All Holaspirit Reviews

1-25 of 123 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andréane

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Very friendly user. Easy to use, to understand and the Customer support is excellent!

PROS

It really help us with the implementation of holacracy. It is necessary for us to have such a software to be able to collect and consult roles and their description. It is very friendly user, very intuitive and it was well adopted by everyone.

CONS

It needs to be more efficient with tasks and projects. But I know that the improvements are coming. So I am very eager to see the upgrade.

Jenny

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

We've grown together

PROS

Holaspirit is intuitive once you've acquainted yourself with all the functions or rather become more experience with Holacracy. The more we use it, the more we like it.

CONS

We're still greenhorns in many aspects of Holacracy. The issues we have are probably more user issues than software ones.

Reason for choosing Holaspirit

We chose Holaspirit over Glassfrog because it is multilingual.

Mazlina

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Takes time to use the software

There are alternative to hierarchy systems that are more effective, fair and ultimately provide a fun work environment.

PROS

Open communications among colleagues . Roles can be defined and reviewed. Flexibility in roles. Meetings are more efficient and systematic.

CONS

Its not user friendly Some functions are hard to find Actions do not have reminders Meetings can take up take from work

User Profile

Jean-Marc

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent tool which much supports our key and high-stake migration towards a Teal organization.

PROS

Embarking on the path of distributed management and role-based organization, regardless of the methodology chosen, is a risky, complex and complicated endeavor which requires the buy-in of the whole company. Tools are essential in supporting such transition. HolaSpirit has been a significant contributor to our successful migration to Teal due to its user-friendliness, to the way information can be centrally shared about people, roles, accountabilities, quality documents, processes, etc..., to its handling of tensions, tasks/projects, or metrics, and to provide multi-user on-line tactical meeting capability. Support is also very responsive and effective.

CONS

While simple changes in governance is easy to manage, more complex changes in roles and circles are tedious (I wish we could drag-drop roles/circles!). The lack of not being able to classify some information as restricted to just the circle or to some members is a significant limitation (e.g. meeting reports / outcome from HR or top management tactical meetings). Integration with Jira has been abandoned in our case -- some limitations as I understood. Small improvements in filtering / ordering / hiding some information could also help.

User Profile

Klaas

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Good alternative to Glassfrog from HolacracyOne for companies using Holacracy

Without Holaspirit we could not implement holacracy, because self-organization for whole companies relies heavily on software support.

PROS

Software helps a lot for transparency about the organization structure and makes all governance and operations accessable to everyone. The search is quite good to find information who is accountable for what, seeing the roles of all users and finding projects. Holaspirit enforces the rules of holacracy so that beginning users/circles cannot make big mistakes, like changing the governance out of an governance meeting or changing the role assignment without beeing the Lead Link.

CONS

It does not provide a holacracy habit program like Glassfrog does. I have to relolad the highly interactive UI using SHIFT+F5 quite often, when I switch between different organizations. Maybe this is not an issue just working in one organization. The learning curve for beginning users is there. They need to have a basic understanding for all the mechanics to use the software properly.

User Profile

Yannick

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Flexible, Reliable and Feature Reach Holacratic Organization Collaborative Software

As a change consulting organization we practice both Holasprit and Galssfrog with our clients but internally we use Holaspirit to manage our own holacratic processes.

PROS

Holaspirit is THE alternative to Glassfrog. Both systems have very similar features. Holaspirit is a bit more flexible and open. The support from the team is very good and the software very reliable. It has a strong community of users and new features are added continuously.

CONS

Well, it you don't like the color "green", Holaspirit is not for you. :-)

User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

How to completely change your meeting culture

We operate better using holaSpirit as a guide for our meetings. People feel listened to and engaged in the work. I would recommend it to anyone.

PROS

I am most impressed with the outcomes of our meetings using holaSpirit. We immediately have a list of actions sent to us in seconds at the closing. More importantly it raises the involvement of everyone on our team. All are equals at the meeting and all can create propose and solve problems right there in the meeting. Best of all we can address up to 15 agenda items and still finish the meeting in 43 minutes. There has been no better system or process in my 39 years of running meetings.

CONS

There are really no real problems that we have experienced with holaSpirit. It does take some time to get new staff and group members up to speed but it is very intuitive.

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

useful to have clear and explicit governance ; meeting process to improve our internal process .

PROS

hotline efficient ! new services frequently added

CONS

visual aspect sometimes not very clear ;

User Profile

Ralph

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

very helpful to run a Holacracy org.

It helpes to setup and run a holacracy organisation

PROS

holaSpirit has all key functionality needed to run Holacracy in an organisation. It is very easy to use, no training needed. It is continuously enhanced with new functionalities. The developers listen to the clients/users

CONS

Holacracy is still a hierarchy (nested circles/roles, 1:n), and quite rigid. What we need are selforganised networks, n:n, flexible, agile. There are other frameworks like Sociocracy 3.0 which have rhis flexibility. Would be super cool to be able to map n:n networks with holaSpirit

User Profile

Luca

Verified reviewer

Education Management

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Seamless experience, it is always clear what I need to do or what information I need

PROS

Great user interface. All the features needed to implement Holacracy are there. I can export all of my governance records in a standard format. Plenty of integrations available.

CONS

It is a pity we still not have an integrated app in order to check my governance data everywhere. I would like also to tag domains and accountabilities for further reasoning.

Camille

International Affairs, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Great tool for visualization of structure

The knowledge base is a bit superficial, we had specific questions on certain functions - the support team is very available. It is very appreciated that feedback is so welcome and that we have a direct channel on improvement ideas. Overall great.

PROS

This platform really helped us map our work and somewhat harmonize the structure of each team. It was the first time we were able to visually translate our network (all the projects; hubs and partners it is composed of).

CONS

There is room for improvement in the integration of other platforms. For example, we use primarily slack for coordination: only receiving notifications from Holaspirit on Slack is not enough, we would benefit from synchronization of calendars, embedded links to the corresponding circle in a channel, etc. Another example is the Trello integration taking over projects and actions, and having all info in the Trello bucket description instead of using the available features.

Reason for choosing Holaspirit

Because it is more flexible and intuitive.

Paul

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

The better collaboration and Enterprise Operating System solution

Easy and smooth with the best customer support I have seen.

PROS

One of the things it supports is the Holacracy way of defining an organisation. For me this is the most powerful way to define, maintain and share an organisation, roles and responsibilities.

CONS

There is nothing that is really missing for me. There are always things to add that will help my organisation perform even better.

Reasons for switching to Holaspirit

Holaspirit offered more functionality

Alain

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

User review: Holaspirit, a very good tool

PROS

Holaspirit is a very effective tool, intuitive to use and allowing efficient organisation and follow-up of meetings and collaborative strategy. It is also a good tool for information sharing and communication.

CONS

Precise and daily monitoring of projects is more difficult to put in place

Andrea

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

HolaSpirit

Our collaboration and our meetings are so much clearer and more strucutred, thanks to holaSpirit.

PROS

HolaSpirit helps us to organize ourselves and to collaborate. We like it's intuitive use and it's braod functionalities. It covers all needs in terms of strucutre and guidance.

CONS

We find it hard to integrate "actions" and would prefere a link to Teams-tasks.

Claude

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Amazing tool to implement Holacracy in any size of organization

Many benefits !

PROS

holaSpirit is easy to use. The user interface is very clear. There is a very useful online documentation.

CONS

We used to implement Holacracy in our company with an other solution. Since we swithed to holaSpirit, we haven't got anymore difficulties to make Holacracy alive in our organization... So, in fact, I haven't got any weak point to underline here.

Ivo

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Great software to efficiently support our daily Holacracy practice

Ideal tool support of the Holacracy processes

PROS

- Public roadmap provides a great insight into what to expect when - New features are implemented regularly in a short amount of time - The support reaction time is world class - The software has a great user experience

CONS

- Metrics and dashboard functionality could be extended (e.g. visualization capabilities) - Some usability optimizations for bigger companies required (e.g. assign same metrics to several circles)

Ramon

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

holaSpirit review

We have adopted Holacracy 2 years ago and use holaSpirit to describe our company's organization, circles, roles, accountabilities, domains, policies and purposes.

PROS

It's very easy to use and all content looks very customer friendly.

CONS

Some of the translations into Dutch are not fully correct yet.

Angela Renata

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY