User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I found the product pretty easy to use and the groups feature in particular makes it easy for me to segment my community"

  • "Pricing is fair and flexible. Facebook integration was somehow magical and increased users retention. Fast and reliable customer service."

  • "Easy set up with zero knowledge about the cloud infrastructure, coding, integrations with third-party apps, and excellent support makes Tribe unique."

  • Cons

  • "It could still improve in terms of more features such as community event creation and management. But, perhaps feature development is an ongoing task and they would get to it eventually."

  • "The custom integration app that Tribe implemented for our product had some bugs but to be fair, they fixed them right away after reporting by our team."

  • "I wish there was a better build in analytics tool. However, with their webhooks, api and integrations with some tools like Amplitude they do give good alternative solutions for this."

Browse Tribe Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

January 2020

Harriet from SD Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Launched our mobile community within 2 weeks!

We could see better customer engagement after adding the social component inside our app to help the members connect with each other.

Pros

In our use case, the critical part of the implementation was to bring community experience inside our pre-existing mobile app. Thanks to the modularity and comprehensive API offered by Tribe, we were able to build a community experience complete with an activity feed, posting capability, and networking inside the mobile app.

Cons

There were a couple of missing parameters and endpoints in the API documentation. However, based on our request, team Tribe helped us with the API-based deployment and updated the documentation.

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

The comprehensiveness of the API, modularity, and the ability to customize the community experience.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Hi Harriet, We're delighted that our approach for the community platform helped you add social experience inside the mobile app. That's the beauty of Tribe -- designed to integrate into products and sites. We'll continue to improve our API and documentation.

April 2020

Mike from Pipedrive Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

A very promising tool with an amazing team behind it!

We needed a better place then Facebook for our community to gather. Tribe with it's topic and channel functionality and flexibility in customization was the obvious choice for us. That and the team behind it is full of rockstars!

Pros

The flexibility of the platform is great. When it comes to content structure or design, you can get creative. I also really enjoy the additional apps available on the app store as well as the amazing team behind Tribe. The team is super responsive and great in thinking along.

Cons

I wish there was a better build in analytics tool. However, with their webhooks, api and integrations with some tools like Amplitude they do give good alternative solutions for this.

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

Price and quality was the best combination for us. It ticked all the necessary boxes with features and communication with their team felt the best.

November 2018

Mateus from Mitrais

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Implement Tribe for eaglepay.io Community Engagement

I am satisfy so far. Since the development keep going for the new features.

Pros

Similar to Quora but more advanced. Coin reward distribution is a plus.

Cons

The navigation will make confuse at the beginning.

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Hi Mateus, Appreciate you for sharing your experiences. Tribe has a very strong use case for communities around blockchain projects and we do that with our virtual currency distribution system apart from loads of other features and customization capabilities. Tribe has come a long way since the time you used our free trial. It has definitely become more intuitive. Thanks again for your review; we hope to see you as our successful customer in future. Best Regards, Team Tribe

April 2020

NaveenKumar from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Grow your community with less effort

Bringing your visitors, viewers, subscribers under one roof is tough and cumbersome. Tribe does it with minimum effort. It helps to gather your loyal followers to one place, and helps you to grow your community even bigger.

Pros

Easy set up with zero knowledge about the cloud infrastructure, coding, integrations with third-party apps, and excellent support makes Tribe unique.

Cons

On the downside, Tribe's third-party integrations comes with a price for a commonly used apps like Slack or web hooks etc.

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

Easy setup, affordable pricing, and quick support.

May 2020

Jim from Evolved Athletix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy community platform

Pros

Since using Tribe, I've found that the platform is easy to use and fairly intuitive. The things I haven't been able to figure out, I've been able to find really quickly through Tribe's own community page. This, by far, has been one of the easiest investments and exciting platforms I've used to date.

Cons

Limited chat feature, although there is a Telegram integration that works well.

