All Nuclino Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Nuclino is what Confluence should be

Great from start to end. I signed up with Nuclino in its very early days and the product has been rock solid. The team has been willing to add new features I've suggested (yay, emoji auto-complete when entering ":") and they've been moving fast and building new features every month. The low price tag was another key factor.

PROS

Nuclino is exactly what you'd want in a wiki software. Anyone trying to organize a series of documents/notes in an organization should check our Nuclino because it fits the bill. The design of the product is so good that it's actually fun writing new notes/docs in the app. There's a desktop app, web app and mobile app that make it easy to quickly search for a bit of organization knowledge, capture call notes/meeting notes, etc. They have great keyboard shortcuts (start a line with "/" just like in Slack and you'll see the types of objects you can insert) and linking new docs is as easy as using the "@" symbol. Live multi-user collaboration rounds out the feature set. And the price tag is VERY reasonable. The team behind the product is small, excited and very responsive.

CONS

If you're looking for something that can include every kind of widget (one of the selling features of Confluence) then Nuclino may not be the right fit... but honestly, use another tool for your dashboards. Those sorts of crazy widgets don't belong in your organization's wiki! Users coming from expensive wiki products will feel like some things are "missing" but if you want a wiki that's actually easy and fun to use, this is it.

Reason for choosing Nuclino

Hosted software was easier to maintain (our team is small and we have little time to manage/update software). Nuclino was one of the cheapest hosted products and it had the right level of ACL features (so we could have restricted/secret work groups).

Oleksandr

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Just review.

Product management. It's pretty convenient for it.

PROS

Convenient interface and native web experience. It's crucial.

CONS

Switching between project, access granting. Free trial not working and asks for credit card (it was written that Credit card is not required).

Reason for choosing Nuclino

Native experience. Just compare it to laggy ClickUp

Vendor Response

Hi Oleksandr, thanks a lot for your review and sorry to hear that you faced issues with the trial. The free trial of the Standard plan indeed doesn't require a credit card. We're keen to help you resolve this and figure out what might have gone wrong. Please send us an email at contact@nuclino.com and we'll make sure to investigate.

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Was looking for an alternative document editor for shared docs

PROS

I believe the best thing is the software was free. It was similar to google docs, but different enough for us to give it shot

CONS

We've used google docs for some time. In comparison, I feel like the ease of use for nuclino could have been a little more intuitive.

Yavor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great product

It's a great product for building company documentation which can be shared and maintained by multiple people. We use this product to store a lot of our customer service documentation like answers to common questions and problem resolution how-to's.

PROS

Very easy to organize hundreds of documents into categories and sub-categories. The formatting of each document works great by just copy/pasting with little to no need to manual adjustment. Search works great, and we use search a lot!

CONS

Nothing yet. We had some questions about the formatting and the support was great!

Reasons for switching to Nuclino

OneNote is a bit outdated and pricy at the same time. It was also more difficult to organize the content.

Pascal

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Tool for Personal & Team Light-Weight Project Mgmt

It's been great, support has also been really good.

PROS

I love the snappy UX/UI of Nuclino, which makes it a great tool to collect and work on your own daily tasks and todos. I've also shared pages and spaces with fellow team members, more in the capacity of knowledge management.

CONS

Due to the nature of the product, there's no "publish" step that you have with solutions like Confluence. This way you need to use the history feature to trace back changes that were made by other users.

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Fantastic Secure Documentation Platform

We’re really happy with the product and it’s key to our day to day running of the business.

PROS

Multi platform secure access to our documentation.

CONS

Nothing really; integration with our Dropbox platform would be useful but not critical.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, thanks for your review, glad to hear that you're happy with Nuclino! We already offer an integration with Dropbox, you can learn more about it here: https://www.nuclino.com/apps/dropbox. If you have any feedback or questions about the integration, please let us know.

Replied October 2023

Laura

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The best knowledge base software

PROS

It's intuitive, functional, and well-built. Never had a glitch, can insert and link all and any document/image/video and media I need. Simple design means you don't get lost in the presentation, but tfocus on the core info. Searchability is fantastic

CONS

I wish I could download a table of contents.

Reasons for switching to Nuclino

Searchability, ease of use, purpose built software

Roohab

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Nuclino: The Tool Your Team Needs for Knowledge Organization

PROS

Many users find Nuclino's user interface to be intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy to create and organize content.

CONS

Some users have found that Nuclino's formatting options can be somewhat limited compared to other document editing tools.

Vendor Response

Hi Roohab, thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear that your team finds the interface of Nuclino intuitive. Nuclino is designed to be easy to use in every way, and it's also why we keep things simple and focus on the essentials when it comes to formatting options. But we get that everyone has different needs and preferences. If there are any specific formatting options that would make your experience with Nuclino even better, please shoot us an email at contact@nuclino.com, we'll make sure to consider your suggestions for future updates.

Replied September 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Amazing Product

One of my favorite pieces of software.

PROS

It's elegant, we use it every day, it grows and contains both the notes for new employees/onboarding, the updates, as well as an easily searchable knowledge base for any procedure in the office.

CONS

No flaw found yet. I have made several suggestions to the team for a few ideas, but none of them are critical issues.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A powerful yet simple to use knowledge management tool

Nuclino is valuable tool either you are working alone or with a team as it fulfills the need to have all your information from SOPs to metting minutes and all sorts of documents organized and easily accessible.

PROS

When juggling several projects and gathering substantial amounts of information from various sources and collaborators, it can become overwhelming fairly quickly. Nuclino offers the tools to organize, map, and manage all your content, enabling you to navigate visually through it. This way, you can focus on the areas that require the most attention. The AI sidekick and integrations with the most common tools are a definite plus.

CONS

It takes a while to get used to the workflows of the platform but after getting used and define a workflows the work gets streamlined.

Alex

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Amazing product for collaborative documentation

PROS

The interface is incredibly intuitive and designed in such a way to help keep massive documentation easily manageable. Also, keyboard shortcuts

CONS

Not a con, but would be kind of cool to have a Kanban board feature so we could use Nuclino for most literally all our project needs.

Reasons for switching to Nuclino

Ugly and / or overly complex design.

Vendor Response

Hi Alex, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Nuclino and finding it intuitive to use. We also wanted to let you know that Nuclino already offers a board view, in case you missed it. Here's a guide you might find helpful: https://help.nuclino.com/db6451f7-how-to-manage-projects-in-nuclino

Replied April 2023

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Knowledge repository that everyone uses

It has become our single point of truth. We are constantly adding new business procedures, facts about products, to do lists and much more and everything can be searched.

PROS

The product is super easy to use. I have worked in organisations where wikis have been implemented and they rarely worked because the staff were too busy to learn how to use the wiki tools. Nuclino can be up an running so quickly with minimal time to learn - it's very intuitive.

CONS

Now that our org uses it so much, we have a vast amount of knowledge and it would be good to have more sophisticate search functions to reduce the size of the results returned from text searches.

Reason for choosing Nuclino

We reviewed other products befroe purchasing Nuclino and selected Nuclino for its ease of ues and price.

George

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Nuclino for Karman Space Programme

Karman Space Programme has seen a massive increase in our productivity since moving to Nuclino. Managing over 50 individual project members, and just as many individual tasks, has been made easy thanks to this application.

PROS

Nuclino has a very intuitive user interface. It is easy to introduce new partners to the group (and to specific groups relevant to each of them).The ability to separate each group, then edit, update and manage them each individually, has been crucial in maintaining proper organisation. Groups can also be easily edited with new information, allowing for an up to date and reliable information network.

CONS

We at Karman Space Programme have had no problems with using Nuclino as our primary tool for organisation.

Reasons for switching to Nuclino

Nuclino is more intuitive for new users and is more effective for managing multiple divisions.

Alexis

Political Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Huge nuclino fan

I've really enjoyed it. It was really intuitive to start using and has continued to be useful throughout my 9 months of use.

PROS

I had never used a product like Nuclino until joining my current startup, and I've been really impressed with it. It's super easy to use and edit and it looks clean. It's been an essential tool for me as I've built out all of the documentation for my department. Some of my favorite features are the ability to pin articles and the ability to include boxes of code (and you can specify the language - there are a bunch to choose from, although I've only used SQL).

CONS

Very minor, but I would like the ability to bold H1/H2/H3.

User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Create your own company knowledge base with ease

PROS

Nuclino is easy to use. For knowledge management it’s ideal. You can create a database of information.

CONS

It’s fantastic as an internal company Wiki. No real issues, only an acknowledgement that other products have more use cases.

Vendor Response

Hi Jaime, thanks for your review, happy to hear that you find Nuclino easy to use! Did you know that Nuclino supports many other use cases beyond knowledge management? For example, you can also use it to manage projects and track issues. You can find many more examples and templates here: https://www.nuclino.com/templates

Replied November 2023

Amgalan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

All good, but switched to better priced product

Great, but we switched for ClickUp doc as better value for price. Thought I miss your comment+notification system very much.

PROS

Typography and comment+notification system, check my comment before.

CONS

I hate this feedback form, too complicated, a lot of information being asked. At least tell about time it will take in your email feedback card. For start-ups or project with friends there is no free plan - as in Notion.

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

We use it as the base of knowledge in our small company

It became the center of information of my company.

PROS

I created a digital marketing agency, and all the toolkits, customer information, and the "cookbook" of how to do our work is in Nuclino. Currently I'm using only the free plan, but definitely, the paid subscription also worth the cost. It has a web app, android app, windows app, and even Linux app! Can't complain. The interface is clean and it's very very easy to use. You can upload files, links, images, etc.

CONS

The app only works online. Which means, you cannot write offline and then wait for the next sync to update the new information in the cloud.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Beautiful, slick, modern knowledge base

PROS

Its look & feel, simplicity, elegance, dark mode, editing documents inline, comments system, markdown support, import/export functionality to/from markdown or Google docs, adding url's, adding files,...

CONS

A (simple) forum feature would have been nice.

Reason for choosing Nuclino

I needed a knowledge base; optionally with forum. I tried about 10 products. All the rest was bloated, cumbersome, ugly compared to Nuclino. On top of that Nuclino was the cheapest of all.

Kunal

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great and helpful product

Nuclino has been a useful product and something I rely on each day.

PROS

I like how easy it is to use and organize large amounts of information. The integration with Google is fantastic.

CONS

I would like to see even more integration capability.

Greg

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE