All iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews

1-25 of 256 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

iDeals VDR review

PROS

we typically use iDeals software to run and manage virtual data rooms for ongoing transactions. We benchmarked the product against their key competitors and found iDeals to offer comparable product features at competitive pricing

CONS

No issues noted to date. Everything from initial set-up to operation has been flawless

Reasons for switching to iDeals Virtual Data Room

primarily due to value for money and functionality. Although, previous VDR software provider package became expensive on a per page basis when we exceeded our initial signed-up storage capacity

Mark

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

iDeals Virtual Data Room Review

We use iDeals as a central repository of key company data. This helps us to have one source of truth for information that could be communicated outside the company. We also use our data room to communicate with external parties. iDeals makes the experience easy for all parties. Initial setup took minutes, training and support resources have been readily available, system performance is reliable, and user feedback has been positive.

PROS

There are many things that my company loves about iDeals. First, the user interface is intuitive. We are often sharing access with external parties, and we rarely need to answer questions about how to use the software. As an administrator, the help resources and customer support have been fantastic. Pricing has been reasonable, and the iDeals team has been able to work quickly when we have needed their help.

CONS

Some of the reporting features are not quite as intuitive as other aspects of the software.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

We preferred the user interface of iDeals over Merrill DatasiteOne. iDeals also had a more complete set of features at the time we were evaluating software.

Reasons for switching to iDeals Virtual Data Room

We mainly needed software that allowed for multiple administrators, and we were pleased with the user interface of iDeals compared to our previous data room software. iDeals just felt more modern, and since we are communicating with external parties through our data room we wanted their experience to be professional.

Cary

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Not so "Ideal"s

Data room seems good once you're in. But if you actually want users to be able to get in easily, you'd be best looking elsewhere. Spam blocking has made this almost impossible for users to receive invitations. Then they are instructed to "and @ideals and Ip address" to whitelist ... so then you need to get your corporate IT department involved and ask everyone you invite to do the same; so in this case, not really "ideal"s.

PROS

like the features once in

CONS

can't get users into the room easily. 100% of the users I've invited have spent lots of time trying to figure out how to get in, even AFTER searching spam to find the link.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

User friendly and Ease of Use

Just superb. We have closed M&A deals with help of this. Even we are keeping it to manage office data.

PROS

All the files are uploaded and can be used by the useres very easiliy. It is easy for the user to understand the interface and functions of the date room. We have got very good feedback from the the users - they just used to reguster and start viewing and using the files instantly. Administrators can control the way files can be viewed or downloaded by the users. We can Just drop the files and Indexing will be done in seconds. I cannot summarise the functions in words here - just start using it and will get to know the importance of the data room in manageing the data in all aspects of business.

CONS

Long name files could not be uploaded - it did not even gave warnings or any pop up. It was quite difficult to undrstand the issue but now well versed with it.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

By comparing the ease of use of functions with other product in trial period.

Jaimin

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great product with great features!

PROS

Special features of iDeals data room which are not available in other data rooms as per our previous experience. The best feature in the iDeals data room is sharing the confidential documents with the external parties in a way that they cannot download/print the documents. Also the watermark in background will be generated automatically. Multiple admins can manage the data room, also the log can be monitored (i.e. timestamp of activity, who spent how much time on which document, etc.) Admin can limit the data room use in advance by setting up the end date and make it unable for external users. This helps to complete the review in timely manner.

CONS

I could not find any cons for this product.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Better price, user friendly, better customer service as well as partners were familiar with this product better than the other!

Reasons for switching to iDeals Virtual Data Room

iDeals was able to provide the confidential platform with no downloads, no prints and automatic watermarks which helped us to share the documents with better security and confidence.

Pablo

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent platform for M&A deals with a competitive price

10/10 with a competitive price and an easy-to-use platform

PROS

Easy to use with a wide range of functionabilities including a well designed Q&A section

CONS

Lack of Spanish local team for a fast support

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Good past experience with the product in past M&A deals

Reasons for switching to iDeals Virtual Data Room

Very expensive

Antoine

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

High Value for Money: a Complete Solution

iDeals truly made our lives and that of the clients easier. The user-face is extremely user friendly and easy to manage, while the fees are very affordable to the client as well.

PROS

User friendly product and easily customizable: the interface is very flexible and allows you to truly customize the accessibility of every single file to each user on an individual basis. The support team is extremely helpful as well. The support team is available 24/7 and are very responsive and quick in tackling any issues. The value for money of this software compared to competitors put iDeals at a clear advantage point.

CONS

I honestly could not find anything to dislike about the software. It is truly a great product 360 degrees.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

The value for money is unbelievable. iDeals offers you a complete and thorough solutions for a relatively cheaper price compared to competitors

Reasons for switching to iDeals Virtual Data Room

Merrill DatasiteOne was 2 to 4 times more expensive than iDeals for the exact same services in terms of user-face and customization, 24/7 customer support and professionalism.

Raul

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Software

iDeals is a great product. Provides the level of security needed to ensure your documents are protected. Ease of use was fantastic and customer service is excellent.

PROS

Security, User interface, and permissions flexibility.

CONS

Installation needed for downloading of encrypted files. Should be easier.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Pricing, Functionality, Security, Server Location Options, Friendly User Interface.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Review

I am very satisfied with their product.

PROS

It is easy to use and can be easily understood by our clients (including older ones). There are some other VDRs that are a bit more complicated to use.

CONS

I can not come up with anything that I do not find convenient in the VDR, everything seems to be just in the right place.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Because I have had a pleasant previous experience with them.

Håkan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Experience from a few business transactions

It works quite well, but you need to educate those who are first time part in a event. Some of them need translations.

PROS

Easy to add internal and external users in the DD-process

CONS

If You do something wrong it can hard to correct.

Naasik

Investment Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Best bang for the buck VDR!

iDeals is definitely one of my go-to products now! Great overall product, very intuitive and unbeatable pricing!

PROS

Having used 10+ other VDR providers, I can say iDeals has my favorite UI / UX and ease of use. The price point is unbeatable by a mile so for budget conscious clients. For a typical middle market / lower-middle market M&A deal, the feature sets are more than adequate. I like the easy drag and drop functionality and I must say iDeals is the only vendor who allows drag and drop from email client function. Easy permissioning and user invites.

CONS

I have not faced this issue myself but I am told by other colleagues they have had some security concerns about the platform. The customer support is also not as robust but frankly I did not need to use them as the product is very intuitive!

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Bang for the buck!

Vinod Kumar

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Simple and effective

We used iDeals virtual data room to host few documents for review by our consultants. The reviews were done without the need for a travel or meeting, yet the documents were shared in a secure and simple way than sending them through an emails.

PROS

The ease of use is unparalleled. It take less than 20 minutes to set up the virtual data-room and roll-out go-live. Security features are as expected. Users can be restricted from printing, downloading or viewing documents. Downloaded files are encrypted and watermarked. Q&A can be monitored through the tool. Allows visual customization such as adding your own logo.

CONS

Nothing specific. Allowing for pop-up message at the time of login to remind about confidentiality would've been nice.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Ease of use and time taken for go-live.

Nick

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Good integration, security features

Product works well, has rich feature set. Although API documentation is weak, customer support was prompt and helpful in every case, including working with 3rd party apps like Okta for SSO.

PROS

The API is robust, the security features including fence view.

CONS

The API documentation is barely there. Had to work with customer service on pretty much every question.

Reason for choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Price, ability to trial, API feature set.

Rudolf

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Simple and Easy

Very good experience, happy to use it again. Good value of money as well.

PROS

The software is very easy to use, providing the user seamless ability to work with the data, especially as an administrator. The layout is intuitive, almost feels like it is too basic, yet we did not find anything missing.

CONS

You could work a bit more on push notification, especially with restrictions on space availability. Moreover, it is not clear whether documents in Recycle bin count in as used data?

Vendor Response

Dear Rudolf, Many thanks for your feedback! There is a notification available that informs your about reaching the certain Gb amount in your VDR. For your next project just reach out and we will help you to set it up. With regards to Recycle bin, if you would like to keep these documents as a part of VDR (and you would like to have a possibility to restore) they will be counted in. However, if you decide that you won't need them more, you can just empty the bin and they will be removed also from your overall Gb limit. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager

Replied May 2020

Steven

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

iDeals just works

PROS

Easy to set up folder structure and upload all document types - simplicity is key and iDeals have met this criteria. The ability to send requests and Q&A through the structure is of great importance and again a criteria well met by iDeals followed through by the software sending emails to the recipients. Moving from document to document and the ability to download important ones is great.

CONS

None that come to mind which is strange as normally there's always something.

Eva

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use platform

PROS

Fast deployment, clear pricing, accessible support, easy to use and intuitive platform

CONS

Pricing (on the higher end vs competitors) given not much flexibitlity on sizing of deals

Reasons for switching to iDeals Virtual Data Room

functionality and the 3 months free trial

Mohamed

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Enhancement

I usually use the VDR to share some files with my clients.

PROS

i think the way to calculate the data specially for deleted data may need some enhancement. also it should have an alert if we got +90% usage from our quotes.

CONS

great support easy to use stability and speed of the site.

Vendor Response

Dear Mohamed, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback! You can set up the alert in the room settings by accessing the "My notifications" section. There is a possibility to choose the specific data quote that should trigger the notification for you. Please reach out to our team in case you will have other questions. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager

Replied September 2020

Chuan

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY