What are PM Vitals users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PM Vitals software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

36 Reviews

5
15
4
19
3
1
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like the ease of use and the ability to establish links to other documentation. Most requested changes were easily incorporated."
  • icon"The various modules and In Site provide detailed information of the project status. Having this information readily available for all our employees to view in the office or the field is a big asset."
  • icon"Aside from the ease of using this program I have to say our customer support has been amazing."
  • icon"I believe the product is understated. That is, it is very difficult to understand the value of this product until you have implemented it yourself and are knee deep in the application."

Jump to:

Browse all PM Vitals Reviews

  • Have you used PM Vitals and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 36 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Karen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Happy Customer!

Overall experience with PM Vitals has been outstanding! Our PM Vitals Implementation Specialist has made it very easy for us to customize it to our preferences and has helped us learn all that is available with PM Vitals. I would highly recommend PM Vitals to other agencies.

Pros

I think the best feature is that the daily quantities in the installs module are compiled to create the monthly pay application. I also like how easy it has been to customize PM Vitals to our preferences and create weekly reports that our email to us.

Cons

We have had some issues with the way change orders are added to the client contract and that only one change order can be generated at a time. Some of difficulty of change orders is due to the signatures that Brazoria County requires before change order are approved.

Alternatives Considered

e-Builder Enterprise, VPO and RedTeam

Reasons for choosing PM Vitals

It had all the features we need and was significantly cheaper.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Orndorff & Spaid Roofing's experience with PMV

Our overall experience has been very good. Being a subcontractor, we have a lot of jobs in the mix. We need to keep track of both our ongoing projects and all of our upcoming jobs at the same time. We have been able to create a one-stop platform for our PM's to better manage our jobs and also for upper management to know the status of any job at any time.

Pros

For the moat part, we have been able to fully customize the PMV interface to provide for easy high level review of the status of each job. We have also found the schedule module to be most useful. We use this module to project our manpower needs out into the future. This is especially helpful to our estimating department in making sure that we maintain a steady work flow when deciding if and when we should pursue our bid word. In the past we were using Microsoft Project but we have found the PMV schedule module to be much more helpful. We have had a dedicated customer liaison provided by PMV throughout the implementation process. He has been extremely helpful during this process.

Cons

Because we wanted to create a custom look to our user interface, there has been a significant amount of time committed to developing PMV to meet our needs. That said, this commitment of time was not unexpected.

Reasons for choosing PM Vitals

We felt that PMV provided a more customizable interface and better customer support. We thought that we had a better chance of getting what we wanted with their program.

Matt

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

Vitals User

Pros

I like the ability to link documents together. This helps sync work in the field.

Cons

As there is no set format format for data input, finding a document can be somewhat chaotic.

Ricky

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

PMV

Are biggest problem was structure within our project management team and this software has provided that and accountability as such. We are continuing to evolve with the product and rolling out new items to aid our project management team. The product training and support from PMV has been exceptional!

Pros

Works really good for us in the management of our projects. The various modules and In Site provide detailed information of the project status. Having this information readily available for all our employees to view in the office or the field is a big asset.

Cons

Learning to work within the system and various modules takes some time to develop, but I think with any new venture you are going to get lost before you find your way. For management of projects I think it works great but for storing backup data all items must be in a pdf format which doesn't work for us, so we found some ways around storage of that data.

Reasons for choosing PM Vitals

PM Vitals had the tools we were looking for at a reasonable cost. The sales and training personnel were and continue to be outstanding. They made you feel your business was important and you are not just a number to them.

Richard

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

Managing Documentation in an Almost Impossible Environment

Pros

I loved most the total adaptability of this product to the most complex of environments as applied at any point in a process and at any point of time - not just at the start of a project or process. This product leverages the best of what is already in place without any extraordinary, unexpected expenditures. Additionally, the product is simple to understand and learn where we were able to use less skilled and costly resources, dramatically reducing processing costs.

Cons

I believe the product is understated. That is, it is very difficult to understand the value of this product until you have implemented it yourself and are knee deep in the application. Only then do you say to yourself, "this is one powerful tool ... thank God we took the risk to use this application. Our mission would have required "total muscle" to force our way through the data." This is a very difficult product to communicate upfront in a convincing way. The vendor has not found an adequate way to fully communicate the product value and its non-risk implementation in such a way that the decision makers find it easy to say "yes" to using it.

Shannon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

We use this system daily for labor tracking and Project Management.

The support is great with this company and we really enjoy working with them!

Pros

It is easy to use and customizable so it fits our needs well. We can ask to add or remove features that we don't use and it is very easy to navigate.

Cons

It doesn't have accounting software integrated with it. Most Project managements systems don't though. It would just be nice to have it all in one place.

Bryan

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

PM Vitalk Review

Pros

PM Vitals has created a system that is unique to the Construction Industry and is a cutting edge management tool that makes it easy to sort, track and status your projects seamlessly. PM Vitals is about you the customer and can tailor to your project needs

Cons

At this time, I have not experienced any issues with PM Vitals products.

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

PM Vitals has done an excellent job in helping us bring all of our paperwork into one spot!

Pros

Ease of Use, Customization, Their customer support is phenomenal. CSR was great through the sales aspect, and has been there ever since to help us through anything we needed to accomplish.

Cons

We have only had a few small issues. Everything we have had issues with we have sorted out and found a fix for with the help of there support team.

Mary

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

PMVitals Review

Pros

Customer Service is friendly, professional, and timely. Importing Excel Exports into the database for quick entry. Linking documents together, integrating the work flow. The search capability is AMAZING. You can find anything in so many different ways.

