What are plexxis users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using plexxis software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.44

78 Reviews

5
45
4
24
3
7
2
2
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The accessibility of information throughout the program as well as ease of use are the best features of the software."
  • icon"I like that you don't necessarily need training on this program, it's easy to figure out and get around to get what you need."
  • icon"Progress reporting is a fantastic tool to report to our principals on a weekly basis."
  • icon"Glitches/crashing sometimes. Updates sometimes cause software to fail."
  • icon"Just switching between jobs could be less confusing."
  • icon"The foreman app needs a little help with sync issues and problems with mistakes being added to time cards as negative hours."

Jump to:

Browse all plexxis Reviews

  • Have you used plexxis and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews

Blake

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Difference maker for our growing organization

Pros

The Plexxis team had the user experience in mind when creating this product. It is easy to use and has given us data resources that continue to assist us in making better decisions more quickly. Their implementation and support teams are second-to-none in this space.

Cons

All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports.

Reasons for choosing plexxis

We found that most implementations require back-end design from our own internal support, which we do not have. Plexxis' implementation process was smooth - we pull the data, continue to do what we're best at, and they do the build out. We were live faster than I hoped for.

Response from Plexxis Software

It means a lot to hear directly from you Blake. We serve the highest performing subcontractors so we're honored to have you with us and push us to be our best. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

Replied October 2020

Franklin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Review

We are a 25+yr old drywall company. Needless to say we were set in our ways and slow to change and implementation was very slow. Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. Once implemented correctly and all systems are in place the software creates the ability to save thousands of dollars.

Pros

We chose Plexxis because of their focus on the walls and ceilings industry and its ability to help effectively manage the entire project life cycle from estimate to invoice. There is no other software on the market that can tie all of the pieces of the construction process together like Plexxis.

Cons

We had a difficult time integrating the software and developing best practices. I under estimated the amount of time required to make the necessary changes required to get the most out of Plexxis.

Reasons for choosing plexxis

I chose Plexxis because of the integration between project management and accounting.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

We needed a software that efficiently connected project management to accounting enabling real time feed back.

Response from Plexxis Software

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Franklin. It means the world to have your support. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

Replied October 2020

Kerry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Software can be very useful but has several glitches that sometimes make its use burdensome.

I like how the software is organized and find having these kind of tools available to me in the field helpful but the issues that frequently arise cause unneeded frustrations and the software sometimes seem to be more of a burden than a help.

Pros

I am a foreman that uses the software in the field. Having access quick access to several features in the field is very helpful, like ordering materials, writing report and time cards. The manner in which most of the menus and options are organized is fairly intuitive.

Cons

There are several small glitches that frequently occur that result in lost time. For example, when working on a field report, the entire field report cannot be saved if you take too long to complete it, the options disappear. After completing a field report and sending it, editing it and sending it again takes an extensive amount of time as it doesn't send right away. I've also noticed that entering too much data in a field in the field reports generates a PDF with that field as blank. The software often freezes, buttons disappear, and some functions don't work like they are supposed to (cannot enter as many photos in field reports as you are supposed to be able to, entering notes in roll call does not allow use of spaces etc. there are many others.) I have not reported these issues as it seems faster to just find a work around but generally when they initially occur, it causes lost time.

Response from Plexxis Software

Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Good news! For the issues of the max images allowed to be uploaded and entering in spaces with your Roll Call Notes will be resolved in our next release. We're happy to hear feedback on any feature so please keep them coming and we will address them ASAP. We're glad that the features are assisting your workflows out in the field. The quick access to reports and time cards are our favorite features as well!

Replied October 2020

Kirk

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Plexxis Review

We are gaining more in-depth knowledge of our job costs. Having been on the system now since Oct 2019, there is a learning curve as with all new systems but we are excited about having the information that Plexxis will provide to us about our jobs.

Pros

The Plexxis implementation team has been fantastic. I have been part of many software conversions in my career and Plexxis promised to not just sell us software and then make it our problem to implement it. They literally took charge of the conversion. Got data from our old system (JobView) and uploaded it into Plexxis so that we would be able to not spend months on our own implementing their software. We like the option of having the software run on their hosted service. It runs fast and smoothly over the internet with our high speed service in Oklahoma with the connection to Toronto. The system itself is very thorough and detailed with its job costing and other ERP applications. There is a lot to learn but we are embracing Plexxis here at Ardor.

Cons

The look and feel is classic Windows 95ish. But we've been promised that an update is in development. We've seen previews of that new look and functionality and are looking forward to it being rolled out. Training documentation could be improved. Having other modules such as Fixed Assets, Travel Expense Reporting connection to third party apps such as Expensify, and an ability to directly download credit card transactions from a bank or credit card processor such a American Express would be convenient. Some of this is on their road map too.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

JobView was an old system that was showing its age. Slow. Software locked up on all users frequently. Not a user friendly system.

Response from Plexxis Software

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Kirk. Every insight counts and looking forward to the upcoming changes!

Replied October 2020

James

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

The engine for running your specialty contracting business.

The Plexxis team have done all they can to help us on our digital transformation journey. Always willing to listen to feature requests and a strong roadmap for the future.

Pros

Ability to build granular accuracy to estimating & pre-construction in a way that suits the way your business sees things.

Cons

Currently not cloud based although the mobile app has been a big step forward in making this happen.

Alternatives Considered

COINS

Reasons for choosing plexxis

No other product was designed with only the Specialist Subcontractor in mind. The others tend to focus on General Contractors and have added modules for subcontractors as an afterthought. As a result, they miss the granular detail needed. The added benefit of having the same data source flow through to Procurement, Finance and Project teams means the risk of missing something is greatly reduced.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you very much James! It means the world to have your support and looking forward to our continued relationship!

Replied October 2020

Wendy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor - great improvement

We were previously performing our estimates in one software and then using Quickbooks to do the accounting. Job costing was not adequate in that system and detailed review and analyis by job wasn't sophisticated enough to gather the information we needed to manage our company well. We were in need of a one-stop solution that would allow us to pull the entire process into one system.

Pros

We like the fact that the entire process from job estimating to project management to job costing is one system that is easy to use. In addition, we will soon add the ability for the field to have access to key functionality via the Foreman App which will also improve communication between the office and the field and will allow timcards to be entered remotely.

Cons

It's fairly costly for a smaller company.

Reasons for choosing plexxis

Plexxis is fully integrated from beginning (job estiamtes) to end (project accounting and job cost analysis) and also allows us to store all of the documents related to each job in one place.

Response from Plexxis Software

It means a lot to hear directly from you Wendy. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations!

Replied October 2020

Laura

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Fully Integrated System

I have utilized Plexxis customer support a lot to build customer reports and help with problem solving. They are always extremely helpful and quick. Plexxis has allowed our business to expand at a rapid pace.

Pros

Prior to implementing Plexxis, we were utilizing various software and spreadsheets. Now everything is housed all in one. It has made job costing, expense tracking, budgeting and payroll much easier.

Cons

I don't have any cons. Plexxis offers lots of webinars for new features.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

We wanted a software that was more specific to the construction industry.

Response from Plexxis Software

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Laura. We surround ourselves with the best subcontractors who push us to be our best. We're honored to be part of your growth!

Replied October 2020

Sheila

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Customer Service Efficiency

Pros

This software is great and helps accounting be more sufficient. Customer service is great and when you have employees like our rep who always go the extra mile to make sure your concern is dealt with is a great thing. Without Plexxis I would be working very long hours.

Cons

That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month.

Response from Plexxis Software

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Sheila. We work hard to serve you and the rest of Firstline! It's our pleasure to be a part of your success.

Replied October 2020

MATTHEW

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Drywall Estimating and PM

I am saving a lot of time on the Project Management side with its communication with accounting. Ordering materials and setting up change orders as well as budgets is much more efficient.

Pros

The seamless transition to the Pm side and accounting software makes each side of the job much easier. The reports that i can issue to the field as well as track budgets is second to none.

Cons

The real time data for your take off as far as how many hours are budgeted for an assembly can only be accessed through athe takeoff tab then through the breakdown then click view assembly. Would be much better if that was shown within the assembly window to help calculate the labor needed.

Response from Plexxis Software

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Matthew. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know!

Replied October 2020

Sarah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Superior Customer Support

I have gone through quite a few software implementations and the Plexxis implementation was by far the smoothest. I am constantly impressed with the support services group, they have great attitudes and truly feel partners in our business.

Pros

Great product for any business that job costs. We are able to give detailed job cost reporting and projections. Robust payroll module - compared to other construction software I have used Plexxis has the most comprehensive and easy to use payroll functions. Support - from implementation to the everyday we are very pleased with the support we receive. Plexxis has a great support team that strives to meet our needs on every call.

Cons

As with any software - there are pains for the first year while adapting to the change. The look and feel could use an update.

Response from Plexxis Software

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Sarah! The team works hard to serve our customers so this is great to hear!

Replied October 2020

Steve

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Plexxis - User Friendly

We use this software as a way to follow and get more detail on construction jobs. The software allows the detail to be pulled from the different modules and allows the user to get to this information via the lookup option, printing the details is not always the same view as the inquiry.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, at times to much so as mistakes/data entry errors can be fixed easily. If the correction is not right though you could lose the accounting trail. The software is very simplistic and users can easily navigate the to items used most.

Cons

Reports, each company has its own way of looking at data. Plexxis has plenty of canned reports, it would be a nice add on feature to allow users to create or filter a report as needed. In addition, there are shortcuts only a user that has experience with the software will know. Many of these shortcuts use the alt, shift, or "F" keys. It would be nice to have these shortcuts as menu items within the software.

Reasons for choosing plexxis

Foundation was limited in the use of detailed information needed. More of a drill down type of accounting software not as user friendly as Plexxis. Plexxis allows the user more flexibility when looking into details of a job or general ledger.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

Timberline had minimum lookup functions, not as user friendly, but did have the ability to allow a user to create a report.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you very much Steve for your long standing trust, partnership and support. It means a lot coming from you and your team. We'll always keep pushing forward for subcontractors to help them stay at the top of their game.

Replied October 2020

Charles

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Fully-Integrated Software Solution for Specialty Contractors

I implemented the full line of Plexxis software products for a company of over two hundred users. I utilized the Plexxis software daily for three years. I continue to consult with current and future Plexxis customers. I consider myself very fortunate to have been introduced to Plexxis. I was originally researching the replacement for our estimating software and ended up buying Plexxis' full-line of software and could not have been more pleased with the result.

Pros

Plexxis is the ONLY construction software that provides a complete suite of modules that are NOT bolt-on, segmented modules, that were developed by another company. Plexxis modules are developed by Plexxis, maintained by Plexxis and provide the user with a seamless integration experience. Accounting, project management, estimating, purchasing, inventory, payroll, document management, remote field APP (capture time, track production, order material, documents labor time and materials for work orders, receive/verify material deliveries)...and more All of these Plexxis modules extract and use data from the same database. You can eliminate your spreadsheets because absolutely every piece of data that you need to run your business is available within the Plexxis suite of software.

Cons

I do not really have any cons to write about and I suppose this is because of my overall experience with other construction software.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you Charles for the kind words and support. You input has helped immensely over the years.

Replied October 2020

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Easy field to office communication

Pros

Progress reporting is a fantastic tool to report to our principals on a weekly basis.

Cons

Reports can be difficult to access, I would appreciate a centralized report tab on the ERP.

Alternatives Considered

eSUB

Response from Plexxis Software

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review David. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

Replied October 2020

Tyler

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Satisfied Plexxis User

The training and implementation is second to none. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable, not only about their software, but about all aspects of the construction business. They had a clear understanding of what we wanted to get out of the software and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

Plexxis has taken all of our information from Excel spread sheets and different systems and brought it all into one easily accessible place. We now have a better understanding of where our jobs stand and where they are tracking in future months. Plexxis has provided information that we didn't even think we needed with the information we already had. This software is changing the way we are managing projects and has become an invaluable tool.

Cons

The only "con" is that the software has an older look and feel. The more we have used Plexxis, the more we have realized that the look has nothing to do with the functionality of the tool, or the effectiveness. With that in mind, it is clear to us that they care more about what the software can do, and less with how it looks. Additionally, they are always adding new features so a more "modern" look might be in the works.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you very much for the kind words Tyler. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Big things on the way with the look and feel coming up as well!

Replied October 2020

Jenni

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Constant Improvement in features and use

With Plexxis we have an abundance of information at our fingertips. Scheduled reports are helpful in distributing information to numerous users on a regular basis with little effort. We are constantly learning of undiscovered or freshly created features which is a great fit in our culture of constant improvement. Plexxis is a great tool that only gets better the more it is used.

Pros

The accessibility of information throughout the program as well as ease of use are the best features of the software. Learning to use everything that is available can be a bit overwhelming but realizing the widespread use of data has a powerful impact on effort and accuracy as a whole.

Cons

Constant changes in the software are necessary but sometimes frustrating as they sometimes cause disruption of familiar features. Closely integrated features can cause unintended effects when the software is updated.

Response from Plexxis Software

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Jenni. Thank you. It's an honor to be a part of your success.

Replied October 2020

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Package Overall

It all comes down to training. Our company needs intensive training on formula creation in WinBid, and the overall integration between applications in the Mosaic. For example, when we create a Change Order in WinBid, we don't know how to automatically transfer it to ERP. This is very time-consuming.

Pros

I use WinBid's Remote Takeoff every day for my job. The application is easy to use and it's easy to train other users. Since the assemblies are customizable, we are able to adapt them to many types of finishes.

Cons

When using the line measurement tool, it's important to reach whole numbers. Unfortunately, depending on the scale, it can be very difficult to measure a whole number. The workaround is changing the setting to "Round Feet and Inches," but the line measurement won't be completely accurate. Additionally, when our carpenters download a set of drawings in their Plan Room application, they can not see the drawings organized by folder. All of the drawings are shown together. This defeats the purpose of organizing the drawings by issue date, RFI's, etc.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thanks Daniel! Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

Replied October 2020

Susan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Loving Plexxis

Overall, after 3 years I am still thrilled with this software. We are running well over a thousand payroll checks weekly and everything about the payroll module is better than anything i've seen and i've got some years under my belt and know good software when i see it.

Pros

Voiding and reissuing payroll checks. All of the additional features we are finding in each module just keep getting better and better.

Cons

Report printing where you have to change the criteria to get it to print on a standard 8 1/2 x 11 paper. But that's such a small issue i really don't mind.

Reasons for choosing plexxis

We had heard wonderful things about their Job Costing.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

Our Company was and is growing tremendously and the software wasn't good when we were a small company but now that we are growing, the software just couldn't keep up with us. There was no room at all for growth. Every year it got slower and slower.

Ryan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Collaboration

Overall the experience has been tough, but in the long run will be very worth it once we have implemented all the products included in Plexxis Mosaic.

Pros

The way all the programs within Plexxis Mosaic interact and work together to make the employees in the office and out in the field have better, more reliable, and real time communication.

Cons

The foreman app needs a little help with sync issues and problems with mistakes being added to time cards as negative hours.

Reasons for choosing plexxis

ERP full system with all departments integrating together.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

ERP full system with all departments integrating together.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Ryan. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated, especially from lean construction power users like the TJW team. Cheers Ryan

Replied October 2020

Nancy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Our Experience with Plexxis ...

Overall, we are happy with the product. The support staff is friendly and helpful.

Pros

Being able to upload all reports into Excel. All the flexibility in selections for reports also. Year end CPA auditing and reviews are much easier now. We use the foremen app for uploading all payroll from the field. This has helped our payroll processing be more efficient and timely.

Cons

Payroll 941's are a little difficult still. The form doesn't really work well in the system so I am doing them by hand still. There is no way to print the 1099 INT or the new 1099 NEC. The project management features do not seem to be a good fit for our company.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

The software was not going to be supported any longer.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you for your feedback Nancy. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Out team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be!

Replied October 2020

Kyle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

All in one place

The personal service that Plexxis Support provides is amazing. They know our industry as well as we do sometimes. Plexxis is the backbone of our company's information infrastructure.

Pros

Having a mobile solution that is fully integrated with your desktop ERP setup is a game changer. All project info, employee info, etc never has to be updated in separate systems since they share the same database.

Cons

Sometimes it is like a Swiss-army knife, when all you need is a hammer. It does take time and work to refine the settings to what your company needs. Countless options of how to configure for your company, which can be a little overwhelming at times. But super powerful and customizable nonetheless.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you Kyle. We always appreciate your feedback and your input. You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

Replied October 2020

Beverly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Plexxis User

Pros

The way Plexxis streamlines all aspects of running projects to running the business in one localized software.

Cons

Plexxis is not as strong on the accounting side as it is on the project management side.

Response from Plexxis Software

It means a lot to hear directly from you Beverly. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

Replied October 2020

Jeff

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Plexxis Review - 5 Stars!

Pros

From the project management side to accounting, Plexxis is an extremely powerful program that has taken our business to the next level. It offers a ton of reporting options that can be customized in a million different ways. They also have an amazing app that we use for time reporting that syncs with our ERP system and makes payroll a breeze.

Cons

There's not much not to like, but i do think the app could use some improvement with syncing and they could do some more testing before launching updates.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

Was looking for a more comprehensive ERP system

Response from Plexxis Software

It means a lot to hear directly from you Jeff! We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! So again, Thank you!

Replied October 2020

Matt

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

The Most Comprehensive Specialty Construction ERP

Overall our business has significantly improved after implementing Plexxis and it has been well worth the investment.

Pros

Plexxis offers the most comprehensive management software solution starting with the Field to Project Management through Accounting. The interface provides a single solution to price changes, track real time costs, control documents, and enter cost projections.

Cons

The software could benefit from more options for viewing and analyzing data. Adding data visualization would be a great improvement. The estimating software, Winbid, is more cumbersome than the competitors.

Response from Plexxis Software

It means a lot to hear directly from you Matt. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! Thank you again!

Replied October 2020

Kim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Plexxis is the Best

Pros

The software is not complicated to use. However, if you are unable to accomplish something on your own or confused as to how to make something happen in the system you can pick up the phone and call their support team. The selling point of this program to me is all about the support team. From the time the receptionist answers the phone to the time it takes to solve your problem, it is a pleasant experience. This is the main selling point of this software by far. Big Shout out to our rep who is brilliant and so patient and kind.

Cons

As with any software learning to do things in a different manner is difficult.

Response from Plexxis Software

Appreciate the kind words Kim! The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear!

Replied October 2020

Richard

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Plexxis and Project Management

my overall experience has been a good one thus far, as I'm new to computer technology. The system once know is fantastic, easy to use and track several projects at the same time. Most Excellent

Pros

Once the project is set up, Plexxis provides accurate Labor and material cost daily as entered by filled employees or project managers. the system allows labor hours to be tracked for each trade individually. this allows you to respond to the filled personnel the status of the projects overall profit to loss ratio.

Cons

Job set up between WinBin and Plexxis ERP is a time consuming ordeal.

Response from Plexxis Software

Thank you for your feedback Richard. there's an opportunity... Let's plan a review of job set up as it should only be a few clicks with Winbid.

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews
plexxis

plexxis

4.44/5 out of 78 reviews
icon5 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.