User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The ability to easy customize and manage the tool. The relational and technical qualities of people working on our project."

  • "Simple to use, user friendly, ergonomic design"

  • "It's not only a software but a dedicated team ready to help and improve our media management."

  • Cons

  • "Maybe we will not have the opportunity to exploit all the capabilities it has to offer because of the too many options;"

  • "The poor technical performance. The tool is always very long to perform actions and processes. "

  • "Customization is made by the vendor itself, which at the beginning is an advantage, but could not scale in case of need"

Browse Wedia Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Company-friendly

A great team with an understanding of our needs, very operational and reactive. It is a tool available to every employee which enables us to use our media a whole new way.

Pros

Wedia is a great software to manage all media in one platform and additional functionalities make a great difference.

Cons

Wording on the scrolling menu is sometimes a bit complex and it's not easy to find what you're looking for at first glance.

February 2020

Samia from SUBSTANCIUM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

It perfectly responded to our needs!

The Wedia solution was top-performing and totally responded to our needs. The tool is very easy to customize.

Pros

This DAM solution has been chosen for its ease of use. The Wedia team accompanied our marketing manager to optimize the DAM for our specific needs. It allowed us to save time for the management of all our communications: emailing, social networks ... and optimizing the management of media.

Cons

Maybe we will not have the opportunity to exploit all the capabilities it has to offer because of the too many options;

November 2018

Christophe from BRAINSONIC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Powerful platform (including video assets)

Pros

The fact that video is really handled. Most of DAM platforms emphasize on this feature but do not really handle it as Wedia does.

Cons

Maybe the backoffice could be a little bit more intuitive on some pages.

December 2019

Arnaud from Galile

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Un outil idal pour les professionnels du Marketing

Si vous cherchez une solution puissante et efficace, lancez-vous ! Cette solution base sur le cloud est conue pour satisfaire les grandes entreprises. Le service client a t trs ractif nos demandes. Nous avons remarqu une indexation du contenu plus rapide et plus qualitative (grce l'IA) ainsi qu'une gestion des droits des utilisateurs puissante et bien traite. Tous ces facteurs font de cet outil notre meilleur atout en termes de gestion marketing.

Pros

Nous avons apprci sa capacit stocker des millions de ressources et certaines autres fonctionnalits telles que : le tlchargement de masse, la facilit de distribution et de diffusion des mdias. Nous avons aussi apprci son exprience utilisateur optimise et sa facilit d'utilisation.

Cons

Les nombreuses options de personnalisation disponibles dans le Back Office peuvent tre excellentes mais elles ne doivent tre gres que par des spcialistes du marketing et des administrateurs (une population forme).

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

WEDIA experience review

Create and implement a new DAM in our context was a technical debt for us. Wedia was able to help us create an easy-to-use tool regarding our needs and thanks for that. 1 year after launching the project, it's a success even if there are still lots of things to do. I am convinced that peoples who daily works on our project are in large part of this success (including R&D department).

Pros

The ability to easy customize and manage the tool. The relational and technical qualities of people working on our project.

Cons

The poor technical performance. The tool is always very long to perform actions and processes.

December 2018

Morgane from Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Very expensive regarding the services provided

Very reactive, good involvement, but I think the company services are very expensive and the price is not justified regarding cost/quality result.

Pros

Simple to use, user friendly, ergonomic design

Cons

Some components like web 2 print are outdated, inintuitive.

Response from Wedia

Replied December 2018

Thank you Morgane for taking the time to review Wedia, we appreciate your feedback! Our team is always working on how to improve the features and designs of our tools in order to give our users the best experience possible. If you run into any problems or have any questions, please do hesitate to contact us, so that we can assist you. After 6 month of collaboration, we hope to go further with you, and allow your company to benefit from all the added value that we can bring.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A solution with humans inside

Pros

It's not only a software but a dedicated team ready to help and improve our media management.

Cons

Us :-) as bad clients not being able to use wedia at its max.

Response from Wedia

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are enjoying our solution! It's great to know that you appreciate our software but also our services. We look forward to continue working together next year and improve the benefits of our solution. Wedia marketing team

December 2018

Caroline from Amundi

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

Very Bad Tool

Pros

the possibility to upload a lot of documents in the same time

Cons

the team in charge of the developments for my company

Response from Wedia

Replied December 2018

Hi Caroline, Thanks for taking the time to review Wedia - your honest feedback is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our product. We have let our commercial and development teams in charge of your account know in order to determine what occurred and personally assist you in making things right. Sincerely, Wedia Marketing Team

February 2016

Eric from La Poste

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

A powerful product and an excellent customer service but...

... the product may be too powerful as our needs are not that sophisticated so far (it may change in the next year). But there is one very important point: the customer service is excellent. Our questions always find answers.

Response from Wedia

Replied February 2016

Hello, Thank you for this review. We hope that our good collaboration will continue. Best regards, The marketing team

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

wedia experience

We hope to deploy a complete webedia experience in 2019 by developing a photo library and a media management tool

Pros

simplicity, ease of being connected to social tools, data security

Cons

the youtube player could be also connected

February 2016

Mariel from PSA Peugeot Citron

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

good solution, very customizable and with good performance

I'm using the Wedia solution for over 10 years. It's a great DAM, please to used for profesional people and easy to used for usual people. it's easy to customized too.

Response from Wedia

Replied February 2016

Thank you very much Sophie, were glad youre enjoying our solution! It's great to know you appreciate our customization features. Thanks again for being with us since 10 years, and for your review. The marketing team.

February 2017

caroline from Bouygues Construction

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

With potential but perfectible

The basics are easy to use and allow a simple but good service to the client. When it comes to personnalize some options, that becomes a little more complicated.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A well defined proposition that solves real problems

Pros

A concrete approach with a state of the art solution. Emphasys on real work, bringing real results

Cons

Customization is made by the vendor itself, which at the beginning is an advantage, but could not scale in case of need