All Microsoft Project Reviews

1-25 of 1,428 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2022

The best project management software

User Profile

Syamir

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Planning and executing project easily

Overall, i am still satisfied in using this software to managing and managing our collaborative project and it really helpful for us to tracking and finish our project in the allocated time. It has increase our effectiveness in planning and executing a project.

PROS

Microsoft Project is really good in planning and executing my project that my team and my colleague collaborate. It let us to distributing task among us and be clear which member are responsible for the task and avoid confusing while executing the project. The Gantt chart really helpful in planning the project time of completion.

CONS

You will need quite a considerable time of training to properly get expert and get comfortable in using this project management software to the maximum usage. Some of the feature or tools is quite hard to be understand the usage and the manual is not explaining the tools in details.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Project

Todoist is more effective in managing a basic task and simple project.

Axel

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The best project management software

It helped a lot throughout all my student projects, serving as a project manager

PROS

It is the best software for any project manager, as it contains all features needed. Tasks, roles, finance, progress and performance

CONS

It is not simple to have access to the software, it requires a lot of permissions and steps

User Profile

Norzihan

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Saves time in planning and collaborating project

This software has help me and my colleague to create shortcuts to planning, creating and deploying project. The task can be marked with time frame and the system will send notification if the task is still not completed before the due date.

PROS

I really like template that are provided by Microsoft Project, it is highly customized to my project objective and my liking. The feature that i use the most can be pinned on the dashboard interface and keep it organized. Most of the user are using it, and there are no issue to shares the project file to my other colleague and they can open it without any compatibility problem.

CONS

Microsoft Project is quite pricey as we can't subscribe only the Microsoft Project itself, we have to buy all the software on the Microsoft suite to use it. If only they can let user to separately subscribing it, more user can will use it. Other thing that i dislike is, no video tutorial provided to teach user how to use the feature in the software.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Project

Zoho Projects is not easy to learn and take times to learn its system.

Larry

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Stay on top of your tasks with Microsoft Project

PROS

Microsoft Project is really convenient to used compared to other programs. It is extremely popular as a project management tool and allows for me to easily share files with others who also use the tool to stay organized.

CONS

I would like for the software to be a one time cost instead of an annual subcription which is really costly over time.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Project

Microsoft Project is widely used in the architecture and construction industry.

Claude Real

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent Project Management tool but very expensive!!!

Good project management tool and user friendly, but it has too much automation which cause false values, especially in tasks management. Also, it is a very expensive and licensed limited software, therefore, unless your company is a multinational corporation, I don't recommend it since there are a lot of less expensive project management tool on the market that have the exact same features.

PROS

Microsoft Project fully integrates with all Microsoft 365 tools and it is super user friendly to use.

CONS

Not good if your clients need to collaborate on the tasks progress because it requires your clients to have an MS Project license which most don't have. Also, MS Project auto-calculate realisation time by the amount of days you set for a task which doesn't reflect the real time in hours for the task. Finally, it is an insanely expensive tool, there are far more less expensive project management tools that have the same exact features.

yun

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Microsoft Project to make work more simple and quick

PROS

Use simple, the function is powerful, rich project template, can help the team to solve the examination and approval, newsletters, manage a lot of work

CONS

Although the Project has a very powerful features, but it is not suitable for all Project management

Eliud

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The power to simplify project management, Microsoft project is the real deal.

We can now work hand in hand on our projects even when we are in different countries.The experience was superb and we will continue working with this software even in future.

PROS

It's quite easy to use and very simple to understand.We can now comfortably focus on our projects with this tool it makes everything easy and fun.It has varieties of tools which we definitely all need.Microsoft is much affordable and it gives you the chance to explore and venture into new things.Has this phenomenal features like chats, meetings which brings togetherness and empowers leadership in my team.

CONS

I haven't encountered major challenges and I absolutely love it.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

MS Project is good for what it is, but is still lacking in areas

We are managing projects across our whole agency. The big problem we can solve is being able to view resource availability and project priority across all project simultaneously.

PROS

The myriad of features that it has when it comes to project management and tracking. At least if you have a single PM managing a whole project. It's possible to setup project with Sharepoint and PWA to allow for collaborative project access and the ability to share progress and having resources update tasks. There also tends to be a lot of plugins and support for Project.

