User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(85)

85

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Love the features board where I can see and view all insights. Love the addition of being able to communicate with customers. "

  • "I like that it gives you a lot of options as a product manager. Much better than to use spreadsheets. It's a great tool for conducting your work as a PM."

  • "It has a good deal of flexibility and is easy to grasp."

  • Cons

  • "Not working well on iPad ... but really that's all. Also a webhook and better zapier integration would help."

  • "Nothing major. There are features we'd appreciate in future like objectives on timelines, user story mapping, etc but they're not vital."

  • "Productboard has a zapper integration but I still wish they had some more built-in integrations. "

Browse productboard Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 109 results

October 2019

Eric from PactSafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Simplest way for sophisticated insight consolidation, prioritization, and roadmap management

We had an alignment and communication problem that we had to solve. Plain and simply, productboard gives us a clear way to communicate and collaborate on our product roadmap. And gives our team insight into how we think about and prioritize initiatives.

Pros

Consolidating insights from myself, our customers, and our team. I also really like the different views I can create and ways I can prioritize things by release and various scores. The public feedback forum is also really, really nice. Then the beautiful roadmap view is just icing on the cake.

Cons

Doesn't integrate to Clubhouse, which we are moving to from JIRA. We also didn't use the JIRA integration because we were on New JIRA. Which is why we are now on Clubhouse, which I'll save for another review. Also, I feel there are a couple of elements missing when looking at reporting and ongoing maintenance of tickets... but that's hard, and is probably something they're thinking about.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Aha! was simply just too much software for what we needed. productboard gave us exactly what we needed at our stage, and was more intuitive to pick up and get going.

October 2019

Joshua from Lennd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Alas! We found our product management solution

Over the past two years, we've tried about every product management solution under the sun. While many have been good, we hadn't found the best solution for *us* (a small team, 3 product people, 5 engineers). This is the first solution that's been adopted by the entire team, a big part due to the easy shared inbox for customer insights.

Pros

In order of benefit, here's what I like most so far about Productboard: (1) Aggregating product insights / customer requirements across all of our inboxes + Slack into one place (2) Ability to build a quarterly roadmap w/ existing tickets in Jira + w/ ability to write new features back to Jira as tickets (3) Ability to outline all of the components of our platform w/ features under each component - something we've never had before.

Cons

Some small nit-picks around interactions (eg. bulk selecting rows), but so far customer support has responded instantly to guide me in right direction.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

See above. All were good, but productboard wound up fitting our specific needs the best. The quick support during our trial period helped seal the deal.

January 2020

Hana from Oriflame Software

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

The billing mechanism of individual plan is awful experience

After spending some time on working with the tool and really enjoying its quality, I was sure that I would stay with it. But experiencing tricky non-transparent billing is just cold shower making the tool same as any other, just half way through to full value.

Pros

It is for sure well thought through tool.

Cons

It is not mandatory or sole source ... so charging individual for adding member without any alert or notice that just selecting someone as member from drop down menu automatically apply charging to your card is really awful experience ruining any value for the product

November 2019

Kaan from Vispera

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A simple yet powerful tool for managing and communicating the product roadmap

Productboard did enable us to create a manageable, customer value driven product roadmap that is in alignment with our corporate objectives and product vision. The communication of our product roadmap to different stakeholders is much easier now thanks to the customizable and stunning views.

Pros

Productboard has a very easy to use user interface, but still manages to provide you the functionality of customizable views with its powerful aggregations, filters, tags and view options. With the insights feature of productboard, it is very easy to parse the ideas and requirements of customers to product features and keep track of the customer demand for each feature in detail. The beautiful roadmap views which you can export for presentations are also a real timesaver.

Cons

An internal file viewer for common file formats (e.g. pdf, doc, xls) is needed for attachments. It would be preferred if the internal insights could be seperated from customer insights when calculating the user impact score which we utilize to measure the customer demand of features.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

The simple to use interface despite the underlying complex features and aggregations was the biggest selling point for us.

October 2019

Jeff from Night Train

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Fills a major hole in most product development toolbelts

Most product and project management tools focus on 3 views: roadmap of what's ahead, kanban view of what's currently in motion, and backlog of all the things you could possibly do. What's majorly lacking in almost all of these tools is the toolset to effectively prioritize the items that go into each of those views. What you're left with is a giant list of things to do and a lot of supplemental tools (xls files, gannt tools, etc.) to try and do prioritization work. The whole point of product development is to figure out what the highest value things could be getting worked on and when/why, and thus, by focusing on "here's what is being worked on" over "here's what we should be working on and why", many other tools largely miss the mark. ProductBoard's tools are custom built to solve the prioritization problem - you can choose company objectives, track customer segments & customers, score features by value/effort, and then slice & dice these things all sorts of different ways in order to best determine the right work to focus on when. At its core, it feels like software that was designed by and for product managers, which is refreshing when compared to other tools in the space that feel like they were designed for the abstract goal of "getting things done".

Pros

* At it's core, it's just a well designed & enjoyable piece of software to use every day. * Its prioritization toolset allows you to effectively sort/filter/schedule features along all sorts of different dimensions in a way that no other tool I've seen allows for. * Its "insights" inbox allows you to way more effectively manage the influx of requests/feedback than other tools.

Cons

* Though the tool is easy to use, getting started can be tricky because of needing to figure out how best to map your product to the very flexible data model that ProductBoard allows for. * I wish it had more integrations and/or a public api for syncing engineering tasks - it connects to the big ones (Jira/Pivotal/Trello) really nicely, but many folks use other tools.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

There are a slew of tools in the project & product planning space that are fine project management tools (here are lists of tasks by status) but clearly miss the mark when it comes to product management (here are tools to help you plan and prioritize).

October 2019

Marc from Veeqo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

It's simply a joy to use every single day!

ProductBoard helps our multiple teams stay aligned. We have visibility of what each team is working on and can quickly see where there are overlaps. It helps us keep feedback all in one place and not lost across endless Google Docs/Sheets

Pros

The design and UX of the app makes using ProductBoard on a daily basis super easy and enjoyable. Creating custom views that you can call up when you need to is great. But the most powerful part of ProductBoard is being able to highlight specific parts of a users feedback and easily attaching it to the relevant feature idea, while still being able to jump to the full feedback if you need more context. On top of that the Portal view for customers is beautiful and we've found that this really encourages users to provide more detailed feedback, instead of some other solutions out there that just relies on voting

Cons

Not much! There's only a small number of features that would help improve things. Critically the ability to hook up to something like Segment to push more live customer data across. Also being able to have conversations directly to customers would help smooth out those times when you need that extra bit of detail on their insight to truly understand their pain.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

It was more aligned with the way we do things at Veeqo.

November 2019

Seth from ManagerPlus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Helps tell our product story

This is helping us prioritize our features. A little help on our bandwidth and if we have the pipeline full. This helps us have a clean deliverable to stake holders. Very easy portal feature to better engage company and clients. Helping us manage our large client feedback pool from multiple sources.

Pros

Very visual. It can handle the large influx of customer feedback and help funnel that to the right part of our product. Helps other departments feel involved in the product evolution and road map. Great way to keep people in the loop to what we have cookin. Love the portal aspect. Very powerful feature set there. Can't wait to engage our client based with a full portal of where we are going, where we are, and where we've been. Easy self on boarding. Great sales process. Great overall.

Cons

Not too many cons yet. I don't anticipate too many. Not sure how fast they crank out new features yet.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Newer, Fresher, Easier to digest, seems more like our company culture. Growing feature set.

October 2019

Ewan from ResDiary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Saved us from accumulating insights and doing nothing with them

It has helped us move on from the disparate storage of customer insights which we were accumulating but not putting to use. It's now the primarily a tool we use to inform our roadm map and has very strong features to help you align with overall strategy.

Pros

We can channel Slack messages, support tickets and input from across all our teams to one central location.

Cons

The reporting is very customisable and you can reach in and grab data quite easily, the only limitation we found is between customer insights and their assigned customer segment, for example, an option to present the priority of feature requests over an entire customer segment isn't readily available.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Our primary goal wasn't to make a Road Map out of a collection of customer insights but commit to maintaining the insights we receive and calling upon the data we can gather when planning development. Productboard did seem to be the slickest for managing insights, processing details and linking to other platforms e.g. Trello, JIRA and Slack

October 2019

Hayley from Click Travel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great tool for centralising product information

Pros

A place to put all the feedback where it won't get lost and forgotten since it can be linked to specific features and used to inform planning.

Cons

Nothing major. There are features we'd appreciate in future like objectives on timelines, user story mapping, etc but they're not vital.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

It scored highest on our criteria and was better looking than our 2nd highest (Aha!). We prioritised for multiple views for different teams/people, visual prioritisation matrix, having Objectives as a standalone thing, feedback library and various integration needs. AirFocus scored as well on roadmap aspects but had no feedback functionality, the cost of standalone feedback tools ruled this out.

November 2019

Steven from Playvox

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best software for Product Managers!

Problems business solved: -Backlog centralization -Prioritization decisions -Roadmap visibility

Pros

I receive a lot of different input across many channels. With Product Board, I can use my Chrome extension and send everything there. Once a week a specific time is designated to search across all input and find the most valuable insights. The flexibility is also a great benefit, I highly use custom tags and split different views based on our needs for prioritization decisions, market reach or competitors gap. All our product management is around this tool.

Cons

Nothing particular, the team keeps adding great features on new releases.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Product board is more specific to solve our needs.

July 2017

Nicolay from SiteMinder

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We evaluated a number of products before choosing producboard. One of the best decisions we've made!

Pros

I wanted to save this for last, but I'd hate myself if people didn't read it because of my lengthy post. productboard is beautiful, simple and extremely powerful! As our products matured, and our customer base grew, there was never a shortage of customer feedback and ideas on how to improve (or introduce new) features. Our backlog (in Jira) was growing, and processing feedback (categorising, evaluating, prioritising) was becoming a cumbersome (if not impossible) task. It was hard to collate feedback on the same feature and/or trace it back to the customers who requested it. As we were seeking to embrace a Dual-Track Agile approach to how we do product development, we needed a tool that powers our Discovery stage. We found it in productboard. It allows us to easily assign new ideas/feedback to the respective feature. productboard generates a user score based on frequency and importance. You can also map the features to different customer segments, strategic drivers and any other custom fields you need. Map your features to releases and voila, productboard generates a stylish, digestible roadmap. Even better - two clicks on the roadmap view, and you can drill down to the original feedback. No more 'Oh, where did this come from?' Brilliant! Very importantly, productboard works well with your ecosystem. We kept our existing feedback forms (Google Form) and use Zapier to sync them with productboard. We also use the Jira and Slack integrations. They work awesome!

Cons

At some stage we'd like to drop our Google Form, and start collecting feedback in-app. And while product board already makes it convenient to collect feedback from Intercom conversations, it might make it easier for some customers if they had a simple, embeddable form. Another challenge product board needs to think about is related to closing the feedback loop, i.e. feeding information back to the original requestors. Whether it's via a portal, or an integration with a customer engagement product (like Intercom), that would be a powerful addition. That said, these are currently nice-to-haves for our business.

December 2019

Will from Level10

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Fantastic way to communicate and manage your roadmap

I have worked with productboard at multiple companies, and it's always been received well. People like the feel and organization of it and how much of the process it can help with; parts that just don't get enough attention with other products.

Pros

The best part about productboard is how teams can vet and plan improvements to their products based on how much those improvements support and achieve a company's objectives. It's so easy to get things in, annotated, and shaped that you actually do it; you don't just say you will eventually. To start, you can use just the parts that are the most important to get up and running, and then you can use more of it as your team begins to integrate productboard into their process. And it's not hard work to get your ideas and backlog in and move forward—it's cathartic.

Cons

The biggest thing for me is performance. Sometimes some parts of the UI feel a little sluggish when lots of items are displayed and clicks get delayed. It would also be a little nicer to have the Drivers feature available at the lowest level of pricing.

October 2019

Simon from Airtame

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

The end of feature spreadsheets and a great single source of truth!

Pros

The ability to link customer insights directly to the different pains and feature requests. Before Productboard much of the insights we had to go on when designing/developing solutions would be anecdotal evidence from the commercial team or the few interviews we could do with select customers. Now we have the ability to see customers' own words about their requests before we start building, without a huge effort to dig through various conversations in Intercom or our CRM. An easy example was when I recently got a new PM joining my team. I pointed out a few of the requests that we're coming up a lot and asked him to do scoping + initial estimation on what the feature would require. Using the customer insights he could make a detailed description of the problem we needed to solve and how we could go about it. Another benefit is the more quantitative view of the most requested things, however the visualization of this is not great as I'd like to be able to better track and visualize the change in requests over time. Last but not least it's good to help project manage the work of the PM team as we can more easily track the stages that a feature or pain is in and what more scoping we need to do before we involve other stakeholders from the product team.

Cons

There are some great missing pieces that would hugely improve the product, such as a CRM integrations, an API and a proper Zapier integration (in lack of the first two). Right now Productboard is valuable in itself, but it would extend the value so much further if we could properly link it to our other systems.

November 2019

Timoté from Elium

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Clear and structured way to track product related activities

Clear and structured way to track product related activities

Pros

- Very simple to implement - Help to build transparency across the organisation and customers - Very efficient to track product activities

Cons

- Miss an integration with Gitlab - Pretty weak on the customer feedback management

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Best UX & UI

November 2019

Guy from Litigate.ai

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

One of my favorite tools

Reallt great

Pros

helps with roadmapping and input management. Help me organize, explain my priorities, and share internally. They are also an example of how product mgmt should be - from new features, communication of value, ux and more

Cons

Slightly hard to get started. Might create duplications with Jira and other tool. Great for PMs but not always for the rest of the team

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Just better

November 2019

Pieter from Gynzy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Invaluable for those who really care about user input

Pros

Linking user insights to feature development; Making insights available to developers, designers and others that are working on a feature; Communicating the roadmap with users; Collecting insights from portal as well as other channels in one place."

Cons

It still lacks multi-language support (any other language than English) and the ability to directly interact with user insights.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very powerful tool

Pros

I love that with Productboard you can collect all the customer feedback easily and customize it according to your needs. Thanks to this, it's easy to see what should be implemented first and which requests can wait

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming at the beginning as it has a lot of different functionalities. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing on the calls and explained to us how everything works.

October 2019

Sean from Blue Sky eLearn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Finally one that works.

Pros

Easy to hack and smash without corrupting data. Linkage between other systems that doesn't get in the way. Different views for managing tactical & presenting strategic (using the same set of data). It doesn't look or behave like Jira or Aha! (I feel like your designers must scrutinize everything).

Cons

I'm not sure there's anything bad to say

October 2019

Hartley from Sitemate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Productboard review

We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Pros

Ability to create a home for product feedback Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this Creating a publicly available portal

Cons

You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

October 2019

Inga from Be.Live

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Constant feedback and feature management

Pros

I'm amazed by productboard UX that is totally covering the needs of PMs. And, eventually, the needs of the users. We can easily track all the insights and convert them to features. Amazing customer service btw.

Cons

Hm..have nothing bad to say about it. I'm using it around a year now and have never experienced any issue.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Life saver for product managers everywhere

Pros

Product board is an easily-navigable single source of truth for all product ideas along with a single source for all product feedback. Saves so much time and hassle for product managers whilst bringing together all stakeholders from around the business.

Cons

Can't really think of anything to be honest.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

ProductBoard is flexible so I didn't feel locked into a specific workflow. I could make ProductBoard work for me.

November 2019

Gregory from Next45

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Best of breed Software

Pros

There is no better way to record your feedback and, more importantly, link your feedback to a feature that a user has asked for. Also: the ability to strategically view all features is amazing.

Cons

There is no way to record conversations (actual audio) and save it. Some of the filters are slightly confusing.

November 2019

Andrew from Village Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog

Pros

Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Cons

Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

November 2019

Andy from Banzai

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Opinionated yet flexible

It's been great and has been helping my company stay aligned on product priorities.

Pros

Productboard has all the features you'd need for product management and those features can even act as a guide as to how you should be managing your product. It is also flexible enough to adjust to your workflow. I also like the ability to share features and get feedback internally and externally. The Gif feature is also really cool.

Cons

I wish there could be limited maker access since I have junior pms and product analyst that supports feature spec'ing but they don't own the process and it would not be a full-time job for them.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Ease of use, more supportive of agile, seemed to support my current process but had way more capabilities.

July 2019

Ryan from PlotBox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent product for managing large amounts of feedback into a concise roadmap

Pros

So easy to record feedback through email, chrome, intercom, slack and many more integrations Easy to use inbox for running through this feedback and matching it up with your roadmap The look and feel of the site is excellent Customer support is quick and very helpful Excellent community including a slack channel with helpful tips, articles etc. Portal is an excellent idea and great for engaging users and displaying the roadmap to prospective enterprise customers

Cons

I have been a customer for a while now and have had issues sharing the roadmap view with CEO/Investors etc. and it is still not perfect but I can see where improvements are being made to work towards this.

May 2018

David from Cape

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Fantastic. Been using productboard for about 1 month and am loving it.

Pros

Beautifully designed. Easy to get started and learn, yet lot's of depth to the features. So hard to single out things I like the most because almost everything is top notch and a delight. One very useful thing is how it maintains a link between features and the customer input/feedback linked to those features so the team can look back at the genesis of an idea and understand the full context. A superb little touch is a one click export of email addresses for everyone whose input is linked to a feature so you can reach out to them quickly to ask for more input, or let them know that their requested feature is available.

Cons

There are a couple of tweaks I'd love to make to help with workflow: allow contributors to add/suggest tags and changes to fields like Effort, and allow them to adjust/customize their own views of the feature board. I don't want to make them full-fledged editors, because I don't want them to be able to edit other fields. An alternative would be to grant more granular access control to editors so that you can prevent them from making certain changes; or at least to require the product manager's approval after suggesting changes.

November 2019

Martha from Cambly

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Essential Product Management

11/10

Pros

The fact that you can collect ideas directly from users and team members outside of the product team, and organize and follow up with all that feedback. As a B2C company, ideas come from everywhere and people always have ideas for new features and want to make sure they're heard!

Cons

There are SO MANY features and the ability to basically customize any of them, it can be a bit overwhelming to get started. The onboarding tutorial was pretty long in order to cover all the features, and at the end I wasn't quite sure how I needed to configure things to best suit my needs. Once I dove in, it's become essential however!

Reasons for Choosing productboard

There's really nothing like it as far as I can tell.

November 2019

Benjamin from Torch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best product management platform

Pros

It is the best system of record for PM related information and to build a process in. A great way to ensure all stakeholder feedback is captured & organized. Then primary source information can be linked to as many ideas (features, stories etc.) as desired and they can be prioritized very powerfully. Enables stakeholder communication at scale effectively. Let's me do almost everything I want, in the way I want to.

Cons

It perhaps has too many features and options! The responsibility is on the user to not over-complicate the implementation. It's best for folks who are comfortable with a good degree of information.

October 2019

Michael from NovoEd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great product to prioritze your roadmap and features leveraging data from customer interactions

It has helped us to prioritize more objectively and get on the same page, and make sure all the feedback we got from customers was being used effectively in our process.

Pros

Ability to organizing feedback and relate that feedback from a customer and its importance to features. This allows us to trace back feedback and see it in context when prioritizing roadmap. This combined with the other prioritization features have made it the best overall tool I have found for prioritizing roadmap based on multiple factors then ability to prioritize features based on multiple factors

Cons

Nothing particularly negative, though I could see challenges scaling at a very large organization and there are a number of feature enhancements I would like to improve the value I get from it.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

The best balance of simple to use with flexible and powerful features for prioritization. Unique value tagging feedback to features. Overall meet our needs and price point better than other options

October 2019

Miroslav from Frontify

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Amazing helper for every organization1!

Pros

- central location for gathering all your product feedback from several locations - easy collaboration with a team (e.g. comments) - data driven decision support (e.g. user impact score, driver impact) - roadmap preparation capabilities

Cons

There are definitely minor thing to improve, but nothing that would prevent us from using the tool efficiently. Really, we love using Product Board on a daily basis.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Ease of use, simplicity, great UX just to name a few

November 2019

Aaron from SpyFu

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Productboard helps manage a large repository of user feedback from many sources

Pros

The ability to consume many sources of user feedback and the portal is really just icing on the cake. We did not hire this tool for that job but did have a need for one so that was nice.

Cons

Prioritization features are a bit much for our needs.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

More features, same cost

October 2019

Stephen from Computer Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A framework for product discovery

We're essentially a startup that's trying to figure out its roadmap in tandem with some big customers. This seems to be the tool we need in order to establish those internally, as well as communicate with the clients.

Pros

A great way to communicate and negotiate your roadmap with stakeholders. Ability to tie direct feedback from users to specific features.

Cons

Would love more out-of-the-box integrations with work ticket tracking tools (we use Clubhouse). Also would love a free single-user level that let me experiment with ideas before I bring new people in.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Clean UI and pretty easy for users of all technical literacy levels to use.

July 2017

Victor from Base7booking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Our new product goldmine!

Better customer insights. Raw feedback that even developers can read about. Centralised team ideas.

Pros

We love using the feedback highlighter tool to link it to features and components, this is such a flawless function! The custom views you can get on the different sections of the product really make our jobs easier. You can really deep dive into your target groups preferences, understand the major needs and remove unnecessary noise. The progress of the features is easy to track and to share with stakeholders.

Cons

On Firefox, there is a very slow scrolling speed when all features are expanded, which can be frustrating. Also, the fact that there are only one-way integrations with Trello and Github makes us create many duplicate features.

October 2019

Lise from Spendesk

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great tool to collect feedback and help in prioritization and discovery

It helps me prioritize my development by collecting feedback from the CS team and classifying them into relevant job stories and contact the right user to investigate a specific topic. It is really part of my daily job !

Pros

Productboard is friendly and easy to use, and really helps me keep track of the feedback our teams and myself collect from the customer. Thanks to the various integration I can never miss feedbacks: - Salesforce integration helps us keep track of lost deals - Slack integration helps us keep track of feedback shared during a conversation between teammates - Intercom integration send us what is collected via the support And then of course our dear CS and Sales team help us by writing notes after talking to our customers!

Cons

I can spend a lot of time reviewing the insights and assigning them to the right collection ... but I mean better more customer feedback than not so it's not really a problem

November 2019

Tobias from Shelf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great for planning, prioritizing and communicating product development

Planning, prioritizing and communicating product development across many individual products / modules.

Pros

Higher level planning of product features with details in Jira. Ability to link stages (e.g. Design, Dev) to their individual Jira Epics. Communication of Roadmap and easier prioritization and capacity planning. Link customer feedback to Features. Great and responsive customer support when it's needed.

Cons

Somewhat high price per admin user. We'd add more users at a different price point.

November 2019

Cody from ManagerPlus Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use and helpful

We were able to use it to communicate with others and to organize our backlog. I love how feedback is tied to things we are working on or considering working on.

Pros

It has a good deal of flexibility and is easy to grasp.

Cons

It is not really meant for multiple teams. I am having a hard time figuring out how to manage several dev teams and their unique assignments and backlog.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Easier to use - Aha had more features and was the exact same price.

October 2019

Kasey from Real Vision

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Amazing for roadmap management!

Pros

Very easy to create and maintain roadmaps for all of our products (web, apps, internal tools).

Cons

It would be great to have more exporting options, i.e. ability to customize text size, number of sprints shown, etc.

July 2019

Ozan from Mobilex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great product roadmap planner that makes everything visible

Productboard is a very useful tool to make our relationships transparent with our stakeholders both inside and outside the company.

Pros

The Productboard has a beautiful interface design and is very easy to use. We can easily plan product roadmaps from general to the finest details. Prioritization scores of product features are calculated automatically according to different parameters. Thus, we can clearly see which feature we should develop first. User feedback and tools for collecting new ideas are also outdated and very useful. We can also include our users in our product development processes.

Cons

Using the Productboard first time it should be confusing to make a setup according to your needs, but when the system understood everything gets clear and runs smoothly. Although it has very different layouts, you may not be able to create a layout for your specific needs.

June 2018

Marcel from Parakeeto

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

This product made me a better product manager.

Pros

As a CEO of an early stage company, I wear a lot of hats. I had to find a way to create really clear roadmaps for the team and change them as we itterate that was visual, easy an most importantly, fast. Productboard was everything I was looking for and so much more. - The UI looks fantastic. - There are views for every kind of roadmap discussion, whether that's sprints, waterfall, high level, releases. However you run development or create roadmaps, there's a view that supports the context of that conversation. - Once you get an understanding of how it works, adding features and prioritizing/categorizing them is a breeze. - The tools for prioritization and impact scoring are super easy and helpful. - If you're like me and are a bit new to product management, the tool will actually make you better at your job and help you show up for the product team with the types of clear, visual roadmaps they need to get on board with vision.

Cons

I had a tiny bit of trouble getting a hang of the UI the first few hours. Which was frustrating at first, then I watched a few tutorials, got the hang of it, and was off to the races. Ultimately that's pretty good for a product that is as robust as this one. But do yourself a favor and watch some tutorials before you try to create your first roadmap.

October 2019

Gus from Bizly

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Helps us organize our feedback and stay aligned

Pros

Productboard has been a game changer for both our roadmap and for capturing insights from across the business. I love having the ability to categorize insights, assign them to users/companies, and attach them to features or ideas on the roadmap. Having a dynamic roadmap that I can assign these insights to makes it incredibly easy to recognize areas of opportunity.

Cons

I would love some form of persona management, and a way to categorize insights and feedback by persona.

November 2019

Sefi from Zencity

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A great tool to stay on top of feedback channels

Pros

Productboard takes the vague notion of “users are asking for it” and translates it to something much more actionable - who exactly asked for it and in what context.

Cons

Productboard has a zapper integration but I still wish they had some more built-in integrations.

November 2019

June from Guru Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great feedback organization software

Pros

Productboard allows me to easily understand, organize, and bucket feature requests and feedback items from our customers. As a Support Leader, it's crucial to understand where our customers are running into hiccups or what features they wish they had. Productboard allows our organization to gather insights and analyze trends based on all these customer asks. It also has a great integration with Intercom, which allows our support team to seamlessly share product feedback in a customer interaction with our Product team to process.

Cons

Productboard's UI and organizational structure makes it a bit difficult to understand who specifically gave you the feedback. It's a manual process to export users' insights so that our support team can follow through on customer feedback once we've delivered on their asks. I wish it was a bit more seamless to close these feedback loops, since it does do a strong job at keeping everything organized.

November 2019

Tanya from Mydoma Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Game changer

Pros

I love being able to see accurate customer data in relation to feature requests.

Cons

The flow from feature list to roadmap is clunky

October 2019

MELANIE from Koala

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Intelligent + Intuitive

Love it. It's giving me an easy and centralized place to gather all the information about my product for the team and stakeholders, and creates a more streamlined way to plan our roadmap.

Pros

The way the software works is very intuitive for a Product Manager, and feels as if someone was inside my head when they built the software. It has smart features that accomplish things other products or spreadsheets never could. The ability to link and adjust different views for different audiences is very helpful. Insights tool is in and of itself valuable in linking different email chains or conversations to single features or requests.

Cons

Jira integration could use some work. It seems a bit too simple sometimes and I wish there were more fields that I could set in Productboar because it's not super seamless to push a ticket - always need to go into Jira and finish everything up.

Reasons for Choosing productboard

Features and functionality were far superior

October 2019

Matt from Gamalon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Designed for product leaders

UX is great. Functionality feels like it was designed just for me. Love it.

Pros

With ProductBoard I am able to organize the team from the product vision down, in a way that is specific to the focus of product leaders. It's not a bottoms-up task organization tool - it's built to help build products.

Cons

I would like a little more hierarchy and better 2-way integration with tools like Jira.

November 2019

Marina from Cliengo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great software for Product Managers

Pros

The ability to organize and prioritize my product roadmap and its features with a great deal of customization and granularity. Product Board has been instrumental in achieving our business goals and detail our product roadmap every step of the way.

Cons

The cost per user is a bit high. Still has to work some UI issues that are detrimental to user experience.

October 2019

Peter from LetsBuild

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A no-brainer for PMs in start ups and mid-sized companies

Pros

A structured place for user insights, that linked to features keeps reminding me off ALL of our insights, and not just the last 10-15 discovered. A flexible, powerful way to organise features, which can be viewed and filtered in many ways that fits the context needed.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve, but once passed you will never go back.

December 2018

Zachary from Scalefast

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Giving Product Managers much needed structure

Pros

- All the tools you would want as a product manager (user research collection, prioritization, feedback dashboards). - Fantastic UX that's very simple to use. - Great scoring mechanisms - Integrations are getting stronger!

Cons

I've been a long time user so most of the things I liked least are start to/have been fixed. I can't think of anything off the top of my head that I like the least? Perhaps having more browser based extensions for users to submit feedback? Currently limited to Chrome.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

This tool has quickly become integral to our product process.

We were able to set up a repeatable, teachable process for centralizing, processing, sharing, and incorporating feedback in order to make valuable evidence based product decisions.

Pros

The Insights section is the most efficient tool I have found for parsing feedback from all of the sources we have. From in-app feedback, internal feedback, to customer interviews, and field observation notes, we can capture it all in one place and take out actionable insights. We use this to build a case for evidence based product decisions that come from the voice of the customer.

Cons

We have a lot of data about our sources in SalesForce that we would like to use to help evaluate the feedback. We want to make sure that other attributes like Customer Success Score, NPS, and ARR are taken into account when weighing feature priority. A SalesForce integration would make that part of the app much more valuable.

October 2019

Elizabeth from Dash

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Use it everyday and I love it

We are using it to sort and manage all of our customer feedback into categories which has been great since we get dozens of feedback a week in all types of categories.

Pros

It is really easy to use and navigate around. When I was first introduced to this, it took me no time to pick it up and get used to everything on the platform. It's so great at organizing. Would not know what to do without this!

Cons

I have been using this for 7 months now and I don't have a single thing that I can think of that I don't like about it.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 109 reviews