Cons

Speed is dependent on WIFI, but the trade off of accessibility anywhere is worth it. Some limitations on changing setup, needing administrator.

Lisa

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

I have been using PM Vitals for just a few months and the system is so user friendly and intuitive. Learning the system has been painless

I believe that the major strength of PM Vitals is the customer service that is provided. Without his help I think that the learning process would of been much more difficult and frustrating. He has worked with me thru every issue and made the learning process enjoyable.

Pros

Aside from the ease of using this program I have to say our customer support has been amazing. I can call at any time and he will be available. He has a sense of humor and always seems to understand my questions and how to resolve any problems I have.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any cons. PM Vitals is a great program and I hope that someday LANL can use the full capabilities of the system.

Trey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Brazoria County

Our group lacked any construction management software. we wanted one that was built and is driven from the owners point of view. PM Vitals delivers that.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use. The ability to modify setting and configurations is simple.

Cons

With approvals and workflows, wish they could incorporate signatures on reports at specific locations.

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

PM Vitals in the field

I am currently using PM Vitals on an I-Pad for field reports and progressing pay items with a consulting firm. The software is very helpful and easy to use for my purposes.

Pros

Easy to use and provides nice reports

Cons

A little slow in loading.

kris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

This has been an eye opening tool

extremely positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best guy ever. he really helped us learn as we built this for our company.

Pros

we tracked our jobs before using PM the traditional way. it took many hours of work preparing and entering those figures into a spreadsheet. it was not organized. since starting PMV, we have increased our over efficiency internally and exposed areas we are losing. we have been able to track all aspects of our business with PM and it is a critical part of our daily operations.

Cons

some of the things you have to bounce around to enter data. not many shortcuts.

Reasons for choosing PM Vitals

na

T Clark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Best EHS Solutions Company I Have Ever Used

What makes this company and product the most unique is the people they have standing behind the product to help make you successful.

Pros

The expanded and almost limitless functionality along with product support to accomplish anything. We have not ran into an issue that the product cannot address which is very uncommon with these types of products.

Cons

As a result of the pros stated above, some setup can be a little clunky. Not a big problem at all. Once setup is done, you do not have to revisit again.

Leasa

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

I have utilized PM Vitals for writing Purchase Orders.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the ability to establish links to other documentation. Most requested changes were easily incorporated. I like that it allows for electronic signatures.

Cons

The only issue was that once an approval was obtained and changes were made, the system would not re-establish a position for new signatures. However, there was a workaround created.

Toni

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

Document Organization and Accessibility

Pros

Ease of use, and quick responses to our requests, questions, or concerns.

Cons

What do I like least about this product? Hmm, nothing comes to mind.

Erik

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Excellent interface, quick and intuitive to use, loss of functionality & user control versus excel

The setup and use of this software was very intuitive. No real learning curve, had a cost estimate up and running in no time. The ability to break up jobs into multiple areas and cost types was very handy. Some of the loss of user control versus MS Excel hampered the use of this program as a sole means of cost estimating. In future the controls for adding, deleting and sizing rows and columns needs a bit of added flexibility. Also the ability to perform rounding rules, adding formulas, and allow text formatting to data cells would help greatly. Overall this software works well and quickly with a very intuitive UI.

Joseph

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great system

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to navigate in. Great system for what it is used for. There is a lot of great things to say about the system.

Cons

Reporting abilities could be better, although I have not used it much. I may just need to learn the system more.

Meghan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

User-Friendly, nicely organizes project info & comparable to a program to what we used in the past.

I like that I can produce multiple documents with the information I enter that is very pertinent to my job. It saves time in the long run and helps makes things very consistent within our company. I haven't been using the software very long, but I'm not sure if I can get a printout of all the streets and quantities in the "breakout items" viewport. This is something I've always used in the past when preparing my projects. Still in the beginning stages of learning the software. Will hopefully learn further benefits and short cuts to the program as time goes on. So far, I'm impressed with it though.

Diana

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

Diana's PM Vitals Review

Pros

I just started using PM Vitals in January 2015, I have found that it is very user-friendly in learning how to process documentation. It seems when we make a request to the Vendor for help with something, they seem to respond quickly in getting the question answered.

Cons

I have not found anything that I do not like about the product.

Joel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Powerful Tool

The software is very user friendly. It does not take a lot of time to get used to the setup and get familiar with the functionality. Though I have not had any direct dealings with the vendor, I do know/have heard they are very helpful and have been great to work along with in customizing this tool for our personal needs.

Jairo

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Very helpful!

The software offers a complete library of standard pay items which makes it very easy to create your cost estimates. The only thing I don't like is that I can only select multiple items if they are within my search window, I wish it would save your selections and thus be able to add everything at once.

Jennifer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Robinson Engineering Vital In site

Anxious to see how the priduct improves construction management. Setting up projects within the database has helped streamline pay items across all disciplines which will improve our work product. Eliminating paper diaries will help give real time data to our clients about our projects.

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

PM Vitals provides a use friendly way to manage projects

After using PM Vitals for a couple of projects, it appears to provide adequate methods for preparing cost estimates and tracking and managing construction reporting. Allows multiple user interface in real time. Easy to access information as long as there is an internet connection.

Joelle

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Uploading data

I like the organization of this system. It takes some getting used to but once you learn it, it is very easy to use. The amount of information that can be uploaded is also really great. It will allow employees to all have access to such basic contact info.

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
PM Vitals

PM Vitals

4.36/5 out of 36 reviews
PriceWatch Demo