PASKR Reviews

4.23 / 5 (86)

Our advisors have recommended this product 20 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(39)

39

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "The billing module is great and saves us so much time each month. Contracting is amazing and has simplified that process tremendously."

  • "I love how easy it is to write a contract and then have it executed through the software. It makes it really easy to get contract edited and completed."

  • "Software is very intuitive. Training and customer service are excellent."

  • Cons

  • "setting up contacts, and have not figured out the schedule yet. I need to get help with scheduling"

  • "The payment and subcontractor section could improve."

  • "I don't think there is ever going to be a perfect system out there that 100% completely satisfies every function of the construction management, process but this sure is to be up in the top 3."

Browse PASKR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 86 results

November 2018

Brett from Pacific Construction Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

PASKR review

We love it. Invoices and time card merge with Quick book, some errors but at least most of the data gets transferred, account just needs to verity all the info is correct instead of entering all of it.

Pros

We have used for almost 3 years. We use the program everyday. Our site supers use it as much as the PMs and accounting. Pretty easy to learn. When there are issues their IT is on it right away. We use it primarily for Time cards, estimating and contracts, although there are lots of other features.

Cons

It does not work as well with I Phones as well as android. We have some issues with time cards and daily reports when the supers are on an I phone. Although they are updating all the time, so I hope they find a solution soon

June 2020

Marcus from Strategic Builders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Consolidation, Efficiency, Support

PASKR has allowed me to streamline many of my daily activities.

Pros

There are many aspects of PASKR that help make life at our construction company easier. I titled my review: consolidation, efficiency, support, for a reason. PASKR allows our company to consolidate the various documents for all phases of construction. Nothing causes frustration and in-efficiency like members of your company using different formats and systems to complete the many tasks we all undertake. From pre-construction, plan distribution, estimating, contracting, construction and close out, PASKR brings all members of your team TOGETHER and allows for consistent documentation from project-to-project. Not only does PASKR help the efficiency of your particular company, but it also allows for access and direct communication to your subcontractor base, thus helping them to efficiently see and hear all the pertinent details of the job. Our onsite personnel loves the punchlist component of PASKR, they are able to compile all fixes and improvements that need to be made on the job, instantly assign subcontractor responsibility, document where and when the item was discovered, and generate emails to communicate their needs with our subcontractor base. Last but not least, the support that is offered through PASKR is unlike any software that I have used within the construction industry. Technical support agents are available by chat every day, that can immediately answer any question you have, big or small. PASKR also comes with a large video library of tutorials.

Cons

Estimating templates could be updated to incorporate cost code specific pricing for that particular product type.

August 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

Marginally better than no PM software at all

Pros

The accounting department likes it. For overall billing workflow it is pretty simple. Also, the customer service attentiveness is great. They are always there to chat to try to solve the inevitable problems.

Cons

Where to begin... Useless for Submittals, RFIs, Daily Reports, Meeting Minutes, PCO Tracking. Double, triple, and even quadruple work for each. The interface is unattractive, the button sensitivity requires the skill of a surgeon. No sorting is available. Menus are not intuitive and different reports are located in different places. Each week (it seems) there is a new glitch, a poorly conceived or implemented update, or some other quirk that requires a day long chat session to resolve. This is the fourth project management software I have used, and I honestly try to stay out of it as much as possible for everything I do as a PM. Unfortunately it must be used for our billings and front end budgets. Perhaps if your firm runs only small tenant fitout type work it may be exactly what you need. Anything larger than that though exposes its multiple and egregious weaknesses.

May 2020

Michael from GL Bruno Associates, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great software even better tech support

PASKR as a company is great. They are dedicated to the mission of streamling the construction process. They are always available and supportive.

Pros

I believe the pricing structure is the best value in the market. The staff are easy to communicate with both from a tech support but also from a development aspect.

Cons

Like most software it has limitations. You need to stay "within the lines" and truly commit to leaving your current system/software to the most out of it. Additionally, we are a development and construction company so the overall software is really construction centric so that present unique issues at times.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Since the start of Paskr we have been introduced to Procore. We have stayed with PASKR as the pricing is much more competitive, we don't need as many collateral licenses and the support with PASKR is the best I have experienced with any software I have used.

June 2020

Michael from CLS Project Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

CLS

Overall, great software and very essential to our daily business.

Pros

I think the efficiency it creates within our organization. We have a lot less paperwork due to the basic processes within Paskr. It saves us time and money on a daily basis and provides checks and balances on our projet finances and processes.

Cons

There are occasionally programming flaws but that happens and they are usually corrected quickly by Paskr. I with the planroom was more user friendly and marking up plans was easier. I also wish the program was more customizable interms of document approvals etc. I want to take rights away from individuals but if i do, it affects all other employees within the category (super, PM, accountant).

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Financial tracking capabilities, Paskr as a company was more accessible when we needed to talk about something (better service). Also, software was more economical than the competition.

January 2020

MARK from Emerald Coast Constructors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Paksr Project Management

We have used it for about one year with the firs several months using the program for bid management, we are just now getting into the meat of the application for pay apps, submittal tracking, RFI's, etc. Most of these tasks are straight forward and easy to use.

Pros

Very comprehensive application with mobile and desktop (web browser) applications. Cloud based allowing all users to stay up to date with, and share project information. Customer service/training for the most part is excellent.

Cons

In consistent user interfaces between desktop (web browser) and mobile applications. Some modules are a little bit awkward to use. Inability to add contacts and cost codes on the fly.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Cost verses Procore and number of modules verses Construction Online.

Response from PASKR

Replied January 2020

Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with PASKR. We're glad to hear you found the tasks straight forward and easy to use your first year with us. Over the next 6 months, we are working on being able to add contacts and cost codes available everywhere. We appreciate your suggestions and are glad to provide an easy to use software for you and your company to use!

May 2020

Will from Whitestone Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

PASKR User in Florida

Excellent.

Pros

The order and organization PASKR has brought to a previously 'brute force' approach to construction management has been incredible. We can focus on production because the administrative elements take care of themselves.

Cons

Like any new concept, there was a learning curve, but if your team is committed to the integration it will be a huge benefit.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Sales team & Sales approach was much more compatible with our / my style.

February 2020

Steffiny from Craftsmen Business Interiors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Inaccurate Depiction

We have one location for all project-related files, documents, and functions. There are a lot of things that we do in our organization that PASKR cannot do. For instance, we have some subcontractors who are old-school and will submit their invoices by mail or fax, but PASKR does not allow these files to be added in unless the subcontractor creates a login, signs a subcontract, and then enters a dollar amount for their invoice.

Pros

PASKR offers one outlet for all projects, files, time sheets, etc. The estimating feature is great to send bid invites through. Responses from PASKR support is very quick. Lien waivers are easier to collect and manage.

Cons

Integration with QuickBooks is not as seamless and the software is not as customizable as we prefer. All contacts per customer and subcontractor have to create a login to sign subcontracts and submit invoices. Also subcontractor invoices received via email and mail cannot be uploaded by the GC to PASKR like a subcontractor bid can. Instead, the subcontractor has to login and put their dollar amount, but cannot attach their invoice. Dashboard does not notify users of any new documents or correspondence that they may need to be aware of, instead, everything is through a user's personal email. Permissions per user are not as customizable as initially presented.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

My preference was not PASKR, but the executive board did not research too much before purchasing this software.

January 2020

John from Dowtech Specialty Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

PASKR

Pros

Various project management abilities including monitoring of project purchasing, subcontractor management and billing and employ time management. Excellent customer service and customer service reps who are always available and are quick and knowledgeable on the chat feature when we have a challenge. The Customer Service and Programming teams at PASKR have always been helpful and accommodating to help and improve PASKR.

Cons

No serious dislikes at this time. As stated above the PASKR team is very accommodating.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Cost and benefit analysis

Response from PASKR

Replied January 2020

John, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our software! We're so glad to hear your experience with our Client Experience Team has been wonderful. Our top priority is providing a team of knowledgeable and helpful people creating an excellent product and accommodating our wonderful clients with any questions or needs they have. Thank you again for your kind words and for letting us serve you!

May 2020

Jamie from MCK Building Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great product, looking forward to improvements

PASKR is willing to listen to feedback and make changes based on that feedback. Customer service is always very good. After a somewhat bumpy learning curve, we are learning how to best integrate it into our business operations.

Pros

The PM web interface is easy to navigate. After initial setup and learning curve it has saved a lot of time processing contracts, change orders etc. Great for documentation in field and communication with office.

Cons

Needs to be more flexible, Purchase order process needs work, reports could be more customized and easier to understand.

May 2020

Christian from Strategic Builders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

PASKR Project Management Software

Overall experience is great. Nothing is ever perfect, but Paskr is on track to be the tool nobody thinks exists.

Pros

The billing module is great and saves us so much time each month. Contracting is amazing and has simplified that process tremendously.

Cons

Scheduling module is being refined and improved. Once that is up, the integration will be seamless.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

All in one management software

October 2016

Ron from 101 Construction Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

PASKR project management

I've been using this management software for most of the last 6 years. Overall it is very helpful and makes me more efficient managing projects. There have been some recent changes that I feel have taken away some valuable functionality, but they have been very willing to listen and explain the reasons for the changes. They are also willing to look at my concerns and consider restoring some of the functionality that was lost.

Pros

It makes project management more efficient. I don't have to enter the same information over and over on various documents. It also gives multiple reports to track a project and watch the changes in profitability. It also is easy to prepare bills each month.

Cons

The scheduling module is very difficult to use in my opinion and the connect between scheduling and daily job logs could be better. Having to approve each schedule change individually is very time consuming, especially while the screen refreshes

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Thank you for your comments. You spoke about some of the features you missed and we listened. We have recently added the functionality to be able to invite the subs by cost code and we will have a customer care representative contact you shortly to show you how to do this. We look forward to many more years of working together. Your Paskr Team

February 2017

Brian from Advantage Construction, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Paskr is the best web based PM software for small to medium sized contractors on the market

Over the years we have been using Paskr, they continue to improve our experience. From the field, all project information is easily accessible and daily reporta are a breeze because of the mobile apps. In the office, it is a powerful solution from project conception to closeout, handling and keeping all contracts, POs, change orders, submittals, drawings and drawing changes. All of our subcontractors present their bids, submittals, execute contracts, change orders and submit pay apps and lien releases in the system. Our AE folks respond to submittals and RFIs with ease. Its all paperless and immediate. I love that a change order can be made and executed within 5 minutes, even from the field. I love that RFIs can be made in the field and responded to by the required parties, even from a smart phone. And Paskr keeps up with all of it electronically significantly reducing clerical time.

Pros

Portability, access from anywhere, anytime, and that it limits the bells and whistles and focuses on project management needs.

Cons

Doing drawing changes in the field is a little cumbersome, but maybe its not meant for just anyone to easily make drawing changes since they are official documents.

Response from Paskr

Replied February 2017

Dear Brian, #dropthemic As someone who has been using the program for 4+ years we are so glad you are experiencing the magic of being ¿Paskrized!¿ We will continue to strive to provide you with the best user experience possible to continue to help you save time and money. Warm Regards, Paskr Team

August 2011

Jolene from TG Constructors, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2011

I have been a CFO for a commercial general contractor that uses PASKR for four years now, and have realized the benefits of this system. -PASKR streamlines the process. -PASKR provides full disclosure of financial information for each project on a real-time basis. -PASKR reduces mistakes and thereby increases profits. -PASKR has enabled both the accounting department and the project management team to work more efficiently. After PASKR is implemented and employees are appropriately trained to use the software, we had a lot more success ensuring that important deadlines were met and budgets stayed on target, greatly increasing our ROI. PASKR can't replace a dedicated or experienced project manager, but it can help make him significantly more productive and allow him to manage more projects at one time. As head of the accounting department, I have significantly more confidence with my financial forecasts because I can access all projects on a daily basis. I also have real-time access to pending/approved change orders for our owners and subcontractors. I can also hold my project managers accountable for the post buy-out budget, and easily track overruns. Prior to implementing PASKR, the month-end closing process consisted of tracking down each project manager and discussing every single expected future costs and change order. I had to rely on the project manager to fully disclose the financial information. With PASKR, all of that information is readily available online. One of my favorite processes within PASKR is the subcontractor billing process. Subcontractors represent 70%-90% of a general contractor's costs. PASKR provides added audit protection because it requires a subcontractor to sign his subcontract agreement before he is allowed to submit a pay application for a project. Also, it will ONLY allow a subcontractor to bill up to the amount of his contract, plus or minus any approved change orders. Over-billing by a subcontractor doesn't exist with PASKR. My next favorite process within PASKR is the owner billing process. The project managers build the original schedule of values, and monthly create invoices for the owners based upon the percentage of work completed. All the accounting department needs to do at that point is review the owner pay app, notarize it, and distribute it to the appropriate parties. No extra Excel spreadsheets or wasted time trying to get the information from the forever-busy project manager. I love being able to access any document (contracts, change orders, correspondence, drawings, etc.) from any computer at any time for any project. I don't even want to think about life in the construction industry without PASKR.

June 2020

Eugene from White Sands Construction Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great tool

I have nothing but positive things to say about paskr, any time you have an issue they are there work and resolving those as fast as possible. They have many webinars that help with all portions of the paskr.

Pros

The software with paskr is ever changes in efforts to make our work fast with all aspects of Project Management. It is easily navigated through, keeps all of the items from RFI's, meetings, submittal, daily logs, and many other items. It is a very widely used program in our company, from the supers on site, to PM's, to the estimator as well. Make it very easy to send out to subs for bids, addendums, ASI, PCO, CO.

Cons

The only CON I could think is that it is not compatible with all softwares out there, however the Paskr team is relentless in finding was to make paskr the best program for all needs in construction, from issuing contracts to accounting integrations and everything in between .

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

White Sands Construction chose paskr as the could see the best in this particular software many years ago when they joined. The others did not stand up to them for what they offer and the support the have for the program.

October 2016

Brett from Forza Construction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Brett Baker Forza Review

Overall we like the product. I think it could be more user friendly for sub-contractors and customers. The page for contractors seems more user friendly than the sub-contractor page, simpler is better for them. Also all customers want to be able to access their info from their phones through an app. All they really want to see are the daily logs, photos, schedule, and approve CO's, and most are on the go and not in front of a computer. As far as the features for us, we love them. It has definitely made us more organized, and we are tracking our budgets much better. It has also helped with protecting ourselves in making sure we were contracted properly and had all the correct paperwork.

Pros

Bid process, estimating, change order and rfi tracking, daily logs. There are still a lot of features we have not been able to try out yet.

Cons

Schedule (the feature is clunky, moving around the screen is difficult and it does not always update properly based on daily logs). Client interaction (not user friendly). Notifications, (I do not receive them anymore, and the clients are not receiving them either.

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Brett, Thank you for your comments. We are currently updating the Subcontractor/Owner/Architect/Engineer portals. We will keep you updated on that release. The scheduling module is getting a face lift of features and functionality in the near future. We appreciate all your feedback to make that a better tool for all of our clients. Your Paskr Team

April 2020

Antonio from Landivar & Associates, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

LA PASKR Review 20-0429

We started using PASKR since 2011 as our solution to centralize all project specific information on the web and help us manage projects on different time zones. We like the evolution of the software and look forward to what new things they come up with.

Pros

Several things come to mine of what we like of this software. 1 - Integration between estimating and operations saves us time. 2- Writing contracts, exhibits, etc is super simple. 3 - The check and balancing process can be bit enjoying at the beginning but it has save us from making contractual mistakes. 4 - Approving subcontractor invoices is simple and ensures all paperwork is in-place. 5 - Technical support is awesome!!!

Cons

We use the time sheet module of this software. I believe it can be further enhanced.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Having the ability to house all information on the web back in 2011 was a very costly proposition. PASKR provided a cost effective solution for us at that time.

October 2016

Dan from 3D Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Ever changing

The one of the best things about Paskr is the fact that they are always bettering there product and releasing updates without making us pay for updates. Another great point is the fact that it encompasses everything we do as a GC and since its cloud based we can work from any where. I would recommend this product to any GC.

Pros

Cloud based encompasses all aspects of the project logging all views for drawings and such if we need a special report, they will generate it for us. (for a small fee) the ability to create a unit costing list for budgets

Cons

The estimating portion needs some work wish it sync with Peach tree The costs can add up if you do a lot of work

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Thanks for positive review! We are so glad that your project management needs are being met. We have addressed the estimating in our new bidding module which will be coming to you free of charge shortly. Your Paskr Team

October 2016

Brett from Pacific Construction Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

PASKR - Great estimating tool and file management

We have been using them daily for the last 8 months, as we learn what it can do, we continue to use it in more ways. The Customer Service is the best of any program I have used. They may only be online during the day, but the chat box method is great, for issues after they are gone, we just email a note and they address it first thing in the morning.

Pros

Not only easy to follow along, but the screen display is easy to read. The selection of subs and pricing is great. The selection of subs for bid invitations works well. Our superintendents use it daily for file access, daily reports and time cards.

Cons

Some reports need to have information added or modified. The estimating and project start up are well managed. The management of actual costs and hours during the project need some added reports to be able to monitor costs, not just set a budget and let it go.

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Thanks for the great review Brett! Per our phone conversation today, we will be building your report for you. Should be ready soon. Krista

March 2016

Chris from Manage360 Constructors, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

March 2016

Paskr has been an integral part of our business.

Pros

For the most part, the site is very user friendly and has saved us time and money over the years by simplifying and organizing steps required to complete a project.

Cons

Our site has been shut down several times without notice after payment was not received by the due date, even though it was sent in a timely manner. Our CFO prefers to issue paper checks, and there should be more of a grace period, or at least a phone call before the site is shut down. This has been an inconvenience on several occasions. There is also some minor "clunkiness" to the site, though Paskr has worked to make improvements. I prefer the old user name system, where users could select their user name, versus using their e-mail addresses. Some of the menus are also very close together and it's difficult to hover over the correct menu without opening up the drop down for the adjacent menu (beside, above or below the intended drop down menu).

June 2020

Danny from Olympian Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Powered by PASKR

When I first started working with my company over 3 years ago, I had never used PASKR. So of course, I was worried about what I was getting in to but part of my initial first weeks was to utilize the provided training videos on the site. This was very helpful to have access to these tools whenever needed. Since then it's been on the job learn as you go training. The customer service is fantastic. Everyone has always been quick to respond and very knowledgeable. I appreciate how much PASKR has helped to streamline my time spent while at work.

Pros

What stands out the most for me are the features used while bidding/estimating from invitations to reports.

Cons

Just like with any software there are small things that I would change if I were a programmer but on that note, I kinda can. PASKR is always open to hearing about ways to make the user experience better.

October 2016

Jason from Urbanfiveconstruction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Cant wait to get the system live and in full operation.

Where should I start; Our company is still in the set up phase and will be going live soon. The ease of the software is evident once your in the system. During the implementation process we have had run across some minor glitches and issues. These were handled and taken care of extremely quick, professionally and with little delay. Live support staff is probably tired of hearing from me but I have contacted them with the smallest of questions and with some complicated issues. The support staff, programmers and our contact Traci, has resolved all of my questions no matter how small. The software is very user friendly and easy to understand. Once you are in the system the first time, data entry goes quickly. We are now able to store our Drawings, Specification, RFI, Contracts, PO's, Subcontracts, invoices etc at one location. The ease of access from any location with internet access will be a tremendous asset for those involved across the country. Online training was very clear and informative. Although we have yet to go 100% on the software I feel that once the ease of use and reliability of having the entire project at one location would prove its worth.

Pros

Ease of use and access from any internet location

Cons

Our company assigns multiple contracts to the same Cost Code because our accounting keeps track of money per cost code and this software we will not be able to do this.

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Thank you for your positive comments! We are glad that Paskr is a part of your team. Paskr is excited for you to use all project management features as you get your projects up and running. It has been our pleasure to help you though this implementation phase and we look forward to a successful future working together. Your Paskr Team

October 2016

Diane from RCS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

A lot to Absorb!

This software is geared towards offices that have several Individuals responsible for the different stages of the Project. They do not take into consideration that some offices may only have 1 or 2 people doing the administration. Therefore, each person requires at least 2 separate sign-ins and has to sign in & out each time they want to perform a particular function. Their customer support is excellent though and they will walk you through the process as needed.

Pros

It has all the important and necessary functions needed for any type of project

Cons

The dashboard is not user friendly and it does not allow 1 person to have all functions of the project. Owners should have this override.

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Thank you for your positive review. We can provide an easier way for you to access the different roles without needing two usernames and passwords. We will have one of our customer support representatives contact you shortly to assist you with this feature. Your Paskr Team

February 2016

Jeff from J-Squared General Contractors Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2016

Paskr can make you money

Pros

Paskr in general is a great software, it does take time to learn the ins and outs of this software and a year later we still learn more. The Team at Paskr is constantly upgrading things to make the GC lifes easier. I believe firmly because they all have lived our life before Paskr. The understand the ups and downs and frustrations that comes with the life of General Contractor. The support team at Paskr is second to none. They help anytime of the day or night and never are upset for having to do so. The Paskr team really believes in the product and wants the General Contractor to succeed. They are fantastic!

Cons

I dont have bad things to day about the Paskr product. The issues we have is trying to get our subcontractors on board. Thats not a Paskr issue, they even offer to talk with our subcontractors to help them. Change is difficult for a lot of older generation contractors but when they do engage in Paskr they realize that they also save money by using the system.The ones that do love it.

May 2011

Michael from Construction Associates LLC

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2011

We are relatively new customers to the PASKR family. We considered the product for several months prior to making the decision to purchase. During that time the PASKR sales team was very helpful in allowing us to explore the product and assess its impact on our operations. Once we decided to proceed, implementation was quick and trouble-free. The system keys off of a contact database for clients and subs. We do not use the ubiquitous Outlook email client so importation was a little less automatic. The time spent in getting the contact information to PASKR is well spent. This needs to be paid attention to. We immediately jumped in and started using the system for project bidding and also set up an active project. We were able to get projects out to the subs with little problem. We had spent 2 hours or so in training, which gave us the necessary system background to understand PASKR's approach, jargon and methodology. Once you have a grasp of those concepts, and a grasp is all that is necessary, not full command, you are off and running. Our first complex project bid was unbelievable. No paper. No piles of sorted information. No struggling to coordinate pricing updates with clarifications. Literally, it is a situation of typing the information once and then having it available throughout the project documents. Our time was spent hustling sub quotes, telephone clarifications, cost adjustments. This was the smoothest bid we have ever done. Period. Project administration, contracts, subcontracts, RFI's, RFP's, Meeting Minutes....all with the same ease. You will not believe how easy this makes communication with the project team. Very pleased with the entire experience and operation of the system. When we had issues, the PASKR support was available and helpful, via phone and/or email. We have not visited the same issue twice and the assistance was outstanding. Can't say enough about PASKR. The system standardization and productivity gains are going to pay off down the road. In fact they already are.

July 2017

Jeffery from Specht Properties

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I have used paskr for several years. I am more efficient and can manage multiple jobs by myself.

I do not have great results getting architects and engineers to learn and use paskr. This is not the fault of paskr and there protocols, but rather laziness on the part of the professionals. I have grown accustom to sending separate emails which is still better than the old way of managing a project.

Pros

I do not need a project coordinator to help manage all the paperwork and communication with all parties involved in a construction project. Paskr also has allowed me to go "paperless" saving the need to print and store reams of paper files for each project. The savings on printers, paper, and ink alone pay the pasker monthly fees, then add on not need any additional employee is really saving serious money.

