exceptional customer support. They are quick to respond, highly knowledgeable and willing to help with any question. As a admin, i have access to many controls which i use to remotely modify accounts or reset password for those employees who are unable to confidently navigate their settings. The dashboard displays user activity and device information, which helps find inactive users and the least used forms, all in a very easy to user interface. The work flows i have created have saved countless hours of emails, phone calls, and file management. In return it helps make our field more productive and gives them the confidence to easily fill forms and just press submit. The work flows do all the work!

Cons

There is not much to be said here. Fluix serves its purpose without limiting you on the amount of control you have.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Making paperwork a breeze in the fast growing world of technology

Pros

We have transferred over from paper documentation to 100% paperless throughout our company, with the help of Fluix. It's user friendly, and helps keep all documentation organized and in one place. It allows us to create templates to be used by different users for easy access, and copies to be send to our clientele with a touch of a button. Fluix has definitely improved our quality of work and ease of getting the job done.

Cons

The only downside is it is not storage comparable, so you have to download the documents to be stored on a different problem, as they on save for a short period of time, and it is not a long term storage solution.

July 2019

stacie from Comfort Systems IUSA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to customziable software.

I am happy with the product, it works good for what it was designed for and what we use it for, the price is great and the team we work with at Fluix is great as well

Pros

ease of use, customizable to your companies needs and there isn't a need for expensive software

Cons

We have had a very few issues where "weird" things happen and although the support team is always helpful in fixing and explaining, I struggle to understand why it happened

November 2019

Tony from Reborn Cabinets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Fluix works well for business

Pros

Ability to email forms to clients for approval and signature.

Cons

Lack of flexibility (some of which has been addressed). Would like to save my own regularly used documents. Some will save in Personal Folder some won't. Could be company choice.

June 2019

Brian from Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The Gold Standard

The business of document management for wind turbine technicians. They can update required documentation for customers, OSHA, and for our own internal business requirements in real time while they are up tower.

Pros

Its ease of use. It's tremendously easy to pick up and to begin to make workflows and start managing your documents in an easy and efficient way.

Cons

Hard to find one, but the restrictions on Dynamic PDF controls might be where I go. I wish that there was more flexibility, but I also know that those are iOS restrictions, not Fluix restrictions.

December 2016

Pavlo from Airmatics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great product for field teams!

We have been using Fluix for over a year now. Mostly with catalogs, contracts, time cards and work orders. Previously done everything via e-mail with about 4 forms going back and forth. Now our field teams submit about 15 docs per day in total, and the aim is to reach 200 next year. Sales team uses it for presentation, price lists and sales agreement, there are also pdf forms for quotations. Techs handle time cards and work orders. Digital signatures are really important for us, and document status provides tracking. Fluix does everything we need it too!

Pros

Clean and easy-to-use interface Powerful form submission and distribution Cloud back-up and built-in storage Support is very responsive (of course we have 50 users on Fluix, but still)

Cons

iOS only (there is also web app, but fully mobile one is only on iOS) only works with PDF forms (you can work with other formats but in view-only mode)

November 2019

Jordan from DaBella

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Quality/Ease of use

Pros

Ease of use. Quality of visual product. Easy to train.

Cons

I can’t say that anything is abundantly wrong with the software.

May 2019

Izabella from Emerson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Limited functionality use

no necessity to print documents easy to search in documents, easy to add comments

Pros

simple and does not require frequent log in - we use it to update a document over a long period of time and then save it

Cons

some ipad- related full-screen hide away menus :) features

May 2019

Mike from SGRE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Fluix used at the site level

Its been great over all.

Pros

The user friendly app is the easy to navigate and also like the way it uploads to all the forms straight to our site specific page.

Cons

There is nothing bad. Then system has worked well for us at the site level.

May 2019

Michel from TheHomeMag

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Makes it easy to get a client to sign on the run

very pleased it has made it extremely easy for my team and myself to move forward with client who are ready to begin their journey with us.

Pros

that the4 client can open on most mobile devices and sign the agreements with in a few minutes, no special software needed to open and sign.

Cons

I wish I could copy other agreements and not have to start over e very time

April 2019

Courtney from Aramco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Workflow management software for streamlined processes

We have been considering digitalizing our operational processes for quite some time, and Fluix made this move to being paperless more robust and efficient. We have also improved our communication between the office and the field team.

Pros

We like how easy it is to set up automated documents flows in the system. The support team is always there for you starting with your onboarding. Fluix enables collaboration within teams and a document audit trail.

Cons

Fluix does not provide integration with the CRM used in our company, so some processes still need to be done manually.

July 2019

william from Comfort Systems USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

my experience with Fluix

Pros

The ease of navigating the product. I can find no one that has a legitimate complaint with this system.

Cons

There really is not a legit complaint from my technicians.

September 2019

Randy from SiemensGamesa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SGRE Review

Pros

It can be accessed virtually anywhere from multiple devices.

Cons

Administrative portion is not as user friendly.

May 2019

Ashley from Roofsimple, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

User Friendly

It's been very good. The customer support has been extremely helpful. We've had several screen share training sessions and being that they are in a different country and the time zone is completely different they will even work late on their end to meet with us early in the morning our time.

Pros

This has been the best software we have used so far for sending documents for signature to our customers. It's very user friendly and also integrates with Zapier so we can track data easily.

Cons

It's not available on Google play for android devices. The app is only available for Apple right now.

September 2019

Chilmi from Adwen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Improvments

We do the on-site documentation of the wind turbines

Pros

Very practical for on-site documentation

Cons

The search feature within the program is not functioning as it should be. The search feature should include the paths/renaming of files. Namely the file after being renamed should be possible with or without space to be visible. We renamed some files with a space and not under score , it resulted in not being able to find those files in the folders. I think the search feature should be improved

June 2019

James from Siemens

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Professional

Good. Large benefit to customer satisfaction.

Pros

It is simple to use and navigate and also works well in cooperation with our customized tools.

Cons

Not 'smart' enough, still requires a degree of manual setup for the purposes we require it for.

December 2017

Emeka from Boston University College of Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I would recommend this app who is trying to increase their business productivity.

Pros

Fluix is a game changer. You and your employees can considerably increase your efficiency by basically walking around with a tool that helps you record sales, data, make presentations on the go, etc.

Cons

It's only available on iOS I believe which can affect the customer base but overall I would the software as excellent.

October 2019

Filipe from Global wind service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Some comments

Pros

Good tool for work,easy to work also without internet connection

Cons

Nothing to complain , at moment work very good

November 2019

Sanjeev from emerson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

support

best in class

Pros

your team support is excellent and team is working very well

Cons

no issues but can be expanded for more application

Reasons for Choosing Fluix

best supprr