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

Cost, ease of use, and they don't bombard me with daily emails and upsells everyday.

Response from Tribe

Replied May 2020

Hi Jim, Thanks for the feedback. Glad to see that you found the platform intuitive and easy-to-use! Regarding chat feature - we're releasing the real-time chat feature by the end of this month. We look forward to serving you.

April 2020

Samina from Truweight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very adaptive; user and business friendly

Ours is a health and weight loss company and one of the biggest problems our users face is - motivation. This community page aims to help them in their journey of weight loss by seeing others' stories, sharing their own, and receiving encouragement. And it is a very big credential for us, as we can portray our successes from the customer herself/ himself.

Pros

There were a lot of scenarios which we needed custom for our business and which were taken care of by Tribe - for e.g. having multiple content categorization like Recipes, Exercises, etc., pinning of posts for greater coverage on feed, etc. For all users, they have an open policy to write your pain point, and based on the no of their users impacted, they take it up in their roadmap which is good end user collaboration. Many of our custom requests were taken on the roadmap and implemented. Customer support is quite responsive and tries to work with the customer to resolve issues, and does not just force pre-built features. The Tribe as a platform is quite holistic and can cover all the basic and advanced needs of a community feature.

Cons

More holistic in built analytics can be a bonus if implemented.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Hi Samina, Thanks for the candid feedback. We're glad that the customizability of the Tribe Platform worked for your solution. As you mentioned, the beauty of Tribe is its ability integrate into products and bring in community touchpoints. Regarding better analytics - yes, we're already working on this, so we'll keep you posted on the progress.

April 2020

Balaji from SurveySparrow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

One app for all your community needs!

We were on the verge of finalizing another tool for our community portal. After I saw Tribe, there was no looking back. Tribe provided us with everything in-house. Implementing Single Sign-On with our product was a breeze. Everything was well documented and we had very little to do with the development efforts. The rich set of integrations provided by Tribe is something that will make this application stand out from others in the crowd. We were able to integrate Tribe with most of the third-party applications we use. In a few days, we had our sleek, responsive, modern, flexible and powerful community portal up and running.

Pros

Tribe is ultra customizable. Also, it has plenty of integrations to help you enable your community with any additional needs you have. It is cost-efficient as well when compared to any other community platforms available right now. We wanted to have a community portal with solution articles support built-in. Tribe is one among the very few which had that functionality.

Cons

The default look and feel of the product can be a little bit better. But it can be completely customized and you can make it match the look and feel of your product.

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

We wanted to have a community portal with solution articles support built-in. Tribe is one among the very few which had that functionality. Tribe is cost-effective compared to many products in the same sector. Tribe gives you most of the capabilities in-house unlike the competition.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Deadly useful and intuitive to use

I use Tribe to gather a community (or tribe) around my business

Pros

I really love Tribe. It’s a perfect and independent group you can build so easily. I’m totally fan of the UI/UX of Tribe, really intuitive and easy to use. I can only recommend it to anyone willing to create and grow a community or an audience away from facebook, Slack or Discord. It offers advantages of each of them without the disadvantages.

Cons

Maybe the difficulty to clarify differences with quick topics, questions, articles and discussion for my users. Sometimes they publish in one way and should have been in another way. I would like to have the ability to modify that.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Hi there, Thanks for the kind words and we truly appreciate the time invested to review us. Especially our design team is experiencing tribal joy as I submit this reply.

April 2020

Tom from Ayni Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Tribe Provides An Excellent Alternative To Facebook Groups

Pros

Tribe has provided me exactly what I was looking for, an online community with no dependency on a social platform that I can leverage for my business or brand. The support team has been responsive and the user community is helpful when it comes to customizing your community. So far, I am pleased with the result and hope that they continue to roll out improvements that directly benefit community users. That's why we are all doing this in the first place. To build a valuable knowledge base of information and media that is easy to access, navigate, and consume. I'm looking forward to growing my Tribe community and connecting with people who share the same interests I do.

Cons

You can tell that Tribe is still new and has limited resources. I don't dislike that, but if you require instant response times and expect your specific feature requests to be added quickly, you may be disappointed. What I know is that the platform is usable right now, they provide self-service support, have a helpful user community, and the platform in general has a lot of potential.

April 2020

Darryl from Moody Publishers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Exactly what we were looking for

Tribe is easy to set up and easy to use. We appreciate being able to set up a community platform that we can create and curate ourselves. It's exactly what we were looking for!

Pros

It's beautifully desgined, easy to use, and does exactly what we want.

Cons

I have absolutely no complaints. It does exactly what we need.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Hi Darryl, We appreciate the feedback! Great to learn that you're happy with the design and easy setup process. This is going to make our team immensely happy.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Solid feature-rich package

Pros

Tribe is a very good community/forum package. Extremely easy to set up, feature-rich, and well-designed. Tribe features include groups, topics, @mentiones, Rich Text formatting, polls, custom-domain support, telegram and messenger integration, CSS-customization and more. All this in a functional, intuative, and mobile-responsive design. Tribe also has good support for foreign languages, including perfect RTL alignment for relevant languages (such as Hebrew, used on our forum). Most importantly of all, though, is the technical support, which is simply fabulous. Tribe's team is extremely helpful and supportive, open for suggestions and happy to help with every little problem - even with the Free product. I highly recommend you give it a try!

Cons

Tribe is hosted on their servers, and not available for self-hosting, which might be an issue for some. However with support for custom domains, branding and CSS customization, this shouldn't be an issue for most. Might even be an advantage.

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

Pricing, features, and ease of installation

Response from Tribe

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the detailed review and we're glad that you took advantage of the customizability. Since Tribe is a cloud-based solution, there is no on-premise set up at this point. However, this helps our clients to focus on the community building instead of worrying about the technical complexities.

October 2019

Cengiz from Hubitat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Just do it

I liked it. It helped me to establish a community base without hurdle and delay.

Pros

It’s intuitive and user friendly. It allows instant community building even with the basic futures. That it has itself a community of tribe users is a very good idea. I got timely support from there. When you request an answer or ask for a feature they get back to you with their full dedication. You will you partner with them.

Cons

It’s monthly fee too expensive for us now at the stage of community building. There should be 3 months trial period so that we see to what extent it works when full features are used. Then if it works fee based period would start. Another thing that needs to be improved is to give several strong tools to admins to nurture, increase, and monitor how members interact. Rich statistics demonstrating many different types of member activities is the key to help create a viable, active, engaged community. Also, a smartphone app is a must. Finally, creating means to integrate other relevant apps into tribe would be very wise decision.

Response from Tribe

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the detailed review. Our pricing is about 50-80% cost-effective when compared with other similar SaaS solutions in the online community domain. Regarding better analytics - we are offering native report which helps you track the overall health of the community. Integration with Amplitude Analytics will give you additional granular insights on every single member activity and content. Mobile app - This will be released in 2020. At this point, companies are simply using our API to build community components inside the existing mobile app.

May 2019

Meryl from State Street

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

They delivered a top notch platform for our customer community

Simply focus on what you would want to achieve based on your business goals. For example, keep the Question and Answer module at the center if you want to foster discussions. Talk to Tribe's community management team; they have some of the most practical suggestions for improvement.

Pros

We are from financial services domain (loans and mortgages to be specific) and were in search for a software solution to create customer community where we can give access to a useful pool of content and allow them to ask questions, submit answers, connect with each other and have intimate discussions in subgroups. Tribe offered all of these with an easy to use interface and we were able to go live within a week that included moderate customization of the platform.

Cons

It could still improve in terms of more features such as community event creation and management. But, perhaps feature development is an ongoing task and they would get to it eventually.

Response from Tribe

Replied June 2019

Hi Meryl, Thanks for taking the time to help us improve with your feedback. Greatly appreciate your kind words. We're glad to see that our feature set and usability help you launch a really powerful customer community. Thanks again for choosing us as your community partner. Regards, Team Tribe

May 2019

Rajnil from CitiusTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Simply amazing! The Tribe Platform and their team give everything you need to build a successful com

We had an outstanding experience overall (perhaps my top three in SaaS space). I’d recommend Tribe in a heartbeat to anyone wishing to boost user engagement and retention!

Pros

This platform is very flexible and comes with numerous native integrations while being intuitive and easy-to-use. Most important element in their offering is the team – they patiently understood our requirement for the community as an integral part of our software product. They guided us with clear strategy and explained the features best suited for our use case. Finally, the whole community was customized was exactly the way we wanted. All of these came at an extremely efficient cost.

Cons

We encountered some bugs, but that’s understandable as this is a relatively new product. However, they fix the reported issues quickly and provide regular updates to improve further.

Response from Tribe

Replied June 2019

Hi Rajnil, Really appreciate your honest feedback; this will definitely help us improve Tribe. Happy to see that our consultative approach met your expectation. I'll let our team know about your kind words -- this is what gets us going every day. Best, Team Tribe

December 2018

Parsa from AYLIEN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Well designed and well thought platform

Tribe comes with our highest recommendation.

Pros

We have been looking for a community solution for quite some time till we discovered tribe. It is a modern platform, well designed and well thought on its integration. It has an intuitive and straight forward interface. unlike other solutions on the market tribe is not over selling over its features. tribe comes with our highest recommendation.

Cons

Anything that was a concern has been addressed very quickly by the customer success team. The only thing I would mention to help others make a right decision would be the platform itself is a tool. you need to build the community around your brand and invite your members to join your tribe.

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Hi Parsa, Thank you for making our day, our team was super happy to read your review :) When we set out to build Tribe, our goal was and still is to to provide highly intuitive community platform. We're also highly inclined towards offering powerful customization options via integrations, widgets and API. It's an honor to have you using Tribe. Best Regards, Team Tribe

June 2019

Oviene from Smart Nora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great platform, easy to use!

Our experience with Tribe has indeed been a great one!

Pros

Navigating the features on the platform is easy. The instructions are straight forward and the Tribe community is filled with useful articles on how to use all the features. The team is also very supportive and responsive whenever we encounter any difficulties or need any advice. The team has also accommodated our suggestions and requests to better our community. They are also proactive in offering help and making sure we are satisfied with the platform.

Cons

There was a bug with one of the features during our early stages of Tribe but the team quickly addressed it and made fixing it a priority.

Response from Tribe

Replied June 2019

Hi Oviene, First of all, thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We consider our clients nothing less than our Tribe family and are always committed to your success. Glad to see that you found of support, content and the platform useful. Look forward to a long-term partnership. Regards, Team Tribe.

December 2018

Behzad from Smart Nora Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excited to build our community.

We got to know about tribe as we were beginning to plan for creating a community for our customers. Our experience so far with Tribe has been a great one. We have received great support from the Tribe team. The platform itself is very easy to use and we appreciate the proactive support suggestions we receive for improving our community. Tribe is trying to help users customize their communities with the features that work for them best. Trube has reached out to us a number of times to see if we need a feature that they don't currently offer so they can build it for us and I find that very unique.

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, visually appealing.

Cons

I haven't come across one but if I do I will make sure to share.

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Hi Behzad, Thanks for the great review :) we are delighted to know you liked the intuitiveness of the platform and customer support. Since we're truly user-centric and committed to see our customer sicced, we take a proactive approach to find out ways to help our clients. We are honored to have you as a member of the ever-growing Tribe family. Best Regards, Team Tribe

April 2020

Victor from The Highly Paid Experts Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Why I Love Tribes

Pros

I found the product pretty easy to use and the groups feature in particular makes it easy for me to segment my community

Cons

To be honest I don't currently have anything I don't like

Response from Tribe

Replied May 2020

Hi Victor, Thanks for the feedback. We're glad to see that Groups feature helped you segment your community. That's also a great way to improve member discoverability and improving the networking of like-minded users.

October 2018

Taha from Avagames

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great value for money!

We have tried a few different solutions in the market. When we decided to switch to Tribe, the team walked us through redefining the community objectives, make it more aligned with business and organization objectives. They also supported the whole smooth migration process. The fact that Tribe customer success team has a great business and community knowledge helped us realize great ROI. We started with their basic plan and as we saw results coming we upgraded to premium.

Pros

Pricing is fair and flexible. Facebook integration was somehow magical and increased users retention. Fast and reliable customer service.

Cons

As Tribe was a new venture, we had our fears of switching to this solution. But after working with their customer success team, we had tons of confidence in them as the right partner.

Response from Tribe

Replied November 2018

Hi Taha! Thanks for taking the time to review Tribe. Glad to hear this was the right solution for you. We are looking forward to celebrating the growth of your community!

December 2018

Iman from DeBounce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

10/10 The best community platform!

A well-thought community platform with integrations that made us focus more on driving growth and engagement and less time on software development.

Pros

Tribe community platform was really easy to set up. Building a thriving customer support community around our software was crucial. The modern design and the smart widgets helped us implement and integrate the community elements into our product. The gamification system boosted the engagement by encouraging users to contribute. The customer success team was always available and supported us with their understanding of the business and their know-how of online community building.

Cons

The custom integration app that Tribe implemented for our product had some bugs but to be fair, they fixed them right away after reporting by our team.

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Hi Iman, Really appreciate you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your review really made our day. And we're happy to see that you liked the simplicity, customization options and support from our customer success team. Thanks for understanding that bugs can be present during the early days. We're completely committed to delight our customers, so quick resolution of any customer issue is our first priority. Best Regards, Team Tribe

April 2020

Stephanie from LONCANI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Perfect for private online community and to reduce support team work

I’ have got incredible support from the team. I had some issues that have been fixed quickly. Thank you

Pros

I like everything about Tribe. You can do so many things from customers support to your business community and marketing. We have bought tribe with many idea in head for our marketplace users. The first idea was to create our VIP community where users can ask questions to others and get support from the community; but after the setup of our account, we have seen so much more opportunity.

Cons

The language localization was an issue for me. But the team is working on it.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you could build a support community with Tribe and unlock other potentials! We've improved our language localization process so there should not be any issue going forward.

April 2020

Marlee from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great customer service and easy implementation

Overall, I've been very happy with Tribe. We are primarily using it for employee engagement, and it has been incredible effective. The customizable, automated leaderboard was a major contributing factor in our decision and so far it has paid off since we finished the implementation a couple of months ago.

Pros

I was very pleasantly surprised at how straightforward the implementation was. Our account manager Eli did a fantastic job walking us through the setup process and sharing useful recommendations based on her experience. Platform administration has also been very easy, and Tribe has proved very effective in activating our user base.

Cons

We did receive some feedback from users that the platform could have been more intuitive, particularly in the way content is aggregated / displayed on the news feed.

December 2018

Iman from Zavié

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great solution to my community network that I didn't know existed!

Pros

They have more features​ to gather a great community than I could imagine. The platform is very easy to use Great customer support

Cons

Nothing that I can think of

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Hi Iman, Glad to have you as our customer and really appreciate you for sharing your experience. We're highly optimistic of establishing long-lasting relationship and see you succeed. Best Regards, Preetish

June 2019

Rachel from UCLA Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great customer service, great product

Pros

The interface is user friendly - it can stand alone but also reminds you of other products out there (like Facebook groups, etc.) - so it offers the client/customer familiarity. This is what we were going for. We also really like the team/customer support; they are ready and willing to help us whenever we have questions or comments. They have taken our feedback seriously - and some of our suggestions are actually on the roadmap.

Cons

There were some instances where the features/functionality didn't quite meet our needs (because we are working with an unique population) - but Tribe.so was able to address these for us.

Response from Tribe

Replied June 2019

Hi Rachel, Truly appreciate your honest feedback; your suggestions are helping us improve Tribe platform. Our team has already started with our signature Tribal dance as I write this. We're so happy to see that our effort to democratize community building in a user-friendly manner is working out well. We understand that you have a unique audience, but we're fully committed to work with you and help in any way possible. Regards, Team Tribe

March 2019

Monica from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Tribe is an user friendly community software with loads of features.

Easy to use, modern design, fair pricing, and lots of useful integrations.

Pros

Making the decision to migrate from an existing community solution was very challenging. Tribe team really made it fast and easy by having the right migration processes and tools. Their community success team was always available to handle issues and requests. What I liked very much about Tribe is the simplicity of their core platform that can be extended with different apps based on my community need. We got all these great solutions at a fraction of cost we used to spend on the previous platform.

Cons

Tribe did not provide us with any mobile app but to be fair the messenger integration was a great replacement. Their idea that people do not want to just install another mobile app sounded reasonable.

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Hi Monica, Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review and choosing us as your preferred community partner. Glad that we could provide seamless migration experience and customization at your preferred price point. Best Regards, Team Tribe

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Helpful & quick!

The customer service is exceptional. Very helpful and very fast!

Pros

Tribe is always helpful every time we have a support request or even just a question on how to best utilize the platform. And the rapid responses are awesome! We are often trying to serve our customers in the group, and we need to be able to do that quickly! Thank you!

Cons

Just the spacing in the question answering is really the only thing I would change. Right now, it looks very crammed since you are unable to add spaces between lines.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the feedback. Support response time and quality of service have been a priority at Tribe since the very beginning. We look forward to keep delighting you!

February 2020

Elisa from eStudios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Loving this software!

This is a really easy to use platform. I had to contact customer service for an issue once (on my end) and it was a very pleasant experience.

Pros

This is so completely easy to use and set up. I love how simple it is for users to understand and for our employees to figure out.

Cons

I honestly haven't figured out much that I don't like yet. We are still in the beginning stages of implementing this software, but so far I am loving everything! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a community platform.

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Hi Elisa, Love that Tribe's simplicity and easy setup process worked for you. We'd continue to delight you with our customer support!

October 2019

Jacob from Strong Towns

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Fanastic forum for capturing helpful insights!

Pros

We've used Tribe to host our forum for about three months and have loved how well it captures all the helpful insights in the community and how easily others can find them. I'd totally recommend Tribe for anyone looking for a forum software.

Cons

The Premium version is pricey—but I can tell it includes a lot of value.

Response from Tribe

Replied January 2020

Glad that Strong Town found Tribe Community Platform helpful for capturing insights. The Premium plan costs $4788 per year at this point with an annual subscription and this pricing is about 50%-80% cost-effective than other SaaS solutions catering to the online community domain.

May 2020

Josh from Bloc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Recommend highly

I’m really impressed with Tribe. The website is very user friendly and loads quickly. It’s design beats Facebook groups or any other community building platform. I look forward to getting more of our users on it.

Pros

- Tribe is really easy to use, very intuitive - Load times are quick across multiple devices - User onboarding is incredibly effective to prompt usage

Cons

- Can't fault it so far. 6 months in and it's exactly what my business needs.

December 2019

Rick from Trapdoor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

An Interesting Tool - Has Potential

Off the bat, I've been impressed in what it has to offer. At one point, I reached out to the admin team for some guidance and they gave me a substantive answer -- this is always nice.

Pros

The idea behind Tribe is that you have your own social network out of the box. It's incredibly easy to get it up and running, and the social media website you launch can be white-labeled - in other words, you can make it look like it was your own creation.

Cons

I would like to see more means to monetise this product. At the moment, there is limited room to - for instance - put advertising on your social media website. In fairness, Tribe is a young company, and I think various things like this are on the horizon.

Response from Tribe

Replied January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share the feedback. We understand that in some use cases (especially when the community is the product), monetization is important. This is something we have on the roadmap.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Building communities

Pros

The ability to create beautiful, minimalistic and content-driven communitites is outstanding. Our staff can now share and cooperate in a very easy and motivating way.

Cons

There could be a Google Drive implementation to upload material.

Response from Tribe

Replied October 2019

Well, thanks a lot "secret admirer" for sharing your feedback. Glad that we could make your community look beautiful and improve the staff collaboration. We'd surely consider Google Drive integration in the roadmap. Wish you immense success with your community.

April 2020

Serkan from kullanan.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A visionary company with a rock-solid community app

I have recently launched my community website with tribe.so and up to now I am excessively satisfied with the functioning of the platform and the support I have been given. The road map and vision of the company is crystal clear which also makes me feel that I will be working with a solid and a visionary partner in the long term.

Pros

The support is excellent and the application interface is very easy to use

Cons

Up to now I haven't faced with any issue

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great tool, outstanding support

Pros

Their customer success managers are outstanding! They've answered all my questions within no time and helped a lot also with tips and tricks to kickstart the community.

Cons

Some features were still missing when we started (f.ex. email notifications) but their development team is super fast and I'm sure they'll pick up these features in no time.

Response from Tribe

Replied March 2019

Thanks a lot for your kind words. Really appreciate you for taking the time out to share your experience. And we agree, our customer success managers are paranoid about helping clients!

December 2019

Michael from The Vearus Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

It takes a Tribe, and you can own it!

Very happy with Tribe and what they bring to the table. I think that it will definitely be able to grow our business.

Pros

So, I really like that Tribe is an available product. When you have the noise of FB ads and Nextdoor false alarms. I am glad to have a product like Tribe that is scalable to what you want it to be.

Cons

I am not a huge fan of not being able to run multiple Tribes from one account. I would like to have a better solution that you may be able to have one admin then still another top level admin that could check in and manage multiple admins.

Response from Tribe

Replied January 2020

Glad that you liked the idea of Tribe and its scalability. You can create multiple communities with the same account, however, it'd be difficult to manage several communities with one account. But, it's entirely up to the community owner.

April 2020

Jaime from Bloominari

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Tribe is great for creating a private community

Pros

We're using Tribe for our internal community of 450+ virtual assistants from VirtualLatinos.com, and we love the ability to share content, tips and ideas internally on a private community using Tribe. Our VAs specially love the points system, and people have been actively engaged, sharing and commenting to get high up on our scoreboard. So far, we've very happy with it!

Cons

Would be great if it would have more integrations with other system, but already has some

Response from Tribe

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Jaime. It's great to learn that the virtual currency system is working out for you. Regarding additional integrations - yes, we're constantly working this. This month we're releasing integration with e-commerce platforms.

April 2020

DANIEL from Acacia Sustainability

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Building our BookedYet community with Tribe

Pros

Tribe was so easy to set up and personalise to match BookedYet’s branding. We are extremely excited to have just launched our online community with Tribe and looking forward to seeing it grow and using the platform to engage with our customers!

Cons

We have not yet discovered any cons with Tribe

May 2020

Amy from NEXL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Community Platform

Excellent

Pros

Integration into our Saas product is seamless, and become a core feature offering for users.

Cons

Need more control over notifications - enhance it so that it's more obvious to users to click

Reasons for Choosing Tribe

price and features

April 2020

Sudhanshu from Fizzy Software Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Simplest Community Management

Pros

Today every company dreams on building an online community and this would normally involve a lot of technology. Tribe has made this process seamless for us and solves this in a very user friendly manner.

Cons

Would like the ability to have SSO on Plus plan.