November 2016

Andrew from SouthLand

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Great...10 years ago

I had never heard of Paskr (P for short) until I started at a new company. I use P for Project Management and some estimating/bidding tasks. There are a couple of things that P does well but many things it does bad or isn't user friendly AT ALL. For example: 1. The menus are all slightly different and organized different. In one menu "pay applications" are called " billing". And "meeting minutes" are called "project minutes". Who calls them that? 2. The menus are all very sensitive to rolling your mouse over/down them. I am forced to go very slowly to navigate where I want to. 3. When building an estimate I cannot arbitrarily rename a cost code if the description isn't really accurate. I also cannot use the same cost code multiple times. I might want to do that if I am breaking an estimate down into multiple phases or areas. 4. Estimating is very rigid and not user friendly for reporting how estimates evolve from conceptual through final bidding. When you do create an invited bidders' list it will invite subs for multiple cost codes unless you tell it otherwise...every single time. This is a product of our sub data base being overpopulated with subcontractors performing work associated with multiple cost codes. But, for example, to assign a subcontractor only one division 5 cost code and not all division 5 cost codes I have to remove him from all the other Div 5 codes that I may be using in the estimate. 5. When I right change orders to the subs they are not grouped together but only in sequential order. And if I write an Owner CO with the sub CO's grouped together they show up in different parts of the screen so if I'm looking for a subs' last CO I have to look in two different places 6. Meeting minutes are horrible. You cannot simply create a new/updates status for items that get tracked from meeting to meeting. 7. Generating my Owner billing can be a huge pain because it will not let you bill more than a SOV line item has left in it. What if I needed or was required to bill more in Div 6 and less in Div 12? The only way to do that would be via creating a change order and then billing the added/subtracted amounts under a CO heading. 8. Reporting is a joke. One of the easiest and most often used reports is a "committed cost report". It doesn't exist when you go to the "reports" tab. However, you can print one if you go to the Purchase Order tab and run a report through that module. Stupid. Now for something good: 1. Reviewing and approving subcontractor billings is easy 2. Paskr will automatically pull in subcontractor billings into my Owner billing which can be handy or a pain in the ass if you want to do something different. 3. RFI's are relatively easy to create, but who can screw that up? 4. Writing subcontracts is pretty effortless. Although, writing a subcontract to a cost code that wasn't in your final estimate can be a pain in the ass to make happen. And you cannot write a subcontract/PO to a vendor who doesn't have that particular cost code associated to him already. Overall, P is rigid and not user friendly or flexible to how different Project Managers want to set up and run our jobs. I have used Timberline in the past and although Timberline is poor when it comes to customer support I would beg, borrow, or steal to have it over Paskr. I cuss P every single day and I use it for as few things as my company will allow. My number 1 goal for next year is to try and get away from Paskr.

Response from Krista

Replied December 2016

Andrew, This is great feedback. Thanks for taking your time to review the software. I think you would make a great addition to our Customer Research Team. This team helps drive our product direction by reviewing our ideas and giving feedback. I will call you to get you involved if you are interested. I would like to address your concerns as listed: 1. Inconsistent nomenclature – We are in the process of upgrading every module in Paskr to take advantage of new technology. As this upgrade continues you will find fewer of these inconsistencies. You will also find some great new functionality. 2. Over Sensitive Drop Down Menus – Excellent observation, one we have made ourselves. Look for these to disappear as our upgrade continues. 3. Cost Codes a. Arbitrary renaming of cost codes – Unlike any other Construction Project Management software, Paskr integrates all modules by default. These integrations restrict us from granting your request to be able to arbitrarily assign cost code descriptions on the fly. The benefits of a fully integrated suite are repeatable processes that reduce risk, the ability to truly have paperless processes and the elimination of over 100 menial tasks. That said, you can create your own cost codes and we can show you how to do this. b. Using a cost code multiple times in a project – Paskr provides several ways to use cost codes multiple times within a project. We will reach out to you to get you up to speed on this. 4. Paskr assigns all available cost codes to a bidder – This is a real time saver and convenience for most of our clients. For a simple example, let’s say you have assigned both Interior Lighting and Exterior Lighting to Joe’s Electrical Company in your contact database. You then create a project with both of those bid items in it and invite Joe to Interior Lighting. Paskr goes ahead and assigns Exterior Lighting to Joe’s bid form also so you don’t have to. In the case that you wish to remove one, it is quite simple to do. I think you are on to something when you said “This is a product of our sub data base being overpopulated with subcontractors performing work associated with multiple cost codes.” We will reach out to you to show you how to quickly remove cost codes from a bid form and more importantly, to get your contact database structured correctly. (So you won’t have to worry about this in the future). 5. Change order sequencing – If a Subcontractor change order is not related to an owner change order they are listed in the order in which they were approved. If they are included in an Owner change order, they are shown nested under the parent Owner change order. There is a subcontractor filter which allows you to quickly see all change orders issued to a selected subcontractor. We will add this to the list of things to show you. Screen appearance is very definitely a preference and everybody has a different one. I look forward to hearing your preferences and incorporating any ideas that will help our client base. 6. ‘Meeting Minutes are horrible’ – We know this module needs to be updated. I look forward to your input as to how to improve this when we upgrade it to the new platform. 7. Owner Billing Rigidity – Paskr’s owner billing follows the standard set forth by AIA. This format is very accommodating for lump sum projects but lacks some flexibility for cost plus projects. This is true also for any owner billing software other than Excel. If a project requires a nontraditional Continuation Sheet, some clients create this with excel and attach it to the cover sheet that Paskr creates. 8. Committed Cost Report – We have a Committed Cost Report on steroids. We call it the Job Status Report because in addition to committed costs, it gives you information that helps you compare your estimate to your buy out and see your forecast as well as any potential Revenue and Expenses in the form of RFPs and Change Orders awaiting approval. This allows us to go a step further than your typical Cost Commitment Report by showing not only Total Uncommitted but also Pending Profit and Forecasted Profit. This has proven to be a great tool for both the Accountant and the Project Manager. If you will open any project In Progress and click the reports tab, under Accounting you will find ‘Job Status Report’. If you find that this report does not meet your needs, we are always happy to create a custom report for you. 9. Writing a subcontract for a cost code not in your budget – You are right about this. Your Accountant would have real heartburn with Paskr if we allowed you to do that. So, we created a super easy way to add a cost code to your project in seconds. This is something I will add to the list of things we need to show you. Andrew, I have checked our training logs and see that you have not watched any training tutorials or taken advantage of our live webinars. If neither of these appeals to you, we also provide one-on-one training via webcast or onsite if you prefer. I also encourage you to take advantage of our support team who are some of the best consultants around. I am going to ask our Training Manager to help you understand how to best utilize Paskr for your specific needs. Thank you again for your feedback and you should be hearing from us soon. Very Sincerely, Krista Phillips Product Manager Paskr Software

October 2016

Leanne from Locus Construction, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Paskr saves time

Our PM team has seen increase in productivity due to using Paskr. The bidding module saves time & is excellent for managing invitations & compiling sub bids. Paskr is fundamentally a solid tool for tracking the project's bottom line, housing documentation, & overseeing progress. There are endless possibilities for growth/improvement within the software with respect to document control, reporting, & accounting connectivity. Innovations can't come fast enough, as we are excited for the potential we see in Paskr. The staff at Paskr has bent over backwards to please us & train our staff on Paskr processes. They are attentive & responsive to both us & our contacts. L1 needs more training to avoid providing misdirection. The support staff is amazing, but limited by the program itself & its functionality. More often than not our requests are left with "future enhancement" as a response. As with any software there is a learning curve. We are slowly learning the Paskr process & developing work-arounds for its limitations. The platform is rudimentary & user-friendly but not necessarily intuitive. Therefore, it takes time to learn its idiosyncrasies (thank goodness for the chat feature). Features & functionality are lacking from my perspective (accounting) as I rely heavily on reports. All reports are in pdf format & not customizable or interactive. Developing reports that allow you to click on figures & see what is behind them would be a huge leap in functionality for both the PM & accounting depts. Printing pdf reports & manually searching for data to audit is very time consuming for accounting & leaves the PM blindly accepting his/her entries. The QB web connector is what drew us to the product over others, however it is very basic & requires manual massage of data to correct some glitches in the data transfer. Again a time consuming process (yet still quicker than our prior fully manual system). Example of an area needing enhancement that would have tremendous impact: dashboard calendar. It could be a highly effective tool for PM team if it integrated task from all project for which they were assigned, allowing them to have full view from a single pane of glass. Overall we are better with Paskr than we were before it. There is potential for Paskr to be so much more. As it improves our productivity will also improve, as will our staff's ability to convey the pulse of the business to our owner which was our primary reason for selecting Paskr software.

Pros

Bidding, billing, chat support, training library

Cons

reporting, contact database, sales tax

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the great detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and it has been valuable to us as we continue to move forward and develop new features and enhancements to features. We are so glad that you have experienced growth and improvement following our simple processes. We continue to look forward to a great team relationship with Locus Construction, LLC. Your Paskr Team

August 2011

Heather from Legacy Project Resources, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2011

Our company is a small, woman-owned business. We are a commercial general contractor specializing in tenant build-outs. Prior to Paskr we were using Excel to track costs and estimates. This caused multiple entries of information throughout the jobs. We were also not tracking subcontracts and change orders with any consistency. Subcontractors and suppliers were billing on multiple types of forms without a purchase order or subcontract to back it up. Binders of paper were kept to organize project documents. When we first started looking for a new program, cost was an issue. There were many different options available. However, a small company like ours could not afford the start-up and annual renewal costs. By investing in Paskr, we committed to new procedures that streamlined our processes and kept them consistent across all project managers. The financial investment was affordable and ongoing costs are based on use. I have personally been using Paskr for over five years. I was new to construction project management when I first started using it. In that regard, Paskr taught me the proper progression of a construction project. It aided in keeping the job organized and forced subcontractors to sign subcontracts prior to billing. With Paskr being Internet-based, there is no software to purchase or maintain; I can access Paskr from any computer that has access to the Internet. The owner of our company can "look in" on all jobs to see how they are progressing and with the consistency of the way all jobs are handled, it limits the number of questions. The company's customer support is remarkable. Whether it is a username/password request or an error message, the response time is close to immediate. Overall Paskr has provided us a solution for tracking documents and costs for our projects. It has also allowed owners and architects to easily see information regarding the project that keeps them informed. Having this ability with Paskr has helped us "seal the deal" with owners.

September 2015

Melanie from SouthLand Constructors, Inc

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2015

Paskr Review

Pros

- The billing and approval process for the subcontractors to bill completely electronically. It makes the process quick and painless once the subs do it once! - The ability to send bid invitations and track the process. - Customer service! I always have the help I need when something is not working or I need help figuring something out. LOVE the Chat window!

Cons

There are often "hiccups" that happen (random mistakes in billing numbers, etc). Sometimes it is user error...sometimes it has to be fixed by the tech team, I have to clear my browser history, make sure I'm using the correct browser, or its just the "the internet being wonky" that day. It can be frustrating and keep me from getting things done when it needs to be done, but I always have help when I need it, and it's usually prompt. Sorting Drawings - I hate that you have to move just one at a time. It takes for ever!! Would be great to move groups of them at once. :)

May 2020

Bruce from Landivar & Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Longtime PASKR user

Cost tracking and budget monitoring throughout a project has been instrumental in ensuring our projects are profitable.

Pros

PASKR is a great place to organize all necessary CM documentation from bidding to closeout in one, easy to navigate space. One major benefit is PASKR helping us standardize all of our project management procedures through the software such as subcontracts, billing/invoicing, submittals, progress meetings, etc.

Cons

One issue that I have is with old school subcontractors or owner reps. Making them buy in to using the software can be like pulling teeth. However, once they have a basic understanding of how it works, they typically realize its benefits quickly.

October 2016

Mark from RKL Construciton

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Project Management Simplified with Paskr

Using Paskr for our company has been a cost saving implementation. The organization and efficiency of Paskr software reduces time spent on project management and eliminates alot of the tracking issues that are so crucial to the team. Paskr has allowed our company totall integration through the constuction process and streamlined the work flow from managment, project managers, superintendents and accounting.

Pros

Ease of use and productivity increase for enitre project team

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

It's a pleasure being part of your team! We design the program for simplicity and time savings. We are glad your team is benefiting from our program. Your Paskr Team

May 2020

Anita from WEBMyers Construction, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Construction Project Management Software

Pros

1. Project Managers can run their projects from bidding to close out within PASKR. 2. PASKR is cloud based so it can be used anywhere - the job site or the office. 3. PASKR connects with multiple software programs to reduce data entry. 4. Subcontracts can submit all construction docs through PASKR, including invoices.

Cons

I would like to see some type of report writer functionality. The PASKR reports are great for Project Managers but could be better for the Accountants.

May 2020

Brad from Flow Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Software that is a difference maker

By using PASKR, we have eliminated the need for clerical staff to enter data and write subcontracts. PASKR has made us more efficient and more accurate, while reducing the need for additional people.

Pros

Organization, clean book keeping, subcontracts on all jobs, and clear direction for employees and subcontractors

Cons

We use Sage 300, which has been unwilling to allow integration with PASKR. This is not a PASKR problem, but is the biggest challenge to overcome. We have used the program for 12+ years, so we have found workarounds...

February 2017

Jennifer from DWC Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Project Manager

The problems I have with PASKR are related to the fact that the real world doesn't always follow the best practice model. We often estimate for budget, go to contract, release a few subs then go back and put the project out to bid after the CD's are complete. There is no way to go back to the same project and fill in the blanks. I realize this is not a best practice but it is the fast paced world we live in here in this booming time in our city. The format is not very intuitive and when you go from one Task to another during the course of a day on different projects it can be difficult to remember which ones require you to check a box or not to save something. I have lost several RFI's after entering data because I didnt check a box before i moved to a different screen. That is time lost.

Response from Paskr

Replied February 2017

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback as your opinions are very valuable to us. We take feedback and use it while we update Paskr as we continue to make it a better product. In response to your comments: The tools in Paskr are there to help minimize the risk for the GC. The rigidity that you are experiencing, in not being able to Subcontract on a project prior to Owner Contracts being signed, is protecting the GC from entering into contracts with Subs prior to the Owner agreeing contractually to the project. The process is such in Paskr so that it can be replicated over and over, project after project, to make sure that the GC is in control of the flow of information at all times, and to minimize errors and omissions. We consider this to be one of Paskr¿s strengths. Kind Regards, Paskr Team

June 2011

Genny from The Conseco Group, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

The Conseco Group is a general contractor specializing in ground up commercial projects. Why are we different? When you arrive in our offices, the first thing people notice about our organization is the lack of paperwork and our organization. We’ve used Paskr over seven years. It has become the rule, not the exception, for bidding, billing, subcontractor maintenance, issuing contracts, budget maintenance, project management and electronic database management. Paskr provides timely, accurate data, protecting our organization with the correctly populated contract terms and amounts. It sets controls that require a subcontractor perform certain tasks when a bill is submitted. These controls ensure the company gets a better return for its investment. As Conseco’s sales increases, we’ve never added administrative personnel to cover the extra work involved in issuing contracts, opening the mail, keying in contracts and dealing with change orders; there’s no need. Paskr sends everyone an electronic notification, we import the documents and ready, set, go. It takes just as long to import one contract into our accounting software as it does five. Learning Paskr is easy. If you are already issuing a CO, creating contracts and building budgets, the concept is the same. Now, however, we have more protection, spend less time processing paperwork and more time managing the project or taking care the of the client. Paskr is a leading technology, perhaps a little before its time seven years ago. Now, a lot of software or sites are “mobile” ready. Our employees, subcontractors and clients enjoy the turnaround, accuracy and it’s how we do business every day.

October 2016

Catlin from White Sands Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Construction Management Software

We have been using PASKR for around 5+ years. Its ease of use and time saving features has saved our company time and money.

Pros

Saves Time Saves Money Ease of Use

Cons

N/A

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Great! Paskr is so proud to be part of your team. We look forward to continued growth and success with White Sands Construction, Inc. Your Paskr Team

October 2016

Keegan from TerWisscha Construction Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Ups and Downs

Overall, PASKR had been a great program with great support, but lately the features and functionality has been slipping. PASKR seems to have problems with their computing and we have change orders, estimates, owner bills etc. that have numbers consistently not adding up along with glitches in PASKR generated reports that our clients see. The most recent occurrence led to the decision by our leadership to move away from PASKR and find a different program. Beyond the computing errors, I believe PASKR puts too much effort into adding bells and whistles as opposed to fixing the bare bones of the system that needed attention/updating. The progress that is made seems to be very slow as well. Its a great program for contract management and subcontractor payment applications, and they have great customer support, but there are too many errors and too little progress beyond that to encourage our company to continue using PASKR.

Pros

Contract Management

Cons

Progress in updating software, computing errors, changes to necessary features, lack of accounting integration

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Keegan, I am personally aware of the problems you had immediately following our big bidding upgrade. I assure you the entire team at Paskr was frustrated for you and we worked around the clock to resolve all these issues as quickly as possible. All the issues have been isolated and permanently fixed. We will call you to understand if we can help you in any other way. Krista Director of Operations

July 2017

Ben from Creative Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The implementation team is fantastic! The system brings so much professionalism to our business!

We have officially removed ourselves from spreadsheet! This makes every job we have mobile not only for administration but also for our field guys.

Pros

It's simple to use for those not super tech savvy. The team at Paskr is incredibly responsive and helpful at implementing the system. Using default items for bid assembly items saves an incredible amount of time and the bid notes. Oh the bid notes. Subs should never not know what they are doing. You can also use these as a work order for in house work. All in all, an amazing system!

Cons

There is a lot of set up. Building templates and cost code assembly defaults is very time consuming but saves a ton of time on the back end.

Response from Paskr

Replied July 2017

We love hearing news such as this!! Thank you, Ben for posting your results so far. It is our goal here at Paskr for this to be everyone's experience on-boarding with Paskr. But our MAIN goal is to help your company to SIMPLIFY the process!! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you as you continue to Implement the software.

May 2020

Kyle from Strategic Builders

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

New Experience with PASKR

I have been very pleased with PASKR. I received a lot of training from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and if I ever run into an issue, I know [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is there to help me resolve it.

Pros

I love how easy it is to write a contract and then have it executed through the software. It makes it really easy to get contract edited and completed.

Cons

I wish the mobile app opperated more like the website.

June 2015

Charmaine from Dahlhauser Group LLC

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

A Good Experience With PASKR

Pros

PASKR has the ability to import all of the sub billing into QuickBooks even if you don't have your vendor loaded into QuickBooks just yet. We like the budget importing option into QB which allows us to be more efficient in a team environment. We also opted to import the item list so that we can effectively cost code all of invoices. And, invoices in QuickBooks that were previously coded with the old QB cost codes were very easy to correct manually. Over all the experiences we've had with PASKR have been excellent.

Cons

Well, being a new customer and since our entire set up is new we want the training program to be a little more tailored. It's not so much the software but the need for training many employees who are all at different levels. After speaking with some of our "new-bees" we have all concurred that we need the training on the go type program on not really prior to all of our necessary applications. Because as you may very well know, it's much easier to retain something as you need the information. If you don't need the information right then, it's most likely not going to be retained.

July 2019

Greg from Flow Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Put the Smack Down on the Competition

Responsive

Pros

Easy to navigate - makes me efficient.

Cons

I don't understand how to write code myself to change things

October 2016

Justin from Flow Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Flow Construction Review

The online support has been great and attentive, but it's frustrating that several suggestions have been made over the past 6 months that haven't been integrated or even followed up on (cost worksheet modifications, time card entry needs to be done per employee, not per job, ability to send a link to the plan room once the job is in progress).

Pros

Web based software and online support

Cons

Inflexibility of software to be able to customize it per job or even customizeable per company (not everything works for all general contractors) and it seems like some modules aren't complete

Response from Paskr

Replied October 2016

Justin, Thank you for your feedback. Client feedback is invaluable to us and has helped us make Paskr great over the years. Your request for time cards by employee and the plan room link when in progress are both in programming and will be released by year end. Your request concerning the cost worksheet modifications cannot be accommodated given the current platform. We communicated the plans for these requests to Brad. I am sorry we did not know to contact you as well. Thank you again for your comments. Krista

May 2020

Christa from GSI Builders inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Just about perfect

We bought Paskr for the Bid Day management we desperately needed. We are able to easily send out bid invites, follow up with addendums, keep our contacts data base assigned by Trade.

Pros

Paskr is so easy to use, after our company contacts integration we were up and running almost immediately. The integrations of Estimate, to contracts, to Project Management is a huge time saver. Chat help and Training is great!

Cons

It would be better if we could adjust reports or customize them. Also we have issues internally with contract approval. Some if it is adjusting to the "Paskr" way, but some customization and expansion of the contacts at the job level for the subs would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing PASKR

Cost, ease of use, best fit for contact management

August 2016

Matt from White Builders

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Paskr Project Management Software

Pros

Our company explored several options for new project management software in order to streamline our process. We were using multiple programs which caused some confusion between field staff and subcontractors. Paskr was able to combine our document storage, scheduling, accounting and project management functions under one umbrella. Customer service is excellent and very responsive.

Cons

After using the software for several weeks, we did uncover some small issues that we thought could be improved upon. The mobile app forces you to log in every time you open it. You are also limited to the default numbering system for RFIs and submittals. The software works best when you have complete buy in from the design team and subcontractors. While it is possible to circumvent this if a sub doesn't use the software, it can be cumbersome to manually enter the information in.

October 2019

Amy from Mountain Valley Painting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Ease of Use

I like that we can see the bills easily and bill really quickly.

Pros

I like how it is easy to see my bills and to bill the client. As a subcontractor it makes it nice to sign all the contracts, change orders, and bill the client.

Cons

It is hard to use when it will not connect the companies together. I always have to go to the email of the company to get into it because it will not log me in if I try to just open Paskr.

March 2014

Joel from Lipsky Enterprises

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2014

Great system. Easy to use. Changed the way we do business.

Pros

Low upfront cost. The Paskr fee is captured at the project level and not with general overhead. No long term contracts. Customer Service is over the top. All calls and emails are returned in an expeditious time frame. The learning curve is minimal. Paskr is as easy to use as any app i have on my iPad. Customization of software available with their programming team for a minimal cost. Reports generate critical information to our management team that we were never able to run before. Total oversight of your company employees. Great document control system from bidding to closeout.

Cons

I don't think there is ever going to be a perfect system out there that 100% completely satisfies every function of the construction management, process but this sure is to be up in the top 3.

February 2016

Bryan from PCG Contractors

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2016

Managing Principle

Pros

The absolute best part of PASKR for us it the sub and owner billing. I can do owner billings in just a few minutes now where before it would take a few hours. Also the Sub billing is a great feature and works well with our interal account practices.

Cons

What I like most about the product is that it is pretty intuitaive and user friendly. I have also always gotten great costumer service and support. They go above and beyond.

May 2020

Katie from Shaub Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Katie's Review

Overall is good but does not communicate well with our Sage accounting software in most areas. I wouldn't recommend companies using Sage to use Paskr.

Pros

Help's PM's in bidding process, subcontracts, CO's. One stop shop with project management.

Cons

We are still not having such great luck with our bridge. Not everything is working.

May 2020

Brittany from MAYER LANDSCAPE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Good for Construction

Over all it gets its job done and keeps documents, files & plans organized.

Pros

I like how a General contractor is able to send you an invite email through this platform. And its organized.

Cons

To me the layout isn't vibrate enough. When you working on a computer all day, the dull background and colors dont seem to improve you day. I know I am weird.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 86 reviews