All Deskfirst Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marcello

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Deskfirst is an exceptional tool for organizing and sharing files

I'm loving the tool. Branding customization is something that greatly enhances the service provided

PROS

Deskfirst is an easy and intuitive tool, it doesn't require any training or configuration to start using.

CONS

As the Deskfirst roadmap still has a lot of functionality being created, I hope that previews of more file types will be inserted into the tool.

Reasons for switching to Deskfirst

Google Drive is very good for sharing spreadsheets. But for visual identity control, photos of events and media for social networks it is not practical.

Jake

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Deskfirst rock!!

I like it its friendly us

PROS

Separate my personal files from my project files

CONS

Keeping my project information organized

Reasons for switching to Deskfirst

Because this simplify the organization of files and give me access to have different employees with different access level

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Great Potential if Devs

International file management will become easier for people who find it difficult to adapt to unfamiliar user interfaces. Some of the primary functions of the software is not what I expected - I may downgrade my plan because of this. Deskfirst has incredible potential - hopefully the Devs balance with a capable business development manager.

PROS

Exceptionally easy to use, smooth and familiar.

CONS

No white labelling and CName.Confusing team roles (the fact that your team cannot create their own private desktops and utilize the storage on your plan may cause buyers to misunderstand what they are actually getting)Currently not many file types can be edited within the Deskfirst interface.

Reason for choosing Deskfirst

Different approach to UI

Carlo

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

My Go-to App for clients

PROS

So easy to use. It's like my office for clients.

CONS

Propably just not being able to add my own background for the desktop but that's very minimal

User Profile

Randy

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A Great Client Brand Dashboard Solution

It was simple to use right from login

PROS

It's simplicity and easy setup. Not having to explain to a client how to access their files makes all the difference.

CONS

Haven't found a negative as of yet, but hopeful I won't find any worth mentioning!

Reasons for switching to Deskfirst

I wanted a more intuitive system for my clients to get access to and view/download their brand files

Rhonda

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Fast, fun and easy to use

It was super easy to use and set up my desktops in a matter of minutes.

PROS

I'm using Desktop as a solopreneur to create a visual space for various projects....Once I started, I kept coming up with more ideas.For quite some time, I've been hunting for a great bookmarking software that had a visual appeal....so this also worked out perfectly to include needed web links for each project.

CONS

I want to be able to create some permanent sharing links instead of expiring ones. At this time, I'm not yet able to do that. Perhaps they will add this feature.

Reason for choosing Deskfirst

I chose Deskfirst over other popular storage options hosted online because of the visual appeal. I love that I can quickly upload, store files, share files, and organize my content just as I would on my laptop. When I get a new computer in the future, I'll be able to access these desktops quickly online. The visual appeal had a big draw for me.

Pradnyesh

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Seriously, where has this tool been all my life?

Honestly? I've loved using Deskfirst. It's made remote collaboration simpler, and I've definitely noticed an uptick in my productivity. Now, it seems like an old friend, a tool I wouldn't want to give up. If you're in the hunt for a straightforward, collaborative space that's not just secure but enjoyable to use, then I'd recommend giving Deskfirst a go.

PROS

Deskfirst just clicked with me right away. It wasn't like the other platforms, like Google Drive or Dropbox, which I used to find a bit all over the place. It's got this cool desktop interface that feels soothingly familiar. It's neat, and intuitive and it’s made structuring my workflow effortless.The feature that wowed me? The option to put shortcuts of my Google Sheets on the desktop. It's magic! Instead of wading through an endless grid of files in Sheets, my important documents are right there on my desktop, a single click away!

CONS

It's hard to find much to gripe about, but if I had to suggest an enhancement, it'd probably be this - an advanced search feature that can filter deeper into document contents, not just filenames.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Such a simple but yet clever idea

Easy to implement, quick to describe it to your team. The branding is added in a few seconds. One of the quickest accessible SaaS I have ever used and promote to my team.

PROS

The easy access to a simple environment which mimics the "real" Desktop of my Computer online – it is so easy to access and implement, that one wonders, why it didn't happen earlier. The simplicity is the best feature of Deskfirst.

CONS

The very confusing price model makes it hard to logically follow the connection between the users x desktops x storage. But based on the exchange with the founders, they are working on it.

Stephan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

I didn’t know I needed it until I saw it :-)

Liked it from the moment I read about it and then - from the moment I installed it.

PROS

The fact that I can put online thousands of important documents that I need in our everyday work, and have them accessible from all over the world - and all they can be kept up to date and modified by my other team members.

CONS

I think I’d be happy to have more visualization options than the simple desktop, but for now that will do well for us too.

User Profile

Tony

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A No-Brainer Decision

It was super simple to get started and takes little to no effort to immediately find the value in this product.

PROS

This platform solves a fundamental but essential part of our communication workflow with clients by allowing us to share and collaborate on ideas.

CONS

I look forward to having the ability to create subfolders or organize boards more easily.

Nir

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amazing price for the great product

That help for me to share marketing files to my customers and improve them

PROS

DeskFirst is an outstanding online product that truly lives up to its promise of a frictionless experience. The speed at which it operates is remarkable, making collaboration seamless and efficient. The intuitive interface provides a familiar desktop feel, enhancing usability and productivity. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a user-friendly and efficient collaboration platform!

CONS

not have a custom domain/ white label function.

User Profile

Alfredo

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best storage online for sharing

My experience is fantastic for the moment with no problems at all, but it need to improve to bee perfect

PROS

With a fiber line You can upload entire folder in minutes without problems

CONS

just 3 cons:- lack of 2FA- folder with inside other folders, don't seams to upload automatically and it must be manually- lack of a dedicated device app

Mike

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great Product and Easy to Use

The software works great and looking for to seeing new features added to Deskfirst

PROS

Ease of setting up desktop Ability to have multiple desktops Ability to customize/personalize desktops Easy to share and upload items to desktops

CONS

I do not have any dislikes at this time.

Davis

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Super einfach und super effektiv

Ich brauche DeskFirst um mit meinen Kunden gemeinsam an Projekten zu arbeiten.

PROS

Ich mag die Einfachheit. Ganz viele Tools sind einfach zu überladen. DeskFirst konzentriert sich auf seine Kernaufgabe und das finde ich gut.

CONS

Bisher habe ich noch keinen Verbesserungsbedarf

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Sexy, practical and easy to use

very easy to use, and it does that it says on the tin

PROS

I love that it looks like a desktop - yup it's that simple, that's my favourite part as it makes everything so simple

CONS

nothing all good to be honest, well actually I would like to be able to sync folders

Chris

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use for collaboration. Allows for easy organization and familiar UI.

CONS

Upload speeds are a bit slow. It would be nice to select multiple files at once. Cut and paste feature would be nice.

Adrian

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Value. Does exactly what it says it does

Does exactly what I need it to do.

PROS

Easy to use. Keeps things organized. Low price, high value.

CONS

None. The product does precisely what it promises. Clean look, and easy to use.

Mark

Program Development, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

A Great Collaborative Tool

So, far it is has been great, easy, and fun to use!

PROS

I am working on my dissertation, and this is a great tool to collaborate with my chair. Uploading documents is easy, and aesthetically, viewing them is helpful rather than just having them on a regular drive. Changing the background quickness of uploading documents, I have encountered no issues.

CONS

Not cons, but feedback on future features I would like to see. Changing the color of folders, adding tags, to-do list, kanban board, etc.

Neel

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Fantastic App

PROS

Extremely easy to use. The platform is fast and perfect for team collaboration.

CONS

It would be great to have a white-label option.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: