User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We are so pleased with this Company! There are not enough positive words to describe the ease of use, the customer service and the trouble shooting with our device! Thank you! "

  • "It's easy to use. Customer service is excellent. I've used Square, PNC Merchant, Cayan (Merchant Warehouse) and had terrible experiences. Billing is easy and simple. "

  • "User friendly for the contractor & the customer. Customer service over the phone is great & in person is even better! We LOVE our rep Walter!"

  • Cons

  • "Great, but REALLY need better reporting on transactions, there's no way to tell the finance charge on an individual transaction. "

  • "Not much, but I would like some additional financing options for clients with less than perfect credit. there are some at the moment, but a few more would not hurt."

  • "Credit card readers cannot scan security chips although it is excepted soon. You have to key customers name when processing credit cards but once it is entered repeat charges customer will show up."

Browse Payzerware Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

July 2017

Taz from James River Air Conditioning

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Fantastic payment processor. Better technology and customer service than the big banks!

Pros

1) Great mobile app. All of our residential technicians (HVAC, plumbing, electrical, appliances) use this to collect credit card payments in the field. 2) Great customer support - always a quick reply and resolution to any issues (which there are few of). 3) Very easy for back office to use. Previously, we used the product that our bank (a large, well-known one) offered us. It was very difficult for the office to manage what the field was collecting and the technology was very poor. With Payzer it's been so much easier. 4) Customization. Payzer has been very open to customizing the program to fit our needs.

Cons

No complaints. Everything that we've had a problem with (which hasn't been much), we've taken to them and they've promptly handled.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey Taz, Payzer would like to thank you for being such a great partner from the very beginning. Your company and employees have been so easy to work with. We appreciate the kind review and we hope your business continues to grow along side us. Seriously, you guys are the best. Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Ann'g from Rusk Heating and Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Switching to Payzer was a piece of cake. We have had a very positive experience.

The ease of use makes our jobs easier. We are able to close out and apply invoices so much faster. We are able to balance knowing what has been paid everyday. I am glad to be able to turn other processors away. Very happy with Payzer!

Pros

The software is very user friendly making it easy to input cards, see payments, give credit etc. Our money is in the bank the next day . Our customers love being able to go on our site and make payments from home. Payzer has top notch customer service !

Cons

Our techs seem to have issues swiping cards they mostly have to enter them manually. It would be nice if this worked better.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi Ann'g, Thank you for the review. Payzer would also like to thank you for being a valued partner of ours. As far as your techs having to manually enter cards, I'm very sorry to hear this. Payzer is always trying to improve our product and service. That being said, we have a solution and it's the new G4 card reader that launched about a year ago. The new readers have a re-chargeable battery, which means the reader will recognize a swipe on a more consistent basis. If you would like to discuss the card readers over the phone or via email, feel free to reach out. Our PayzerCare email is customercare@payzer.com and our phone number is 1.866.488.6525. Hope to talk to you soon :) Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

May 2019

Teresa from Davis Comfort Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Payzer

Payzer is a simple for credit card payment processing for Field Techs.

Pros

Field Techs are able to take customer payment onsite.

Cons

Too many random sync errors to QuickBooks, which requires manually changing up the payment memo in some form to in order for Payzer to make another sync attempt.

Response from Payzer

Replied May 2019

Hi Teresa, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your Field Techs have an easier time taking payments and offering financing. We're looking into your sync errors with QuickBooks, and a PayzerCare specialist will reach out to make sure everything is working correctly. If there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to reach out at customercare@payzer.com or our phone number is 1.866.488.6525. Regards, The Payzer Team

July 2017

Aaron from Keystone Basement Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Fast and Flexible

My company is able to offer many more options for payment, which ultimately increases sales.

Pros

Payzer allows my sales team to close deals in the home, whether it be credit card processing or financing. Credit card processing and financing within the same dashboard lowers complexity and increases execution. I also like that Payzer retains all personal information so that I do not have the liability.

