All O3 Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sanie Joel

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Awesome Task and Project Management Software

Easy to use and powerful tool for our project and task management.

PROS

The feature that I like most is that the ease in managing task and looking into the different activities that were created by our planners and schedulers in the different projects we manage.

CONS

So far, I don't have any negative feedbacks for O3.

Roy

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

O3 Overview Review

Overall very happy with O3 and would recommend it to others that need to ensure their construction projects are managed efficiently and delivered on time.

PROS

Developers have always been accommodating in adapting the product to fit the customer's needs. Using O3 in a cloud environment ensure access where there is an internet connection (and account permissions assigned). Has a good training and tracking module that could be used across the project. Can be used by different parties; client, managing contractor, partners and sub-contractors etc. with different roles and access permissions etc. Clear interface and easier to navigate around and fit for purpose.

CONS

Bulk uploads can take longer than expected. US software support can be delayed due to time zone differences - depends on where project located - but urgent calls if flagged as such are monitored and responded to out of hours.

Vendor Response

Hello Roy, Thank you for your feedback and input on O3. We are eager for the opportunity to continue to improve your experience. Do you have additional information on which bulk uploads are causing issue or taking unexpectedly long? We regularly review and optimize various operations within the application; with this information, our product team may be able to improve speed and further improve your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and for any additional information you are able to provide. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

jerry

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

it works

not very user friendly, not well suited for the specific application it is being pushed on our group

PROS

transparency for construction tracking and visibility

CONS

having to enter the same thing in multiple places

Akshay

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

O3 Feedback

Very positive, using mainly for constraints management, but I know the project has benefited from the Work Packaging functions as well.

PROS

Great System that helps communication across various groups on the project in terms of raising and addressing the constraints. This has helped tremendously in removing roadblocks on a huge project like TCO-FGP. Also, like that it is flexible system that has improved based on User feedback and needs.

CONS

The responding mechanism for Constraints could be better. There is sometimes confusion on whether to use the notes box or the comments box for the responses, perhaps that is down to training.

Vendor Response

Hello Akshay, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad to hear that O3 is working well for you and your project, and we look forward to working with you to make your experience even better. One option would be to edit the detail form for your project to hide the notes field if it is not being used. We also plan to provide easier ways to comment and close constraints down the line and are open to any further input you might have. Thank you for your time and input and please reach out with any further questions or feedback. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

kirtis

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Pros and Cons and lessons learned

I am generally happy with O3

PROS

Able to bulk update IWP's, Planned start and finish dates, carries constraints and history of constraints. good team put together to assist with issues. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a rocket science rockstar of O3.

CONS

Getting very slow now that we have added associations. Sometimes need to re-load. Would be nice to be able to print out all associations with IWP's and all linkages like tags and barcodes.

Vendor Response

Hello Kirtis, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with O3 and we look forward to continuing to improve to make your experience even better. Associations to an IWP can be added to an IWP Report Template to export to a PDF or document file. These associations can also be accessed using the "Associations" tool and filtering to the subset of IWPs in which you are interested. This grid can be exported or emailed for your convenience. Please reach out to your O3 Project Manager if you have any questions about IWP Reports or would like assistance configuring the report. Thank again you for your time and input. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

Scott

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

We use O3 Heavily in Offshore Oil and Gas

It's been a pleasure working with the team to get what we need. Generally they provide rapid support to requests.

PROS

I like the ability to find nearly all the information needed to understand what work is planned and/or completed. Drawings, photos, history of the work pack.

CONS

The navigation is not very intuitive. They've created repositories / tabs for seemingly all the different customers - and it's not a very obvious work flow of what information goes in what spot. I believe this is customizable per site so it might be a problem with our roll-out.

Reason for choosing O3

I believe the competitors are Bentley's software.

Reasons for switching to O3

Bosses told us to do this so we would better understand execution readiness via use of constraints.

Vinod Kumar

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

O3 Construction Management

Satisfactory

PROS

It ease work package planning and management

CONS

O3 can bring EDMS which will be complete suite. In current scenario O3 solely cann't be used for construction management. It required to be synced with any EDMS.

Michael

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Review of O3

In principal very good to keep on focusing on blockers and pending open items and that the entire team could see it. We used it however only once a week, it should have been used at least twice a week

PROS

The tracing of pending items and have the cards open for it as kind of reminders

CONS

there were to many function and options which we did not use and which lead to it that the surface looks to crowded and the handling difficult

Reasons for switching to O3

Project Management decision

Nelson

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Happy and Easy to Use.

easy use

PROS

The software is fast, easy to manage and more option.

CONS

Email, Reporting and spreadsheets are easy to prepare.

Roger

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Installation Package

It is friendly and easy to find the information I need

PROS

Feature of organization, good structure for information and layout

CONS

Some information haven't uploaded properly, possible because the person who did them didn't follow the same procedure.

anil

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Review from daily user regarding the IWP & constraints

We are tracking the constraints and IWP status through the O3. It will be good if we can synchronise whole IWP information to O3 such as components, materials, drawings, resources etc. Also, wouldn't it be perfect if everyone can verify&sign the documents and IWPs directly in O3?

PROS

Exports my favorite, previously we are able to get gantt chart report as PDF.

CONS

Definitely switching between IWPs, it would be good if we can switch one IWP just in seconds in one page. Currently we are using multiple tabs to do this and sometimes we are loosing time while waiting loading page.

Vendor Response

Hello Anil, Thank you for your time and input. We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with O3 and we look forward to working with you to make O3 even better. As part of our recent update to the interface in O3, we have added a global search to the top right that allows you to search for any entity, including IWPs. Using this search functionality may help improve your experience swapping between IWPs within O3. O3 also integrates with a number of other systems including Materials and Document management systems. Please reach out to your O3 Project Manager if you are interested in setting up one of these integrations. Thank you again for your time and input. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

David

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Work face planning

PROS

Centralized database for tracking IWPs and Constraints that all users can easily access.

CONS

Not sure exactly where more training for each of the new software functions can be received. Not always communicated with new updates.

Vendor Response

Hello David, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are interested in providing more support of the use of new features. Our Project Managers are available to update on new features as they are released, and we look forward to expanding this training to regular sessions. If you have any questions regarding new or existing functionality, you can also reach out directly to a member of our support team for help, using the chat window in the bottom right. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to making your experience even better moving forward. Best, Colin Budka Associate Product Manager

Replied June 2021

Benjamin

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

O3 - Helps sound business decisions through quality data analytics

O3 is a great tool for quickly analyzing large data sets, and highlighting the important information needed to make well founded business decisions

PROS

The ability to customize the graphs, charts and widgets into nice clean dashboards

CONS

In the beginning the software was slow and unstable, but usability has improved dramatically

Vendor Response

Hello Benjamin, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with reporting in O3. We are sorry to hear about your early issues with stability, and are glad to hear that they have improved. Please reach out if you have any further feedback or ideas to improve the tool. Thank you again for your time and input. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

Ghassan

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Using O3 as a tracker

PROS

Easy to upload and extract data. Team working on the development are lean and supportive to solve problem on spot. Sharing layout between users

CONS

It will be more powerful if its possible to assign some limitations on users. Create standard templates to be filled.

Vendor Response

Hello Ghassan, Thank you for your input and feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a good experience with O3 so far, and are excited to work with you to learn and improve. Access within O3 can currently be limited by configurable role-based and contract-based permissions. I would be interested to hear more on the limitations that you would like to place on templates and how these might link in to these permissions. Can you please provide further information on the standard templates that you envision? Thank you for your time and further input. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

oluwagbenga

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Simple and easy to use

PROS

O3 is easy to setup and and use. Recording observations on the app is intuitive and can be learned without being taught.

CONS

Observations have to be entered per project. One has to first select the project, then enter the data. In situation where multiple projects are being performed in the same area, switching between projects before recording observations slows down or prevents real time data entry. Observations assigned to the wrong project cannot be reassigned in the O3 app.

Vendor Response

Hello Oluwagbenga, Thank you for your time and input. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with onboarding and observations so far. We will reach out through your Project Manager to learn more about your experience with areas that contain multiple projects to seek to further improve your experience and process in the tool. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Best, Colin Budka

Replied June 2021

Eren

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

o3 review

I can readily see discrepancies between activity status and dates owing to an improved dashboard feature. Constraint notification makes constraints much traceability.Getting export ensures the preparation of good and efficient reports.

PROS

Integration with SPC, Dashboard feature, and ability to easily customize it. Getting export

CONS

When we try to export big size file, it takes more time

Rustam

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Review of Sr. Project Production Control Engineer

I have realized that O3 is very useful as you can find all IWPs and their history , names which are important for the project construction.

PROS

The most impactful features are you can assign constraint on certain people, see that history of those. Also history of IWPs , their change of status based on reasons, which is very useful for the metrics. It shows all boundaries that project team is involved with.

CONS

The least thing i disliked about this software that can't be linked with MC+ program.Tracking progress of IWPs based on MC+ reports in way that reports can be uploaded into O3 is important. I would like O3 to establish contact with MC+ and discuss how these 2 apps can work together to improve projects.

Erik

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

O3 is Great for Constraint Management

Overall I have had a great experience using O3 to help manage the packaging and constraints on the project

PROS

O3 has assisted in properly managing the constraints and packaging of IWPs on the project I am working. It is a great tool and I would recommend it for any Oil and Gas construction project!

CONS

Some of the dashboards have limited capabilities

Amy

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT