What are B2W Track users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using B2W Track software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.3

40 Reviews

5
14
4
22
3
3
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It also looks like our old time sheet which helped with integrating it in the beginning."
  • icon"Ease of use and integration with electronic field logs."
  • icon"The software is easy to navigate. When training users how to use the software, the greatest difficulties revolve around defining internal definitions, while the software it's self is easy to teach."
  • icon"I created a support issue and was told it is a known issue but it is something our foreman complain about."
  • icon"The other complaint I receive from the foreman is photo on the FLs and not being able to select multiple pictures. That would be a large time saver for them."
  • icon"Lots of repetitive information to input especially on the mobile side."

Jump to:

Browse all B2W Track Reviews

  • Have you used B2W Track and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 40 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews

Katie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Success with Track!

The team at B2W is great to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (I know he is no longer at the company) took the time to get to know our company, how we work and really helped to make sure the software worked for us. The software works well, saves time and helps to streamline and make things more visible for all of our users.

Pros

Track allowed for customization to not only fit our specific trade, but also our unique company setup with multiple divisions that each handle day to day operations slightly different. We were able to eliminate data being turned in on paper and spreadsheet and really make a one stop shop for our foreman. Custom properties were huge in our development. From the foreman side, the interface is easy to navigate and allows them to access more project information

Cons

At this time, the thing I like the least is that the app is not done and I have not seen a timeline for the ability for the "one off" crew person to turn in time. Once this is complete we will be able to automate all of our payroll. It will be a huge time saver and benefit our users and company. Specifically about the software, there are still issues with the start/stop times and not accurately filling per employee when copying a log. I created a support issue and was told it is a known issue but it is something our foreman complain about. The other complaint I receive from the foreman is photo on the FLs and not being able to select multiple pictures. That would be a large time saver for them. (I would love to walk through the start/stop and picture issues with someone if they want to reach out!!!)

Reasons for choosing B2W Track

Both products offered things we were looking for. We were already using Estimate and Maintain but also Track seemed like a product that would be better adopted by the foreman. All the features from the admin side could probably have been the same, but making sure we selected a product that would work for our foreman was key. Track has an interface that was clean and easy to learn for our guys

Coby

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Function Product That Can Be Tailored To Your Needs

Utilizing Track has given our company its first, realistic view of project budgets. The program works very well, but relies heavily on you to set up the jobs to gather the information that is pertinent to your job's production. Taking time to setup the jobs correctly in the beginning is worth it. Beyond job production and cost tracking, we utilize Track to keep track of our payroll hours, subcontractor costs, equipment rentals, materials costs, and T&M billing. The T&M program is far superior to our prior software and I believe they can improve it even further.

Pros

The user friendly aspect of this program was the selling point for our company. Someone who doesn't use the program every day can still pick up the major functions without having to spend ample time refreshing their training. Beyond this, the programs can be tailored to gather customized information that is important to your company. The customer service is great and I've yet to meet an unfriendly person in their company. We are very happy with their product, but there is always room for improvement.

Cons

I honestly feel like our setbacks with this program are our own fault. We haven't taken the necessary steps to integrate our accounting software. One of the main reasons we switched from our prior software was the "True-Up" function. I believe some different security settings would allow more tailored access for users that should be able to use some features and not others. Specifically, allowing foreman to enter material costs, but not be able to see equipment and labor costs. All of my concerns have been sent to the "Idea" center and I believe they are working on adding them to the program.

Reasons for choosing B2W Track

The pricing is very similar between the two products, but you get much more for your dollar when you with B2W. B2W is a much better program.

Reasons for switching to B2W Track

HCSS is code based and the program seems like it is stuck in its current form. B2W is constantly evolving and has the capabilities to improve with the times. B2W is much more user friendly, which was a major selling point to our users who don't use the program on a daily basis.

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Complicated data collection, disappointed in the reporting, disappointed that ONE does not really mean one software platform - it means two.

Pros

We like the concept - one platform for estimating, scheduling, forms, timesheet data. We like the SQL database.

Cons

We have been forced to turn to Power BI and in-house developed reporting in order to support Accounting review and Production reporting the way we need it. We have to manually maintain two lists of equipment, rates, etc - one in Estimate and one in Track. B2W leapfrogged HCSS with their software model. They are now themselves at risk of being leapfrogged by another system that is 100% SAAS with a no contract, per user subscription model.

Darren

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

B2W Track Means Progress!

Track has advanced our cost tracking ability by leaps and bounds and cut administration costs by a very large percentage. It is user friendly software and gains in strength and overall value with each new update.

Pros

B2W Track is a very powerful tool. Going electronic has so many cost saving efficiencies. No more paper reports, no more repetitive entries, more accurate information reported instantly, and less administrative effort needed which all results in cost savings.

Cons

The Track component still needs a Owner/Subcontract Billing/Pay Tracking component. This would bring Track to it's fullest potential as a complete Field/Management tool.

Reasons for choosing B2W Track

B2W Software is built on the better, more cohesive database platform and B2W as an organization, seemed to be more proactive and attentive to the customer's needs, input, and ideas to progress the B2W Software Platform.

Blake

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Track Review

Overall we have been pleased with the system. We were able to have all of our field personnel switch over with little problem.

Pros

User friendly. It also looks like our old time sheet which helped with integrating it in the beginning.

Cons

True up is a little bit more difficult to use than expected (might be self inflicted though). Wish there was a better option for viewing cost Vs revenue.

Alternatives Considered

HeavyJob

Reasons for choosing B2W Track

Cost and we already had been using B2W Estimate.

Philip

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

B2W Track - Production and Time Tracking

Time tracking - Capturing payroll time in the field. Production tracking - High level where are we in a given phase with production. Equipment tracking - How much time do we bill ourselves for on each piece of equipment. Planning - We use the production targets feature to set 2 week plans for our crews. Billable quantities - Communication from the field to the office with units to bill the customer.

Pros

Track is an intuitive system that allows us to capture more information from the field with more ease than our previous system. The software is easy to navigate. When training users how to use the software, the greatest difficulties revolve around defining internal definitions, while the software it's self is easy to teach. The custom properties allows flexibility in the way that information is captured.

Cons

I do not have any real cons with the software. I would prefer to interact with the software through a computer over the mobile app, but many of my users love the app. The software is highly dependent on network connectivity.

Craig

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great tool for business management, needs some tweaks on the reporting to tell the truth.

Continue listening to the customer feed back, I think the program is great overall.

Pros

The ability to stay on top of daily labor and equipment. Exporting from Estimate to Track is simple and quick. Change order Tracking seems to work well. The program is an excellent tool to assist management.

Cons

Slow to change screens at times. We use the cost detail report most often, but it does not tell the whole story. We use the prorated action, but not all tracking accounts should be prorated, so I have had PM's think they are doing well because they are under the estimated unit cost, but the tracked unit should only be prorated to 100%. The report needs the ability to choose individual tracking accounts to prorate to 100% on some and fully prorate others. Overall it is a great tool. We struggle with adjusting actual costs on the T&M materials. The ability to manually enter a rev and cost on the field log and have it apply a % markup may be a better option.

Ben

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

Save time and money!

Pros

Great way to track daily activity on the job. This software allows us to track our quantities so that we don't miss out on getting paid for items that normally would have been lost in the shuffle. Also- this software lets us print trucking and material reports so that we can verify invoices when they come in with ease. We used to have to dig thru files to verify all of the trucking and material invoices and now all of that info and more is recorded daily by the foremen and B2W allows us to customize reports and view this information easily. We save time and money. We regularly catch items from trucking and material invoices that we are billed for incorrectly and notify the suppliers. Great customer service and technical support.

Cons

We have used the status reports and thought jobs were performing well and it turned out that they were not. Between the database having some incorrect numbers and the foremen putting some quantities in the wrong column it created a bad representation of the job. You must make sure the foremen understand it and keep a handle on where the costs are pulling from.

Marc

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

AVL Construction Tracking

In general, the overall potential is great pending the full adaptation by the employees here.

Pros

One stop reporting. One location (iPad) and you can do everything. Up to date information.

Cons

Integration was received with lukewarm reception. Reports are not customized but in general. Once in tracking list, tracking ID doesn't identify unit until you go in. I've got one manager responsible for 2 units. Lots of repetitive information to input especially on the mobile side.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Track

Pros

Integration with accounting software and ease of use

Cons

Does not search for cost codes by contract item by default.

Reasons for choosing B2W Track

ONE Platform

James

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

B2W Track Software - Review

Pros

It is an extremely user friendly program. Those with Limited Computer Skills are able to, with little guidance, navigate and utilize the program efficiently.

Cons

One thing that comes to mind is that in order to get Equipment Set up there's 2 steps. First, in one area, you enter in the equipment. Once there you then have to go to Equipment Rate Class section to enter the unit costs. This process would be simpler if there was a "One Stop Shop" where you can enter the equipment and on the same screen, add the unit costs.

Tyler

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

B2W Helps Family Company Grow

Pros

Ease of use, mobility of products, able to use product on mobile devices in field helping supervisors time management.

Cons

Without the "support" the program will not receive ANY updates, which eventually WILL cause the mobile program to be out of date and will NO LONGER communicate with the home server.

Shane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Cougar Companies Review of B2W Track

This has now helped us collect data for future bids also to see where we are going and not having to chase our tail and visit a site to see the progress of the job.

Pros

The PM's, Superintendents and Foreman use this product every day. At the end of each week I will review projects and with the correct information entered this is an easy way t o track work in progress (WIP) for our accountants.

Cons

The training is a little harder and setting up track was time consuming. I feel you should be able to enter a laborer or equipment in Estimate and not have to do the exact same in Track.

Alicia

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2016

Track Review

Pros

The capability to track projects in real time. Being able to get information out to the formans in the field in a quick manner. Using track for employee time cards ans the capability for the employees to have a secure login to be able to see their time and hours and sign off on them.

Cons

Some of the steps for creating a field log is redundant. I wish there was a way to assign an employee to different labor types with out having to go in to choose the same employee multiple times.

Jody

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

B2W Track

In the process of implementation

Pros

Custom Properties. The addin to export out the field logs.

Cons

Reports are not customizable. Future employee timecard app does not add into the daily field log.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Track

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use and integration with electronic field logs

Cons

Minor difficulties syncing with accounting and payroll software

Matthew

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2016

UC2016 review

Pros

Real time production feedback from the field By reporting man hours and daily quantities

Cons

the user interface could be easier to use with less training

Tony

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Difficult set up and maintenance

Not enough training available with cost of system.

Pros

Ability to monitor projects, keep track of equipment use, labor hours for payroll and tracking pay items / production accounts.

Cons

Need a full time IT person to train and update. Integration of accounts from Estimate into Track need to be addressed with initial training to alleviate hours of trial and error.

Nathan

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

I am a project superintendent

Pros

I like how easy it is to use for all. From a manager to a foreman.

Cons

I wish the notes section had a spell check function or even predictable text.

Cheri

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2016

B2W Track Review

Pros

The software is user-friendly and the support you receive is first-class.

Cons

The inability to apply security at the job level. We have security locked down by job in Viewpoint and would like the same capability in B2W.

Benson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great Product

Pros

- ease of use, iPad functionality - customer service and support - daily cost accounting and field tracking

Cons

- requires integration into enterprise accounting system - Estimate items have to match exactly to transfer into bid

Paul

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

Track reporting

Pros

User interface is easy to read, format and adjust to our needs.

Cons

Data is not easily forgotten by the system, once it's downloaded, its there for good.

Alicia

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

B2W Review

Pros

I like the information with real time data available and the B2W support.

Cons

I wish we were able to customize it more so it would flow better into our accounting software.

Travis

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

Information at your fingertips

Pros

It tracks realtime production and quantities for the job.

Cons

Sometimes it can be very slow and can have bad connections problems.

Jake

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Product is very beneficial with mobile application.

Pros

I like the fact our supervisors can use the app for field logs.

Cons

I wish that reports could be shown on the mobile app for managers.

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews
B2W Track

B2W Track

4.3/5 out of 40 reviews
PriceWatch Demo