Cons

Not much, but I would like some additional financing options for clients with less than perfect credit. there are some at the moment, but a few more would not hurt.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey Aaron, Thanks for your comment and kind review. If you're not already using Fortiva or Genesis, please let us know. They both do a great job of 2nd look lending and are helping our customers win more jobs today. We also have some new options planned for later in the year. Can we check back with you in Sept / Oct for an update? Feel free to call us or email us at payzercare@payzer.com if you have any questions or concerns. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Wyatt from Parks Heating and Cooling

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Payzer employees are awesome!

Pros

Email alerts and the financing dashboard are really useful the reporting is awesome too! customer rep and his team work hard for us.

Cons

Doesn't work with Service Titan software. Card readers do not fit with an otterbox cover on the ipads.

Response from Payzer

Replied May 2019

Hello Wyatt, Payzer would like to thank you for the GREAT review and even better feedback. In regards to the card readers, we recommend you turning the card reader clockwise or counter clockwise while it's plugged in until you're able to push the reader further in. If this doesn't work, you can find some AUX extenders on the web. I'll paste a link in here to an extender that we think is worthy of purchasing. If you have questions, give us a call. https://www.amazon.com/FosPower-Auxiliary-4-Conductor-Smartphones-Microphone/dp/B016E5PEXC/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1501016667&sr=8-8&keywords=aux+extender Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

November 2019

Scott from Royal Class Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Extremely satisfied long time Payzer user

Our overall experience with Payzer is great. We love it and do not see ourselves changing software at all. KUDOS to Payzer for a great, easy to use product.

Pros

This is SUPER EASY software to use. We really enjoy the simplicity of this product and the lower rates. We never have a problem with the software going down nor do we have any other issues with this product. We have been using this for quite some time and do not plan on stopping. We highly recommend this software for credit card processing and financing.

Cons

The only that I can say that we do not like about this software is that it does not integrate with our primary software we use with our company. That is NOT Payzer's fault though. We wish it did.

Reasons for Choosing Payzerware

Great rates, great reporting, ease of use.

March 2018

Jeff from Gwyn Electrical Plumbing Heating and Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Hands down the easiest and most user friendly interface in credit card processing!

We now have the ability to do monthly service agreements for our customers. This allows our customers to pay monthly and not have to pay one lump sum for their agreement. We also, have the ability for our sales force to receive deposits in the field now even before a job has started.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate and understand. The recurring payment options really allow us to charge monthly for our service agreements. This is somthing we have never been able to do until Payzer.

Cons

I Wished that the software integrated with Quick books online. It does integrate with the desktop version, but not the online version.

Response from Payzer

Replied March 2018

Hi Jeff, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear everything is going well and we are working on integrating with Quickbooks Online. Best, PayzerCare 1-866-488-6525

July 2017

Kristna from Connolly Heating & Air Conditioning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Payzer has made collecting payment so much easier for our business.

The ability to email customers a bill and they can just pay it in the comfort of their home if we've already left for the day.

Pros

Customers can pay on our website just by entering the invoice details. We can take e-checks and credit cards. Customers can also apply for financing directly from the app.

Cons

Sometimes my guys have issues with the card readers. There is no way to swipe a card with the reader on the new iPhone it has to be input manually which costs a little more.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi Kristina, Payzer is happy to hear things are going well. Just a quick FYI, the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus comes with an attachment that plugs in to the lightning port at the bottom of the iPhone. The attachment that Apple includes with all iPhone 7 models enables anyone to plug in an accessory that has a male AUX adapter which is what our card readers have. The adapter is located on the back of the headphone packaging within the iPhone box. If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to call and we'll be more than happy to assist. Best, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Christina from MAX-AIR Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Payzer Customer

Quick data entry, ease for field techs to accept payments, easy reconciliation, easy finance tool for my customers

Pros

This is so easy to use, payment is next day and finance approval or denials are almost immediate. Finance screen is easy to use and the whole process is effortless.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi Christina, Payzer appreciates the generous review. We are thrilled to hear things are going so well and we hope things get even better as you continue to explorer more of what Payzer has to offer. We did a brief analysis on your account and we see your company isn't using Greensky plan # 1969. This plan has a 0% contractor fee and it's one of Greensky's most popular loans. We also noticed you haven't signed up for mobile check deposits. A lot of companies like this because it saves a trip to the bank and it can cut back on the cost of card processing if utilized correctly. Feel free to call us at your earliest convenience and we will be more than happy to assist with any of the topics listed above. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 customercare@payzer.com

May 2019

Chris from Arctic Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Payzer Credit Card Processing

Very good experience, they are very friendly and offer a good product. The very few issues we have had over the years were resolved quickly.