CONS

The philosophy of MS Project is a little stuck in the past. There are too many project management software offerings between MS Project Desktop, Project Online, Planner that it's hard to decern what the use case is for each one. It would be great if they had some interaction between them. It would be amazing if Microsoft allowed planner tasks to roll up to Project tasks for updates.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Project

It's still an industry standard and our PM's are used to working in it.

Kevin

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Microsoft Project Management Review

PROS

We love Microsoft Project's ability to schedule task tracking based on our project's various scope of work. It is extremely user friendly in a single platform.

CONS

No dislikes of Microsoft Project at this time. We enjoy every aspect.

Thomas

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great project tool

Great tool tha's easy to use. Easy to find help online!

PROS

It's a industry standard so known everywhere by everyone.

CONS

Lik everything but the price could be a bit lower

Reason for choosing Microsoft Project

Industry standard known by everyone and therefore easy to implement.

Lynanne

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

The User Friendly Project Management Tool

PROS

This application has increased our times in getting collaborative projects done throughout the office. Its easy to use to track, manage and work on tasks with its user face.

CONS

Its costly and not everyone has access to this same application at their fingertips.

Vitor

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Project review

PROS

Good software for project managment.Easy to use and very easy to view the project schedule.Automatic grant diagrams very helpfull

CONS

Although its very intuitive some of the advanced fixture needs trainning.Limited acess

Kineta

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Online Marketing!

PROS

I find that the quick and reliabke access the product offers me to do my online marketing and appointment scheduling convenient!

CONS

Everything was great and so far there was nothing that I didn't like.

Stefan

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The standard for project management tools

PROS

This is an all in one project management tool, customisation to support the management of any project big or small

CONS

To use this tool to its fullest potential, it takes a bit of time to learn

Kaitlin

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

When it works it works

PROS

Microsoft project keeps it simple same layout easy to navigate

CONS

The cost is a little on the high end and it's hard to find

Norma

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

The Ultimate Project Management Software

PROS

MS Project has many powerful features for project management like gantt charts, budget tracking and task management that give users a ton of detailed options for managing resources. It's fairly easy to integrate with an existing microsoft environment and requires little to no maintenance once your custom templates are set up.

CONS

It does have a steep learning curve that can seem intimidating to new users and the overwhelming amount of feature capabilities can seem daunting. MS Project also does not integrate well with other project management software so that can definitely be improved.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Project

We were already a Microsoft environment so the easy transition and integration with our other apps made the decision pretty easy.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Project

Zoho didnt provide the more detailed options I needed for resource management.

pawan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Powerful and trustworthy solution for tracking Projects.

Microsoft Project is a powerful tool for managing projects and tracking progress. The software's Gantt charts, resource histograms, and critical path analysis make it easy to identify potential issues and make adjustments as needed. Additionally, the integration with other Microsoft Office applications such as Excel and Outlook allows users to easily share data and collaborate with team member

PROS

Microsoft Project is its ability to provide a clear and comprehensive overview of a project's progress, timelines, and resources. The software's Gantt charts, resource histograms, and critical path analysis make it easy to identify potential issues and make adjustments as needed. Additionally, the integration with other Microsoft Office applications such as Excel and Outlook allows users to easily share data and collaborate with team members, making it an efficient tool for managing projects and teams.

CONS

when using Microsoft Project for the first time, users may initially find the software to be overwhelming and difficult to navigate. The software has many features and options, and it can take time to understand how to use them effectively.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Project

There are several reasons why someone might choose Microsoft Project over alternative products. Some potential reasons include:Familiarity: If someone has previously used Microsoft Project or is familiar with its interface, they may feel more comfortable sticking with it.Integration: Microsoft Project may have better integration with other Microsoft products that the user already uses, such as Excel or SharePoint.Advanced capabilities: Microsoft Project may offer more advanced features and capabilities for project management, such as detailed resource management and project portfolio management.Industry standard: Microsoft Project is widely used in many industries, and is considered the standard for project management software.Support: Microsoft Project may have better support options, such as a larger user community or more extensive documentation, than some of the alternatives.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Microsoft Project is your way to plan ahead projects

A great platform to work on and it does the complete job.

PROS

Support is great, features are wonderful, there many many updates with new changes, interfaces are really giving what you are looking for.

CONS

It might not be very easy to find your way at the beginning but then you will.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Project

Support is better with MS Project as we have seen all the reviews.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Project

A great program yet it does not have all the features.

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY