User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SafetyAmp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

April 2021

Holly from DSM Nutritional Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great aid in digitization for our company.

We are really just getting started but so far everything has been going smoothly and we are extremely happy with the software and the customer service.

Pros

We love that it is internet-based and easily accessible to our employees, contractors, or visitors. It is very straightforward and easy for people to learn to create forms. As soon as we rolled out our SafetyAmp implementation our employees all had more ideas for digitization. It has truly been a great tool for us. The customer service has also been amazing. Any questions, concerns, or change requests have been handled super quickly, kindly, and even with a great sense of humor. Being able to reach out for help and get such great customer service puts this software at another level.

Cons

For us, the biggest con is that our company has one account for many sites and we feel that having so many plants on one account makes it a bit convoluted and a bit messy (it was our companies choice though, so maybe not a software con...).

Reasons for Choosing SafetyAmp

DSM corporate had already certified SafetyAmp as meeting our security standards so that made it a clear choice for our site. The ease of use was another big factor.

Response from SafetyAmp

Replied April 2021

We love hearing about the proactive ideation that takes place after implementation, it really gets us "amped". Thank you for your 10/10 review Holly!

April 2021

John from Dutchland Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great sandbox to spend time in

Excellent. From sales to kick-off, to ongoing customer service, all of the staff I have worked with have been excellent.

Pros

Customization of the product. Customer service that is timely, honest, and open to suggestions. Automation of key alerts and form completions is a time saver.

Cons

The time spent getting the system setup is more than I had anticipated.

Reasons for Choosing SafetyAmp

Value. They offer a great price, top-notch support, and a platform that helps you do what you need it to do.

Response from SafetyAmp

Replied April 2021

John, thanks for leaving the excellent review! We will pass this along to our success and support staff to let them know they're doing a great job!

May 2021

Geeta from Fisher Auto Parts

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

User friendly , employee gets updated on expired training.

The system is very easy to use we just need to do few improvements

Pros

Easy to create New Templates.it is very easy to log into the system.

Cons

We can not get a report that includes enrollments missing and expired. A report can not be run under Regional managers. Training dates can not be extended if an employee is out on FMLA. Termination employee reports can not be run.

November 2018

Joseph from Innovative Refrigeration Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SafetyAmp is taking us to the next level!

SafetyAmp Forms and Documents have been fully integrated into all aspects of Innovative and this has been game-changing for us. The processes we've integrated with SafetyAmp are now fully audit-able, allowing us to consistently review and improve how we are meeting our own customer's requirements and how we are using the SafetyAmp software. Communication throughout our company has improved thanks to the software's notification and automation systems. SafetyAmp has also been extremely accommodating with any of our requests or concerns. All SafetyAmp staff that I have dealt with have impressed me with their timely responses and dedication to getting any questions or issues I have resolved.

Pros

The ability to create unique, custom forms has greatly improved our processes. We've been able to apply the Form software to nearly every department at Innovative, improving the communication, accountability, and overall quality of the products released from each department.

Cons

It is a newer software; as a result, there are many exciting features in development that we have to wait on before using.

May 2021

James from American Packaging Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

APC Review of SafetyAmp

Fantastic....so glad we chose this company and product...

Pros

The SafetyAmp platform is very easy to use. We are still developing our webpages but the functionality is exactly what we were looking for. The customer service we are getting is exceptional - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure to work with...

Cons

No negatives so far...we are still ramping up implementation and the customer support folks have been awesome with helping us...

Reasons for Choosing SafetyAmp

Functionality, ease of use, price.

Response from SafetyAmp

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the 10/10 review! We're so glad to be able to support your efforts in guiding the future of safety in packaging!

April 2021

Jordan from DSM Protective Materials

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

DSM Greenville

I really like SafetyAmp!

Pros

This product is very easy to use. It has streamlined our work process significantly.

Cons

I wish there was a way to submit items for approval or for signature. We have some forms that are requests that have to be approved, and I have not found a great way to complete yet.

Response from SafetyAmp

Replied April 2021

Thanks for leaving us your review Jordan! For more complicated workflows that involve signatures and approvals and other steps and additional forms, etc - you may need to make an App in the platform. Reach out to our support team and we can help with that.

April 2021

Jennifer from DSM Nutritional Products

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy to set up and end-user friendly

Pros

SafetyAmp is customizable. We use it to conduct safety audits on our site. Very easy to add/remove users. Can create custom forms. I like that you can add photos and the system automatically sends emails to owners of audit findings. It has many other functions that we haven't tapped into yet

Cons

I would like an App as end-users would find it easier to locate and use.

Response from SafetyAmp

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! When you're ready to tap into additional functionality, just let us know - until then, stay safe!

November 2018

Michael from Innovative Refrigeration Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

President

We find accountability with safety, processes and quality to be where we are seeing the most return. We are also seeing a trend with improved productivity with the availability of the processes with pictures and video type platforms tied into Safety Amp at the teams finger tips.

Pros

Brings much more to the table than just safety, we fine the followups, training and ISO9000 functions all tie back to safety. This allows management in one platform to set action items, process and procedures into place moving the entire organization forward. Everyone in the company is on the same page with safety, quality and productivity.

Cons

Everything we have requested to be address has been within weeks. So at this time we have no real cons worth mentioning.

August 2019

Bryan from Giant Eagle

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool to help maintain a strong safety culture!

They respond to our questions/issues immediately and have been very helpful getting it setup for our company.

Pros

The ability to customize audits for each building, and how easy it is to pull analytics to evaluate trends.

Cons

It would be nice if a user training powerpoint or document was available to help with the training.

Response from SafetyAmp

Replied April 2021

Thanks for leaving us a review, Bryan! We're in awe with what your team has been able to accomplish in ergonomics successes! A 5-star review from a 5-star team, stay safe! Because of how configurable the platform is, general training videos have been difficult for us - but please check out the Help Center from your Support tab in the app. Our articles may help with new user training on the varied functionality you're using.

May 2021

Mike from Cass County Electric Cooperative

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SafetyAmp

Very good. Tehy are very willing to work with you. A very good product and vary reasonable cost.

Pros

The ease of building forms, administering or making your own training. Consistent forms software on one platform. Recording and tracking of training.

Cons

Tool inventory list for assets (vehicles). DOT pre/post trip inspection forms. The way permissions are set, would be nice to have on supervisor and admin see employee incident report. Not all supervisors.

Reasons for Choosing SafetyAmp

Ease of use, cost and functionality.

June 2019

John from Southern Ionics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great versatile product

Great customer service that REALLY listens to what their customers needs are and works towards a solution. They took our advise on how to improve the overall software and that mean a lot to a company like ours. Most products are to 'canned' and they won't or can't make adjustments to the software.

Pros

The ability to customize just about anything to match our current paper system. This allowed for better understanding across our company and easier implementation. The ability to use 'can" or to create customization training programs quickly has allowed us to deliver training in a timely manner.

Cons

The reporting (analytics) portion of the program needs more developing to create custom reports.

June 2019

Scott from Edgewell Personal Care

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great safety program

The program is easy to use by supervisors for reporting which is a big deal. For the management to be able to see trends and issues helps to sell what emphasis is needed for safety in what area

Pros

Excellent for reporting, tracking and trending. I looked at multiple programs that were very good but prohibitively expensive. The subscription and tailored dashboard and ease of reporting for supervisors makes this software a great option.

Cons

The only con is as a subscription some smaller divisions felt the cost was a little high. Multiple year discounts would be nice.

Reasons for Choosing SafetyAmp

Ease of use, overall cost, flexibility