User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "ACL is super easy to use. We use it for both analytics and GRC. Keeps things organized and helps us analyze large amounts of data quickly! Love it and would recommend to any audit team big or small."

  • "The ACL tool is easy to use and offers convenient reporting."

  • "Ease of managing large data and the ease of applying scripts compared to MS office."

  • Cons

  • "The ACL tool needs better or more configurable way to track progress on projects. All steps should not be weighted equally. Overall, the scheduler could be enhanced with more options."

  • "Nothing to complain about here! We looked into other audit management software options and ACL seemed to be the easiest to implement "out of the box"and we haven't been disappointed."

  • "Some steps are a bit complicated and need refreshing, especially the scripting pop up window"

Browse ComplianceBond by Galvanize Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

March 2018

Valentina from Distecnoweb

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent

Pros

Excellent!! The way to treat customers and how it gives you a wide variety of services, gives you the best security, knows exactly what customers want and need.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints about this company, I only have good comments and good reviews, I am very satisfied with the work done, I am very happy and I recommend it 100%

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ACL (now Galvanize) is constantly improving!

We currently utilize ACL to normalize data (names) and then conduct fraud analysis on the payment requests to prevent duplicate or overlapping requests. ACL is also used to capture telemetry data, eliminate duplicates, and prepare the data for uploading to our database for use/review. All of these things can be automated using ACL, ACL Exchange Server, and/or robotics functions.

Pros

This is one of the most powerful and versatile analytics software packages available. The built-in functions are relevant and effective. The ACL community and support provide literally thousands of scripts and other helps. The new features keep coming and are amazing, like the ACL Robotics (automation functions). We could not do what we do without this software. They have also provided hands-on service with implementation of new software packages.

Cons

There is very little to not like about this software. Probably the most difficult thing to overcome was convincing our own IT group to allow the software access to our in-house databases. We had to provide overwhelming proof that the ACL software is read-only to the databases and does not overwrite or replace data or change the existing tables in any way.

December 2018

Suhail from CAMH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ACL for Audit Management

Payroll benefits and improvements.

Pros

Ease of managing large data and the ease of applying scripts compared to MS office.

Cons

The history and the scripts are not easy to find and store.

December 2018

Elton from Saskatchewan Ministry of Finance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tremendous Time Saver

We are currently using ACL for everything from gathering of statistical information for senior management, compiling risk factors for audit selection to analyzing taxpayer information prior to performing an audit

Pros

The ability to script repetitive tasks. ACL allows the user to “code” the steps performed so that they can be repeated at a click of a button. This whole process can be done without knowing any programming language because ACL records the steps that you have taken, which can then be copied into a script and run whenever it is needed.

Cons

The PDF converter. ACL has the ability to convert a pdf into a table, however the PDF needs to be a fairly simple one otherwise the data columns tend to jump around.

December 2018

Suri from Echo Global

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ACL for GRC/Audit

We wanted a tool to address our management of risks, related audits and an added benefit of managing our compliance program. Additionally, we wanted the tool to be able to analyze data and help in managing risks and developing continuous monitoring types of reviews. ACL fit the bill.

Pros

ACL is an easy to use GRC system. The focus is not on Sox or compliance management, but rather an integrated approach to risk and audits. This makes it more suited to teams that focus on risk management and operational reviews aligned with these risks. Sox modules are well developed and easy to use, but is not the primary focus of the tool. Added benefit of utilizing data analytics (which ACL is known for) in the audits and risk assessments as well as being able to build in continuous monitoring opportunities.

Cons

There isn't a lot to dislike about the software. Some of the drawbacks are within the Sox/compliance module, primarily stemming from the fact that the tool is not designed specifically for that purpose. However, we are seeing with each new release that some of these are being addressed.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Solid Software

Overall, it has helped automate some of our audit processes. However, sometimes it has limitations and we have to use a SQL/Teradata, Tableau, or Excel which defeats the purpose at times.

Pros

One of my favorite, and most helpful things about ACL is the data import. It is clean and quick, and very easy to learn. Also the scripting is very helpful because you can rerun processes without redoing the work and have scripts run automatically.

Cons

There are features of ACL that make it difficult to work with if you are trying to take notes or change a cell's information. For example, you can't really add a new column with your notes in specific cells.

December 2018

Emily from Entertainment

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

So easy to use!

Pros

ACL is super easy to use. We use it for both analytics and GRC. Keeps things organized and helps us analyze large amounts of data quickly! Love it and would recommend to any audit team big or small.

Cons

Nothing to complain about here! We looked into other audit management software options and ACL seemed to be the easiest to implement "out of the box"and we haven't been disappointed.

December 2018

Thomas from Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ACL Review

Overall, our team is satisfied with the ACL tool. We are currently using it to track analytics projects and will begin to integrate more risks and controls in the coming weeks.

Pros

The ACL tool is easy to use and offers convenient reporting.

Cons

The ACL tool needs better or more configurable way to track progress on projects. All steps should not be weighted equally. Overall, the scheduler could be enhanced with more options.

September 2019

Albert from University of Kentucky

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

USer review

Pros

Easy to learn compared to some of the other programs that I have used in the past.

Cons

Navigating from one screen to the next is sometimes a challenge.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Addressing customer need

Pros

I like how ACL has taken into consideration requests and desires of the customer base and build them into their software. They continuously make their software better year after year.

Cons

Sometimes the inability to change how a specific piece works is a downside and limits customization, but we have found most times if we go back and rethink the process we find a suitable solution that does fit the software's approach.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Overall Good Software

Pros

There is continuous focus on improving the technology and each year something new is released that makes auditing easier.

Cons

Some parts of the software are not user friendly and can be a bit complicated to use without using a consultant

December 2018

Sammy from PwC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

ACL

Pros

Easy to pick up and learn. Allows you to rapidly analyze datasets and action.

Cons

Very slow performance. Doing basic things analogous to 'a subselect in SQL' is more painful than it needs to be.

December 2018

Gregory from Windstream

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ACL - Doing What Other Don't

Still implementing it, but ACL support has been very helpful

Pros

I like that it has taken in to account the needs of audit documentation and consolidating all functionality in to one Application. I also like that when taking to ACL reps, they listen and use the feedback to make changes to help address requirements.

Cons

Not much, I would say the custom reporting capabilities to match what customers were using before ACL. While I prefer to use ACL as designed, it doesn't have the capabilities to print more graphs and tables.

December 2018

Shelley from Alberta Treasury Board

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ACL Review

We are using 1985 green screen technology and I have to import the data through SQL Server. Much to my surprise, I am getting the results needed for the most part unless I am working with multi-line fields.

Pros

Training - I have never used anything like ACL so having really good training is extremely important. I have done a lot of online learning but nothing I have taken comes close to the training provided by ACL. It is even better now that the modules are more condensed and focused topically. I am a rookie and have a ways to go before I finish but thanks to the exceptional training that is provided, I am seeing the benefits of ACL for our organization.

Cons

There are a number of different ways to get the same result and I am not always convinced I am doing it the right way. I find it difficult to pull results when multi-line fields are being imported. Not sure how to it correctly.

December 2018

Nina from Bio-Rad Laboratories

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great if you know what you are doing!

Pros

We are in the initial stages of using the software. I think there needs to be a lot of training before someone can claim to be able to fully use the software. However I am excited to learn all the potential uses and also being able to add value using this software.

Cons

It would really not be fair to comment on this till I learn all that ACL can offer and be able to use it.

December 2018

Panagiotis from Piraeus Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

ACL Analytics Review

This Software continues to be the best Computer Assisted Audit Tool, it has the most features the best overall presentation and vast compatibility with other tools and IT systems.

Pros

Features, ease of use, compatibility with older versions and projects.

Cons

Some steps are a bit complicated and need refreshing, especially the scripting pop up window

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

ACL Review

Pros

Ease of use, the log is simple and helpful for writing scripts.

Cons

When you a highlight a column the sum si not provide in the buttom left corner there is a ? until you click analyze, count from the task bar.

December 2018

Steffon from Oil & Energy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Powerful software, but there are cheaper alternatives outthere that does the same job

Powerful software, but there are cheaper alternatives out there that does the same job with better functionalities and ease of use.

Pros

It is totally cloud based which makes it easy to access anywhere any time.

Cons

It is costly, the same functionality can be obtained from other similar AMS.

December 2018

Jessica from Auditor General of BC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legislative Office

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good product, great customer service

Pros

It has good features and there is a lot of good training available for ACL Analytics. Not about the software itself but there is great customer support available- they are always very helpful and willing to explain/provide additional information.

Cons

Not about the software itself but I was hoping for better training materials for ACL Exchange.

December 2018

bryan from TRIMBLE

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ACL Audit Management

Pros

This tool give us the ability to gain more comfort over a process than we would be able to with a normal audit. Very powerful tool.

Cons

Some lead time is needed to gain experience to truly get value out of the software.