User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Content is easy to find, the insights from content engagement and the reports and dashboards are extremely helpful and detailed."

  • "Easy to use and great resource for housing all sales content in one place"

  • "I love that Seismic integrates into easy to use tools such as PowerPoint and Word. It allows for virtually any user to become well versed in Seismic. "

  • Cons

  • "There are still some functionality improvements that need to be made; Overall speed of updates can lag at times."

  • "Scaling Seismic for all users has been challenging. We are trying to fight the right approach so that the content is easily accessible for the right users when they need it."

  • "I find it difficult to get training at my level - partially because what I use Seismic for is very specific. Plug ins usually break my PPT."

Browse Seismic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 66 results

October 2019

Henry from Fuze

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Seismic for Sales

Pros

Seismic offers an unparalleled mobile experience, content engagement analytics and information security

Cons

Currently there is no way to measure mobile app downloads across their user base. The mobile app is one of our favorite features of Seismic. Our company has field reps across the globe who are going into customer locations for meetings and presentations. The functionality of mobile aligns perfectly with the daily life of our sellers and we want to use mobile as a "beachhead" to drive higher adoption of Seismic. The problem is that we have no way of knowing today who has downloaded the app and who has not. Therefore, we cannot hold our sellers accountable for missing push notifications and cannot identify regions with low adoption. Seismic mobile is a fantastic tool, but lacks the insight necessary to drive usage.

March 2020

Lynne from WorkFusion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Personal customer success is the difference

I have used Seismic at my last company and brought the platform to my current company. The customer success is the differentiation. In my experience the CSM team is kind, knowledgeable, supportive and the ultimate partners to their customers. They go above and beyond to ensure their customers are happy and successful.

Pros

I love Seismic! It is easy to implement, continuously update and use daily.

Cons

Some limitations on newscenter, landing page, integrations, highlight, etc. Team is open for feedback and continuously adds things to the roadmap.

Reasons for Choosing Seismic

Showpad's sales team was not very responsive, supportive and lacked professionalism. After the demo their team never followed up, I had to take that action. Additionally the sales team did not listen to our budget and needs. The nail in the coffin was the FUD they sent over about Seismic (which I did send over to my sales rep at Seismic) and Showpad asking me to send them a copy of Seismic's proposal.

Response from Seismic

Replied March 2020

Lynne, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled you are getting so much value out of our platform. We are constantly working to improve our product for our customers, so your feedback will always be valuable to us. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond! Best, The Seismic Team

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff; Ultimately Not the Right Tool For Our Business Use Case

We're a small proposals team that is part of a larger sales operations team. We use Seismic to general product-specific proposals for our salespeople to present to customers as part of our larger response to customer RFPs. My understanding is that there is much more functionality available in Seismic, but all we need it for is proposal generation.

Pros

The Seismic staff we worked with were always friendly and helpful.

Cons

It has been very difficult for us to edit/update the LiveDoc content, and being able to do that is essential to our work. Seismic is in the process of finding a solution for us, but they haven't delivered one yet.

Reasons for Choosing Seismic

I wasn't part of the team that chose Seismic, but I was part of the team that implemented it.

November 2019

Austin from Metagenics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Seismic allows our sales team to make more informed decisions by understanding customer behavior

We we're using another sales enablement tool previously, but Seismic has really been a game changer for the way our sales reps engage with our practitioners. The LiveSend and ability to utilize analytics helps us understand which content is most valuable, and what content is most engaging for our practitioners to close more sales. In turn, this visibility gives us more insight for marketing when developing our sales collateral to ensure alignment between science, marketing, and sales on product messaging. In addition, the Seismic support team has been awesome, they are readily accessible and able to handle all of our technical concerns. I'd highly recommend Seismic if you're looking to take your sales force to the next level.

Pros

Seismic has awesome reporting for us to see what is working or not working. I also love the LiveSend feature which enables our sales reps to have a stronger understanding of our doctor's behaviors, not to mention drives sales. The software is easy to use, and allows our marketing team to learn which product literature is most effective and impactful. This tool strengthens the alignment between sales and marketing.

Cons

We've been running into some uploading issues, and experience minor bugs here and there. Usually software updates resolve most of these, but we run into these issues periodically.

January 2020

Jazmine from Intrado

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Ease of Use in Sales Enablement

Seismic has been a great tool for our organization and it has been a great experience while our company works on transferring our content from an older site on to this one.

Pros

Seismis allows you to scale your business and it supports sales by enabling the business to transform marketing and sales content in one engine. Users have the ability to tailor the audience you want to engage by using tags and editing content/title.

Cons

Although Seismic has a great integration ability with many platforms, it is still an area it lacks. It's great that it integrates with Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google... but I would like to see an integration with tools like Cisco Webex Teams, Salesforce, and even with some other lms.

Response from Seismic

Replied January 2020

Jazmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our content customization. A positive customer experience is our top priority, and we are constantly working to expand our integrations. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond!

July 2019

Matthew from Intellitek Systems, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Sales Enablement and CMS Platform

We needed the ability to incorporate a workflow process for our content creation team and personalize content at the account level without forcing users to individually re-create each sales piece.

Pros

We anticipate getting a lot of use out of the "LiveDoc" capabilities for our ABM efforts in the coming years. We also anticipate that Seismic will eventually replace Microsoft OneDrive entirely as our document repository and Sharepoint as our corporate intranet.

Cons

It would be nice if content could be displayed and/or shared externally. Seismic's entire pricing model is predicated on each consumer of content not specifically sent something through the system itself having a license.

March 2020

Jackie from Sisense

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Impactful Enablement & Content Management System

With Seismic, are reps now have access to the latest materials to stay on-brand and on-message, get fast answers to their questions and a single source of truth across the company for the "blessed" version of close to 1,000 assets we maintain.

Pros

Seismic has become our one stop shop for all of our customer-facing teams to access the content, sales tools, and company news they need. It's easy to upload, organize, maintain and send out new content, with lots of functionality that makes the lives of our sales teams easier like customizable decks and documents. The design, user interface and analytics are the some of the things we like most along with some of the best customer service we've seen across any software company.

Cons

Integration with Google Suite can be improved (mostly around Google Slides + customized presentations within Seismic) but overall hasn't impacted us much.

October 2019

Rebecca from Klaviyo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Game Changing Software

Overall experience with Seismic was great. We had an issue with adoption at the beginning and they flew two folks out to our HQ in Boston to do an onsite training session with our Sales Team and it was greatly appreciated and received. Since then we have seen adoption skyrocket.

Pros

Seismic has quickly become a game-changer for our sales team. The ability to see insights into what collateral is being viewed, for how long, what might be outdated or not landing well with prospects has been invaluable for our Marketing and Enablement teams in prioritizing our creation of collateral to our Sales Teams. Secondly, the ability to turn ordinary documents (i.e proposal, order form etc.) into virtual and fillable LiveDocs for our team that in-turn are trackable has been huge!

Cons

The initial lift to launch the software is large. The time to set up the software, upload documents, organize and tag collateral was time-consuming and if not done correctly can cause user adoption to below at the time of launch, which is what we initially ran into. However, Seismic was great in flying on-site to help us relaunch the software and get us in an optimal state in the backend for us to show value and ROI to our team and once the sales team was able to see all they were able to do and accomplish the initial lift was worth the overall outcome.

October 2019

Briana from Klaviyo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Increased content distribution by 90% in one month

Overall the tool is intuitive and the learning curve is very shallow. Team enablement took little to no time, and understanding the back-end was extremely simple. We are always looking for different and creative ways to leverage the tool, so I am excited that the new Seismic University program has just been rolled out.

Pros

Streamlines the lines of communication between Marketing, Sales and Customer Success to ensure everyone knows where to access any piece of content at any time. No more guessing or messaging across 10 different group chats to locate a case study, battle card or blog post.

Cons

The lack of integration with Salesforce is frustrating, particularly for measuring ROI. Being able to see which pieces of content have impacted which opportunities is critical for supporting Marketing in content creation resources, as well as justifying the value of the tool for the overall organization (as this is used across multiple departments).

February 2020

James from Verizon Connect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great program

customer follow up

Pros

easy to use, also keep up with customers

Cons

slow sometimes but i think its the network

Response from Seismic

Replied February 2020

Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying how easy the platform is to use and working with our customer team. Ensuring a positive customer experience is a top priority for Seismic and we are glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond! Cheers, Sidra

July 2018

Christina from Magento, an Adobe company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Challenging, hours of manual labor, features/functionality lacked robustness.

The ability to place our content into a shareable and searchable portal allowing our users to retrieve data any time, any place on any device.

Pros

The ability to create dynamic folders to pull content in from multiple sources automatically. I love the Community feature, to research discussions, product news, training videos, and post new ideas. The Analytics feature is AWESOME! The capability to LiveSend content and track when the recipient opened the content, how long spent on each page and if they forwarded the content to another recipient is priceless!

Cons

The amount of issues that we have endured over the URLs not being able to be populated into Seismic until April of 2018. The RFP functionality is not a feature within Seismic, but rather a custom build. We were introduced during the decision making phase, of the RFP capabilities and what it could do for our company. Here we are just shy of a year, and we are still not using, nor will we likely use what was built as a workaround solution. It is just easier for our users to create on their laptops and share directly with their peers and house a copy within the repository.

October 2019

Lindsey from Inspirage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Seismic Instrumental as a Single Source of Truth

The Inspirage Marketing team implemented Seismic primarily to house our case studies. We were dealing with a large amount of single case study slides that had to be individually updated and maintained. When we stumbled across this platform, we were very excited. Being able to maintain a single data source for all of our case studies that was easy to update was a game changer. We ended up creating a LiveDoc for our case studies so our sales team could easily pick and choose the customers they wanted to share. Since this LiveDoc went live, we have also created other LiveDocs in a similar format to automate our Pitch Deck and our library of in-house innovations. In addition to LiveDocs, Seismic as a whole has been instrumental in our team having a single source of truth for the most recent versions of all our Marketing materials.

Pros

The Marketing team loves how easy Seismic is to use and updates. We love having a single source of truth for all our Marketing materials and we love being able to easily update our LiveDocs with one single data source.

Cons

Honestly, our team really loves this product. We're sad that there isn't an Oracle Sales Cloud (our CRM) integration into Seismic although we've heard that it is in the works. We see the new SalesForce integrations and get quite jealous.

February 2019

Christina from Magento, an Adobe Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Seismic Software Gets Green Light

Pros

The ability to conduct LiveSends of assets directly from within Seismic and not having to download and then include as an attachment in Outlook or other email product. The bonus of being able to track what a recipient views and how long they looked at the content or if they forwarded to someone else is a game changer. This gives Sales and Success a one-up on knowing what a recipient is interested in. The ability to create LiveDocs.

Cons

The product does not have the ability to house RFP questions and answers in a database format. We needed the ability for a Sales rep to pull together a quick RFP using a LiveDoc RFP Template to pick and choose what Q&A's they wanted to pull in by product. It does not accommodate. Also, having to maintain an Excel document of hundreds of Q&A's and upload weekly, is less than desirable and clunky.

November 2019

Ryan from Domo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Seismic took enablement in our organization to the next level

Pros

Seismic makes content governance and organization extremely easy with intuitive controls to ensure the entire organization is aligned. Seismic is flexible enough to conform to existing processes in the organization, such as approval chains and asset owners but also adds to traditional enablement management with features like content tracking, insights, predictive content, custom asset creation, and more.

Cons

LiveDoc creation and editing is not compatible with MacOS.

November 2019

Taylor from Western Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

We Love Seismic

Overall we have been able to save our sales people time by having a one stop shop for any data or assets they need. The sales force loves the mobile app because they can share information while they're in the field and on the go.

Pros

Easy to use and great resource for housing all sales content in one place

Cons

Difficult to customize articles because of the limited widgets available.

Reasons for Choosing Seismic

Seismic was taking Savo over.

February 2017

Kevin from Boston Common Asset Management

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Versatile and Effective Product, Outstanding Service.

Although we are still relatively early in our implementation (a bit less than 1 year), our small Marketing production team has already seen a marked improvement in the accuracy and overall time allotted to our primary pieces of marketing collateral. Whenever we have a question, our people at Seismic have an answer - and when they don't, they find a solution that works. We are excited for the potential the product offers us as we continue to familiarize ourselves with its capabilities and limitations, although any limitations we discover likely will not last too long. On top of it all, our experience with our developers and everyone at Seismic has been incredibly positive.

Pros

It is well-designed and intuitively built; It solved a significant problem for us, one that we expected to have to add new employees to get on top of.

Cons

There are still some functionality improvements that need to be made; Overall speed of updates can lag at times.

February 2017

Rachel from 361 Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Efficiency at Quarter-End

Seismic completely streamlined our quarter-end and collateral production process. With all of our pieces now automated we are able to ensure consistent and quality data throughout our material. It has saved us countless hours of manually inputting data and double checking the work. We love that our sales team has one true source for their material now, rather than relying on the disorganized Shared drive. We have thoroughly enjoyed implementing it on all fronts of our business and look forward to how we can continually grow our usage of Seismic.

Pros

I love that Seismic integrates into easy to use tools such as PowerPoint and Word. It allows for virtually any user to become well versed in Seismic.

Cons

I wish that there where more reliable delivery options for our sales team. It seems as though bugs with the Outlook plugin are still being resolved.

October 2019

Sarah from Procore

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Good not Great

Overall the service is pretty good and the product works, I'm just not sure it's a solid enterprise solution.

Pros

It's very visual and the tagging and searching work well. It integrates well into Salesforce and content can quickly be downloaded.

Cons

The editing in Microsoft Silverlight feels ancient. I would consider staying with the product if they get this fixed.

Reasons for Choosing Seismic

For the LiveDocs functionality.

November 2019

Moira from eMoney

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Our content is getting used more than ever!

Our sales team is able to easily find the exact content they need for each step of the sales cycle. They don't need to dig around for it and they are confident that what they find in Seismic is up to date. Then once they send it, they can see how their prospects engage with it. Our marketing team is able to gauge usage and engagement to make longer term decisions about content strategy based on formats and topics that perform well.

Pros

I like that we're easily able to see what content is being used and how recipients are engaging with it.

Cons

From an admin perspective, it can be hard to customize the platform exactly as we want it. But the support team is always ready to step in when we need help.

Reasons for Choosing Seismic

I was not a decision maker.

October 2019

Adam from Accruent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Finally a single source-of-truth for Sales + Marketing Content w/analytics!

Nothing but a positive experience from top to bottom!

Pros

The fact that I know, without a doubt, that we now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use solves a major pain point that has been plaguing us for years... gone are the days of hunting through external hdd folders, bugging co-workers, or trying to find PDFs in buried SharePoint folders. With other features like content sales stage mapping, native SalesForce integrations, and the ability to set expiration dates on the content so teams can review and update as needed... Seismic is in the process of transforming how we view and utilize our content. The analytics behind the tool are extremely helpful as well... from the pre-made dashboards for reporting to the ability to notify users when their content is opened and viewed, this tool has seen nothing but rave reviews from our team!

Cons

None at this time... have been extremely happy with our entire experience!

Reasons for Choosing Seismic

Was not involved with the initial selection process.

August 2017

Christina from Magento Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Overall experience has been great. The product is designed to assist Sales & Mrktg as said it would

Since we are still building and getting ready to do our BETA testing, I would have to say the ability to collaborate effectively within the organization, using the most current and up-to-date content provided by Marketing and Sales. The main reason for purchasing Seismic was the ability to address our RFP/RFI build allowing our sales reps to pull a company branded RFP template, to speed the process up and get a generic RFP response out the door. This gets the generic questions and answers of our product features, functionality and corporate company information in the hands of our prospects putting Magento's name in the forefront of our competition. This should speed up our internal RFP process 10 fold. I can't wait to see our ROI.

