All CaptivateIQ Reviews

1-25 of 781 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Reliable Contract Management Product

PROS

What's good with the tool is that it offers you a change to manage all your contracts. You are able to know whe the contracts are ending and when to renew to contracts. I have found a tool to be effective and effective particularly when dealing with multiple contracts of different level. It's easy to use and flexible to fit the business needs.

CONS

No feature that I would wish to be improved in any way. It offers the best experience.

Troy

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great tool and great support

Working with their implementation, support, and customer success teams has been incredible! Very helpful and responsive

PROS

The ability to turn around ad hoc data/reporting requests related to sales comp has been a huge difference. The statements are also a huge benefit to the team and time saver for myself

CONS

Some features that will be very nice to have on product roadmap

Reason for choosing CaptivateIQ

The statements along with the ease of setting up/familiarity based on my experience with Excel formulas

Reasons for switching to CaptivateIQ

Sheets were incredibly time consuming and manual error-prone

Samuel

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

SaaS rep using CaptivateIQ

n/a

PROS

Really like having transparency around how much I'm going to get paid, when, and based on what deals.

CONS

What could use the most improvement is showing me more intuitively where the data is. The UI right now takes a bit of digging around and seems like there is a lot of blank space.

Jesse

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

CaptivateIQ Review

We are solving cross team collaboration with commission between accounting and my BDR management team and moving away from excel spreadsheets. This has totally given new clarity and transparency across 3 different teams and made a lot of the grunt work of managing a BDR team go away. Also love that I can customize the comp structure to my own system.

PROS

-UX, simplicity - this product makes it incredibly flexible and easy to model my BDR commissions and work with accounting to ensure everyone is on the same page with comp. Working in a startup means we often change how we comp, and having a seamless UX and flexibility is crucial in using commission software for our BDRS.

CONS

only con is not being able to login via the website - sometimes hard to track down the app itself and where to login

Reason for choosing CaptivateIQ

Simple UX, flexibility, customizable, collaboration opportunities, seamless experience, zero bugs.

Alec

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Ease of use and customization

Commission calculations, commission statements, commission release/hold, reports.

PROS

It offers flexibility to implement complex comp plans. The workflow are easy to follow.

CONS

There isn't anything that I dislike so far.

Reason for choosing CaptivateIQ

Comp Plans were getting more complex and the numbers of commission participants have grown as organization has grown 2x-3x. The Excel can no longer support the commission processes.

Ben

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Sales commissions transparency at it's finest

PROS

I love how simple and easy it is to navigate the UI as you're looking to find answers about your payouts. I previously used Xactly at my former companies and CaptivateIQ is WAY better. I was always suspicious about my payouts in the past, but since we've started using CaptivateIQ, I'm able to clearly find what I'm looking for and feel confident that my commission is correct.

CONS

There's not a whole lot that I dislike about the platform. The only feedback I provided was that I wish there was a way to read about your payout in more "plain text", rather than having to dig through different tables of data.

Reasons for switching to CaptivateIQ

The company made the switch, probably because so many people felt that there was a lack of transparency and simplicity when it came to auditing your sales commission payouts.

Alex

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to see and use Commission Calc

PROS

Love that everything is in one place and I don't have to rely on using any type of excel doc to see my commissions and run scenarios. This allows them to get updated and I know, no one else can change values in those excel docs.

CONS

The only thing I wish it had was line item commission values for each deal I've brought in.

Reasons for switching to CaptivateIQ

Way too hard to keep track of commissions and see updates from my plan to how that affects my commission rate.

Rebecca

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to use

Ease of viewing and approving commission. Quick access of information.

PROS

I like the professional layout of CaptivateIQ. I also like being able to see certain key pieces of commission information at a glance when I initially open the statements.

CONS

I have not had any cons thus far with this product.

Reasons for switching to CaptivateIQ

I am not sure, this was a corporate decision.

Akash

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Best tool for sales Compensation analysis

Very good tool

PROS

It is very user friendly and can implement complex commission plans easily

CONS

Selection of reps while doing the commission processing

Pedro

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Commission Management Tool

PROS

It's amazingly easy to check my payouts, and to check what's composing them. Approving the commissions is also effortless

CONS

There isn't anything that bothers me too much, I only wish that the dashboards had more time periods available as filters

Fernando

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Good with potential to become even better

The software is ideal for avoiding errors caused when you only work with spreadsheets. But, it has space for improvements, especially when it starts to give the users a hands-on experience to create connections with other tools, like google sheets, Big Query, etc. Also when it starts to adopt a low-code philosophy.

PROS

The plans are not so challenging to implement if you have a financial background, the formulas are pretty similar to the Excel ones, but it's a bit time-consuming, so you better save a prominent slot in your calendar to complete the implementation. Also, I like how customizable the software is, if you enhance your knowledge of the platform you gonna be able to do a lot.

CONS

The lack of possibilities when it comes to automation and integration with other tools, unfortunately, CIQ is not available for integrations via Zapier, Workato, Make, etc. So if you need to streamline your process to gain efficiency, you will need to have an IT background because only their API is available.

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Processing commissions in <1 min / month even with our new complex plans

It’s been the great..of course the product, but I really enjoyed working with the support staff as well. Not only great guys and A+ service, but they have both been in finance roles where they ran commissions at companies so they’re great resources.

PROS

The product truly automates what used to be one of the most annoying manual tasks for us The sales, implementation guys, and support team are all fantastic My reps finally have visibility to their commissions without having to ask me or my admin Data syncs directly from my CRM I was able to change my reps’ plans to have a better (but more complex) plan because I didn’t have to worry about how we’d calculate it each month

CONS

The ui needed some improvement but one of the recent updates was a huge boost..it looks very slick now

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Takes the pain away from a painful process

I think the system is great. We have harder than normal commission plans in my opinion and CaptivateIQ delivered. I would definitely recommend it to others looking to make commissions less painful to manage.

PROS

We were previously managing commissions in Excel and it was starting to take up more time to manage given our growing team. We looked at CaptivateIQ and we were skeptical they could handle our commission plans but they pulled it off. Their system is very flexible and was able to handle things like ramp, draw, and more for us. I also like their rep reporting section. Unlike other solutions, which were forcing us into their set templates, CaptivateIQ’s was very customizable and we were able to tailor each plan.

CONS

Their documentation is lacking within the product but they have a great services team that was able to help get me trained so not a big deal.

jillian

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Single Source of Truth

The problem that CaptivateIQ solves for my sales team is taking away any grey area. CaptivateIQ provides transparency for our team and allows direct reports to have ownership over their commission. There have been times were discrepancies have come up between what I thought my attainment was vs. what I was actually paid on and without CaptivateIQ I would never have known this.

PROS

I like that CaptivateIQ provides a single source of truth for my sales team. In the sales world, commission is everything and CaptivateIQ is a platform that allows management and direct reports to be on the same page. If there's ever a question about what I'm being paid I know I can turn to CaptivateIQ for the information I need. In many ways, CaptivateIQ acts as a leger for my payouts and it can be referred back to whenever I need it. It is extremely effective because I can see how my performance as reported in salesforce matches against what I was actually paid.

CONS

I don't particularly dislike any aspect of CaptivateIQ but I wish there were additional notifications. I think that it would be helpful if CaptivateIQ was synced with my companies HR/salary platform (ADP) so I could access these statements in one place. If not, then I'd like to be notified when updates in CaptivateIQ are made so I can stay on top of it.

Matthew

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

C-IQ review

Excellent overall experience.

PROS

The speed and reliability of the system are big plusses. It is easy to use and can cope with the nuances of our different commission plans. C-IQ have an excellent support and customer service team.

CONS

The product is continually improving and adding new features. C-IQ listen to customer feedback in this respect.

Reason for choosing CaptivateIQ

We did look at other commissions systems before deciding upon C-IQ. It has proved to be a good decision. The system is easy to use, quick, flexible and auditable.

Johana

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best sales commission software i can recommend

so far this is a good commission software that i can recommend.

PROS

This software is the best , its easy to use i like the user interface . Am able to view my monthly commission report status All commission report is shown in a summary

CONS

I wish the team can build mobile phone app ( android app)

Chelsie

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Captivate IQ - Sales Incentive Administration

As an administrator I use captivate on a daily basis. It’s an improvement over our previous product in that I can instantly calculate commissions after updates are made. It is much more intuitive to use when creating plans and the statements are much more transparent to the sales organization.

PROS

Ease of implementation and plan creation.

CONS

Captivate could be improved by allowing multiple transformations within one calculation worksheet.

Reason for choosing CaptivateIQ

Ease of use, customization, and ability to quickly and easily calculate commissions

Ada

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT