All StandardFusion Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Prince

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Amazing Vendor Management Product

I've had an extremely positive experience with this tool. Its intuitive user interface provides a wealth of valuable information, and the comprehensive package it offers is notably devoid of any significant drawbacks

PROS

Dashboard and Interface are so easy to access.

CONS

This tool encompasses a comprehensive package, and I have not encountered any significant drawbacks.

Vendor Response

Hi Prince, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience with StandardFusion. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and happy to hear you've been enjoying our vendor management capabilities! If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Janek

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Good tool with room for improvement

So far our experience with StandardFusion is overall good. The team is very committed for a smooth implementation and if they keep up with this engagement and can implement all the required and desired functionalities, we are looking forward to the cooperation with StandardFusion.

PROS

The UI is in general modern and clean. The tool offers a wide variety of capabilities (e.g. Audit management, Risk management, Task management, Vendor management). The StandardFusion team is very engaged and helpful and they are open-minded towards feedback and suggestions for improvement.

CONS

There are basic functionalities that are missing (e.g. selecting multiple filters) and have to be incorporated with future releases which shows the commitment of the team, but still it is not ideal. The use of the tool is sometimes not very intuitive which is not ideal for occasional users. If you are a frequent user, you get to know the tool after some time.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

After our assessment of the different options we decided that StandardFusion would offer the best price-service-ratio for us.

Reasons for switching to StandardFusion

The tool we previously used (KCM GRC by KnowBe4) was shut off and weren't too happy with the tool anyways.

Vendor Response

Hi Janek, Thank you for sharing your feedback on StandardFusion! We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying the wide variety of capabilities our tool offers, we understand the importance and impact of an integrated and comprehensive GRC tool! We're committed to continuously improving our tool based on user feedback, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement and have passed them over to our teams! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with StandardFusion has been positive, and we're committed to providing you with the best service possible! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied February 2024

Chris

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Cambrian Credit Union

PROS

The ease of use and ability to automate governance processes

CONS

The initial setup two years ago took longer then we would have expected

argelis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great solution for GRC,

With standard fusion we are now able to have centralized access to all the documentation of the standards with which we comply, in addition to ISO27001, which we are in the process of certifying, we can also now automatically send forms to suppliers , and have a database of suppliers duly evaluated and registered.

PROS

Standard Fusion is a tool that allows us as a company to have all the documentation properly related and aligned with the industry standards that we must comply with. Currently we have local and international standards such as ISO 9001, which we have all the documentation in standard, in addition we have several risk analyzes which are also correlated with the controls and all other elements of the standards.

CONS

I would like to have more flexibility to modify the different templates that we have available in standard fusion.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

One of the main reasons why we selected Standard fusion is because of the uniformity of its different windows, so that a common user never feels lost since they always see similar options. Another important reason was the ease of being able to adopt standard some local rules and regulations, for which it was only required to send the information in Excel format, and they adapted them in Standard fusion.

Vendor Response

Hi Argelis, Thank you for sharing your experience with StandardFusion! We're thrilled to hear that our tool has been a great solution for your GRC needs, helping you align with key industry standards such as ISO 9001 and ISO 27001. We're glad you find our documentation features helpful in maintaining compliance and that you appreciate the centralized access to all your standards documentation. If you have any further feedback or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied February 2024

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Not the biggest, but certainly the cleanest solution

Though demo environments cannot be automatically created like on some competitor sites, the onboarding and demo process of StandardFusion was blazingly fast, hands-on right on our requirements and void of the usual sales-driven phrasing. All Staff were always nice and helpful, any unanswered questions were answered within a week.

PROS

Among all the tools we compared StandardFusion was easiest to understand and "click with" within your team. The UI is clean and easy to understand even for RMS beginners like us. StandardFusion may not be the most feature-rich and user-customizable RMS solution out there, but whatever was shown seemed to be designed and implemented with thought and care. The only real features we found missing were extended possibilities for process management (e.g. Flow diagrams, RACI-Matrix) and tracking of our KPI, which would help us to perform and track risk-related trainings and their effectiveness directly in the tool, involving multiple stakeholders in varying roles.