Pros

easy to use. We have used it for probably 4-5 years and have never had an issue with the money being deposited on time.

Cons

Sometimes the communication from their office isn't the best.

Response from Payzer

Replied May 2019

Hi Chris, Thank you for the review and thank you for being such a great partner of Payzer's! We've enjoyed working with the Arctic Heating & Cooling team over the past few years. Let us know if you need anything at customercare@payzer.com or our phone number is 1.866.488.6525. Regards, The Payzer Team

July 2017

Katey from Hauser Heating & Air

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great

Pros

Easy to use for our field technicians and customers. We use it daily with thirteen field technicians

Cons

Great, but REALLY need better reporting on transactions, there's no way to tell the finance charge on an individual transaction.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hello, Payzer appreciates the feedback and we always strive for customer satisfaction. We tried to call you twice but you've been busy both times. I wanted to touch base on the financing charges for individual transactions that you talked about in the review. Payzer also performed a brief analysis on your account and we see you're signed up for second look financing but the company isn't using it that much. Please give us a call or email us at your earliest convenience so we can talk about the above topics. Kind Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

August 2017

Chris from Tier 1 Heating & Air

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Payzer has been very helpful for my business.

Pros

It simplifies all my A/R processes to one central application and dashboard. The dashboard is super easy as well. Allows me to see all my A/R transactions in one place.

Cons

I'd like Payzer to incorporate more financing companies like Wells Fargo & Synchrony into their app.

Response from Payzer

Replied August 2017

Hey Chris, We appreciate the review. Payzer is constantly looking to better our product. This includes bringing the best lenders to our platform. We have some awesome stuff in the works but that's all I can say for now :) Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Christine from Absolute Air Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great tool for our guys in the field! Customer service is top notch!

Pros

We really like the ease and speed of processing the payments in the field. It save the office staff a lot of time.

Cons

The issues we have are not necessarily payzer issues...glitchy sync issues, internet service in the field hinders use, etc.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the review, Christine. Payzer always likes to hear positive feedback about our customer service. It's something we pride ourselves on. One thing we noticed about your account. It looks as though you're using Greensky but the company isn't taking advantage Greensky's cheapest plan, plan 1969. This plan has a 0% contractor fee. Please give us a call or send an email to customercare@payzer.com and we can guide you through activating the loan. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

October 2018

Mike from Custom comfort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Super happy

Payzer has simplified our credt card processing and lowered our cost of doing so.

Pros

This software has made our credit card processing so much easier.

Cons

The software doesnt integrate well with our other software.

Response from Payzer

Replied October 2018

Hey Mike, Payzer is excited to hear we are making a positive impact on your business. I noticed you are using our newest software, Payzerware. We would like to hear how that's going as well. Have an excellent day! :) PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Fred from Central Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

always works just like they said it would!!

Pros

When it comes to software there is usually a big letdown period when how the software actually works in the office environment. With Payzer this was not an issue... it works exactly the way they explained. and as for support - there is no one better - any time i have a question i reach out to the support staff and he answers, or finds the answer, to whatever it may be . couldnt be happier.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi there Fred, Thanks for the awesome review! We also appreciate the thoughtful words for our PayzerCare team. Our primary goal is to provide the best possible support to our customers each and every day. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help assist. Have a great day and we hope to talk soon. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Sarah from Aire Serv Heating & Air

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Customer service is excellent. Easy application. Overall experience has been excellent.

Pros

It's easy to use. Customer service is excellent. I've used Square, PNC Merchant, Cayan (Merchant Warehouse) and had terrible experiences. Billing is easy and simple.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the excellent review. Payzer is super happy to see things are going well and we are always here if you need anything at all. Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Kir from Johnston Cooling and Heating LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Payzer has proved to be convenient, efficient, and effective for our company and technicians. Thanks

Our technicians are able to accept payments, partial payments, and customers are able to adjust their balances as needed.

Pros

The detailed transaction lists are a great help, they also merge well with our existing accounting software.

Cons

As bookkeeping staff, we often export our monthly statements as PDF files. Monthly statements do not save in PDF format easily only Excel.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey Kir, Thanks for the review! We also appreciate the feedback in regards to downloading the monthly statements in an Excel format. I just submitted a ticket to Engineering to see if it's possible to provide an Excel option. I see the benefit in having the option and we will followup when I hear if this is possible or not. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

January 2019

Nikki from Rexroad Heating and Cooling, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Quality and Support

Pros

Payzer provides everything you need to get paid at affordable rates.

Cons

We're still waiting to see some features added in.

Response from Payzer

Replied January 2019

Hi Nikki, Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear Payzer is meeting your expectations. I'm not sure if you've heard, but we now have the All-In-One management tool called Payzerware. If Payzer doesn't have everything you're looking for, Payzerware will. Check it out at Payzerware.com. We will be more than happy to demo it to see if it's a good fit for your business. Regards. PayzerCare 866.488.6525

July 2017

Kaci from Boyce Comfort Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy recurring payment setup.

Pros

Easy recurring payment setup. Several in-app financing options. Easy account setup for all field and office users. Very little issues in several years of using Payzer.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Kaci, Payzer would like to thank you for leaving this excellent review. More importantly, we would like to thank you for being a valued Payzer customer. If you need any assistance in the future, feel free to give us a call and we'll be delighted to assist. Sincerely, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

David from HERO Heating And Air

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Switching over to payzer was extremely easy

Pros

You get emails on every charge; You can see all activity "real time" from the app. Financing is also available through the app.

Cons

Credit card readers cannot scan security chips although it is excepted soon. You have to key customers name when processing credit cards but once it is entered repeat charges customer will show up.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey David, Payzer is very happy to hear that you were able to transition so easily. I wanted to touch base on a couple things that I feel will help your company. You don't have to enter the customer information before you swipe a card. Once the card is swiped, it will pull the customer info off the card and auto populate it to the Payzer app. From that point, you would plug in the amount to charge and you're good to go. Secondly, I see you might qualify for one of our second look lenders, all depending on how long you've been in business. We would love to talk to you about the above topics. Feel free to give us a call or send us an email and we can help assist. Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

May 2019

Christine from Air Systems Mechanical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great option with Coolfront Integration

Make is seamless for our service techs to accept payment in the field.

Pros

This software integrates with our coolfront software and techs can take payments straight from Coolfront.

Cons

The card swipers are pricey at $125 each.

November 2018

Scott from White goods services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Mobile swipe

Good quick app to accept payment. I don’t really like how the check reader has to have the perfect background to process a check. Other than that it is good.

Pros

The ease of app when in it seems to be ok.

Cons

The check reader does not seem to work that freat

Response from Payzer

Replied November 2018

Hey Scott! Thanks for the excellent review. We appreciate the feedback and we are always looking to improve our product. Regards, PayzerCare 866.488.6525

July 2017

April from All Around Service & Maintenance, LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent program!

Pros

User friendly for the contractor & the customer. Customer service over the phone is great & in person is even better! We LOVE our rep Walter!

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi April, Thank you for the awesome kudos and we just so happen to love Walter too. We appreciate the review and hope things continue to go well with your business. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Shelly from Poston Heat & Air, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

BEST! BEST!

Pros

We are so pleased with this Company! There are not enough positive words to describe the ease of use, the customer service and the trouble shooting with our device! Thank you!

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Shelly, Thank you soooo much for the review! You are honestly one of the best people we've had a chance to work with. You are patient, kind, and friendly. If there is ever a day where you or your company needs anything, let us know and we'll be thrilled to assist. Thanks again, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Mary from B & B Heating & Cooling, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I LOVE IT.

Very easy to use. It uploads into Quickbooks so it saves time when processing checks or credits for payment.

Pros

The software is very Easy to used. I added a new user this morning & it took a total of 5 min. for him to download the software, log & be show how to use.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hello Mary, I wanted to let you know that we received your review and Payzer really appreciates the kind words. We value your relationship and we hope to see your business continue to flourish. Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Tiffany from Brooklyn SolarWorks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

We have a great experience with Payzer.

Pros

Payments get posted to bank fast, next day if on a business day. Customer service is awesome. They provide exceptional customer service. They deserves an immense amount of recognition for what she does for Payzer. If ever you face a complicated issue, customer service agents are ready to help.

Cons

Payments could be posted faster, as in same day payment if not after the hours of business. Other than this no cons.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi Tiffany, It was great talking with you today and we appreciate your feedback. I checked in to the same day funding question you had. At this time, your company has the best possible funding time frame which is next day. If Payzer is ever able to get merchants moved to same day funding, you will be the first to know. Take care and GO Mets! Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Barb from T.E. Spall & Son, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very easy to use and process payments.

Pros

The Payzer software is very user friendly. We have technicians using in the field daily, so it needs to be quick and easy to use.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey Barb, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear our software is user friendly and easy to use. If that's ever not the case, we would like to be the first to know about it. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Andrea from Tri-City Refrigeration, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Been looking for a provider like this for awhile!

ease of use for the entire company, better payment options for our customers and better pricing on processing fees.

Pros

It's super easy to use, and the recurring payments option is set and automatic so I don't have to think about anything each month. Love the instant emailed receipts and really love the built in payment options for large repairs or replacements. Also love the online payment option for my customers - they can make a payment anytime, day or night.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Andrea, We are glad to hear you're using our website button. This is one of the smallest but most rewarding features Payzer has to offer. If you ever need anything at all, give us a call or shoot an email to payzercare@payzer.com. Thanks, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Tyler from SCAHACC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great user friendly experience.

Pros

How simple the page is. Nothing to distract myself or a consumer entering their information. I also like the reports on recurring transaction.

Cons

The invoice number and description are a drop down option. I wish it was automatically there. I have had co-workers not fill in these fields which leads to a transaction with no details.

Response from Payzer

Replied August 2017

Hey Tyler, Thanks for the great review. Just a quick FYI, your company can turn on 'Require Invoice Number' in the 'Admin' tab under 'Other Settings'. This will prevent your techs from taking payment without entering an invoice number. If you have question about the custom settings, feel free to reach out and we'll be happy to assist. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Twyla from Phil's Good A/C & Heating

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Payzer Payment Processing has helped to streamline my business payment timeline.

Pros

The E-Check feature is very beneficial to my business. I no longer have to wait for technicians to physically give me checks to deposit for payment.

Cons

The card readers do not have chip capability. Some of my techs have had challenges with swiping cards and causes us to have to manually input some credit card payments.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey Twyla, Thank you for providing a great review for us. We are glad to hear E-Check is going so well. In regards to the card readers, if your techs are having issues, have them call us at 1.866.488.6525 and we can troubleshoot until we resolve the issue. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Sherri from Roland Black Heating & Cooling Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Everyone with Payzer was very helpful getting us signed up and using the software!

Much easier to use, customers are emailed their receipts which saves me from sending them out. Customers have more financing options!

Pros

Very impressed with how easy it is to use! Really like the automatic payments feature. Also like the receipt, it is more detailed than our previous credit card machine.

Cons

Having to log in each time. The customer option to match customers, I have several customers with the same name and it keeps wanting to autofill the oldest customer.

Response from Payzer

Replied August 2017

Hey Sherri, We appreciate the excellent review. We would like to take the opportunity to help you out a bit. You can turn on 'Disable Logout Time' setting in user settings of Payzer. You can also search for customers after you type in the customer name and the app will show you all customers with the same name. If you have more than one copy of the customer, you can manage those customer in the 'Activity' tab, then 'Customers'. We hope this helps. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Tiffani from Christensen Heating & Air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Quick & Easy

Onsite payment that is easy to use for our techs.

Pros

Its user friendly, very straight forward. The devices are very tough without being to big. The immediate email notification when a card is processed helps cut out the missing payment information.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hi Tiffani, Payzer would like to thank you for the excellent review. I hope things continue to go well. If you have any questions at all, give us a call or shoot us an email to payzercare@payzer.com and we'll be more than happy to assist. Best, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

Brendan from Heckman LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

My experience was exceptional Matt Ciotti was my Rep he kept everything moving for us

Pros

I like how efficient the software is and the easy access and the customer service with quick responses. We had a good experience all around the financing has taken our company to the next level

Response from Payzer

Replied August 2017

Brendan, Payzer would like to thank you and your company for coming aboard. We hope your business continues to enjoy the services we provide. If anyone within your company has questions or concerns about payzer, call us and we can help. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 PayzerCare@payzer.com

February 2020

Erin from W.E. Brown

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Payzer Review

It was a easy experience and not hard to use. I think any company can use it.

Pros

I think it was super easy to use and it wasn't hard to navigate to get what you needed done in a days work.

Cons

I don't think I have anything wrong to say because as a CSR we only used it for payments but billing side was a different department.

December 2019

Adrian from Pastry Depot

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great app

My overall experience with this software was great because it made getting work done!

Pros

What I liked most about this software is how easy it was to get a down payment from customers that wanted to get started right away

Cons

What I liked least about this software was how long it took for the payment to go through sometimes when I needed it to

July 2017

Matthew from north Georgia Spas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

so easy to use and works flawless.

Pros

The loan calculator is great. very easy to show customers the difference between loans. I also received my money the very next day.

Cons

I don't like having to login in every time go back to the app. I wish it would let me stay logged in at least 3-5 minutes while it's running in the background.

Response from Payzer

Replied August 2017

Hi Matthew, Payzer thanks you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear you're having success with the loan calculator. In regards to logging back in to the mobile app every time you go back to it, I checked your user permissions and it looks like the logout timer for the mobile app is disabled. If you're still having this problem, call us or email us at the contact information listed below and we can help assist. Regards, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 payzercare@payzer.com

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Simple and effective way to make payments and keep track of invoices.

Pros

One of the easiest apps to use on any device. The steps are easy to follow and provide several copies of invoices so you can keep track of everything effectively.

Cons

No complaints, the only issue I had was swiftly taken care of by their exceptional customer service department.

Response from Payzer

Replied August 2018

Mr. Anonymous, we appreciate the excellent review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with our Payzercare team. We take great pride in taking care of our customers. Best, Payzercare 1.866.488.6525

July 2017

TINA from Bruce Mechanical, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

LOVE IT

Pros

EASY TO USE. STORES INFORMATION FOR YOU. DIRECTLY EMAILS CUSTOMERS FOR YOU. EVERYTHIG IN ONE PLACE.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Tina, Thanks for the great review! We see your just getting started with Payzer. If you have any questions about the software, please don't hesitate to give our PayzerCare team a call. Thanks again, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525 customercare@payzer.com

July 2017

Deborah from StarSouth Technologies LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The total process from the Application to Business Development to Technical Support was positive

As companies we deal with become more mobil, it has become important to be able to take payment from these Customers in real time.

Pros

User-friendly and the technical support was spot on when there was a problem setting up the programs and afterward with using the product.

Response from Payzer

Replied July 2017

Hey Deborah. Thanks for the review. We're very pleased you're happy with the software and we hope you continue to enjoy it. If you ever have questions or concerns, feel free to call us or send us an email to payzercare@payzer.com and we'll be more than happy to help. Best, PayzerCare 1.866.488.6525

July 2019

Cindy from Solution source

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Payzer

Pros

We have just started using Payzer, in comparison to other finance options we have used this is a better value for us and our customers.

Cons

We haven't really found any thing about the software, due to not much use at this time.