User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I like that it has everything in one place. Every department used to keep there own, and I think that centralizing our policies and procedures in PolicyTech has been a great move."

  • "Customer support is fantastic. I appreciate the fact you ask your users to provide feedback. "

  • "The product did everything we wanted as long as we were able to jump through hoops to get it done (i.e. use Internet Explorer). Good Training & Setup Help."

  • Cons

  • "The software takes a little getting used to on where the buttons are to read and approve the policies, but it just takes a little getting used to."

  • "Only complaint would be that I wish it had more features instead of just hosing our corporate policies. "

  • "It can be cumbersome or clunky sometimes. As we are a large organization we have a lot of documents stored in this system as well as historical records of documents for at least 5 years. "

Browse PolicyTech Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good platform when you want to track compliance

Pros

Not much to say about PolicyTech, if you have a need to host policies/procedures, and want to ensure employees are reading/signing them, then it is a solid choice to go with. You can assign policies to employees, set due dates, and have the system deliver email notifications. You can also create forms, such as Conflict of Interest, which employees can use to submit free-text information.

Cons

As a user, I have not run into any issues using PolicyTech, as it is a pretty straightforward platform. Admins may need to ensure they consider technological capabilities when requiring signatures or other form completions.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Decent Policy Control Functionality

Decent product - better than the manual, Word-based version we had created ourselves, however room for improvement for streamlined functionality.

Pros

This product has decent policy control functionality - with some areas that could use improvement. When used as intended, it has good policy/procedure control and predictability. There needs to be some finessing of steps to get the final product to the end user for approval without so many interactions with others. Greater mid-level control, not so much administrative control.

Cons

When a procedure is "in progress" it is very difficult to determine who has the procedure, what has been done to it, and in which step it is. It takes a decent amount of searching to determine where everything is, in what stage, and what has been done to it. I feel like the foundation of this product needs a functionality upgrade to assist with the hundreds of procedures we need to track and keep up to date. I should be able to determine, at any time, exactly how many procedures are in which state of modification. End users do not like being hit with individual email notifications of the need to go approve final policies - functionality needs to exist where we can notify end users of bulk approvals needed. This does not appear to exist, and we currently use an internal work-around, which is time consuming.

November 2020

James from Florida Marine

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2020

No working with Safari

Complete frustration

Pros

Was working beautifully until recent changes. Now it’s horrible

Cons

No longer compatible with Safari. Chrome doesn’t safe information for both Logins. Having to repeatedly type in my credentials is unacceptable

January 2012

Dianne from Kirby Medical Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

P&P Software Review

I have recommended this company to all of the people who have been referred to me and will continue to do so as long as the product meets our needs and exceeds our expectations - which I foresee happening for a very long time. Scott Dixon in sales was wonderful to work with from the beginning and still maintains contact with us - usually once the sales dept. in a company makes the sale, they're gone. Maria Poole and Cambri Longaker in Customer Support - WOW - awesome assistance!

Pros

Software extremely easy to work with; company frequently upgrades technology to expand features & increase ease of use; customer support is amazing - staff respond extremely fast with accurate solutions, friendly/helpful attitude & concerned follow-up; policy review reminders help us maintain up-to-date policies for general hospital operations as well as safe/efficient patient care; email feature ensures staff awareness of & compliance with new/revised policies; there are several efficient ways to search for policies - by department, by alphabetical title listing, by their status (e.g. Draft/In Review/In Approval/Approved/Archived) or by the general "Search" option, making it very easy to find policies; policy templates can be customized to the organization's preference; company took our status as a small rural hospital under consideration & worked with us to arrive at very affordable pricing; screen-sharing for trouble-shooting & learning the software so helpful!

Cons

Have experienced various "glitches" in the sytem that neither our internal IT staff nor Policy Manager Support Staff can figure out - don't know whether it's stemming from the software or developing internally from our servers. These occurrences are not very frequent & do not render the software unusable, it's just somewhat of a nuisance.

February 2018

Amanda from Spectrum Health

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This has been a great document management software

Traceability of documents and ease of looking for previous version or changes that were made. As well as electronic approvals from required people.

Pros

I love the traceability this software has. You can see who has reviewed approved and rejected documents along with what was said for each step of the way. It is very nice for seeing who in our department has read a given document or what previous versions looked like or were linked to other documents. This has been great to be able to show our accreditation body.

Cons

It can be cumbersome or clunky sometimes. As we are a large organization we have a lot of documents stored in this system as well as historical records of documents for at least 5 years.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Kelsey from Rural Health Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Gets the Job Done

Pros

I wouldn't say policytech is the top notch software to house your policies, but it definitely gets the job done. It serves its purpose for our company and it is easy to run reports to see who has not completed their assignments.

Cons

Only complaint would be that I wish it had more features instead of just hosing our corporate policies.

May 2020

Suzanne from Equiscript

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy Document Product

Great customer service support. One of the best we have ever experienced.

Pros

We love Policy Tech...it is easy to use. It's great all our documents are in the same place, separated by department and easy to search. The periodic review and attestations are the most convience parts of the system. It helps us keep track without having to remember who did what.

Cons

There is nothing we really don't like. We learn something new everyday and it makes the experience ever better.

Reasons for Choosing PolicyTech

Very user friendly and great customer service.

January 2012

Sharon from HCA IT&S MidAmerica Division

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Policy Tech Review

This is a very easy product to install and start using. Very user friendly for most computer users. The use of email notification for each person involved in the writing, reviewing and approving of a document is a tremendous help. I don't know of a better way to track activity involved in building a document and then who has read the finished document. As well as keeping an archived version of the document for reference, if needed, in the future. Excellent product!

Pros

The product is very user friendly. If you let it, it will walk you thru the step by step build of a document. The email notification is a great time saver with the weekly follow up emails until a policy is reviewed/approved, to remind each involved user of their remaining tasks.

Cons

We use the categories to define our manuals and their chapters. Right now you are required to select a department and then categories are an option you can select. This can be missed during the process so the document ends up unfiled until this ommision is corrected. The reports are great and the vareity of ways to save the report is great. It would be nice to have a couple of other reports combined but I suspect they are coming.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easy Quick

Pros

Love! The ability to use a single platform for document storage is fantastic. A big pet peeve of mine is usage of old outdated items that are in binders for years. This is a fantastic digital storage that we can change a document once and know it will be accessible for anyone. Also that we can filter out certain staff from certain items.

Cons

I wish we could add tags to documents in a different way to make them more searchable. Sometimes a document can fit in to many different departments that need access. Also, training would be a nice feature to upgrade.

May 2012

Jeanenne from GrapeTree Medical Staffing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2012

PolicyTech Review

Great product that I would recommend to any company with multiple policies and procedures.

Pros

PolicyTech has great features and allows us to manage over 300 policies and procedures. We are also able to house staff meeting information and maintain a record of dates read per individual for their HR record.

Cons

At times, the upgrades are a bit difficult to complete. Also we receive emails regarding downtime, which should only be sent to those companies PolicyTech is housing. This gets confusing when we receive them. Other than that the only negative in the software front is that the review months option has been hidden, which causes our company to miss this important step.

February 2012

Mary from Holy Cross Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2012

Use of PPM for Staff and DCAs

- Highly recommended as with anything, the more you work with it, the easier it becomes - Recognition by external surveyors have commented positively on the availability of policies, and the look of the policies. One surveyor questioned, Why isnt everyone using this system? -

Pros

- User friendly - Integration with Word and Excel - Consistent with program intent (tracking/updating) - Technical/customer support team (problem solving, courteousness, follow through) - Help guides are excellent - Ease of back up, user manager, other administrative systems - Learning modules/webinars (although some are better than others) - Policy Share access (though I am concerned that anyone can access the policies without having a relationship with PPM ) - When updates/upgrades are made, tend to be useful - Use user feedback to improve/add features

Cons

- Some of the reports are cumbersome and not useful; improve filtering ability - Inability to set up customize reports that draw from all available fields - Basic document search features: having to go through each field to find documents (draft/in review/in approval) Note: this is somewhat resolved using the advanced Search function with all statuses, but could be improved upon - The basic document search needs to include document owner in the show/hide list so reports can be run from this list by owner (Note: submitted a Feature Request on 7/6/2011)

June 2018

Damon from Liberty Hospital

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good policy and document control system

Pros

Good tracking of policy versions and archiving of retired policies. Use it for forms that are used regularly. Also, for competency documentation.

Cons

The reviewers still have to read policies that they have worked on and know inside and out. Don't route it back to them again. Waste of time.

January 2012

Al from Innovation Credit Union

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2012

PPM survey

I highly recommend this software. I have had two credit unions referred to me by Scott Dixon and I am happy to convey our positive experience. We are still very much in a learning curve.

Pros

Email feature and sign off for reading assignments. Targetting audience for required reading. Word environment. Search capability is excellent. Auto updating of existing links from one version to another and sign off. Archive capability and access. You have knowlegable support staff and my experience with your technical team has been very good. Excellent software

Cons

Adding additional groups or individuals to a series of procedures. To my knowledge this has to be done per procedure which can be time consuming. We are experiencning an organizational restructure, so I am not sure how easy it will be to implement these changes.

January 2012

Rick from ADM Vitamin E Plant

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Five(+) Years with PolicyTech PPM

Have recommended PPM to both internal and external prospects. Many customers are impressed by the system during audits of our facility.

Pros

Excellent support and technical service, software worked upon download (original version was the stand alone demo with MySQL, we had it up and running on an old laptop within 30 minutes). Just enough customization built in to adapt to our document control system, without requiring us to recreate the wheel. Excellent tracking of documents through all phases (review, approval, reading and training).

Cons

New users may not consider their document system from a top-down perspective during initial setup, instead jumping right into document creation - not a software issue, more a learning curve challenge for the end user.

February 2012

Stephanie from Yavapai Regional Medical Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2012

PPM Review February 2012

We highly recommend this software. It has enabled us to "clean up" our whole process and monitor compliance.

Pros

-Always know the status of a policy and who has acted on it. -Eliminates constant checking of e-mails to determine where a policy is in the process -Forces use of the correct template. -Reminds "owners" when a document is due to be revised. -All documents are in one place. -Auto archiving -Easy to revise a document

Cons

There is some "clunkiness" to the review process when there are several reviewers. No place to put a "note of explanation" regarding decisions about a document

December 2016

Jeremy from Loma Linda University Health

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Certainly evolved in the past few years

The hosted application is very easy to configure and workflow development is a breeze once the user information has been set up correctly. The benefit I have seen with this software is that technical support is very fast to respond and eager to solve your issues as quickly as possible to keep your instance moving along. I appreciate the updates to the application interface to make everything as easy to use for primary power users. Definitely worth the investment for a large enterprise with multiple sub-companies and thousands of users. Keeping track of policies and being notified for updates is crucial to my industry vertical.

January 2012

Kathie from CommuniCare Health Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

CommuniCare Health Services (CHS)

Yes, I have recommended your products to several vendors.

Pros

Firefox problem and they fixed it in 2 days WOW! Any suggestions I have sent, they make/change on the new version.

Cons

IT (My IT group) would like to be able to to have a primary key that ties an EE to a specific e-mail address. Example we have 7K EE's and we don't all need e-mail addresses but we want to put in a Kiosk and do trianing but want a way that we can capture they individuals who will only log onto the system each quarter. Any suggestion we will accept and appreciate.

January 2012

Joe from HealthAlliance of the Hudson Valley

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Selecting PPM

We are just beginning our installation and conversion from another system, but so far we found the people at PolicyTech to be knowledgable and friendly. We look forward to having the system up and running in a short time with their help.

Pros

Very user friendly product Great demo and follow-up conference calls Ability to host software, which was a big plus for us Ability to accept input from previous system Willingness to work with us on contract language

Cons

None so far

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Zero developer support

I had to call back 3 times asking this basic question, "Do you support RESTful code" They sent me information that had NOTHING to do with my question.

Pros

Nothing, it's a file system with workflows... any document management system could do this.

Cons

They do not support any custom integration.... you can't write code to extract your own information!

March 2018

Chad from Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Policy Tech has offered us a much needed solution for housing our policies and procedures.

This product helped our company centralize our policies and procedures and implement a system of responsibility for keeping them in good order.

Pros

The software is very intuitive. It is a great tool for not only centralizing policies and procedures but also for implementing controls that help keep things up to date and accurate. This helps keep employees informed and educated on the things they need to perform their job at the expected level.

Cons

The software does not appear to have the ability to "speak" to other documents that have been submitted. For example, if there is a company-wide policy or procedure that has been uploaded in multiple places, there is little chance that the "true" or most updated/correct version will be shared with everyone. The burden of determining redundancy or duplicate documents is on the users.

May 2018

Susan from SYB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great for keeping the company policies and procedures all in one place.

All of the bank's policies and procedures are kept in a centralized location.

Pros

I like that it has everything in one place. Every department used to keep there own, and I think that centralizing our policies and procedures in PolicyTech has been a great move.

Cons

The software takes a little getting used to on where the buttons are to read and approve the policies, but it just takes a little getting used to.

December 2016

Jeremy from Loma Linda University Health

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Gets the job done

I've been using PolicyTech in an administrative capacity for the past three years. Overall I've been satisfied with the tool; it gets the job done. The major challenge we experience is the lack of consistency in our desktop environment that leads to various UI issues depending on the browser, WordPlus module version, etc.

January 2012

Steve from Trinity Health

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Easy to use

If you are looking for a solution that is simple to use, user friendly and will document/track your policies and procedures this is a very good application for doing this.

Pros

Simple to use tracking of document versions electronic process throughout easy to approve documents quick response from support

Cons

On Mountain Time

January 2012

Lisa from T J Samson Community Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT !!!

5 stars !!! ***** We are extremely pleased with this product !!!

Pros

Extremely easy to use. All aspects are user friendly for both the beginner and the experienced user. Easily customizable to individual site or organization. Customer support is OUTSTANDING !!

Cons

None at this time.

January 2012

Melanie from Carson City

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

PolicyTech Review

I recommended this program to the City of Sparks. I like the program, but it does have cons.

Pros

Customer support is fantastic. I appreciate the fact you ask your users to provide feedback.

Cons

The loss of being able to run reader reports has been a big problem. Implementation was not easy- I was not given any suggestions as to how to roll the program out to over 500 users. Users have trouble setting up the system the first time to log in. I purchased a software program after this one to train 800 employees and it was a much easier program to use.

January 2012

Amber from Fillmore County Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Compliance Officer

highly recommend

Pros

Easy to upload, create and send forward through the reviewal process

Cons

not sure yet

August 2019

Luke from 2020 Research

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

No MacOS Support, Raised Prices After Year 1

Pros

The product did everything we wanted as long as we were able to jump through hoops to get it done (i.e. use Internet Explorer). Good Training & Setup Help.

Cons

No MacOS Support Raised Prices After 1 Year No support for custom URL's that do not belong to Policy Tech / Navex Global.