CONS

On the con side we'd wish for more configuration settings to be changeable on user side, which would reduce the amount of support interactions. The documentation is solid, but mainly focused on front-end users. Technical documentation and specific Use Cases with examples would be helpful for tech-savvy users to help themselves try and test adaptions quickly.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

The lack of usual pre-sales pressure - paired with a very generous trial period - was refreshing, allowing us to extensively test all the required features at our own pace over multiple weeks. StandardFusion has a very consistent look that makes it easy to understand the available options immediately. Risks and controls tracked within the tool are clearly represented. All entries can be linked to each other. Audits - which other tools seem to neglect very often - can be performed with relative ease. A lot of our data was prepared in Excel and uploaded to StandardFusion later, which makes the early discussion and installation process very easy. We are constantly supported throughout the onboarding process, something we also not take for granted in times where every extra hour seems to be billable.

User Profile

Micheal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

StandardFusion Makes GRC Simpler

PROS

StandardFusion uses a simple interface to highlight the most important aspects of GRC. We are able to maximize our time spent on audit and compliance without the work monopolizing our time.

CONS

Setup and implementation of StandardFusion was simple and fast. But with the streamlined interface, it would be nice to have some self-customization in areas such as email alerts and messaging. The email and notifications from the platform certainly do the job, so this isn't a critical area of need.

Reasons for switching to StandardFusion

We had developed an internal GRC library in Microsoft SharePoint, but found it didn't grow with us and allow us to proactively work on audit and compliance areas. We needed a streamlined platform that organized our informationd and compliance efforts, without us needing to work in the software full-time. We found StandardFusion to be ideal for our needs.

User Profile

michelangelo

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Standard Fusion is doing Everything Right!

These guys don’t sit across from the table when you’re trying to identify a solution, they’re sitting on the same side with you. I found and demo’ed SF late in my review process, just as I was haggling with another over-priced vendor. The rep we worked with, [sensitive content hidden], was fully transparent, responded to all our questions and requirements without sounding like a salesperson, and the support team makes the implementation seem like it’s on autopilot. They say everything happens for a reason… because I almost missed out. If SF isn’t on your list to at least compare against other solutions first, then you’ll definitely be missing out too.

PROS

It’s hard to believe that Standard Fusion figured out how to combine A) a well-designed application that is feature-rich with industry-leading functionality PLUS B) a user interface that makes it easy to use PLUS C) customizable workflow management to make the heavy-lifting tasks easier PLUS D) responsive and knowledgeable customer support (trust me, I know vendor support that sucks when I see it – because I’ve definitely seen enough of it)! As if that doesn’t separate them enough from the other vendors I assessed, a transparent and affordable pricing plan that you don’t have to haggle over just makes it a no-brainer.

CONS

Still mid-implementation, but honestly haven't noticed any glaring concerns. The solution meets 95% of our requirements and the 5% it doesn't aren't even worth writing about.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Standard had the best combination of Features, Functionality and Usability, Workflow, Customizability, Service and Pricing... no brainer!

Sandy

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Simplified governance and risk management

StandardFusion allows us to demonstrate to clients how we are enabling them to meet their compliance objectives. Being able to tell our compliance story enables faster sales and reduced sales friction by reducing back and forth resulting from compliance questionnaires.

PROS

It's a single tool for all of our compliance needs. We can track against multiple standards and map how each of our controls supports all aspects of the business. Reporting allows a straightforward display of progress over time and highlights areas where we can benefit from increased maturity.

CONS

SSO is only available on enterprise packages. This is a critical and simple to implement security feature that should be available to companies of all sizes. While only providing SSO to enterprise clients is common, this practice should be heavily discouraged.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Price, ease of extensibility, vendor support, ease of implementation

Shauna

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Effective, User Friendly, Easy to Deploy, Amazing Support, GRC that has exactly what you need

Very positive - this is a great team to work with and an excellent product, built by users to satisfy a previously unmet need in the market.

PROS

Important components are all included; no need to buy several separate, high priced modules in order to get the functionality required.

CONS

Requires a bit of hands on support to set-up, but so do all systems. In this case, the support provided was included at no extra charge and excellent.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

The interface is more logical, focused on actual needs. Single, reasonable price for everything. Not stuck in an "enterprise pricing only" model. Excellent support.

Vendor Response

Hi Shauna, Thank you for the stellar review! We are delighted to know that our all-in-one solution has everything you need to manage your GRC program and that you're enjoying the intuitive experience of StandardFusion. For setup improvements, reach out to us and we'd be happy to discuss what we can do moving forward.

Replied July 2023

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great GRC IS tool

The problem of sending duplicate requests to asset owners for evidence of controls that satisfy multiple requirements for different standards is certainly helped. The benefit is a reduced number of requests to satisfy evidence requests on multiple audits.

PROS

The ability for the StandardFusion team to accept requirements, and transform them into functional tools into the new version. Communication with the team throughout the implementation was structured and purposeful. For example, the visualization of the relationships of the objects within the tool, and the ability to leverage reporting to produce standardized compliance documents are valuable in communicating the environment. It is clear that the tool is continuing to be developed meaningfully.

CONS

StandardFusion is a tool that is appropriate for managing several programs as a GRC IS. It is being developed so there are specifications that need to be made to tailor the tool to departmental requirements.

Susan

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Use of Standard Fusion in our business

Really good

PROS

The features are easy to use and navigate around

CONS

Inability to create reports or have reports that can easily be used in Excel

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

It looked as if it would do what we need, and the training seemed easy enough to impart to users.

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy you're finding the platform easy to use and navigate as we've been working diligently on improving the overall UX/UI. Our customer success team are always willing to assist with the creation or reports, please reach out anytime. Additionally, we have new integrations with business intelligence tools such as PowerBI to help improve reporting.

Replied September 2023

Carolyn

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great GRC

We are building a new department for our MSP and Standard Fusion has been an awesome partner for our offering! They listen to our needs and concerns and adjust or modify the software as needed. They are always there to answer questions or give training on new features.

PROS

Software is easy to use and train new users on. Workflows are setup for easy of use and the features for working with third parties are great! They listen to their clients needs and are updating the software to meet new requirements on a regular basis. They listen to their clients needs and incorporate them!

CONS

Nothing! Everything we have encountered in Standard Fusion has been great

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Easy of use and pricing

Alex

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

StandardFusion is an essential tool for anyone running a compliance program

PROS

GT.net runs a SOC 2 program and undergoes regular audits. We adopted StandardFusion two years ago to get a better handle on managing our controls, organizing policies, streamlining audits and ensuring we are meeting our commitments to our customers. StandardFusion has been great for us: * No more tracking things in spreadsheets, StandardFusion has become the central resource that everyone can use for policies, risk analysis, controls and more. * Easy to use interface makes working with hundreds of controls simple and fast. Simplifies the audit process with external auditors as everything is easily located and tracked. * The StandardFusion support team have been amazing, and onboarding was great. They helped load and setup the system based on our existing SOC 2 reports. We were able to get up and going really quickly. * The software is constantly improving, and the team is very responsive to feature requests and changes. Audits have gotten easier every year. I'd highly recommend the product to anyone running a compliance program.

CONS

We haven't really had any negative experiences. Any issues with the software we have found have quickly been addressed by Standard Fusion and not stopped us from using it.

Prince

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Senior Risk and Compliance Lead

In summary, my interaction with this tool has been incredibly positive. Its intuitive user interface offers a wealth of valuable information, and the comprehensive package it provides is notably free of any major drawbacks.

PROS

This product offers a user-friendly experience, and its intuitive user interface provides a wealth of valuable information.

CONS

This tool encompasses a comprehensive package, and I have not encountered any significant drawbacks.

Vendor Response

Hi Prince, Thank you for the wonderful review, we really appreciate your positive words! We're so pleased to hear you're finding our comprehensive platform intuitive and rich in information. Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional feedback, we are always looking for ways to grow and improve!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Takes GRC to the next level

Standard fusion has allowed me to expand my team by allowing me to mature my GRC program. At the same time it has made my team more efficient by eliminating the time it takes to manually update and maintain several spreadsheets.

PROS

This software allowed me to move from several spreadsheets that needed to be constantly updated, into a one software. Standard fusion properly cross links and allows us to only have to manage one tool instead of 4 spreadsheets. This has allowed us to save several hours of resource time every week

CONS

While the user experience is really good, the user interface can use some work.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Same features less than half the price

Nathan

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great GRC product

We have a one-stop shop for our governance, risk, and compliance record keeping, that's easy to use and for a good price.

PROS

The product is easy to use and easy to get started. The interface is clean and friendly and customer support is there to help you every step of the way.

CONS

There are minor complaints about editing documents inside the product, but for us it has never been an issue. Standard Fusion is always updating and adding new features.

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you've found an easy to use solution for your GRC needs! We've passed along the feedback regarding the document editor. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns.

Replied July 2023

Youmna

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY