User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "easy to use and accurate cover all aspect of constructions . most popular in arab world. approved. if you use this forget others."

  • "Complete online based work, So we can work on anywhere. "

  • "there is noting that other system could not provide"

  • Cons

  • "perfect job, easy to learn and operate. very cost effective solutions. i recommend to every contractor."

  • "Approval process are awesome, and Tracking the current and past is good"

  • "Customer support never calls you back and some functionality can be better."

Browse BuildSmart Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

February 2019

Younus from Al Barari Firm Management LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Buildsmart - Review

Great experience, if they fix some bugs like and add some more features (one click voucher should open from report) to save the time.

Pros

Very good budget control management, Project accounting is so easily monitored, ease in monthly closing, depreciation posting & WIPcalculations, Nice tool for cost allocation if you have manyr departments, activity wise project procurement control etc. uploading a huge journal data through excel sheet template

Cons

Payroll module is a long hectic and not user friendly, unable to go directly to the voucher from a particular report, you have to type voucher num manually as the buildsmart does not have a feature to take you in one click, If an asset is added into fixed assets then again need to update/edit in master list.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied February 2019

Dear Younus, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us, please see feedback regarding your comments: We would recommend a training session on the payroll in order to increase your ease of use. The process is very simple from the capture of hours against contracts, cost codes & activities, capture any advised payments or deductions, capture leave & sick days, calculate, check, print payslips & create the WPS file with the final process of posting to the GL being an integrated system. Updating the asset master is a control process as the asset master requires so much more detail with all the depreciation options available in the system as well as other asset information. The Voucher numbering was developed purely for India & the Gulf, it complies to the requirement of sequential numbering for filing systems and document retrieval. This was never designed to be a focus of the system & not designed to drill down to a voucher number.

July 2019

Clay from Temi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great for Construction Costing and Financial Accounting

Great tool for the Construction industry.

Pros

The idea that construction contracts are seamlessly costed into an accounting format, for ease of reporting. Both for cost reports and financial statements.

Cons

Customer support never calls you back and some functionality can be better.

Reasons for Choosing BuildSmart

Because it integrates with Candy - Also a CCS product and Candy is most likely the best in its class.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied July 2019

Dear Clay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using CCS BuildSmart. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team. Have a super day.

April 2019

Hardus from Stefanutti STocks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

BS Review

Pros

Integratable with Candy, so reporting between accounting and contracting are very accurate.

Cons

Support as Valued customer at NO cost. Always cost associated with everything even though one pay licence fees etc.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied May 2019

Dear Hardus Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with BuildSmart. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

BuildSmart for all

As mentioned above, it is a learning tool for the company and we are busy experiencing new features and report reading and excited to see what we can achieve by utilising the system on a full function basis.

Pros

What I love most about the software is the reporting system. I base it on weekly and monthly performance appraisals. I also appreciate the fact that it can direct you in terms of cost saving and very excited when new features are released. It shows that the voices of other customers are heard and CCS is constantly working to improve the use of the software.

Cons

I cannot think of anything yet as we are still new to the system and as we experience challenges, the customer support is constantly there to assist.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied May 2019

Dear BuildSmart User Thank you for sharing your experience with BuildSmart, your support is highly appreciated and we assure you of our continued support.

February 2019

akhyar from Klampfer Middle East

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Klapmfer Middle East Buildsmart Findings

its good software having very unique required features … there is always need for betterment one must keep on updating quality features.

Pros

Reporting is very good in this software

Cons

Reporting based on Items must be there suppose we need how much steel we bought in a year I couldn't find this feature in this software. we can segregate info based on suppliers but not based on items.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied February 2019

Dear Akhyar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support. Please see below feedback regarding your comments: In the Orders By Selection report, you have the option of running the report for a specific resource and as you are aware, each type of steel has a resource code and this can be run from a specific resource to a specific resource so you could get the complete range of steel resources across all contracts. In addition to this, if you are not procuring from a resource code, there are multiple options to report materials procured. By Ledger Code to filter type of Material or DESCRIPTION can be used and by entering a key word, all orders using the key word, like steel, would be reported.

February 2019

Azar from Kabri International Contracting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Solid Software for Construction Companies

Pros

The most liked feature in Build Smart is its integration with Candy the estimation software, the budget can be imported to Build Smart from Candy to manage the procurement process, then the actual cost can be exported to Candy from Build Smart for cost control reporting. It is also web based platform which make it easier to work anywhere & anytime.

Cons

Would prefer if you can link Candy & Build Smart using BOQ item codes instead of task codes to make it very precise to find each item budget and actual cost.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied February 2019

Dear Azar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

April 2019

Lisa from Liviero Civils

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Buildsmart Review

I have been using Buildsmart for over 10 years and have always found it a very easy to use system. Also, over the years they have made many great improvements which reflects the fact that they are constantly listening to clients and trying to improve which is encouraging.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and the support is excellent.

Cons

The Procurement Module does not have a Supplier Management module that can integrate with it.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied May 2019

Dear Lisa Thank you for sharing your experience with BuildSmart, it's always a pleasure to hear from our long standing Users. Your continued support is highly appreciated.

February 2019

Rayees Ahamed from Klampfer Middle East

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Easy ERP

I'm using since 2015. I'm very comfortable & it helps me in various ways to track & analyse cost data.

Pros

Simple User-friendly Report Generation Help for paperless cause

Cons

No modern look Need some more update for approval consequences Integration with other application required

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied March 2019

Dear Rayees, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

April 2019

Dave from Cathtect Engineering (Pty)ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Buildsmart Selection & Implimentation

Integration of the financial system, Inventory, Manufacture, Construction and Acounts

Pros

Buildsmart is geared toward construction industries and lesser so toward manufacturing industries.

Cons

1) Manual Bank statement input 2) MRP entry & change mechanism

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied May 2019

Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with BuildSmart. It means so much to us here at CCS. Your continued support is highly appreciated and we assure you of our continued support.

April 2019

Anton from Balwin Properties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

BuildSmart Review

no benefits at all

Pros

there is noting that other system could not provide

Cons

not up to date with what is required in the work place, not practical and very limited

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied May 2019

Dear Anton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using CCS BuildSmart. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

February 2019

Mohamed from Projects Construction Company W.L.L

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

CCS

Complete online Software, so work on any where, Simplified process to make/edit and report. Much better than other ERP Systems

Pros

Complete online based work, So we can work on anywhere.

Cons

Approval process are awesome, and Tracking the current and past is good

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied March 2019

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

June 2017

arman from FTC Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Excellent

Pros

easy to use and accurate cover all aspect of constructions . most popular in arab world. approved. if you use this forget others.

Cons

perfect job, easy to learn and operate. very cost effective solutions. i recommend to every contractor.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied June 2017

Dear Arman, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. It is always a delight for us to read a review like yours. Please be assured of our continued support in the Middle East.

April 2019

Stephen from G4 Mining and Civils

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Buildsmart

Pros

Easy to use, levels of accessibility well defined, integrates with CCS (Candy)

Cons

Sometime not accessible as a mobile application

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied April 2019

Dear Stephen Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with BuildSmart, we value your opinions and we are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience. Have a wonderful day.

February 2019

Divya from Alfuttaim

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

BuildSmart- the best ERP tool specific for Construction Industry

Pros

Buildsmart has all modules relevant for an Construction ERP. Buildsmart deals with Subcontractors seperately. It is the only ERP with Activity based costing possible. All regional requirements like VAT are included at no extra cost. Supported by consultants with Construction Experience. The implementation time is very short as it is already customized for Construction Industry.

Cons

Al ready customized for Construction Industry hence limited customization scope.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Replied February 2019

Dear Divya, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.