Pros

The LiveDoc capability and the analytics are AWESOME! The ability to track content as it gets distributed to clients and prospects and allow us to align our material getting sent out is nothing short of AMAZING!

Cons

The RFP build has to be customized to fit out business requirements, due to not having a team in place to field the RFP's coming into the company. Our sales reps receive their own and work alongside our Tech Partners and Solutions Consulting to respond back to the prospects.

September 2017

Kim from Epoch Investment Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Magical, once it all comes together.

Firmwide consistency in our branding - which is really important. It saves me hassles, it saves me time. The customization of the software is so practical and almost too good to be true. But it's TRUE!

Pros

I like the instant updates, firmwide. I like the interface both on the back and front end. I love the organization of the site. I love how quickly I can download data. And Seismic saves me hours per week.

Cons

I find it difficult to get training at my level - partially because what I use Seismic for is very specific. Plug ins usually break my PPT.

February 2019

Andrew from PayPal, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Seismic Review

Communication has been streamlined with the Seismic content. Search, select and send! It's been a nice enhancement to my daily responsibilities.

Pros

Seismic helps to reduce the time to communicate with our customers, as there are prepared text/responses/content/videos, I can just select, customize as needed and send! Love being able to see when my customers open and read my information.

Cons

On occasion, an article I really need is listed but the content is unavailable.

August 2017

Jim from Cox Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I was a Seismic admin in my previous job, like the system and the usability.

Obtaining a central content repository that most all employees can access. The content also gets pushed into the Salesforce interface based on predictive content configuration. The tracking and reporting is also better than our old system, which was a series of online folders.

Pros

Provides a central repository that pushes predictive content into Salesforce along with tracking and reporting capabilities.

Cons

My current company made the classic mistake of not performing enough up front preparation and design/structure strategy before starting to use Seismic. I am now trying to help them clean up and organize our content and develop business rules for admins and user. However, this is not the fault of Seismic.

January 2018

Tiffany from Empower Retirement

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Seismic's been a HUGE improvement over our past products!

Pros

It's easy to upload and make changes instantly! LiveDocs are great to use if you need to provide a simple set of materials.

Cons

I'd like more flexibility in the software, for example I'd like to see Profiles and LiveDocs become WYSIWYG for users to have a better experience.

May 2017

Jamie from Lockton Companies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Powerful product that is easy to use for all skill levels.

Pros

The best feature of this software is not the software at all, but the people. The tool is great and very flexible but the customer success teams are dedicated to just that - my team's success.

Cons

The Control Center requires Silverlight, so it doesn't work in Chrome or on my phone, which limits what I can do while I am on the go. But, that is going to be updated in the near future.

July 2017

Mark from Intelsat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very good support of an ever improving product.

Pros

Integration with Salesforce is quite good. Ability to consume data from external sources is very helpful

Cons

Silverlight admin portal makes me switch from my default browser to access it. General speed could be better.

October 2019

Andria from Malone Workforce Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

User friendly and the live send feature is our favorite part!

Overall we have been very pleased with Seismic. The livesend feature has been critical to our sales team. We really enjoy having one location to store all of our marketing material as well.

Pros

The live send feature and reporting. The analytics are awesome and the live send allows us to see which prospects are interacting with us the most.

Cons

The back end is sometimes difficult to use.

June 2018

Romel from Franklin Templeton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Mostly good experience when the software is usable (not having loading failures)

I can tell you that when I've worked here for a while.

Pros

Being able to save a collection of content, provide attributes, search by attributes, the PowerPoint connection, livedocs, etc. There are many good functionalities in the software.

Cons

My biggest gripe is that many times (especially during mid-day) I'm not able to open the Seismic pages on IE or FF. Many times I have to clear all the cookies and reboot the system. This works sometimes but not always. The Seismic support team has informed me that perhaps the performance problems and complete hangs are due to Seismic not being in the white list. This Friday I'm having a session with the IT here to see if we can do that. Somehow, I don't think this will work, because when using Seismic at off hours, it seems to work just fine. The software can also include context menus in the future to make things easier.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Convenient for sharing and controlling docs across orgs

Pros

Easy to set up and access file throughout an organization and protect security of files as necessary. Sharing and tracking is also key.

Cons

Cant think of anything at the moment.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Seismic Creates An Organized Digital World

Overall extremely happy. Seismic has allowed us to move into a modern era of how we share content.

Pros

Seismic has allowed us to create an organized library of content in a way that is user friendly and also regulatory compliant. It is a a huge relief from a legal compliance standpoint to know that the content on Seismic has been properly filed with a built in expiration date. Seismic has allowed us to be a more mobile firm with less dependency on paper.

Cons

Scaling Seismic for all users has been challenging. We are trying to fight the right approach so that the content is easily accessible for the right users when they need it.

June 2017

Lisa from PayneWest Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This product is so very easy for end users to get what they want and when they want it!

So much time saved in the long run!

Pros

What I like the most about Seismic are the abilities for end users--it is so very easy for them to use.

Cons

Very limited in the programs you can use to design your collateral. Can't use InDesign--very limiting! Also adding variables can be quite time consuming.

October 2019

Olivia from Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Finally a sales tool that our sales team is genuinely excited to use!

Seismic is currently being used by our sales organization and the business development team. Seismic allows our users to easily access relevant content and information that they need to effectively engage with prospects and customers.

Pros

Content is easy to find, the insights from content engagement and the reports and dashboards are extremely helpful and detailed.

Cons

The microsite experience could be more customizable and the load time on the website could be faster.

November 2019

Devin from Dataxu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy and simple to use

Pros

Easy for managing follow up with prospects after calls. The livesend feature is awesome too, I use it daily end sending materials and prospecting.

Cons

At this time there is not much I would change about the platform.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Versatile product that makes life easier

Overall, I say this is a great product that made our jobs easier.

Pros

The ability to house almost all our documentation was a big win. Instead of going to a multiple of resources to find what you are looking for we could easily find them within Seismic. Getting the reports back from the emails we sent out of Seismic is another nice capability. It would let us know what all our customers have reviewed.

Cons

We ran into snags at first with sending out emails through Seimic as it would reflect incorrect information in regards to where the email came from to our customers.

September 2019

Caitlin from dataxu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A Great Sales Enablement Tool

Ever since our company switched over to Seismic, it's been a lot easier to search and find collateral. I feel like the number of times that reps have had to reach out to marketing to ask about collateral has been cut down, because of Seismic's search functionality. It's also a lot easier to track prospect acitivites, which is a feature we didn't have in content management platforms prior.

Pros

- Salesforce Integration - Really user friendly! - Good seach functionality - Visibility into prospect activities

Cons

Right now, I don't have any major complaints with Seismic. Would love to expand our usage of the product to other cool features.

November 2019

Mark from dataxu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

I am a huge fan of Seismic

very positive

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]... great girl. Other than than, I really enjoy how easy it is to share collateral with my prospects.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that they took [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from us.

October 2019

Megan from Ten-X

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Seismic is a great tool, but needs some improvement.

Pros

It is user friendly, customizable, and support staff is friendly.

Cons

search filtering functionality and case study content selector functionality for LiveDocs

October 2019

Leah from Recorded Future

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great CMS that have helped our sellers

Pros

Allows users to easily find up to date and relevant content in one single place.

Cons

Some of the administration of the system can be a little difficult to get the result you are looking for in the DocCenter but that's to be expected.

August 2018

Michael from Verizon Connect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Capterra

Pros

The ease of use and easy access. I wuld recommend this.

Cons

I love the system. No problems! I usually have problems with software but this runs smooth.

February 2020

Ramin from PTC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Seismic Review

Overall, launching with Seismic was a great decision and the feedback has been nothing but positive!

Pros

Such a clean interface and tool for our organization to manage our entire content collection on for both internal use and for our partners. It is massive to have!

Cons

It can be difficult at times to find exactly what you are looking for despite the robust filtering options that the tool offers.

Response from Seismic

Replied February 2020

Ramin, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying the interface and platform. Ensuring a positive customer experience is a top priority for Seismic and we are glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond! Best, Sidra

February 2017

Jarod from Cherwell Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Seismic is an Amazing Solution!

Seismic literally allows sales and marketing to operate from the same page. Content is king, and Seismic allows us to ensure our sales reps gets the right content, to the right person, at the right time. The solution is very intuitive and my team has taken very well to it. We are proud of the work we've achieved, but are only getting started in our efforts. More stakeholders are coming to the plate that want in - it's a first world problem, and we'll take it. The onboarding team has been amazing throughout our journey and we're very happy with the investment we've made - we're set see an amazing return.

Pros

Very intuitive and user friendly. Integrates easily with existing content stores (i.e. SharePoint, Box, etc.). The LiveDoc feature is second to none.

Cons

You can get any report out ot Seismic you want - but right now it requires the creation of LiveDocs. It's a solid workaround, not a deal breaker in the least.

November 2019

PETER from dataxu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

xu review

Pros

easy to find, send and track docs i send to prospects

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

October 2019

Tim from Definitive Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great for managing, finding, and sending content!

Great experience with Seismic so far, our teams are really enjoying the additional features when it comes to finding and sending out content to prospects and clients.

Pros

Managing all of our content in one place and the ability to easily find that content via searching by name, tags, and other criteria. The tracking capabilities to understand when clients/prospects are interacting with our content. LiveDoc functionality to easily create content through automation.

Cons

The outlook plugin doesn't update in real time based on what is added to the Workspace. LiveDocs can be tricky to understand and implement.

November 2019

Thomas from dataxu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Seismic review

Very satisfied

Pros

easy to use UI and accessibility, downloadable and live send links

Cons

search engine can have improvements.....

May 2019

Sage from ADP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Helpful resources

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate through the software. Seismic houses a ton of resources and collateral for us to use to help educate us and our clients/partners. It is easy to find what ever youre looking for with the search bar, otherwise very organized with the different folders!

Cons

It was tricky to navigate at first due to the high level of security on my device, but that wasn't Seismic's fault. Great software!

January 2019

Todd from Rackspace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Corporate Repository

Pros

Organization and access to critical content for my training requirements, job details, and corporate information. Easily accessible.

Cons

Unable to organize a scheduled listing of training courses/docs assigned to me. Only list of folders. This may be to my not knowing how to do this sort of organizing, but, it was not intuitive. Otherwise I think the product is great.

August 2017

Bruno from Pitney Bowes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

It is taking much longer than expected to go live - we only started the pilot after 6 months

Pros

the dynamic folder and the easy to create a profile. The livesend capabilities it really cool and will provide much need analytics.

Cons

the email formatting, logging the email text from livesend is nonexistent , creating templates as a plug-in for the email nonexistent. Having more end-user design flexibility. LiveDoc seems more complex and harder to design than original thought.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Tool For Accessing Materials

Seismic is a great tool for housing internal and external documents, videos, materials and a resource for training new staff. The search feature could be a little bit more intuitive when looking through items.

Pros

We used Seismic mostly for housing both client facing collateral and materials as well as internal How to's and videos. It was great for posting a collection of instructional videos that we could access on the spot.

Cons

Sometimes the searching for certain materials was difficult. It would populate other materials that I wasn't necessarily looking for, or had no logical reason for populating. The keywords that I used did not populate in the titles of the results so I wasn't always sure if I was getting the right outcome in the search.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Excellent support, product trending the right direction

Pros

-Saves our client-facing teams a ton of time since they don't have to build the decks for their client calls. -Ensures consistency in our brand and the goals for the Customer Success department. -Our reps can get a preview of the content they're building as they customize - our product changes fast, so being able to preview what they're adding is huge. -Great customization -Excellent technical support!

Cons

-I used a Mac computer, but I have to keep a PC to manage LiveDocs (via PowerPoint) on the backend. This is really painful. -Would love to see them support content management in Google Slides and export to GSlides for our end users.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 66 reviews