User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to set up and access file throughout an organization and protect security of files as necessary. Sharing and tracking is also key. "

  • "What I like the most about Seismic are the abilities for end users--it is so very easy for them to use."

  • "It is able to store a ton of content for a sales team."

  • Cons

  • "Scaling Seismic for all users has been challenging. We are trying to fight the right approach so that the content is easily accessible for the right users when they need it."

  • "Very limited in the programs you can use to design your collateral. Can't use InDesign--very limiting! Also adding variables can be quite time consuming."

  • "It can be difficult at times to find exactly what you are looking for despite the robust filtering options that the tool offers."

Browse Seismic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

October 2019

Henry from Fuze

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Seismic for Sales

Pros

Seismic offers an unparalleled mobile experience, content engagement analytics and information security

Cons

Currently there is no way to measure mobile app downloads across their user base. The mobile app is one of our favorite features of Seismic. Our company has field reps across the globe who are going into customer locations for meetings and presentations. The functionality of mobile aligns perfectly with the daily life of our sellers and we want to use mobile as a "beachhead" to drive higher adoption of Seismic. The problem is that we have no way of knowing today who has downloaded the app and who has not. Therefore, we cannot hold our sellers accountable for missing push notifications and cannot identify regions with low adoption. Seismic mobile is a fantastic tool, but lacks the insight necessary to drive usage.

January 2020

Jazmine from Intrado

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Ease of Use in Sales Enablement

Seismic has been a great tool for our organization and it has been a great experience while our company works on transferring our content from an older site on to this one.

Pros

Seismis allows you to scale your business and it supports sales by enabling the business to transform marketing and sales content in one engine. Users have the ability to tailor the audience you want to engage by using tags and editing content/title.

Cons

Although Seismic has a great integration ability with many platforms, it is still an area it lacks. It's great that it integrates with Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google... but I would like to see an integration with tools like Cisco Webex Teams, Salesforce, and even with some other lms.

Response from Seismic

Replied January 2020

Jazmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our content customization. A positive customer experience is our top priority, and we are constantly working to expand our integrations. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond!

November 2019

Austin from Metagenics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Seismic allows our sales team to make more informed decisions by understanding customer behavior

We we're using another sales enablement tool previously, but Seismic has really been a game changer for the way our sales reps engage with our practitioners. The LiveSend and ability to utilize analytics helps us understand which content is most valuable, and what content is most engaging for our practitioners to close more sales. In turn, this visibility gives us more insight for marketing when developing our sales collateral to ensure alignment between science, marketing, and sales on product messaging. In addition, the Seismic support team has been awesome, they are readily accessible and able to handle all of our technical concerns. I'd highly recommend Seismic if you're looking to take your sales force to the next level.

Pros

Seismic has awesome reporting for us to see what is working or not working. I also love the LiveSend feature which enables our sales reps to have a stronger understanding of our doctor's behaviors, not to mention drives sales. The software is easy to use, and allows our marketing team to learn which product literature is most effective and impactful. This tool strengthens the alignment between sales and marketing.

Cons

We've been running into some uploading issues, and experience minor bugs here and there. Usually software updates resolve most of these, but we run into these issues periodically.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff; Ultimately Not the Right Tool For Our Business Use Case

We're a small proposals team that is part of a larger sales operations team. We use Seismic to general product-specific proposals for our salespeople to present to customers as part of our larger response to customer RFPs. My understanding is that there is much more functionality available in Seismic, but all we need it for is proposal generation.

Pros

The Seismic staff we worked with were always friendly and helpful.

Cons

It has been very difficult for us to edit/update the LiveDoc content, and being able to do that is essential to our work. Seismic is in the process of finding a solution for us, but they haven't delivered one yet.

October 2019

Lindsey from Inspirage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Seismic Instrumental as a Single Source of Truth

The Inspirage Marketing team implemented Seismic primarily to house our case studies. We were dealing with a large amount of single case study slides that had to be individually updated and maintained. When we stumbled across this platform, we were very excited. Being able to maintain a single data source for all of our case studies that was easy to update was a game changer. We ended up creating a LiveDoc for our case studies so our sales team could easily pick and choose the customers they wanted to share. Since this LiveDoc went live, we have also created other LiveDocs in a similar format to automate our Pitch Deck and our library of in-house innovations. In addition to LiveDocs, Seismic as a whole has been instrumental in our team having a single source of truth for the most recent versions of all our Marketing materials.

Pros

The Marketing team loves how easy Seismic is to use and updates. We love having a single source of truth for all our Marketing materials and we love being able to easily update our LiveDocs with one single data source.

Cons

Honestly, our team really loves this product. We're sad that there isn't an Oracle Sales Cloud (our CRM) integration into Seismic although we've heard that it is in the works. We see the new SalesForce integrations and get quite jealous.

November 2019

Ryan from Domo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Seismic took enablement in our organization to the next level

Pros

Seismic makes content governance and organization extremely easy with intuitive controls to ensure the entire organization is aligned. Seismic is flexible enough to conform to existing processes in the organization, such as approval chains and asset owners but also adds to traditional enablement management with features like content tracking, insights, predictive content, custom asset creation, and more.

Cons

LiveDoc creation and editing is not compatible with MacOS.

October 2019

Rebecca from Klaviyo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Game Changing Software

Overall experience with Seismic was great. We had an issue with adoption at the beginning and they flew two folks out to our HQ in Boston to do an onsite training session with our Sales Team and it was greatly appreciated and received. Since then we have seen adoption skyrocket.

Pros

Seismic has quickly become a game-changer for our sales team. The ability to see insights into what collateral is being viewed, for how long, what might be outdated or not landing well with prospects has been invaluable for our Marketing and Enablement teams in prioritizing our creation of collateral to our Sales Teams. Secondly, the ability to turn ordinary documents (i.e proposal, order form etc.) into virtual and fillable LiveDocs for our team that in-turn are trackable has been huge!

Cons

The initial lift to launch the software is large. The time to set up the software, upload documents, organize and tag collateral was time-consuming and if not done correctly can cause user adoption to below at the time of launch, which is what we initially ran into. However, Seismic was great in flying on-site to help us relaunch the software and get us in an optimal state in the backend for us to show value and ROI to our team and once the sales team was able to see all they were able to do and accomplish the initial lift was worth the overall outcome.

October 2019

Briana from Klaviyo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Increased content distribution by 90% in one month

Overall the tool is intuitive and the learning curve is very shallow. Team enablement took little to no time, and understanding the back-end was extremely simple. We are always looking for different and creative ways to leverage the tool, so I am excited that the new Seismic University program has just been rolled out.

Pros

Streamlines the lines of communication between Marketing, Sales and Customer Success to ensure everyone knows where to access any piece of content at any time. No more guessing or messaging across 10 different group chats to locate a case study, battle card or blog post.

Cons

The lack of integration with Salesforce is frustrating, particularly for measuring ROI. Being able to see which pieces of content have impacted which opportunities is critical for supporting Marketing in content creation resources, as well as justifying the value of the tool for the overall organization (as this is used across multiple departments).

October 2019

Adam from Accruent

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Finally a single source-of-truth for Sales + Marketing Content w/analytics!

Nothing but a positive experience from top to bottom!

Pros

The fact that I know, without a doubt, that we now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use solves a major pain point that has been plaguing us for years... gone are the days of hunting through external hdd folders, bugging co-workers, or trying to find PDFs in buried SharePoint folders. With other features like content sales stage mapping, native SalesForce integrations, and the ability to set expiration dates on the content so teams can review and update as needed... Seismic is in the process of transforming how we view and utilize our content. The analytics behind the tool are extremely helpful as well... from the pre-made dashboards for reporting to the ability to notify users when their content is opened and viewed, this tool has seen nothing but rave reviews from our team!

Cons

None at this time... have been extremely happy with our entire experience!

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Excellent support, product trending the right direction

Pros

-Saves our client-facing teams a ton of time since they don't have to build the decks for their client calls. -Ensures consistency in our brand and the goals for the Customer Success department. -Our reps can get a preview of the content they're building as they customize - our product changes fast, so being able to preview what they're adding is huge. -Great customization -Excellent technical support!

Cons

-I used a Mac computer, but I have to keep a PC to manage LiveDocs (via PowerPoint) on the backend. This is really painful. -Would love to see them support content management in Google Slides and export to GSlides for our end users.

July 2019

Matthew from Intellitek Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Sales Enablement and CMS Platform

We needed the ability to incorporate a workflow process for our content creation team and personalize content at the account level without forcing users to individually re-create each sales piece.

Pros

We anticipate getting a lot of use out of the "LiveDoc" capabilities for our ABM efforts in the coming years. We also anticipate that Seismic will eventually replace Microsoft OneDrive entirely as our document repository and Sharepoint as our corporate intranet.

Cons

It would be nice if content could be displayed and/or shared externally. Seismic's entire pricing model is predicated on each consumer of content not specifically sent something through the system itself having a license.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Convenient for sharing and controlling docs across orgs

Pros

Easy to set up and access file throughout an organization and protect security of files as necessary. Sharing and tracking is also key.

Cons

Cant think of anything at the moment.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Seismic Creates An Organized Digital World

Overall extremely happy. Seismic has allowed us to move into a modern era of how we share content.

Pros

Seismic has allowed us to create an organized library of content in a way that is user friendly and also regulatory compliant. It is a a huge relief from a legal compliance standpoint to know that the content on Seismic has been properly filed with a built in expiration date. Seismic has allowed us to be a more mobile firm with less dependency on paper.

Cons

Scaling Seismic for all users has been challenging. We are trying to fight the right approach so that the content is easily accessible for the right users when they need it.

June 2017

Lisa from PayneWest Insurance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This product is so very easy for end users to get what they want and when they want it!

So much time saved in the long run!

Pros

What I like the most about Seismic are the abilities for end users--it is so very easy for them to use.

Cons

Very limited in the programs you can use to design your collateral. Can't use InDesign--very limiting! Also adding variables can be quite time consuming.

August 2018

Michael from Verizon Connect

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Capterra

Pros

The ease of use and easy access. I wuld recommend this.

Cons

I love the system. No problems! I usually have problems with software but this runs smooth.

February 2020

James from Verizon Connect

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great program

customer follow up

Pros

easy to use, also keep up with customers

Cons

slow sometimes but i think its the network

May 2019

Sage from ADP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Helpful resources

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate through the software. Seismic houses a ton of resources and collateral for us to use to help educate us and our clients/partners. It is easy to find what ever youre looking for with the search bar, otherwise very organized with the different folders!

Cons

It was tricky to navigate at first due to the high level of security on my device, but that wasn't Seismic's fault. Great software!

April 2018

rien from Apptio

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great place to keep content

Pros

Having a 1 stop shop for all content shareable to prospects is valuable. In addition having my workspace is very nice to save your favorite

Cons

Search functionality is difficult at times when searing ad hoc. This is more of a syntax issue of how the organization organizes their documents by product, but none the less becomes a burden.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to Use, Works Like a Charm

Pros

Seismic makes it so easy for us to upload and share documents with our clients. We design custom presentations and our employees can display them on ipads in-store when meeting with potential new clients.

Cons

It can be rather clunky on the back end, but I'm sure they are working to fix that.

November 2019

Avery from Litmus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Amazing tool for online or tech companies

My overall experience is very positive, great place to organize important information

Pros

I use Seismic to organize and obtain product/technical information regarding product features to send to prospects.

Cons

It is sometimes a little difficult to find the proper information, perhaps foldering would be effective

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

OK at best

Pros

It is able to store a ton of content for a sales team.

Cons

Incredibly hard to navigate compared to competitors.

April 2019

anne from CUNA Mutual

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

New and still learning

Pros

Many additional features we are able to use because of this platform

Cons

Lots to digest and when in learning mode, it can be overwhelming

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

great way to use native advertising

good onboarding

Pros

really helped us reach out to new audiences.

Cons

expensive to start with but we think its going to pay off